or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Jula Place

16/3, 16/6 Moo 8, Chaofa East Road, Chalong, Phuket, Thailand 83130 (Show on map)

Book now!

Jula Place Phuket - Standard King Bed Jula Place Phuket - Standard King Bed Jula Place Phuket - Standard King Bed Jula Place Phuket - Standard King Bed Jula Place Phuket - Standard King Bed Jula Place Phuket - Standard King Bed Jula Place Phuket - Standard King Bed Jula Place Phuket - Standard King Bed Jula Place Phuket - Superior Jula Place Phuket - Superior Jula Place Phuket - Superior Jula Place Phuket - Superior Jula Place Phuket - Superior Jula Place Phuket - Superior Jula Place Phuket - Superior Jula Place Phuket - Superior
Jula Place Phuket - Superior Jula Place Phuket - Deluxe King Bed Jula Place Phuket - Deluxe King Bed Jula Place Phuket - Deluxe King Bed Jula Place Phuket - Deluxe King Bed Jula Place Phuket - Deluxe King Bed Jula Place Phuket - Deluxe King Bed Jula Place Phuket - Deluxe King Bed Jula Place Phuket - Exterior Jula Place Phuket - Entrance Jula Place Phuket - Entrance Jula Place Phuket - Surroundings
Area: Chalong Number of Rooms: 28
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
141 reviews

Value for Money
9.0
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (141)
Sort by:
Joshua T. Couples Germany, March 7, 2013
Very good hotel

Excellent service and staff, good rooms
9
As backbackers one of the top 3 hotels we stayed in Thailand.
Joshua T. Couples Germany, March 5, 2013
Friendly, calm and modern hotel

Very good and friendly staff, nice and clean rooms, good value for money
8.7
We stayed in the hotel twice during our backpacker vacation in Thailand. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel is clean and modern with stylish rooms. Highly recommendable!
Chiung W. Families with young children Netherlands, March 2, 2013
Not much to do

Cheap room rate, quiet surroundings, behind to hotel there is a complex center, near by Chalong Pier.
4
Paul W. Couples Switzerland, February 26, 2013
Clean and cosy rooms, helpful staff

Location, friendly, helpful staff
6.7
As there is no elevator, carrying luggage several flights of stairs might be difficult
Bouchra G. Solo travelers France, February 21, 2013
A little gem in the heart of quiet Chalong

Beautiful rooms in a quiet location
8
As I walked in, I was stunned by the size and quality of my double room. The place was bright and spotless and the furniture looked brand new with a large kingsize bed, plasma TV and air con. The room also came with a modern bathroom and a small kitchenette, complimentary tea/coffee and cold water. The location on the other hand is pretty quiet, only a few restaurants and bar near Chalong Pier, which is a 5-min walk away. Plenty of convenience shops and even a small shopping centre nearby. Chalong Bay is great for island hopping tours but no swimming. Kata beach is a 15-min cab ride away though (quicker with a motorbike)
Restaurant Tip: Anchor Inn on Chalong Pier st, good value and amazing seafood!
Eryn A. Couples United States of America, February 17, 2013
Lovely hotel.

Clean and modern. Good pool.
7.7
Bad wifi. Walking distance to beautiful pier. Staff offered to book cabs that they clearly got a cut of, I suggest to hail on your own.
Martin O. Families with young children United Kingdom, February 15, 2013
Wonderful value for money in over-priced Phuket

Great staff and rooms with all facilities, lovely pool behind hotel
10
What a great small hotel, lovely friendly staff. The rooms were clean, modern and with well-equipped small kitchen area. On a busy street but with no noise issues. By far the best value hotel I stayed in during my visit to this area- better rooms and facilities than places that charged triple the amount. If I ever came back I would stay here and travel around from this base. Right next to the jetty for boat trips to the islands. Smaller, more pleasant tourist area than the other noisy and over-touristed areas of Phuket.
Jim B. Solo travelers United States of America, February 13, 2013
Friendly service and a great room!

Comfort, friendly staff, kitchenette, wifi, balcony
8.3
this was my first time to phuket, just an overnight before a flight to chiang mai. all i wanted after the madness of phi phi was some quiet, rest, and a comfortable bed. jula place met all these requirements and more. the microwave, fridge, and kitchen sink were a nice surprise, as was the balcony and the friendly staff. the location is a bit odd. the area is busy and somewhat dingy. this is not the area to go if you want excitement or beach time. but there are some decent bars, cafes, restaurants, etc on the walk toward the pier. i would definitely stay here again if i found myself in the area again, but i can't image that happening.
Beverley B. Couples Australia, February 11, 2013
great location,great service.

wonderful service,great staff. good location
8
really enjoyed our stay would recommend it ,good location in Chalong. friendly staff.
John M. Couples Australia, January 30, 2013
Relaxing Enjoyable

Staff, location ,clean big rooms
9.3
This was our secound stay at Jula Place and if I find myself back in Phuket this is were we will be booking again Just fantastic

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Jula Place PhuketJula Place Phuket - Standard King BedJula Place Phuket - Standard King BedJula Place Phuket - Standard King BedJula Place Phuket - Standard King BedJula Place Phuket - Standard King BedJula Place Phuket - Standard King BedJula Place Phuket - Standard King BedJula Place Phuket - Standard King BedJula Place Phuket - SuperiorJula Place Phuket - SuperiorJula Place Phuket - SuperiorJula Place Phuket - SuperiorJula Place Phuket - SuperiorJula Place Phuket - SuperiorJula Place Phuket - SuperiorJula Place Phuket - SuperiorJula Place Phuket - SuperiorJula Place Phuket - Deluxe King BedJula Place Phuket - Deluxe King BedJula Place Phuket - Deluxe King BedJula Place Phuket - Deluxe King BedJula Place Phuket - Deluxe King BedJula Place Phuket - Deluxe King BedJula Place Phuket - Deluxe King BedJula Place Phuket - ExteriorJula Place Phuket - EntranceJula Place Phuket - EntranceJula Place Phuket - SurroundingsJula Place Phuket - SurroundingsJula Place Phuket - SurroundingsJula Place Phuket - ExteriorJula Place Phuket - Car ParkJula Place Phuket - Car ParkJula Place Phuket - ExteriorJula Place Phuket - Swimming PoolJula Place Phuket - Swimming PoolJula Place Phuket - Swimming PoolJula Place Phuket - Swimming PoolJula Place Phuket - Swimming PoolJula Place Phuket - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3B04