or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Juliana Hotel

# 16 Juliana, St. 152, Bak Touk, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Juliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room Juliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room Juliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Room Juliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Spa Juliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Spa Juliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior Juliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool Juliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool Juliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Juliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Juliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Juliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Ballroom Juliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Juliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Executive Double Room Juliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Executive Deluxe Twin Juliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel Lobby
Juliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Juliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Private Dinner Juliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Pool Side Cocktail Juliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Massage Service Juliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool Juliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Grand Ballroom Juliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel Exterior Juliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Conference Room Juliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Meeting Room Juliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Juliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Juliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Buffet
Area: Bak Touk Number of Rooms: 118
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
625 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (625)
Sort by:
Alfred J. Business travelers United States of America, August 17, 2010
Very nice Hotel. Excellent staff.

The staff was extremely friendly and highly efficient.
9
I would recommend this hotel for anyone. Especially business parties wanting clean, safe, reasonably price accommodation. The staff is first rate. The hotel has a great pool which is the center of the operation and provides a great place for meetings and social gatherings. But again the best feature of this hotel is the staff. It has all the features needed, but the staff is first rate.
Donald G. Couples Australia, August 1, 2010
One night stay

Hotel was average for a 3 star hotel.
6.7
Hotel was fine for a one night stopover, would not recommend it for a longer stay. Pretty central for getting around.
Susanna W. Groups Canada, July 29, 2010
Comfort

clean and comfortable rooms
8
We were greeted with a welcoming drink. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The hotel was very clean. The pool was amazing and the jucuzzi. I was just not impressed that I had to pay for the use of the Internet and Sauna. The gym was free. It said breakfast to be served from 5-10am; since we had an early flight, we were down for breakfast at 5am and they were not ready to serve. We did manage with drinks and some cold breakfast such as bread, jam, cereal, etc.
Nightlife Tip: Had to go out of the hotel about 15 minutes towards the river to enjoy the nightlife and get a good meal.
Kreig G. Families with young children United States of America, July 16, 2010
not the best

pool, breakfast
6
Not pleased with location, not much of anything is within walking distance. Hotel was clean and staff helpful. Very good breakfast included but lunch and dinner prices extremely expensive. Pool and pool area is very nice. Still searching for a PNH favorite
Robin S. Couples New Zealand, July 14, 2010
Reasonably happy.

General atmosphere
6.7
This was my third stay at this hotel, so I am reasonably happy with things. This time I had my wife with me which made the stay more pleasant. The general atmosphere is peaceful and pleasant with helpful staff who are not 'over the top'. If I was there to see the sights, I don't think the location would have been very satisfactory, but as I had two full days of arranged meetings, this was not a problem. Will probably book in again if I have the opportunity to return to Phnom Phen.
Israel A. Couples Philippines, July 11, 2010
Old Rotten Expensive Unfriendly Staff Bad Location

Nothing
3
This hotel is expensive but it's not worth your money. We stayed only for 2 days but on our very first min we were already disappointed. Staff are not approachable and NOT welcoming at all. The room is ok but the toilet and tub is not so clean. The pool tiles is definitely dirty. And you have to pay extra to use their gym and sauna which they actually include as one of their hotel's features. NOT satisfied at all.
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't use their sauna -you will pay extra $5USD/pax. And don't ask their staff -they know nothing.
Jane S. Families with young children United States of America, July 7, 2010
Away from noise of Phnom Penh

Quiet, pool and price
6.3
This could be a great hotel. Away from the hustle and bustle of Phnom Penh. The pool is clean and lovely. But I think the hotel must be in transition because a number of guests we met complained about the strong odor of mildew in their rooms....as if the hotel had given up on maintaining **** standards. Further they are in the process of renovation of the 4th floor. The noise permeates the whole hotel. We had to move once because our room shook. I would guess by the fall 2010 the work on the 4th will be done and make sure you get into the newly renovated rooms to avoid the smell.
Shopping Tip: Go to Tabitha's silk shop. It is a ngo where the locals make the silk products on the premises and receive good wages and still the price is quite reasonable.
Dion G. Couples New Zealand, July 3, 2010
For the price there will be much better elsewhere.

None
2
Appalling. Rubbish piled outside hotel in bad area. We were on an Active Asia tour - arrived and given room with grey concrete floor and opened curtains onto concrete wall with green netting over. Single beds and aircon only going on subzerio - had to sleep together in single bed. Moved next day and room's aircon not working at all. Heavy rain and ceiling of lobby collapsed and ground floor flooded with water into rooms - waded down corridor in water to ankles. Breakfast next morning cold food in bain maries with tiny light under. Tables not cleaned and ants running around on them. Would not recommend to any traveller. Staff disinterested.
Hotel Feature Tip: Book elsewhere.
Gerard W. Families with young children Australia, June 28, 2010
Juliana - value for money

The rooms are very clean and the staff are very helpful. The pool is a huge bonus!
8.3
We stayed at the Juliana for to nights before travelling elsewhere in Cambodia. We hadn't booked a hotel for our final night in Phnom Penh but ended up rebooking the Juliana because it was good value for money. (We were encouraged by the staff to use agoda again as it had a better rate than they could offer from the desk.)The hotel always has 3 or 4 tuk-tuks just outside the driveway and the drivers speak good english and know Phnom Penh well.
Li H. Families with young children Singapore, June 25, 2010
ok hotel for price

swimming pool
6
it was ok hotel to stay for the price we paid. As we travelled w young children, this is one hotel w pool that the kids can jump in after a long day out shopping and sightseeing. hotel decor and furniture bit old. Room and corridor air stale and musty. They should open the windows more to air it.. Found on last day a "shopping centre" nearby but its small. As we travelled to most places via tuk tuk, so we don't mind at all its not located near riverside. Tuk tuk very convenient way of getting around and cheap. Can sit comfortably 4 persons..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Juliana Hotel Phnom PenhJuliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe RoomJuliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe RoomJuliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior RoomJuliana Hotel Phnom Penh - SpaJuliana Hotel Phnom Penh - SpaJuliana Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorJuliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolJuliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolJuliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomJuliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomJuliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomJuliana Hotel Phnom Penh - BallroomJuliana Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomJuliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Executive Double RoomJuliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Executive Deluxe TwinJuliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel LobbyJuliana Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantJuliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Private DinnerJuliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Pool Side CocktailJuliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Massage ServiceJuliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolJuliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Grand BallroomJuliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel ExteriorJuliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Conference RoomJuliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Meeting RoomJuliana Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantJuliana Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomJuliana Hotel Phnom Penh - BuffetJuliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolJuliana Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorJuliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolJuliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomJuliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomJuliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomJuliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Golf CourseJuliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomJuliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomJuliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomJuliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomJuliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Juliana Hotel, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3A01