Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Juliana Hotel

# 16 Juliana, St. 152, Doun Penh, Phnom Penh, Cambodia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
647 reviews

415 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (647)
Sort by:
Julie B. Couples Australia, June 14, 2010
Juliana Hotel

poolside absolutely fabulous. esp refreshing after siightseeing
8.3
Our room was pretty standard,it had all the inclusions expected and was very confortable; but the hotel pool area is really outstanding. Lush gardens, beautiful pool furniture ( both in and out of sun options). spa was great.We swam several times per day to cool down after sightseeing. Bar area very pleasant but could have had some music and nibbles available.
Restaurant Tip: Titanic Restaurant on waterfront a must visit. Food marvelous and spectacular views of river.
Report this review
Noel M. Solo travelers United States of America, June 10, 2010
Great location near points of intrest

Near shopping center and easy to get public transportation
7.7
Good for travelers on a budget. Will reccommend to my friends.
Report this review
Achmed H. Families with young children Indonesia, June 9, 2010
Comfortable and relax for stay

just like resort in the middle of city have swimming pool.
5.7
Its nice for the room, u can sleep deeply here but its difficult to find restaurant or nightlife, a bit far go to downtown and u must ride tuktuk or taxi around 2-3 usd. Can enjoy and relax while u stay in pnompenh with water very hot coz have swimming pool at the middle to make u cooldown from hot weather...
Restaurant Tip: hope staff can be more friendly to server customer...
Report this review
Chumarpan T. Business travelers Thailand, June 8, 2010
Good and value for money

The room is nice.
7
This is my second time to stay here. I think this hotel is nice and value for money. I like the room. It is new and clean. The only dislike is the road to the hotel is too dark and to get to hotel is only Taxi. The hotel should have free transportation service.
Report this review
Dan F. Couples Canada, May 27, 2010
ok

Great location nice pool, breakfasts were great. The staff was excellent. When taking a tuk tuk make sure you walk away from the hotel and you will get it a lot cheaper.
7.3
The hotel was in a great location and for the money it was worth it. The gym is no good at all, however the pool is great other than at night it has bats flying all over it. The hallways are not a/c'd however the a/c in the rooms is great. The location couldn't be better away from the hussle and bussle yet close enough to get a cheap tuk tuk ride there. Don't pay more than 2US dollars to go anywhere.
Shopping Tip: Split the price being asked in half and don't budge.
Report this review
Emma E. Business travelers Sweden, May 24, 2010
need to be trained in service

nice pool, nice location, great tuck tuck drivers just outside (Vadtha is the best)
7
we stayed here for 2 weeks, the rooms are ok, the pool is nice, the location is great, the tucktuck drivers right outside are super. however, watch out for drinking the "wrong" water in your room. i got stuck w. a ridiculous bill after having drunk water that is not for free every day for 2 weeks--no one told us until the end! during happy hour you cannot mix drinks, you can have two of the same drink. we were sternly told off by management when we shared "no sharing!!!" when we tried to book a taxi through the hotel a private car came and they charged about 200% of what is normal. i would not stay here again. the cambodians are normally wonderful people; the staff were great and friendly, but that does not go for the ones in management.
Report this review
Emma E. Business travelers Sweden, May 24, 2010
not the best

location is good
6.3
we actually stayed a total of 2 weeks but I would not stay here again on my next business trip. We had a number of runins w. the management who did not seem to care about guests staying longer than 2 days... we were dissapointed in the lack of help we got any time we asked for help.
Report this review
Darren N. Solo travelers Australia, May 19, 2010
value

great pool and on the ball service,value for money breakfast as well
7
nice drink on arrival and courtious staff. the room took a while to cool but it was very hot. the staff where freindly enough but i did find the hotel a little out of the way. Bar was expensive seing it wasnt 5 star but loads of local options no no problem.
Report this review
Konstantinos T. Solo travelers United States of America, May 8, 2010
My aching back

Quiet- but see cons Spacious lobby and restaurant. Large in room safe.
4
staff and guests were nice enough. spent fees daily to get anywhere interesting, because of location. restaurant food was average. breakfast was frugal- unless you're the type that eats several omelettes and is okay with that- other items were unappetizing to a westerner. coffee was distasteful. pool had sun three hours a day in may.
Travel tip: Nothing at or near this hotel.
Report this review
Julian A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 3, 2010
Juliana Appraisal

Comfortable room Good breakfast
6
The Juliana hotel was a straight forward hotel that provided a good service for the cost of the room. That was as long as you booked using Agoda and not just paid when you turned up as a friend of mine did and the rate was considerably higher, and this hotel would not have waranted that cost per room. For the Agoda price you get a reasonable room and a good breakfast. The room A/C was adequate though somewhat noisy. The bed was comfortable. The hotel is realtively close to the center and You have no problem getting a tuk tuk or taxi. The night staff were not that helpfull.
Hotel Feature Tip: Quiet location off the main road
Report this review
Previous page 251 - 260 of 415 reviews Next page
Juliana Hotel Phnom PenhJuliana Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorJuliana Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantJuliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Private DinnerJuliana Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomJuliana Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorJuliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolJuliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomJuliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomJuliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomJuliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomJuliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomJuliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomJuliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomJuliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomJuliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe RoomJuliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe RoomJuliana Hotel Phnom Penh - SpaJuliana Hotel Phnom Penh - SaunaJuliana Hotel Phnom Penh - SpaJuliana Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantJuliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Meeting RoomJuliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Meeting RoomJuliana Hotel Phnom Penh - EntranceJuliana Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantJuliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08