or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Junibin Boutique Hotel

380-11, Hapjeong-dong, Mapo-gu, Shinchon / Hongdae, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Junibin Boutique Hotel Seoul - Room Facility Junibin Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel Facility Junibin Boutique Hotel Seoul - Lobby Junibin Boutique Hotel Seoul - Reception Junibin Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel Exterior Junibin Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel Exterior Junibin Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel Exterior Junibin Boutique Hotel Seoul - Bathroom Junibin Boutique Hotel Seoul - Bathroom Junibin Boutique Hotel Seoul - Bathroom Junibin Boutique Hotel Seoul - Room Facility Junibin Boutique Hotel Seoul - Double Room Junibin Boutique Hotel Seoul - Double Room Junibin Boutique Hotel Seoul - Double Room Junibin Boutique Hotel Seoul - Double Room Junibin Boutique Hotel Seoul - Double Room
Junibin Boutique Hotel Seoul - Twin Room Junibin Boutique Hotel Seoul - Twin Room Junibin Boutique Hotel Seoul - Double Room Junibin Boutique Hotel Seoul - Double Room Junibin Boutique Hotel Seoul - Double Room
Hotel Area: Shinchon / Hongdae Number of Rooms: 56

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
125 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (125)
Sort by:
William E. Solo travelers United States of America, April 6, 2014
Nice hotel with good access to Hapjeong metro

Location, Check-in/Check-out, Jacuzzi tub
7
I stayed two nights at the Junibin Botique Hotel. I was on the 5th floor and found the hotel to be very quiet. From a western standpoint, the bed was very firm but this is quite common in Korea/Asia. The room could have been cleaned a bit more, but it was nothing to complain about. Overall it's a good and reasonably priced place if you want to stay in Mapo-Gu/Hongdae area.
Ka P. Business travelers Hong Kong, October 29, 2013
Nice bathroom

Nice bathroom, next to Pub, serenity
8
David L. Couples United Kingdom, October 13, 2013
Good location and fair rates for the rooms.

Location, Staff and Parking
7.3
My girlfriend and I only stayed for one night but the staff were very helpful and spoke perfect English. The room was clean and tidy. The window was tiny and you couldn't get any air flowing through the room. Plus the sink for the bathroom was next to the bed which it rather annoying. Other than that, a great little hotel, good location and cheap rates.
Ka P. Couples Hong Kong, October 8, 2013
Sightseeing

-
7.3
Plant all cover the hotel. no breakfast provided may be some insect inside the room, made me itchness and rash in next morning. ? leakage from bathtub or toilet, Anyway, very nice staff.
Nicola D. Couples Netherlands, September 29, 2013
The worst hotel ever

none
3.3
This hotel was the most terrible hotel I have ever been to. I am Korean and I have visited many hotels in Korea. I've never been this unsatisfied. The bed was stiff, the wall was so dirty with stains, the whole glass under the sink near the toildet was so disgusting with old scum and stains. The elevator was stinky with some weird smell (disgusting) that I felt so disgusted every time I entered the hotel. The bathtub was in open space as part of the room, not as a seperated bathroom with a door (only the toilet is separated). The glass that was inbetween the bed and the bathtub was full of disgusting white stains from other people's showers. If you want to waste your money and feel disgusted, choose this room. NEVER AGAIN!!
Inni P. Couples Finland, September 12, 2013
The bathroom was dirty

location, rate, design
6.3
The room was nice and the staff helpfull, but the bathroom was extremely dirty!
Virginia W. Couples China, September 9, 2013
About 3 blocks from university area

Friendly staffs, NOTHING ELSE!!
3.7
Super dirty, love motel style, old, but staffs are very nice and speak very good English
Amartya D. Business travelers India, August 21, 2013
Value for Money

Location, Comfort, Value for money
6.7
Good place to stay. Easy access to airport. Value for Money
Richard B. Solo travelers United States of America, June 24, 2013
sunken marble bathtub and stains on the wall

good location, reasonable price, close to airport transport
5
after booking the Deluxe I was first I was led to a standard room by mistake, which was basically third world standard. th deluxe was clearly a step up, more spacious and with a big sunken bathtub. no windows anywhere, which I believe is common for these kind of hotels in Seoul as they are often used as Love Hotels by locals who seek total privacy/secrecy. all in all, I wouldn't complain had it not been for the stains on the wall beside the bed. I mean seriously, how much effort would it take for you to scrub the walls of climax spray?? I think that should be a pre-requisite of calling anything "deluxe" that does not involve a pink-light massage in Bangkok.
Wanchee L. Couples Malaysia, May 28, 2013
Good location but quite old building

good location, near to Hongdae and subway station
5.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Junibin Boutique Hotel Seoul - ExteriorJunibin Boutique Hotel Seoul - Room FacilityJunibin Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel FacilityJunibin Boutique Hotel Seoul - LobbyJunibin Boutique Hotel Seoul - ReceptionJunibin Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorJunibin Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorJunibin Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorJunibin Boutique Hotel Seoul - BathroomJunibin Boutique Hotel Seoul - BathroomJunibin Boutique Hotel Seoul - BathroomJunibin Boutique Hotel Seoul - Room FacilityJunibin Boutique Hotel Seoul - Double RoomJunibin Boutique Hotel Seoul - Double RoomJunibin Boutique Hotel Seoul - Double RoomJunibin Boutique Hotel Seoul - Double RoomJunibin Boutique Hotel Seoul - Double RoomJunibin Boutique Hotel Seoul - Twin RoomJunibin Boutique Hotel Seoul - Twin RoomJunibin Boutique Hotel Seoul - Double RoomJunibin Boutique Hotel Seoul - Double RoomJunibin Boutique Hotel Seoul - Double Room


AS-AGWEB-3C06