or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Jula Place

16/3, 16/6 Moo 8, Chaofa East Road, Chalong, Phuket, Thailand 83130 (Show on map)

Book now!

Jula Place Phuket - Standard Room Jula Place Phuket - Standard Room Jula Place Phuket - Standard Room Jula Place Phuket - Standard Room Jula Place Phuket - Superior Room Jula Place Phuket - Deluxe King Bed Jula Place Phuket - Deluxe King Bed Jula Place Phuket - Deluxe King Bed Jula Place Phuket - Deluxe King Bed’s facilities Jula Place Phuket - Deluxe King Bed’s facilities Jula Place Phuket - Superior Room’s facilities Jula Place Phuket - Bathroom of Superior Jula Place Phuket - Superior Room Jula Place Phuket - Lobby Jula Place Phuket - Lobby Jula Place Phuket - Lobby
Jula Place Phuket - Lobby Jula Place Phuket - Lobby Jula Place Phuket - Swimming Pool Jula Place Phuket - Garden Jula Place Phuket - Exterior Jula Place Phuket - Entrance Jula Place Phuket - View Jula Place Phuket - View Jula Place Phuket - View Jula Place Phuket - Suite Room Jula Place Phuket - Bathroom Jula Place Phuket - Lobby
Area: Chalong Number of Rooms: 28
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
11 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.1
Families with young children (11)
Sort by:
Michael L. Families with young children China, January 28, 2014
JULA HOTEL S CLEAN,STAFF R POLITE,BUT FAR FR BEACH

CLEAN, QUIET, POLITE
6.3
Irene F. Families with young children China, January 2, 2014
nice small hotel, clean and good facility

clean, swimming pool, local restaurants
7.3
It is a nice small hotel, very clean and good room size. The swimming pool is good too but not children friendly. It is worthy for its price. However, it is not centrally located. The taxi is very expensive in Phuket too so it is very hard for you to get anywhere. The worst thing is that our flight leaves Phuket at 4am. We booked a taxi from the hotel and they suggested that we leave hotel at 12:00. They told us that it is going to take almost 2 hours to get to airport and it actually only took 45 minutes. The airport do not even start check in until 2 hours before departure so we end up waiting in the airport for 1.5 hours waiting for checking in. it was very tiring for us and our 3 year old child. I understand that they prefer to send us to airport at 12:00 than 1AM but i also hope they understand that it is so uncomfortable for us to wait in the airport with a sleepy 3 year old too.
Thomas H. Families with young children United States of America, December 28, 2013
Staff was excellent, the hotel was also nice.

Excellent staff, nice swimming pool and good price.
8.7
The stay was nice. The staff was excellent and responded to all our requests. There was a nice little cafe downstairs and a nice pool that the kids loved in the back of the hotel. The mattress was a bit too firm however.
Chiung W. Families with young children Netherlands, March 2, 2013
Not much to do

Cheap room rate, quiet surroundings, behind to hotel there is a complex center, near by Chalong Pier.
4
Martin O. Families with young children United Kingdom, February 15, 2013
Wonderful value for money in over-priced Phuket

Great staff and rooms with all facilities, lovely pool behind hotel
10
What a great small hotel, lovely friendly staff. The rooms were clean, modern and with well-equipped small kitchen area. On a busy street but with no noise issues. By far the best value hotel I stayed in during my visit to this area- better rooms and facilities than places that charged triple the amount. If I ever came back I would stay here and travel around from this base. Right next to the jetty for boat trips to the islands. Smaller, more pleasant tourist area than the other noisy and over-touristed areas of Phuket.
Hinko G. Families with young children Netherlands, January 7, 2013
Great, clean and very helpfull

Clean, new
8.3
A very nice hotel, worth the money,. When the taxi driver didn't come, the owner brought us to the boat, very nice
Hu X. Families with young children China, January 25, 2012
A brand new hotel with everything you want

very clean and my kid likes that cute swimming pool
9.3
We spent 3 nights here. Nice room with microwave, freezer, safe box, and big flat screen TV from which you can find more than 80 channels. Everything here is new. The boss who was always keep smiling at us is a very nice man, he will try his best to help you if you have any problem , no matter it is in the middle night or in the early morning. The only thing that made me uncomfortable was that the lady who stayed at the reseption wanted to over charge for hiring me the motorbike.But she's got fired immediately after the boss knew everything about what she did. So, there is nothing to complain about now. The new reseption staff is a beautiful lady who can speak English very well, and very kindly. Overall it is worthy to stay for days in Phuket. I mean you can rent a bike to everywhere.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It is very near the Pier to Raya island. Just 10 minutes by walking. And if you have a bike, you can go to Phromthep Cape from where you can keep going along the road to Kata, Karon and Patong.
Hinko G. Families with young children Netherlands, January 3, 2013
Super schoon mooi praktisch hotel

Ligging, schoon en compleet
9.7
Een mooi, schoon hotel, super aardig personeel. Leuk zwembadje om af te koelen en kamers compleet en schoon. Plaatsen extra bed was geen moeite. Ligt vlakbij de pier naar koh racha.
Narongrat S. Families with young children Thailand, September 23, 2012
ดีทั้งบริการและห้องพัก

ใกล้เมือง
8
จุฬาเพลส ตั้งอยู่ ณ จุดศูนย์กลางชุมชนห่างจากท่าเรือยอร์ชอ่าวฉลองเพียง 500 ม. ห้องพักโปร่งสบาย ใกล้ชิดธรรมชาติ มองเห็นทั้งทะเล และภูเขา ชั้นล่างมีร้านเครื่องเขียน, กิ๊ฟช้อป, ของที่ระลึก พร้อมทั้งมีสระว่ายน้ำ และที่จอดรถเพียงพอ สะดวกสบาย
Xueping Z. Families with young children China, July 5, 2014
地理位置很好,去查龙码头很近,走路3分钟

卫生好,服务好,位置好
10
地理位置很好,去查龙码头很近,走路3分钟,过度酒店完全ok了

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Jula Place Phuket - ExteriorJula Place Phuket - Standard Room Jula Place Phuket - Standard Room Jula Place Phuket - Standard Room Jula Place Phuket - Standard Room Jula Place Phuket - Superior Room Jula Place Phuket - Deluxe King Bed Jula Place Phuket - Deluxe King BedJula Place Phuket - Deluxe King BedJula Place Phuket - Deluxe King Bed’s facilitiesJula Place Phuket - Deluxe King Bed’s facilitiesJula Place Phuket - Superior Room’s facilitiesJula Place Phuket - Bathroom of Superior Jula Place Phuket - Superior Room Jula Place Phuket - LobbyJula Place Phuket - LobbyJula Place Phuket - LobbyJula Place Phuket - LobbyJula Place Phuket - LobbyJula Place Phuket - Swimming PoolJula Place Phuket - GardenJula Place Phuket - ExteriorJula Place Phuket - EntranceJula Place Phuket - ViewJula Place Phuket - ViewJula Place Phuket - ViewJula Place Phuket - Suite RoomJula Place Phuket - BathroomJula Place Phuket - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3C08