Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Jula Place

16/3, 16/6 Moo 8, Chaofa East Road, Chalong, Phuket, Thailand 83130

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on 67 reviews

80 reviews in English

Value for Money
9.3
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
6.4
Couples (67)
Sort by:
Juan P. Couples Argentina, May 28, 2015
For the night

Staff
7
Not really good
Report this review
Dean K. Couples Malaysia, October 19, 2014
Great Location

Location, Comfortable, Cheap
7.7
Worth your money
Report this review
Kim T. Couples Singapore, May 5, 2014
Very clean and look pleasant

quiet clean and nice staffs
8.7
It's not scary at night. Only when the wind blow the door shakes a bit. I put a chair to block it and it stopped. Very pleasant and relax.
Report this review
Lisa M. Couples Canada, April 14, 2014
Nice place convenient to Chalong Pier

Close to pier, comfortable room, helpful staff
9.3
Hotel is very conveniently located to Chalong Pier (walking distance). Lots of dining options in the area. There is a great Italian place Agli Amici down the side street just across from the hotel. Room was very comfortable, with small kitchenette, including microwave, sink and fridge. The staff was very helpful arranging taxis for us and storing our dive equipment for the week after our first of two stays. Great value for money.
Report this review
Yee K. Couples Hong Kong, January 30, 2014
it is so far way from the center of the island!

cleaniness
4.3
The hotel is clean enough. However it is so far away from the center of the city. It cost me 1500b to take the taxi from the airport to he hotel. It is so not reasonable. And around the hotel, there is no entertainment. I think the ones in Karon and Patong are much better than than this one in changlong bay.
Report this review
Kenneth S. Couples Sweden, January 23, 2014
Prisvärt trevligt hotel nära färjehamnen

Fräscht,nära färjorna
8
Report this review
Poh F. Couples Malaysia, January 11, 2014
Good

Reception good
8
Report this review
Brent W. Couples United States of America, January 1, 2014
Okay location, good hotel, fantastic staff

staff price staff
9
Overall I would say my (any my girlfriend's stay) was very enjoyable. The staff was incredibly helpful. The room was nice. The pool was nice as well. Hmmm...maybe it would be better if I made a 'pros' and 'cons' list. staff - They answered all of our questions with a smile. The owner/manager rented us one of the hotel cars when we couldn't find a rental car anywhere else. Plus he charged us about 300 baht a day less than the other companies were asking. One of the workers called his mom and was going to have her buy us some curry paste and bring it back to the hotel because we forgot to buy some when we were at the market. The owner dropped us off in the center of old Phuket town on his way to the supermarket and didn't charge us anything. Pros room - The bed was comfy, the internet was fast (although intermittent), the TV was nice, the AC worked well, and there was a small kitchenette with microwave, sink, and dishes. pool - It wasn't all that big, but it was clean and well taken care of. Cons room - The "hot" water was never hot. It was warm. There was a little leak under the sink which was a bit annoying. location - You will need a car or a scooter to get to the beach. For the two of thus that was not an issue, but for some it may be.
Report this review
Nico P. Couples Argentina, October 28, 2013
The stay at the hotel was just great

Room size, light and location
8.3
The stay at the Jula Place hotel was overall good. Room size is quite big, and it is located very close to chalong pier for those travellers willing to go to Racha island. The only problem I found was that the taxi to the airport from the hotel was quite expensive, 900THB and that is the standard rate that the hotel have. They are not willing to discount or get a cheapper taxi for you as they will get commision from this taxi.
Report this review
Peter O. Couples United Kingdom, September 14, 2013
Clean new resort

Clean, friendly staff, good location
8
Report this review
1 - 10 of 150 reviews Next page
Jula Place PhuketJula Place Phuket - Standard King BedJula Place Phuket - Standard King BedJula Place Phuket - Standard King BedJula Place Phuket - Standard King BedJula Place Phuket - Standard King BedJula Place Phuket - Standard King BedJula Place Phuket - Standard King BedJula Place Phuket - Standard King BedJula Place Phuket - SuperiorJula Place Phuket - SuperiorJula Place Phuket - SuperiorJula Place Phuket - SuperiorJula Place Phuket - SuperiorJula Place Phuket - SuperiorJula Place Phuket - SuperiorJula Place Phuket - SuperiorJula Place Phuket - SuperiorJula Place Phuket - Deluxe King BedJula Place Phuket - Deluxe King BedJula Place Phuket - Deluxe King BedJula Place Phuket - Deluxe King BedJula Place Phuket - Deluxe King BedJula Place Phuket - Deluxe King BedJula Place Phuket - Deluxe King BedJula Place Phuket - ExteriorJula Place Phuket - EntranceJula Place Phuket - EntranceJula Place Phuket - SurroundingsJula Place Phuket - SurroundingsJula Place Phuket - SurroundingsJula Place Phuket - ExteriorJula Place Phuket - Car ParkJula Place Phuket - Car ParkJula Place Phuket - ExteriorJula Place Phuket - Swimming PoolJula Place Phuket - Swimming PoolJula Place Phuket - Swimming PoolJula Place Phuket - Swimming PoolJula Place Phuket - Swimming PoolJula Place Phuket - Swimming Pool


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08