Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

JPark Island Resort and Waterpark

M.L. Quezon Highway, Brgy.Maribago, Mactan, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Imperial Palace Waterpark Resort and Spa
JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Mactan Island - Cebu Suites Ocean View JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Mactan Island - Cebu Suites Ocean View JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Mactan Island - Cebu Suite JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Mactan Island - Cebu Suite JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Mactan Island - Cebu Suite JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Mactan Island - Cebu Suite JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Mactan Island - Deluxe Room JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Mactan Island - Deluxe Room JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Mactan Island - Jacuzzi Villa JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Mactan Island - Mactan Suite JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Mactan Island - Mactan Suite Twin JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Mactan Island - Mactan Suite JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Mactan Island - Mactan Suite Ocean View JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Mactan Island - Mactan Suite Ocean View JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Mactan Island - Deluxe Room JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Mactan Island - Pool Villa
JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Mactan Island - Pool Villa JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Mactan Island - View from Balcony JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Mactan Island - Deluxe Ocean JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Mactan Island - Deluxe Ocean JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Mactan Island - buffet JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Mactan Island - Restaurant JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Mactan Island - Restaurant JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Mactan Island - Restaurant JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Mactan Island - Restaurant JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Mactan Island - Restaurant JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Mactan Island - Swimming Pool
Area: Mactan Number of Rooms: 556

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
194 reviews

427 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
8.1
Couples (194)
Sort by:
Eric B. Couples Romania, January 15, 2016
Absolutely terrible
3.7
First even that it was build at 2009 it does not have any of the modern 5 stars resorts looks. It is poorly decorated looks just cheap, the same goes for the rooms and the common areas. Every thing in the hotel is expensive (7$ for a mango juice). The concierge will propose a transport company which costs 3 times the taxi rate. The tours at the hotel cost at least the double of what is possible to buy elsewhere,exemple tour to Oslob 9500 pesos ?? We made it for 3500 . The casino is poor ,the business room catastrophic the wifi terrible. The beach is not what you expect the pool is small comparing to real water parks. It is just a big 2 or 3 stars hotel. Also the hotel address mostly to Korean tourists they are almost no other nationalities so you may feel a little stranger. On the top of it it was construction work going on starting 7.30 in the morning next to my room including pick hammers.
Report this review
Ryan N. Couples United States of America, December 25, 2015
Couples getting together

Pool, bar, food
10
We meat up with another couple and had a great time hanging out. Kids were able to play at the many water activities.
Report this review
Sydney L. Couples Philippines, December 13, 2015
Great Resort. Bad Location

Food. Food. Korean Food.
8
The facilities were great. And that is a good thing as the beach front is terrible. Also, it is very far from the city. So if you want to party, you'll travel quite a bit.
Report this review
Michael J. Couples Philippines, December 12, 2015
It's a good resort

Good food, comfy room and water park
8.3
The staff were excellent and the food are great
Report this review
Gilbert V. Couples France, December 5, 2015
Best buffet ever.

Buffet. Water park. Staff performance.
9.3
This was the most impressive buffet I have ever Seen. The a la carte was also very good. Our room with ocean view was excellent in all respect if on the expensive side. The water park was most impressive. I would say this is ideal for a family with children. Plenty to keep them amused all day in a safe environment. If you intend to spend your days in the water park, this is fine, but if you want to see the attractions in Cebu, then it is a little far out of the way, on the ocean side of Mactan. It will take you at least one hour to travel to the city whether you use the hotel shuttle or a taxi. So, I decided to book a hotel in IT park for the second part of my stay. One negative point was the absence of the airport shuttle on arrival, althiugh the hitel had asked me for flight details.
Report this review
Ernie Y. Couples Malaysia, November 15, 2015
too expensive

location water feature
6.7
Decent experience.
Report this review
Kwan N. Couples Hong Kong, October 2, 2015
Family Hotel

Services, Safety, Pool
7
The hotel is for family, I saw all of Korean guest and almost 90% is family with children. The water park is very good for children but not really good for adults unless you have children. The hotel is very suitable for family with children. Otherwise, the price is quite expenese for couple stay.
Report this review
Jaemin S. Couples South Korea, August 4, 2015
Quest Hotel & Conference Center - Cebu

Quest Hotel & Conference Center - Cebu
10
Quest Hotel & Conference Center - CebuQuest Hotel & Conference Center - CebuQuest Hotel & Conference Center - CebuQuest Hotel & Conference Center - CebuQuest Hotel & Conference Center - CebuQuest Hotel & Conference Center - Cebu
Report this review
Ryan F. Couples New Zealand, July 19, 2015
Great for families with kids

Coral Seaside restaurant, Friendly Staff, Snorkling of the beach.
6.7
This resort was packed with families and children so there's not much serenity during the day for couples looking for the luxury 5 star experience. Apart form that though it was a fun place to stay. We enjoyed the snorkling and water slides. Everything was overpriced and come with additional cost. The highlight for us though was the Coral Seaside restaurant, it was particularly nice in the evening and the food and staff were great.
Report this review
Siegfred D. Couples Philippines, July 9, 2015
Birthday in JPark

Room, food, customer service
9.3
We had a really great time during our stay in JPark even if we stayed for only a night. We are looking forward to sharing our experience to our friends and hopefully we can come back someday. We were amazed upon entering the resort premises. The facilities are well-maintained from the reception to the pools and the rooms. Customer service was excellent! During meals in the restaurants, waiters were very attentive to our needs even without us telling them. Our glasses were filled with water from time to time and our used plates were taken right away. Overall customer service from the restaurants to receptionists to life guards and other staffs was great. The room is clean and we had the things we need except for an iron for clothes. Our room is facing the ocean and we had a great view except for the roofing on lower floor which was not maintained well. It actually did not look good on our pictures. But overall the room was comfortable. Food from the restaurant is excellent however, it is a bit pricey. We wanted to eat more but we were already full. But we were really satisfied with the food. And since we checked in during my birthday I had a whole cake as complimentary delivered to our room. Overall, it was an excellent stay. We will surely be back. Thanks! :)
Report this review
1 - 10 of 721 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Mactan Island - Visit Philippines’ premier Waterpark Resort. This is where fun meets luxury!JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Mactan Island - Cebu Suites Ocean ViewJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Mactan Island - Cebu Suites Ocean ViewJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Mactan Island - Cebu SuiteJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Mactan Island - Cebu SuiteJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Mactan Island - Cebu SuiteJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Mactan Island - Cebu SuiteJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Mactan Island - Deluxe RoomJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Mactan Island - Deluxe RoomJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Mactan Island - Jacuzzi VillaJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Mactan Island - Mactan SuiteJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Mactan Island - Mactan Suite TwinJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Mactan Island - Mactan SuiteJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Mactan Island - Mactan Suite Ocean ViewJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Mactan Island - Mactan Suite Ocean ViewJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Mactan Island - Deluxe RoomJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Mactan Island - Pool VillaJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Mactan Island - Pool VillaJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Mactan Island - View from BalconyJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Mactan Island - Deluxe OceanJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Mactan Island - Deluxe OceanJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Mactan Island - buffet JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Mactan Island - RestaurantJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Mactan Island - RestaurantJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Mactan Island - RestaurantJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Mactan Island - RestaurantJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Mactan Island - RestaurantJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Mactan Island - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01