Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

JPark Island Resort and Waterpark

M.L. Quezon Highway, Brgy.Maribago, Mactan, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
128 reviews

426 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.7
Families with older children (128)
Sort by:
Robert S. Families with older children Philippines, December 29, 2015
Nice and fun. Great rides. Expensive food

Many things to do in the place. Big room with a view. Good staff.
6.3
Plenty of fun things to do. Rides are nice. Good for young kids. Did snorkeling and scuba diving too. Just wish food quality was better and less expensive. Wish the toilet had a bidet. But in general very good.
Report this review
Patrolena V. Families with older children South Africa, December 16, 2015
Excellent Hotel

Great Waterpark, Excellent Food, Clean Rooms
8.7
I booked a Ocean View room for 2 adults and 2 children. The rooms were clean and had a beautiful view. We could watch the fire shows from the balcony. The buffet breakfast was awesome - a huge variety. There are so many things to do here that you definitely won't get bored. This is a Korean hotel so expect most of the guests to be Korean. This is a great hotel and I will definitely recommend this to my family.
Report this review
Stephanie U. Families with older children Philippines, October 27, 2015
Not all that

Staff, Amenities,
9
We were looking for a budget friendly vacation but I hear about this hotel with the nice waterpark I thought it would be worth the amount, somehow I didnt feel like it was all that, like we didnt get our money's worth, though We did enjoy the slides, but for a water park, the features i can name are only the slides, the short water current "river" pool ride on a floatie, a wave pool, a big pool for general use. I do admire the park for having plenty of activities lined up throughout the day for the guests to enjoy, and how all the employees follow through a system and observe strict guidelines so everything remains in order and for the good of everyone's safety
Report this review
Seong O. Families with older children South Korea, October 22, 2015
kindness and comfortable hotel

staff, location, pool
9
clean , safety and comfortable hotel. pool is good
Report this review
Angel D. Families with older children Philippines, October 14, 2015
Great

Show, room, area
6.7
Great
Report this review
Andrew F. Families with older children United Kingdom, September 27, 2015
Great family resort

Activities, Pool, Staff
8
Once you get through the main gate int the resort it is a true 5 star experience, but getting there is a nightmare, the location on Mactan island is in such a place that the traffic is always heavy - even at midnight. this means exporing areas outside the resort is not easy. if you would like to go to Cebu city, even though it only 25km expect to travel over 1 hour.
Report this review
Jose R. Families with older children Philippines, August 30, 2015
Family time @ JPark

ambiance, facilities & location
8.3
short but enjoyable stay. pool was nice, our kids enjoyed a lot. beach was also fine, though we only did swim at the pool. food was excellent and the rooms were very spacious and clean.
Report this review
Pui Y. Families with older children Hong Kong, August 20, 2015
Good facilities, not clean enough

many swimming pools , good for families. polite staffs. restaurants and shops near the resort
5.7
my children got outer ear infection after swimming in the pool on the first day of staying. she has serious left ear pain and cannot listen well and had fever on the second day. I thought the pools were not clean enough. In the room, my family members and I felt inchy. For check, We arrived at the resort at 1:30, but the staff said the room might not be ready at 2:00 due to cleaning issue. On the second day after 3:00, the room had not been cleaned up. I thought the resort had not enough staff for cleaning. Hope the resort can improve on the above aspects. Overall, the hotels facilities are good and the staffs are polite. The location is good as there are shops and restaurants nearby. Just have to improve the cleanliness.
Report this review
Hong M. Families with older children Hong Kong, August 12, 2015
Belong Korean Hotel

Food, Wifi fast , Closed Airport
7
Report this review
Ralph M. Families with older children Philippines, July 24, 2015
great hotel for family bonding

the villa, the water park and the staff
7.7
had a great time together with my family in a nice pool villa. the room was big enough for all of us and the staff were really kind to cater to all our needs.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 720 reviews Next page
JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Mactan Island - Visit Philippines’ premier Waterpark Resort. This is where fun meets luxury!JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Mactan Island - Cebu Suites Ocean ViewJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Mactan Island - Cebu Suites Ocean ViewJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Mactan Island - Cebu SuiteJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Mactan Island - Cebu SuiteJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Mactan Island - Cebu SuiteJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Mactan Island - Cebu SuiteJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Mactan Island - Deluxe RoomJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Mactan Island - Deluxe RoomJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Mactan Island - Jacuzzi VillaJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Mactan Island - Mactan SuiteJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Mactan Island - Mactan Suite TwinJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Mactan Island - Mactan SuiteJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Mactan Island - Mactan Suite Ocean ViewJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Mactan Island - Mactan Suite Ocean ViewJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Mactan Island - Deluxe RoomJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Mactan Island - Pool VillaJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Mactan Island - Pool VillaJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Mactan Island - View from BalconyJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Mactan Island - Deluxe OceanJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Mactan Island - Deluxe OceanJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Mactan Island - buffet JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Mactan Island - RestaurantJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Mactan Island - RestaurantJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Mactan Island - RestaurantJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Mactan Island - RestaurantJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Mactan Island - RestaurantJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Mactan Island - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06