My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Jula Place

16/3, 16/6 Moo 8, Chaofa East Road, Chalong, Phuket, Thailand 83130 (Show on map)

Book now!

Jula Place Phuket - Standard Room Jula Place Phuket - Standard Room Jula Place Phuket - Standard Room Jula Place Phuket - Standard Room Jula Place Phuket - Superior Room Jula Place Phuket - Deluxe King Bed Jula Place Phuket - Deluxe King Bed Jula Place Phuket - Deluxe King Bed Jula Place Phuket - Deluxe King Bed’s facilities Jula Place Phuket - Deluxe King Bed’s facilities Jula Place Phuket - Superior Room’s facilities Jula Place Phuket - Bathroom of Superior Jula Place Phuket - Superior Room Jula Place Phuket - Lobby Jula Place Phuket - Lobby Jula Place Phuket - Lobby
Jula Place Phuket - Lobby Jula Place Phuket - Lobby Jula Place Phuket - Swimming Pool Jula Place Phuket - Garden Jula Place Phuket - Hotel Exterior Jula Place Phuket - Entrance Jula Place Phuket - View Jula Place Phuket - View Jula Place Phuket - View Jula Place Phuket - Suite Room Jula Place Phuket - Bathroom Jula Place Phuket - Lobby
Hotel Area: Chalong Number of Rooms: 28
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
115 reviews

Value for Money
9.1
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (115)
Sort by:
Irene H. Families with older children Indonesia, January 13, 2013
Clean and affordable hotel

nice swimming pool, clean room
8
Four of us stayed in this hotel and we all loved this hotel and will recomend this hotel to our friends. Kids loves to swim in the swimming pool. Food were nice at affordable price and only walking desitation to many tourist destination. Can not get more at this bargain price.
Hinko G. Families with young children Netherlands, January 7, 2013
Great, clean and very helpfull

Clean, new
8.3
A very nice hotel, worth the money,. When the taxi driver didn't come, the owner brought us to the boat, very nice
Mark S. Couples New Zealand, December 27, 2012
Cute, new hotel near Chalong Pier

Kitchenette, large fridge, modern decor
10
We stayed here for one night, but I wish we stayed here the whole trip! The hotel is very bright with lots of light flooding through. We had a pretty large balcony, large enough that I could lay out and tan on it. The bed was comfortable, and the TV was a nice, big flatscreen. The room also has a kitchenette with a sink, plates and utensils, and best of all, a large fridge. Because of the kitchenette, I could see us staying there for much longer than one night. There is a pool behind the hotel that we didn't really use, but it was very nice and clean. The staff at Jula Place were very friendly, and one of the women spoke very good English, probably the best we experienced in Thailand. If you are staying in Chalong, I definitely recommend Jula Place!
Restaurant Tip: There is a great Italian restaurant near Jula Place. At the main desk they have menus, so be sure to check it out!
Susan S. Couples United Kingdom, December 27, 2012
lovely modern hotel with friendly staff

convenient for boat from chalong pier
8
greeted by friendly staff, very helpful. lovely clean modern room which was very well equipped with tv, wifi, fridge and microwave and all necessary crockery. good location for chalong pier and good restaurents around.
Piya K. Couples Thailand, December 20, 2012
it is very clean room and city

city center but just a night enough
6
I booked here just a night after flight from chaing mai. The room is very clean but small. You can walk around the city centre area.
Andrew T. Couples Australia, November 20, 2012
Basic apartment near port

Cheap and clean
6.7
A basic room with standard amenities. The room was clean and the staff were helpful and friendly. There is no elevator but staff will help with your luggage.
Shopping Tip: Local banks open from 8:30am to exchange money.
Alvin C. Couples Singapore, November 13, 2012
clean hotel

relatively new and well maintained
10
we stayed at this hotel and found the hotel to be well maintained and clean. the location was ideal if you are looking for a place near chalong pier. easy access to the wonderful round about that leads to most places such as patong, naiharn, phuket town, rawai etc. security for the hotel was also good and the staff was ever helpful and friendly.
Alvin C. Solo travelers Singapore, November 10, 2012
lovely hotel, friendly staff

easy location
10
I stayed here for 7 days as my friend's husband was on a diving course at Chalong. And the hotel was a lovely pleasant surprise considering the prices I paid and also compared to the similarly priced hotels in the vicinity. Security was good, with the usual night guard, 24 hour reception providing an almost zero opportunity for anyone to sneak in unnoticed. Cameras were also placed at most entry/exit points. As the hotel is about a year into it's operation, I am happy with the state of maintenance both in and out of the room. Overall, for anyone looking to stay in the Chalong vicinity, this is the hotel to consider. I would recommend it strongly.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you planning to go island visiting, head to the nearby Chalong Pier and arrange your own longtail boat. Prices vary during high and low seasons, but ask around and bargain hard. The original price quoted to me, was originally settled at half the price.
Meng K. Solo travelers Singapore, November 5, 2012
Great location with clean rooms

Wifi, location, clean rooms
7.3
Nice place to stay...looks more like a personal apartment than Hotel but love the location as convience to walk ard for food and also it's new and clean.
Alvin C. Couples Singapore, November 1, 2012
great value for money

good location for divers near Chalong pier
10
we loved the location as one of us was doing a diving course and it was really close to chalong pier. the hotel room was clean and security was good. right next to the hotel was a 7-11 and a tesco. and within 5-10mins of walking was a mid sized mall. phuket town was about 15-20mins by bike which you could rent one straight from the hotel. and the staff were friendly and helpful.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Jula Place Phuket - Hotel ExteriorJula Place Phuket - Standard Room Jula Place Phuket - Standard Room Jula Place Phuket - Standard Room Jula Place Phuket - Standard Room Jula Place Phuket - Superior Room Jula Place Phuket - Deluxe King Bed Jula Place Phuket - Deluxe King BedJula Place Phuket - Deluxe King BedJula Place Phuket - Deluxe King Bed’s facilitiesJula Place Phuket - Deluxe King Bed’s facilitiesJula Place Phuket - Superior Room’s facilitiesJula Place Phuket - Bathroom of Superior Jula Place Phuket - Superior Room Jula Place Phuket - LobbyJula Place Phuket - LobbyJula Place Phuket - LobbyJula Place Phuket - LobbyJula Place Phuket - LobbyJula Place Phuket - Swimming PoolJula Place Phuket - GardenJula Place Phuket - Hotel ExteriorJula Place Phuket - EntranceJula Place Phuket - ViewJula Place Phuket - ViewJula Place Phuket - ViewJula Place Phuket - Suite RoomJula Place Phuket - BathroomJula Place Phuket - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3C07