or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Jula Place

16/3, 16/6 Moo 8, Chaofa East Road, Chalong, Phuket, Thailand 83130 (Show on map)

Book now!

Jula Place Phuket - Standard King Bed Jula Place Phuket - Standard King Bed Jula Place Phuket - Standard King Bed Jula Place Phuket - Standard King Bed Jula Place Phuket - Standard King Bed Jula Place Phuket - Standard King Bed Jula Place Phuket - Standard King Bed Jula Place Phuket - Standard King Bed Jula Place Phuket - Superior Jula Place Phuket - Superior Jula Place Phuket - Superior Jula Place Phuket - Superior Jula Place Phuket - Superior Jula Place Phuket - Superior Jula Place Phuket - Superior Jula Place Phuket - Superior
Jula Place Phuket - Superior Jula Place Phuket - Deluxe King Bed Jula Place Phuket - Deluxe King Bed Jula Place Phuket - Deluxe King Bed Jula Place Phuket - Deluxe King Bed Jula Place Phuket - Deluxe King Bed Jula Place Phuket - Deluxe King Bed Jula Place Phuket - Deluxe King Bed Jula Place Phuket - Exterior Jula Place Phuket - Entrance Jula Place Phuket - Entrance Jula Place Phuket - Surroundings
Area: Chalong Number of Rooms: 28
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
36 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.9
Solo travelers (36)
Sort by:
Susan H. Solo travelers Australia, December 17, 2014
Great location

Location, convenience, value
8.3
Really enjoyed the convenience of the hotel and very pleasant staff. Nice and clean- good pool.
Martin B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 20, 2014
Good standard room and friendly helpful staff.

pool,staff,clean hotel
9
Good value for money.
Joachim T. Solo travelers Finland, May 17, 2014
The staff is super nice and the hotel new and clea

Price, cleanliness, staff
8.7
Just awesome place with a good vibe and polite staff.
Gerd M. Solo travelers Germany, April 24, 2014
clean, beautiful rooms , reasonable

beautiful room, fridge, internet.
7
I have been staying there for 7 days and I enjoyed it very much. quite new hotel with friendly staff, clean rooms, a swimming pool, and short way to Chalong Pier. would come back !
Ian B. Solo travelers Canada, January 16, 2014
Clean hotel

Location,friendly staff, clean
7.7
Very nice hotel with friendly staff within walking distance to many resturants and shopping.
Bouchra G. Solo travelers France, February 21, 2013
A little gem in the heart of quiet Chalong

Beautiful rooms in a quiet location
8
As I walked in, I was stunned by the size and quality of my double room. The place was bright and spotless and the furniture looked brand new with a large kingsize bed, plasma TV and air con. The room also came with a modern bathroom and a small kitchenette, complimentary tea/coffee and cold water. The location on the other hand is pretty quiet, only a few restaurants and bar near Chalong Pier, which is a 5-min walk away. Plenty of convenience shops and even a small shopping centre nearby. Chalong Bay is great for island hopping tours but no swimming. Kata beach is a 15-min cab ride away though (quicker with a motorbike)
Restaurant Tip: Anchor Inn on Chalong Pier st, good value and amazing seafood!
Jim B. Solo travelers United States of America, February 13, 2013
Friendly service and a great room!

Comfort, friendly staff, kitchenette, wifi, balcony
8.3
this was my first time to phuket, just an overnight before a flight to chiang mai. all i wanted after the madness of phi phi was some quiet, rest, and a comfortable bed. jula place met all these requirements and more. the microwave, fridge, and kitchen sink were a nice surprise, as was the balcony and the friendly staff. the location is a bit odd. the area is busy and somewhat dingy. this is not the area to go if you want excitement or beach time. but there are some decent bars, cafes, restaurants, etc on the walk toward the pier. i would definitely stay here again if i found myself in the area again, but i can't image that happening.
Alvin C. Solo travelers Singapore, November 10, 2012
lovely hotel, friendly staff

easy location
10
I stayed here for 7 days as my friend's husband was on a diving course at Chalong. And the hotel was a lovely pleasant surprise considering the prices I paid and also compared to the similarly priced hotels in the vicinity. Security was good, with the usual night guard, 24 hour reception providing an almost zero opportunity for anyone to sneak in unnoticed. Cameras were also placed at most entry/exit points. As the hotel is about a year into it's operation, I am happy with the state of maintenance both in and out of the room. Overall, for anyone looking to stay in the Chalong vicinity, this is the hotel to consider. I would recommend it strongly.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you planning to go island visiting, head to the nearby Chalong Pier and arrange your own longtail boat. Prices vary during high and low seasons, but ask around and bargain hard. The original price quoted to me, was originally settled at half the price.
Meng K. Solo travelers Singapore, November 5, 2012
Great location with clean rooms

Wifi, location, clean rooms
7.3
Nice place to stay...looks more like a personal apartment than Hotel but love the location as convience to walk ard for food and also it's new and clean.
Josh N. Solo travelers New Zealand, August 24, 2012
best time ever

clean room, free wifi, modern room,
9.7
best hotel i have ever stay, so cheap, but the room is so uptodate!!!! clean with hot shower, modern interior, free wifi, great staff, the hotel boss was extremely helpful!!! so close to the blue bus (song teaw) cheaper way to get to all the main cities!!!! highly recommend it
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: beach are nice,

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Jula Place PhuketJula Place Phuket - Standard King BedJula Place Phuket - Standard King BedJula Place Phuket - Standard King BedJula Place Phuket - Standard King BedJula Place Phuket - Standard King BedJula Place Phuket - Standard King BedJula Place Phuket - Standard King BedJula Place Phuket - Standard King BedJula Place Phuket - SuperiorJula Place Phuket - SuperiorJula Place Phuket - SuperiorJula Place Phuket - SuperiorJula Place Phuket - SuperiorJula Place Phuket - SuperiorJula Place Phuket - SuperiorJula Place Phuket - SuperiorJula Place Phuket - SuperiorJula Place Phuket - Deluxe King BedJula Place Phuket - Deluxe King BedJula Place Phuket - Deluxe King BedJula Place Phuket - Deluxe King BedJula Place Phuket - Deluxe King BedJula Place Phuket - Deluxe King BedJula Place Phuket - Deluxe King BedJula Place Phuket - ExteriorJula Place Phuket - EntranceJula Place Phuket - EntranceJula Place Phuket - SurroundingsJula Place Phuket - SurroundingsJula Place Phuket - SurroundingsJula Place Phuket - ExteriorJula Place Phuket - Car ParkJula Place Phuket - Car ParkJula Place Phuket - ExteriorJula Place Phuket - Swimming PoolJula Place Phuket - Swimming PoolJula Place Phuket - Swimming PoolJula Place Phuket - Swimming PoolJula Place Phuket - Swimming PoolJula Place Phuket - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3C08