My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Jula Place

16/3, 16/6 Moo 8, Chaofa East Road, Chalong, Phuket, Thailand 83130 (Show on map)

Book now!

Jula Place Phuket - Standard Room Jula Place Phuket - Standard Room Jula Place Phuket - Standard Room Jula Place Phuket - Standard Room Jula Place Phuket - Superior Room Jula Place Phuket - Deluxe King Bed Jula Place Phuket - Deluxe King Bed Jula Place Phuket - Deluxe King Bed Jula Place Phuket - Deluxe King Bed’s facilities Jula Place Phuket - Deluxe King Bed’s facilities Jula Place Phuket - Superior Room’s facilities Jula Place Phuket - Bathroom of Superior Jula Place Phuket - Superior Room Jula Place Phuket - Lobby Jula Place Phuket - Lobby Jula Place Phuket - Lobby
Jula Place Phuket - Lobby Jula Place Phuket - Lobby Jula Place Phuket - Swimming Pool Jula Place Phuket - Garden Jula Place Phuket - Exterior Jula Place Phuket - Entrance Jula Place Phuket - View Jula Place Phuket - View Jula Place Phuket - View Jula Place Phuket - Suite Room Jula Place Phuket - Bathroom Jula Place Phuket - Lobby
Area: Chalong Number of Rooms: 28
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
127 reviews

Value for Money
9.0
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (127)
Sort by:
Elizabeth M. Couples United States of America, May 4, 2013
We returned for another comfortable stay.

Good location, firendly staff, nice pool.
9
We returned to the hotel to stay again shortly after our first time there and were greeted warmly like returning family. Staff very nice. Location quiet and near pier for water activities.Excellent value.
Elizabeth M. Couples United States of America, May 1, 2013
A GEM of a hotel

Location near pier, Nice hotel rooms. Pool.
9.7
This is a gem of a hotel, close to the Chalong Pier for boating and diving activities. Also snorkeling trips.
Robert W. Couples Canada, March 31, 2013
Excellent value in a clean and comfortable room.

Value for money, clean room, central location
8.7
We have stayed at Jula twice in the last few months. Both times have been an excellent experience. It is almost unbelievable that you can get this quality of accommodation for the price that Jula charges.
Mohamad S. Couples Indonesia, March 7, 2013
A very brand new beautiful hotel with smile

Brand new very modern beautiful spaciour room with delighted service from the owner himself
10
Even though the chalong area may not beautiful or not much to see, but we are very pleased to find this hotel. Very luxurious hotel room with kichen, brand new one with excellent service , cheap (50 bath ) and delicious food from the restaurant and very welcome warm swimming pool make our stay memorable. We are glad just stay and enjoy our hotel The hotel also not far from the pier (walking distance) It is recomended to stay in this hotel, and definitely the best price performance of our stay in Thailand. You can see also the BIg Budha statue in the hills from our balcony . Very impressive.
Joshua T. Couples Germany, March 7, 2013
Very good hotel

Excellent service and staff, good rooms
9
As backbackers one of the top 3 hotels we stayed in Thailand.
Joshua T. Couples Germany, March 5, 2013
Friendly, calm and modern hotel

Very good and friendly staff, nice and clean rooms, good value for money
8.7
We stayed in the hotel twice during our backpacker vacation in Thailand. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel is clean and modern with stylish rooms. Highly recommendable!
Chiung W. Families with young children Netherlands, March 2, 2013
Not much to do

Cheap room rate, quiet surroundings, behind to hotel there is a complex center, near by Chalong Pier.
4
Paul W. Couples Switzerland, February 26, 2013
Clean and cosy rooms, helpful staff

Location, friendly, helpful staff
6.7
As there is no elevator, carrying luggage several flights of stairs might be difficult
Bouchra G. Solo travelers France, February 21, 2013
A little gem in the heart of quiet Chalong

Beautiful rooms in a quiet location
8
As I walked in, I was stunned by the size and quality of my double room. The place was bright and spotless and the furniture looked brand new with a large kingsize bed, plasma TV and air con. The room also came with a modern bathroom and a small kitchenette, complimentary tea/coffee and cold water. The location on the other hand is pretty quiet, only a few restaurants and bar near Chalong Pier, which is a 5-min walk away. Plenty of convenience shops and even a small shopping centre nearby. Chalong Bay is great for island hopping tours but no swimming. Kata beach is a 15-min cab ride away though (quicker with a motorbike)
Restaurant Tip: Anchor Inn on Chalong Pier st, good value and amazing seafood!
Eryn A. Couples United States of America, February 17, 2013
Lovely hotel.

Clean and modern. Good pool.
7.7
Bad wifi. Walking distance to beautiful pier. Staff offered to book cabs that they clearly got a cut of, I suggest to hail on your own.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Jula Place Phuket - ExteriorJula Place Phuket - Standard Room Jula Place Phuket - Standard Room Jula Place Phuket - Standard Room Jula Place Phuket - Standard Room Jula Place Phuket - Superior Room Jula Place Phuket - Deluxe King Bed Jula Place Phuket - Deluxe King BedJula Place Phuket - Deluxe King BedJula Place Phuket - Deluxe King Bed’s facilitiesJula Place Phuket - Deluxe King Bed’s facilitiesJula Place Phuket - Superior Room’s facilitiesJula Place Phuket - Bathroom of Superior Jula Place Phuket - Superior Room Jula Place Phuket - LobbyJula Place Phuket - LobbyJula Place Phuket - LobbyJula Place Phuket - LobbyJula Place Phuket - LobbyJula Place Phuket - Swimming PoolJula Place Phuket - GardenJula Place Phuket - ExteriorJula Place Phuket - EntranceJula Place Phuket - ViewJula Place Phuket - ViewJula Place Phuket - ViewJula Place Phuket - Suite RoomJula Place Phuket - BathroomJula Place Phuket - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3B05