Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf - Madinat Jumeirah

Jumeirah Beach Road, Madinat Jumeirah Resort, Jumeirah Beach, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Exceptional

9.4

based on 35 reviews

23 reviews in English

Value for Money
9.0
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
9.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.8
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
9.0
All reviews (35)
Sort by:
Aisha A. Couples United Arab Emirates, December 19, 2015
Good

Location , view and nice
8
Report this review
Masaaki H. Families with young children Japan, October 4, 2015
Wonderful and memorable stay

Gorgeous, Hospitality, Enough Private Space
10
Report this review
Amjad M. Families with young children United Arab Emirates, August 8, 2015
Stunning

Luxury Beautiful and Location
10
Simply stunning
Report this review
Mansoor A. Couples United Arab Emirates, August 8, 2015
Very luxurious hotel
6.7
Beautiful hotel a great location rooms are a bit small and it's annoying in the hot summer when you have to walk a long distance and you have to use a golf cart otherwise and it's busy otherwise it's very luxurious hotel and the staff are very nice and friendly
Report this review
Huda A. Couples Saudi Arabia, June 7, 2015
Great

Beatch , rooms , shisha
9.7
Great , i will do it again
Report this review
Seogmin K. Families with older children South Korea, August 25, 2014
The best and the worst too.

The attitude of staffs forward to customers, view of landscape and location
7.3
I stayed for 2 nights in villa, Almost was good because it was the one of expensive hotel in Dubai. Unfortunately, My wife forgot to bring mobile charger so I requested to my butler. He brought it for me. I thought it was free because there was no any advance notice it would be charged and I have never seen of charge it in other hotels that I stayed before. When I checked out, I was surprised by looking my bills. They charge me almost 80USD for only using it 2 days. Even I buy brand new charger it is only 50USD. Finally, It is no worth to staying here with that much money.
Report this review
Patrice G. Families with young children Canada, February 4, 2014
Beautiful, expensive and well located

Luxury, service, gourmet food
8
Stayed here in January with my wife and 4 year old boy. Booked on agoda and was expecting to have free access to the water park as described on e website. Paid $800USD for a room to find out the water park was closed (annual maintenance). Very disappointing that agoda didn't update their information as I would have booked elsewhere. Hotel was very understanding and provided us with a room upgrade, offered to send us to Atlantis water park as a replacement, offered free breakfast and free drinks for 4 people at dinner which we had at Pierchic (high end seafood restaurant). Can't complain about how they turned things around fand went out of their way to offer customer satisfaction. Great stuff. Hotel is extremely vast and beautiful. Beach is the nicest in Dubai and reserved for patrons of the hotel only. Food at Pierchic was spectacular, and priced within reason for the food you get. Overall, I would rate this property as a 5*. The way they handled our situation is commendable and an example to follow for all hotels.
Report this review
Peter R. Couples Australia, August 30, 2013
Absolutely fantastic

Luxury, amenities, staff
8.3
Wonderful for a luxury holiday. Would have preferred a package that included breakfast.Meals at the hotel were expensive and $US70 was expensive for a couple to have breakfast especially is you only wanted coffee and toast. Drinks from 6 to 8 each evening was a nice touch , provided by the hotel.
Report this review
Wing H. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 11, 2013
Unexpectably great hotel in Dubai.

Polite staffs, charming environment and comfortable room
9
Simply amazing, highly recommended! The only downside I can think of is the speed of the internet connection. Apart form that, it's simply awesome!
Report this review
Harris H. Families with young children Pakistan, June 29, 2013
Unique Experience

Beach Access, Architecture, Hotel Interior, Free Access to Water Park Waild Wadi
9.7
Report this review
1 - 10 of 23 reviews Next page


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08