Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Jumeira Rotana Hotel

2nd of December Street, Al Diyafah , Jumeirah Beach, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
10 reviews

84 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
8.4
Families with older children (10)
Sort by:
David H. Families with older children United States of America, November 25, 2015
Jumeira Rotana Hotel - 21 Nov thru 25 Nov 2015

Nothing above average comes to mind
4.3
First, you need to understand this is NOT a tourist hotel. Rooms were in desperate need of upgrades. The photos shown on the various websites are of a renovated room. Obvious case of bait and switch. Location is not tourist and right in the middle of a TCN community. Carpets had stains, water pressure very low. They have a concierge desk but person manning it knew nothing and handed us a "Big Bus" schedule. Thank goodness we had a rental car. Internet not free in rooms and cost us over $53 for three days usage. The front desk ended up not charging us but I think that's because we complained about the room quality. With regard to staff - they were nice.
Report this review
Stephen G. Families with older children United Kingdom, January 3, 2015
Disappointing.

no real positives
6
Report this review
Sathyanath M. Families with older children India, September 13, 2014
good hotel

neatness, location
9
Very satisfying
Report this review
Ali A. Families with older children Saudi Arabia, August 13, 2013
loction, clean, parking

loction, clean, parking
9.3
location near to the city, clean room, enough parking
Report this review
Siyavash M. Families with older children United Kingdom, July 25, 2013
Roomy and extremely comfortable

The staff were super helpful. The room was massive and bathroom fittings were outstanding
9.7
Short stopover. The quality of room and freindlyness of hotel staff made it perfect and left very good memory.
Report this review
Moira S. Families with older children United Kingdom, November 29, 2010
Room very nice not a particularly good location

My husband & Son particularly enjoyed the sports bar
7.3
rooms were very nice. staff were helpful particularly the staff in the sports bar. we found them to be very helpful & attentive. they were continually checking on the clientel cleaning surfaces & were very cheerful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Lots to do. Enjoyed all attractions. We did the bus tour previously so this time used taxis to go to specific places.
Report this review
Maria H. Families with older children Netherlands, August 30, 2010
Dubai

personeel, kamer en faciliteiten prima
8
We hebben een schitterend verblijf gehad, De restaurants waren overdag gesloten en bij een shoppingmall mochten we eten achter gesloten gordijnen.
Hotel Feature Tip: Waar voor je geld.
Report this review
Stefan V. Families with older children Sweden, January 3, 2013
Kanonhotell med ok läge.

Rent,snyggt och bra service
8
Ett bra hotell med ett väldigt trevlig och hjälpsam personal. Klart rekomenderbart. Minus för ett dyrt Wifi-
Report this review
Gunvor L. Families with older children Sweden, February 26, 2011
Trevligt och prisvärt alternativ

Utmärkt service, trevlig personal, stora rum
9.3
har mest bara positivt att säga om detta hotell. vi var mycket nöjda. om jag ändå skulle hitta något mindre bra så är det att poolen är väldigt liten, mindre än vad den ser ut att vara på bilden. men poolområdet är ändå trevligt. en annan sak var att ac fungerade dåligt, trots att vi sade till.
Report this review
Sadik K. Families with older children Turkey, October 9, 2014
Aile tatili

Temizlik lokasyon kahvaltı
10
Report this review
1 - 10 of 109 reviews Next page
Jumeira Rotana Hotel Dubai - Exterior ViewJumeira Rotana Hotel Dubai - Classic King RoomJumeira Rotana Hotel Dubai - Swimming PoolJumeira Rotana Hotel Dubai - Premium SuiteJumeira Rotana Hotel Dubai - Pub/LoungeJumeira Rotana Hotel Dubai - RestaurantJumeira Rotana Hotel Dubai - Coffee Shop/CafeJumeira Rotana Hotel Dubai - LobbyJumeira Rotana Hotel Dubai - Pub/LoungeJumeira Rotana Hotel Dubai - Premium King RoomJumeira Rotana Hotel Dubai - Classic RoomJumeira Rotana Hotel Dubai - Fitness RoomJumeira Rotana Hotel Dubai - Premium SuiteJumeira Rotana Hotel Dubai - Classic Twin RoomJumeira Rotana Hotel Dubai - Coffee Shop/CafeJumeira Rotana Hotel Dubai - Classic King RoomJumeira Rotana Hotel Dubai - Pub/LoungeJumeira Rotana Hotel Dubai - ExteriorJumeira Rotana Hotel Dubai - RestaurantJumeira Rotana Hotel Dubai - Premium SuiteJumeira Rotana Hotel Dubai - Pub/LoungeJumeira Rotana Hotel Dubai - Meeting RoomJumeira Rotana Hotel Dubai - LobbyJumeira Rotana Hotel Dubai - Swimming PoolJumeira Rotana Hotel Dubai - ReceptionJumeira Rotana Hotel Dubai - Premium Twin RoomJumeira Rotana Hotel Dubai - Premium RoomJumeira Rotana Hotel Dubai - Meeting Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04