My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Jula Place

16/3, 16/6 Moo 8, Chaofa East Road, Chalong, Phuket, Thailand 83130 (Show on map)

Book now!

Jula Place Phuket - Standard Room Jula Place Phuket - Standard Room Jula Place Phuket - Standard Room Jula Place Phuket - Standard Room Jula Place Phuket - Superior Room Jula Place Phuket - Deluxe King Bed Jula Place Phuket - Deluxe King Bed Jula Place Phuket - Deluxe King Bed Jula Place Phuket - Deluxe King Bed’s facilities Jula Place Phuket - Deluxe King Bed’s facilities Jula Place Phuket - Superior Room’s facilities Jula Place Phuket - Bathroom of Superior Jula Place Phuket - Superior Room Jula Place Phuket - Lobby Jula Place Phuket - Lobby Jula Place Phuket - Lobby
Jula Place Phuket - Lobby Jula Place Phuket - Lobby Jula Place Phuket - Swimming Pool Jula Place Phuket - Garden Jula Place Phuket - Exterior Jula Place Phuket - Entrance Jula Place Phuket - View Jula Place Phuket - View Jula Place Phuket - View Jula Place Phuket - Suite Room Jula Place Phuket - Bathroom Jula Place Phuket - Lobby
Area: Chalong Number of Rooms: 28
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
128 reviews

Value for Money
9.0
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (128)
Sort by:
Poh F. Couples Malaysia, January 11, 2014
Good

Reception good
8
Irene F. Families with young children China, January 2, 2014
nice small hotel, clean and good facility

clean, swimming pool, local restaurants
7.3
It is a nice small hotel, very clean and good room size. The swimming pool is good too but not children friendly. It is worthy for its price. However, it is not centrally located. The taxi is very expensive in Phuket too so it is very hard for you to get anywhere. The worst thing is that our flight leaves Phuket at 4am. We booked a taxi from the hotel and they suggested that we leave hotel at 12:00. They told us that it is going to take almost 2 hours to get to airport and it actually only took 45 minutes. The airport do not even start check in until 2 hours before departure so we end up waiting in the airport for 1.5 hours waiting for checking in. it was very tiring for us and our 3 year old child. I understand that they prefer to send us to airport at 12:00 than 1AM but i also hope they understand that it is so uncomfortable for us to wait in the airport with a sleepy 3 year old too.
Brent W. Couples United States of America, January 1, 2014
Okay location, good hotel, fantastic staff

staff price staff
9
Overall I would say my (any my girlfriend's stay) was very enjoyable. The staff was incredibly helpful. The room was nice. The pool was nice as well. Hmmm...maybe it would be better if I made a 'pros' and 'cons' list. staff - They answered all of our questions with a smile. The owner/manager rented us one of the hotel cars when we couldn't find a rental car anywhere else. Plus he charged us about 300 baht a day less than the other companies were asking. One of the workers called his mom and was going to have her buy us some curry paste and bring it back to the hotel because we forgot to buy some when we were at the market. The owner dropped us off in the center of old Phuket town on his way to the supermarket and didn't charge us anything. Pros room - The bed was comfy, the internet was fast (although intermittent), the TV was nice, the AC worked well, and there was a small kitchenette with microwave, sink, and dishes. pool - It wasn't all that big, but it was clean and well taken care of. Cons room - The "hot" water was never hot. It was warm. There was a little leak under the sink which was a bit annoying. location - You will need a car or a scooter to get to the beach. For the two of thus that was not an issue, but for some it may be.
Thomas H. Families with young children United States of America, December 28, 2013
Staff was excellent, the hotel was also nice.

Excellent staff, nice swimming pool and good price.
8.7
The stay was nice. The staff was excellent and responded to all our requests. There was a nice little cafe downstairs and a nice pool that the kids loved in the back of the hotel. The mattress was a bit too firm however.
Nico P. Couples Argentina, October 28, 2013
The stay at the hotel was just great

Room size, light and location
8.3
The stay at the Jula Place hotel was overall good. Room size is quite big, and it is located very close to chalong pier for those travellers willing to go to Racha island. The only problem I found was that the taxi to the airport from the hotel was quite expensive, 900THB and that is the standard rate that the hotel have. They are not willing to discount or get a cheapper taxi for you as they will get commision from this taxi.
Sami V. Business travelers Finland, October 13, 2013
Nice, clean hotel, friendly staff

Room, location, staff
10
Clean room equipped with basic kitchen utensils and nice, clean bathroom. Downstair coffee shop has an excellent espresso with good price. The staff is very friendly and attentive to the guests requests. All and all very nice stay and good value for money. Will stay again.
Peter O. Couples United Kingdom, September 14, 2013
Clean new resort

Clean, friendly staff, good location
8
Ryan C. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 19, 2013
Very nice hotel, nice pool

clean, modern, cheap
10
Hotel is very clean and modern, I think this hotel is less than a year old, very cheap and good value for money
Ryan C. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 14, 2013
Should be a 4/5 star

clean, modern, cheap
10
This is a very nice hotel, I think it should be a 4 or 5 star, very nice and modern and best of all very cheap! will be coming back soon
Chua B. Families with older children Singapore, June 16, 2013
Very happy stay

Arround the hotel not far got good food
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Jula Place Phuket - ExteriorJula Place Phuket - Standard Room Jula Place Phuket - Standard Room Jula Place Phuket - Standard Room Jula Place Phuket - Standard Room Jula Place Phuket - Superior Room Jula Place Phuket - Deluxe King Bed Jula Place Phuket - Deluxe King BedJula Place Phuket - Deluxe King BedJula Place Phuket - Deluxe King Bed’s facilitiesJula Place Phuket - Deluxe King Bed’s facilitiesJula Place Phuket - Superior Room’s facilitiesJula Place Phuket - Bathroom of Superior Jula Place Phuket - Superior Room Jula Place Phuket - LobbyJula Place Phuket - LobbyJula Place Phuket - LobbyJula Place Phuket - LobbyJula Place Phuket - LobbyJula Place Phuket - Swimming PoolJula Place Phuket - GardenJula Place Phuket - ExteriorJula Place Phuket - EntranceJula Place Phuket - ViewJula Place Phuket - ViewJula Place Phuket - ViewJula Place Phuket - Suite RoomJula Place Phuket - BathroomJula Place Phuket - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3B04