Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Junibin Boutique Hotel

380-11, Hapjeong-dong, Mapo-gu, Shinchon / Hongdae, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Junibin Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Junibin Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Junibin Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Junibin Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Junibin Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Junibin Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Junibin Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Junibin Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Junibin Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Junibin Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Junibin Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Junibin Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Junibin Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Junibin Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Junibin Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Junibin Boutique Hotel Seoul - Bathroom
Junibin Boutique Hotel Seoul - Bathroom Junibin Boutique Hotel Seoul - Facilities Junibin Boutique Hotel Seoul - Facilities Junibin Boutique Hotel Seoul - Reception Junibin Boutique Hotel Seoul - Interior Junibin Boutique Hotel Seoul - Interior Junibin Boutique Hotel Seoul - Interior Junibin Boutique Hotel Seoul - Exterior Junibin Boutique Hotel Seoul - Exterior
Area: Shinchon / Hongdae Number of Rooms: 56
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

from 148 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (148)
Sort by:
Rachel F. Couples United States of America, November 9, 2014
Nice enough

Big bathtub, clean sheets, big towels
5.7
The hotel was alright. Not worth 100,000₩ a night though. I've stayed in nicer love motels for much less. The sheets were clean, and the floors were mostly clean (a few stray hairs here and there). The biggest downsides were that a light was burned out in the bathroom area, making it hard to see, there was no separate shower and the attached hose was very low (a problem for my 6'2" boyfriend), and the tub leaked onto the floor and didn't drain properly.
Report this review
Julin N. Solo travelers Australia, November 3, 2014
below average

very average
3.7
Room had a funny smell. Cracks in the walls and someone had unplugged the wifi. Not only that seemed really expensive for the standard... I recommend and backpackers over this place
Report this review
Kwang L. Couples Singapore, November 1, 2014
Value for money giant bathtub for 2 person to fit

Location not so busy. Near to train station. Giant bathtub for couples in the deluxe room
8
Very good. Enjoyed the giant bathtub in deluxe room but the computer desktop is broken
Report this review
Ryan D. Business travelers New Zealand, September 16, 2014
Did the job

Bathroom nice, clean, comfy
8
Met my needs an expectations
Report this review
Micah J. Solo travelers United States of America, September 1, 2014
Decent spot for Seoul on a budget

location, cleanliness, easy access
7
There's not much "boutique" about the place, but the staff were friendly, rooms were clean and the location is quite good. The only downside for those on foot is that you must walk up a few blocks to cross the busy road and reach the Hongdae pedestrian area, but that's no big deal.
Report this review
Doo R. Couples South Korea, August 18, 2014
not really good

location soso , value for money okok
4.3
it's a hotel that has renovated a very very old hotel... it's old , bed is bad, location is not good! will never go back
Report this review
Karl N. Couples Sweden, August 10, 2014
Good location, good WiFi

WiFi, Close to Metro, English speaking staff
6
Good location, 200 meter from Hapjeong station, Exit 7. Each room has its own stable WiFi. Staff spoke English. Room was OK. Stayed for a week, no problems.
Report this review
Stephane Z. Business travelers France, July 23, 2014
Cheap but not worth more

Location close to the subway (Hapjeong)
5.3
I had been there already 2/3 years ago and it was ok at the time, but now it's really a run down motel that only has its cheap price to speak about. My room had two small windows, but the wooden curtain wouldn't allow to have both visible at the same time. One was about the size of an A4 sheet of paper (I checked). To be fair, the room was clean, including the sheets, and the bed was ok. However... The bathroom faucet was broken and not repaired during my stay. The bath faucet switch to shower mode was so hard I needed to use both hands to operate it. The toilet flush was not much better (needed several attempts to finally work). Internet was kind of ok, when the ethernet plug at the rear of the Wifi router wouldn't come off, which happened several times a day. I could never adjust the temperature of the air conditionner so that it's neither too cold not too hot. The staff was english-speaking and kind enough to to lend me an umbrella on a rainy day - I doubt it belonged to the hotel as the guy asked me at what time I would return it. Last, the baggage area is just an unattended open meeting room, which has a door directly to the outside. I go to Seoul about every month and this is about the worst hotel I can think of.
Report this review
Pierre S. Couples Denmark, June 30, 2014
Clean and tidy

good value for money well located and it has everything you needed
7.3
It was a good stay, nice staff, fast check in and they prepare everything you want But the bed would be so hard for westerners.
Report this review
Olivier S. Solo travelers Switzerland, May 30, 2014
Relatively comfortable no fuss place to stay

Next to subway and convenience store
6
Good internet and decent place if you need to near Seoul center for a couple of night but bedroom could be improved with simple things: a shower curtain please and soft pillows. The ones there are no so hard that they are unusable. It can be noisy due to the proximity of a large crossroad.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Junibin Boutique Hotel SeoulJunibin Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomJunibin Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomJunibin Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomJunibin Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomJunibin Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomJunibin Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomJunibin Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomJunibin Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomJunibin Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomJunibin Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomJunibin Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomJunibin Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomJunibin Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomJunibin Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomJunibin Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomJunibin Boutique Hotel Seoul - BathroomJunibin Boutique Hotel Seoul - BathroomJunibin Boutique Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesJunibin Boutique Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesJunibin Boutique Hotel Seoul - ReceptionJunibin Boutique Hotel Seoul - InteriorJunibin Boutique Hotel Seoul - InteriorJunibin Boutique Hotel Seoul - InteriorJunibin Boutique Hotel Seoul - ExteriorJunibin Boutique Hotel Seoul - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03