Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Jula Place

16/3, 16/6 Moo 8, Chaofa East Road, Chalong, Phuket, Thailand 83130

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on 150 reviews

80 reviews in English

Value for Money
9.0
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (150)
Sort by:
Elizabeth M. Couples United States of America, May 1, 2013
A GEM of a hotel

Location near pier, Nice hotel rooms. Pool.
9.7
This is a gem of a hotel, close to the Chalong Pier for boating and diving activities. Also snorkeling trips.
Report this review
Robert W. Couples Canada, March 31, 2013
Excellent value in a clean and comfortable room.

Value for money, clean room, central location
8.7
We have stayed at Jula twice in the last few months. Both times have been an excellent experience. It is almost unbelievable that you can get this quality of accommodation for the price that Jula charges.
Report this review
Mohamad S. Couples Indonesia, March 7, 2013
A very brand new beautiful hotel with smile

Brand new very modern beautiful spaciour room with delighted service from the owner himself
10
Even though the chalong area may not beautiful or not much to see, but we are very pleased to find this hotel. Very luxurious hotel room with kichen, brand new one with excellent service , cheap (50 bath ) and delicious food from the restaurant and very welcome warm swimming pool make our stay memorable. We are glad just stay and enjoy our hotel The hotel also not far from the pier (walking distance) It is recomended to stay in this hotel, and definitely the best price performance of our stay in Thailand. You can see also the BIg Budha statue in the hills from our balcony . Very impressive.
Report this review
Joshua T. Couples Germany, March 7, 2013
Very good hotel

Excellent service and staff, good rooms
9
As backbackers one of the top 3 hotels we stayed in Thailand.
Report this review
Joshua T. Couples Germany, March 5, 2013
Friendly, calm and modern hotel

Very good and friendly staff, nice and clean rooms, good value for money
8.7
We stayed in the hotel twice during our backpacker vacation in Thailand. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel is clean and modern with stylish rooms. Highly recommendable!
Report this review
Chiung W. Families with young children Netherlands, March 2, 2013
Not much to do

Cheap room rate, quiet surroundings, behind to hotel there is a complex center, near by Chalong Pier.
4
Report this review
Paul W. Couples Switzerland, February 26, 2013
Clean and cosy rooms, helpful staff

Location, friendly, helpful staff
6.7
As there is no elevator, carrying luggage several flights of stairs might be difficult
Report this review
Bouchra G. Solo travelers France, February 21, 2013
A little gem in the heart of quiet Chalong

Beautiful rooms in a quiet location
8
As I walked in, I was stunned by the size and quality of my double room. The place was bright and spotless and the furniture looked brand new with a large kingsize bed, plasma TV and air con. The room also came with a modern bathroom and a small kitchenette, complimentary tea/coffee and cold water. The location on the other hand is pretty quiet, only a few restaurants and bar near Chalong Pier, which is a 5-min walk away. Plenty of convenience shops and even a small shopping centre nearby. Chalong Bay is great for island hopping tours but no swimming. Kata beach is a 15-min cab ride away though (quicker with a motorbike)
Restaurant Tip: Anchor Inn on Chalong Pier st, good value and amazing seafood!
Report this review
Eryn A. Couples United States of America, February 17, 2013
Lovely hotel.

Clean and modern. Good pool.
7.7
Bad wifi. Walking distance to beautiful pier. Staff offered to book cabs that they clearly got a cut of, I suggest to hail on your own.
Report this review
Martin O. Families with young children United Kingdom, February 15, 2013
Wonderful value for money in over-priced Phuket

Great staff and rooms with all facilities, lovely pool behind hotel
10
What a great small hotel, lovely friendly staff. The rooms were clean, modern and with well-equipped small kitchen area. On a busy street but with no noise issues. By far the best value hotel I stayed in during my visit to this area- better rooms and facilities than places that charged triple the amount. If I ever came back I would stay here and travel around from this base. Right next to the jetty for boat trips to the islands. Smaller, more pleasant tourist area than the other noisy and over-touristed areas of Phuket.
Report this review
Previous page 31 - 40 of 80 reviews Next page
Jula Place PhuketJula Place Phuket - Standard King BedJula Place Phuket - Standard King BedJula Place Phuket - Standard King BedJula Place Phuket - Standard King BedJula Place Phuket - Standard King BedJula Place Phuket - Standard King BedJula Place Phuket - Standard King BedJula Place Phuket - Standard King BedJula Place Phuket - SuperiorJula Place Phuket - SuperiorJula Place Phuket - SuperiorJula Place Phuket - SuperiorJula Place Phuket - SuperiorJula Place Phuket - SuperiorJula Place Phuket - SuperiorJula Place Phuket - SuperiorJula Place Phuket - SuperiorJula Place Phuket - Deluxe King BedJula Place Phuket - Deluxe King BedJula Place Phuket - Deluxe King BedJula Place Phuket - Deluxe King BedJula Place Phuket - Deluxe King BedJula Place Phuket - Deluxe King BedJula Place Phuket - Deluxe King BedJula Place Phuket - ExteriorJula Place Phuket - EntranceJula Place Phuket - EntranceJula Place Phuket - SurroundingsJula Place Phuket - SurroundingsJula Place Phuket - SurroundingsJula Place Phuket - ExteriorJula Place Phuket - Car ParkJula Place Phuket - Car ParkJula Place Phuket - ExteriorJula Place Phuket - Swimming PoolJula Place Phuket - Swimming PoolJula Place Phuket - Swimming PoolJula Place Phuket - Swimming PoolJula Place Phuket - Swimming PoolJula Place Phuket - Swimming Pool


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08