Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Juliana Hotel

# 16 Juliana, St. 152, Doun Penh, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Juliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior Juliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Juliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Private Dinner Juliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Juliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior Juliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool Juliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Juliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Juliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Juliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Juliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Juliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Juliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Juliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Juliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room Juliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room
Juliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Spa Juliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Sauna Juliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Spa Juliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Juliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Meeting Room Juliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Meeting Room Juliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Entrance Juliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Juliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby
Area: Doun Penh Number of Rooms: 118

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
647 reviews

415 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (647)
Sort by:
Alistair A. Couples United Kingdom, November 25, 2013
Great Hotel

Comfort. Friendly Staff. Lovely Swimming Pool.
9
This was our second visit to the Juliana Hotel unfortunately the hotel had a gas explosion and fire two months before our arrival which destroyed the Kitchen Dining room and Reception. This made no difference to us as we dined by the pool the food was excellent and the staff very attentive. We will have no hesitation about returning to this Hotel in the future
Report this review
Kjeld O. Business travelers Denmark, August 21, 2013
Value for money hotel

Nice rooms, nice swimming pool, fast check in and out
5.7
Easy to check in and out, nice rooms and nice swimming pool. Breakfast and dining is nothing special and could need a boost.
Report this review
Serene H. Groups Singapore, August 12, 2013
Their breakfast needs to improve

Clean, spacious and comfortable bed
6.7
The staff in-charge of the breakfast lounge needs to improve their service and food variety.
Report this review
Ronald C. Couples New Zealand, August 12, 2013
very satisfieng

Breakfast quality,location, staff
10
Report this review
Helen B. Couples Australia, August 8, 2013
We enjoyed visiting the markets and touring around

Tuk tuk driver from the hotel.
7
The manager was friendly and informative. We did have a little problem with the staff understanding us at times.
Report this review
Tse K. Groups Hong Kong, August 6, 2013
good hotel with Hong Kong people

clean, Large, luxary
8
Juliana with a great service who help customer to have a better experience in Cambodia. The swimming pool is clean enough and i enojoy there
Report this review
Michael C. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 2, 2013
Value Stay in PP

Pool, Big Bath in Room, good staff
8.7
Report this review
Chan C. Solo travelers China, August 1, 2013
close to city center and sights

quite close to city center and sights, nice staff
8
Report this review
Mark K. Groups Australia, July 17, 2013
The hotel was central in location.

Central city location. Close to restaurants. Quietness.
7
The hotel was undergoing renovation. While the room I had was large, clean and comfortable, I found lots of ants attracted to fruits or left over coffee within minutes. That was not a pleasant experience. The services of the hotel staff was good and they speak good English. Breakfast was adequate although the choice need improvement. Dinner was fine although not particularly great. I enjoyed the quietness and access to wi-fi although the wi-fi does not operate well within the room. I am expecting the completion of the renovation would eliminate some of the issues but efforts and attention to menus and fine dining for dinners would require extra efforts by management.
Report this review
Sarah F. Groups Canada, July 11, 2013
Ant infestations everywhere!

Hard to say, because we would never, ever stay here ever again, and would never recommend it!
3
The worst experience of our entire trip, which was completely unexpected since this was supposed to be a nice hotel to sleep at before a long two days of travel. Everything looked fine when we checked in, the hotel looks a little dated but we're not too picky. Found a couple small ants in our room but we didn't think much of it (as we've stayed at a few other places during our trip that had a small number of ants). Dropped off our stuff, went downstairs to grab a quick dinner before going to sleep - couple of ants in the restaurant too, but we ignored that as well because it wasn't very many. Returned to the room to find that our bags were swarming with ants!! Ants crawling all over and inside our bags, with a steady stream of ants marching across the ceiling corners and down the walls (I wish I'd taken a picture - it was appalling). We called reception to get someone to come up so we could change rooms, and waited for about 45 minutes for someone to come up, during which time we spent trying to rid our bags of ants. Switched rooms to another which had a dirty cup in the sink, and less ants, but still more than is acceptable. Switched again, and found ants on the mini bar. Given that we had to be awake in about 4 hours to catch our flight, we gave up and just slept on top of the sheets and kept all of our bags closed and sealed. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL.
Report this review
Previous page 31 - 40 of 415 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Juliana Hotel Phnom PenhJuliana Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorJuliana Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantJuliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Private DinnerJuliana Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomJuliana Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorJuliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolJuliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomJuliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomJuliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomJuliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomJuliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomJuliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomJuliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomJuliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomJuliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe RoomJuliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe RoomJuliana Hotel Phnom Penh - SpaJuliana Hotel Phnom Penh - SaunaJuliana Hotel Phnom Penh - SpaJuliana Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantJuliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Meeting RoomJuliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Meeting RoomJuliana Hotel Phnom Penh - EntranceJuliana Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantJuliana Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05