or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Jula Place

16/3, 16/6 Moo 8, Chaofa East Road, Chalong, Phuket, Thailand 83130 (Show on map)

Book now!

Jula Place Phuket - Standard Room Jula Place Phuket - Standard Room Jula Place Phuket - Standard Room Jula Place Phuket - Standard Room Jula Place Phuket - Superior Room Jula Place Phuket - Deluxe King Bed Jula Place Phuket - Deluxe King Bed Jula Place Phuket - Deluxe King Bed Jula Place Phuket - Deluxe King Bed’s facilities Jula Place Phuket - Deluxe King Bed’s facilities Jula Place Phuket - Superior Room’s facilities Jula Place Phuket - Bathroom of Superior Jula Place Phuket - Superior Room Jula Place Phuket - Lobby Jula Place Phuket - Lobby Jula Place Phuket - Lobby
Jula Place Phuket - Lobby Jula Place Phuket - Lobby Jula Place Phuket - Swimming Pool Jula Place Phuket - Garden Jula Place Phuket - Exterior Jula Place Phuket - Entrance Jula Place Phuket - View Jula Place Phuket - View Jula Place Phuket - View Jula Place Phuket - Suite Room Jula Place Phuket - Bathroom Jula Place Phuket - Lobby
Area: Chalong Number of Rooms: 28
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
132 reviews

Value for Money
9.0
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (132)
Sort by:
Eryn A. Couples United States of America, February 17, 2013
Lovely hotel.

Clean and modern. Good pool.
7.7
Bad wifi. Walking distance to beautiful pier. Staff offered to book cabs that they clearly got a cut of, I suggest to hail on your own.
Martin O. Families with young children United Kingdom, February 15, 2013
Wonderful value for money in over-priced Phuket

Great staff and rooms with all facilities, lovely pool behind hotel
10
What a great small hotel, lovely friendly staff. The rooms were clean, modern and with well-equipped small kitchen area. On a busy street but with no noise issues. By far the best value hotel I stayed in during my visit to this area- better rooms and facilities than places that charged triple the amount. If I ever came back I would stay here and travel around from this base. Right next to the jetty for boat trips to the islands. Smaller, more pleasant tourist area than the other noisy and over-touristed areas of Phuket.
Jim B. Solo travelers United States of America, February 13, 2013
Friendly service and a great room!

Comfort, friendly staff, kitchenette, wifi, balcony
8.3
this was my first time to phuket, just an overnight before a flight to chiang mai. all i wanted after the madness of phi phi was some quiet, rest, and a comfortable bed. jula place met all these requirements and more. the microwave, fridge, and kitchen sink were a nice surprise, as was the balcony and the friendly staff. the location is a bit odd. the area is busy and somewhat dingy. this is not the area to go if you want excitement or beach time. but there are some decent bars, cafes, restaurants, etc on the walk toward the pier. i would definitely stay here again if i found myself in the area again, but i can't image that happening.
Beverley B. Couples Australia, February 11, 2013
great location,great service.

wonderful service,great staff. good location
8
really enjoyed our stay would recommend it ,good location in Chalong. friendly staff.
John M. Couples Australia, January 30, 2013
Relaxing Enjoyable

Staff, location ,clean big rooms
9.3
This was our secound stay at Jula Place and if I find myself back in Phuket this is were we will be booking again Just fantastic
Huiheng L. Groups China, January 25, 2013
It is a good choice.

It has everything you need, can't complain more.
10
I stayed here for 2 nights and enjoyed them very much. Of course, its pool would be big enough for a kid~lol
Nightlife Tip: The bars are mainly on the road to the Pier.
Paweena T. Families with older children Thailand, January 18, 2013
Excellent hotel

Nice owner, Good location ,Clean
8.7
The hotel is clean and comfortable, have the pantry with oven. Good for family. The location is so good, near peir view point beach and not far from town with drive.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near view point, Lam Prom Thap for see the sunset.
Paweena T. Families with older children Thailand, January 18, 2013
Good location

Nice staff and the room is clean.
9.3
Good location, near the resturant. The room is clean, nice staff and excellent owner. They upgrade the room for my group, not charge.
Restaurant Tip: recommend Yok Timyum and CunAng at peir resturant near hotel you can work.
Irene H. Families with older children Indonesia, January 13, 2013
Clean and affordable hotel

nice swimming pool, clean room
8
Four of us stayed in this hotel and we all loved this hotel and will recomend this hotel to our friends. Kids loves to swim in the swimming pool. Food were nice at affordable price and only walking desitation to many tourist destination. Can not get more at this bargain price.
Hinko G. Families with young children Netherlands, January 7, 2013
Great, clean and very helpfull

Clean, new
8.3
A very nice hotel, worth the money,. When the taxi driver didn't come, the owner brought us to the boat, very nice

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Jula Place Phuket - ExteriorJula Place Phuket - Standard Room Jula Place Phuket - Standard Room Jula Place Phuket - Standard Room Jula Place Phuket - Standard Room Jula Place Phuket - Superior Room Jula Place Phuket - Deluxe King Bed Jula Place Phuket - Deluxe King BedJula Place Phuket - Deluxe King BedJula Place Phuket - Deluxe King Bed’s facilitiesJula Place Phuket - Deluxe King Bed’s facilitiesJula Place Phuket - Superior Room’s facilitiesJula Place Phuket - Bathroom of Superior Jula Place Phuket - Superior Room Jula Place Phuket - LobbyJula Place Phuket - LobbyJula Place Phuket - LobbyJula Place Phuket - LobbyJula Place Phuket - LobbyJula Place Phuket - Swimming PoolJula Place Phuket - GardenJula Place Phuket - ExteriorJula Place Phuket - EntranceJula Place Phuket - ViewJula Place Phuket - ViewJula Place Phuket - ViewJula Place Phuket - Suite RoomJula Place Phuket - BathroomJula Place Phuket - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3B07