or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Juliana Hotel

# 16 Juliana, St. 152, Bak Touk, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Juliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room Juliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room Juliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room Juliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Room Juliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Room Juliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Spa Juliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Spa Juliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior Juliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool Juliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool Juliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Juliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Juliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Juliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Juliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Juliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Ballroom
Juliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Juliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Juliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Executive Double Room Juliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Executive Deluxe Twin Juliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel Lobby Juliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Juliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Private Dinner Juliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Pool Side Cocktail Juliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Massage Service Juliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool Juliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Grand Ballroom Juliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel Exterior
Area: Bak Touk Number of Rooms: 118
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
616 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (616)
Sort by:
Gerard W. Families with young children Australia, June 28, 2010
Juliana - value for money

The rooms are very clean and the staff are very helpful. The pool is a huge bonus!
8.3
We stayed at the Juliana for to nights before travelling elsewhere in Cambodia. We hadn't booked a hotel for our final night in Phnom Penh but ended up rebooking the Juliana because it was good value for money. (We were encouraged by the staff to use agoda again as it had a better rate than they could offer from the desk.)The hotel always has 3 or 4 tuk-tuks just outside the driveway and the drivers speak good english and know Phnom Penh well.
Li H. Families with young children Singapore, June 25, 2010
ok hotel for price

swimming pool
6
it was ok hotel to stay for the price we paid. As we travelled w young children, this is one hotel w pool that the kids can jump in after a long day out shopping and sightseeing. hotel decor and furniture bit old. Room and corridor air stale and musty. They should open the windows more to air it.. Found on last day a "shopping centre" nearby but its small. As we travelled to most places via tuk tuk, so we don't mind at all its not located near riverside. Tuk tuk very convenient way of getting around and cheap. Can sit comfortably 4 persons..
Gerard W. Families with older children Australia, June 21, 2010
Juliana Hotel, Phnom Penh

Great value for money, a decent sized pool, very helpful staff, good sized room
8.7
We thoroughly enjoyed our 3 night stay at the Juliana Hotel. While the hotel may be a little outdated and in need of a touch of paint, these are just superficial things and do not detract from the overall experience. As a family of 4, it was pleasing to stay at a hotel that was so accommodating in meeting our request for adjoining rooms. We arrived very early on our first day (around 9.00am)and the hotel was happy to check us in and give us access to one of our rooms (the connecting room was still occupied) despite a policy of 12.00pm check in. This was greatly appreciated. Although the hotel is a bit removed form the river front area where all the bars and restaurants are, it is only a short tuk tuk ride to get to these places.
Restaurant Tip: A must visit is the FCC (Foreign Correspndent's Club)on the river front. Great atmosphere and an extensive menu. Best time to visit is happy hour from 5-7pm with half priced drinks.
Takafumi F. Couples Japan, June 16, 2010
ジュリアナ ホテル

Pool is good. The window view of pool side room is OK.
6
The hotel area is good to shopping. The building is older.
Steven J. Families with young children United States of America, June 14, 2010
Great stay at Juliana Hotel, Phnom Penh

Great pool and only Hotel w/ Jacuzzi in PP. Rooms are very nice with big king size beds. Breakfast is very good of both Asian and Western choices on buffet.
10
This is the cheapest of the upper tier Hotels in PP. Everything is great about this hotel. Tuktucs outside all the time. Can get anywhere in 10-15 min. by tuktuk or moto taxi. Hotel can call car taxi if you like but take the tuktuk for a true cultural experience. Pool is excellent.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Every evening there are boats at the riverside where you can take an evening river cruise for around $1 per person, but go to the boats that the Khmer get on right across from the palace. Boats that cater to Westerners that most taxis take you to want 450 a head.
Julie B. Couples Australia, June 14, 2010
Juliana Hotel

poolside absolutely fabulous. esp refreshing after siightseeing
8.3
Our room was pretty standard,it had all the inclusions expected and was very confortable; but the hotel pool area is really outstanding. Lush gardens, beautiful pool furniture ( both in and out of sun options). spa was great.We swam several times per day to cool down after sightseeing. Bar area very pleasant but could have had some music and nibbles available.
Restaurant Tip: Titanic Restaurant on waterfront a must visit. Food marvelous and spectacular views of river.
Noel M. Solo travelers United States of America, June 10, 2010
Great location near points of intrest

Near shopping center and easy to get public transportation
7.7
Good for travelers on a budget. Will reccommend to my friends.
Achmed H. Families with young children Indonesia, June 9, 2010
Comfortable and relax for stay

just like resort in the middle of city have swimming pool.
5.7
Its nice for the room, u can sleep deeply here but its difficult to find restaurant or nightlife, a bit far go to downtown and u must ride tuktuk or taxi around 2-3 usd. Can enjoy and relax while u stay in pnompenh with water very hot coz have swimming pool at the middle to make u cooldown from hot weather...
Restaurant Tip: hope staff can be more friendly to server customer...
Chumarpan T. Business travelers Thailand, June 8, 2010
Good and value for money

The room is nice.
7
This is my second time to stay here. I think this hotel is nice and value for money. I like the room. It is new and clean. The only dislike is the road to the hotel is too dark and to get to hotel is only Taxi. The hotel should have free transportation service.
Dan F. Couples Canada, May 27, 2010
ok

Great location nice pool, breakfasts were great. The staff was excellent. When taking a tuk tuk make sure you walk away from the hotel and you will get it a lot cheaper.
7.3
The hotel was in a great location and for the money it was worth it. The gym is no good at all, however the pool is great other than at night it has bats flying all over it. The hallways are not a/c'd however the a/c in the rooms is great. The location couldn't be better away from the hussle and bussle yet close enough to get a cheap tuk tuk ride there. Don't pay more than 2US dollars to go anywhere.
Shopping Tip: Split the price being asked in half and don't budge.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Juliana Hotel Phnom PenhJuliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe RoomJuliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe RoomJuliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe RoomJuliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior RoomJuliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior RoomJuliana Hotel Phnom Penh - SpaJuliana Hotel Phnom Penh - SpaJuliana Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorJuliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolJuliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolJuliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomJuliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomJuliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomJuliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomJuliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomJuliana Hotel Phnom Penh - BallroomJuliana Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomJuliana Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomJuliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Executive Double RoomJuliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Executive Deluxe TwinJuliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel LobbyJuliana Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantJuliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Private DinnerJuliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Pool Side CocktailJuliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Massage ServiceJuliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolJuliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Grand BallroomJuliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel ExteriorJuliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Conference RoomJuliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Meeting RoomJuliana Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantJuliana Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomJuliana Hotel Phnom Penh - BuffetJuliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolJuliana Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorJuliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolJuliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomJuliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomJuliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomJuliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Golf CourseJuliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomJuliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomJuliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomJuliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomJuliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Juliana Hotel, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3B07