or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Junibin Boutique Hotel

380-11, Hapjeong-dong, Mapo-gu, Shinchon / Hongdae, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Junibin Boutique Hotel Seoul - Double Room Junibin Boutique Hotel Seoul - Double Room Junibin Boutique Hotel Seoul - Double Room Junibin Boutique Hotel Seoul - Twin Room Junibin Boutique Hotel Seoul - Twin Room Junibin Boutique Hotel Seoul - Double Room Junibin Boutique Hotel Seoul - Double Room Junibin Boutique Hotel Seoul - Double Room Junibin Boutique Hotel Seoul - Double Room Junibin Boutique Hotel Seoul - Double Room Junibin Boutique Hotel Seoul - Room Facility Junibin Boutique Hotel Seoul - Bathroom Junibin Boutique Hotel Seoul - Bathroom Junibin Boutique Hotel Seoul - Bathroom Junibin Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel Exterior Junibin Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel Exterior
Junibin Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel Exterior Junibin Boutique Hotel Seoul - Reception Junibin Boutique Hotel Seoul - Lobby Junibin Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel Facility Junibin Boutique Hotel Seoul - Room Facility Junibin Boutique Hotel Seoul - Exterior Junibin Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Junibin Boutique Hotel Seoul - Entrance Junibin Boutique Hotel Seoul - Bathroom Junibin Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Junibin Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest Room
Area: Shinchon / Hongdae Number of Rooms: 56

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
140 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (140)
Sort by:
Ryan D. Business travelers New Zealand, September 16, 2014
Did the job

Bathroom nice, clean, comfy
8
Met my needs an expectations
Doo R. Couples South Korea, August 18, 2014
not really good

location soso , value for money okok
4.3
it's a hotel that has renovated a very very old hotel... it's old , bed is bad, location is not good! will never go back
Karl N. Couples Sweden, August 10, 2014
Good location, good WiFi

WiFi, Close to Metro, English speaking staff
6
Good location, 200 meter from Hapjeong station, Exit 7. Each room has its own stable WiFi. Staff spoke English. Room was OK. Stayed for a week, no problems.
Stephane Z. Business travelers France, July 23, 2014
Cheap but not worth more

Location close to the subway (Hapjeong)
5.3
I had been there already 2/3 years ago and it was ok at the time, but now it's really a run down motel that only has its cheap price to speak about. My room had two small windows, but the wooden curtain wouldn't allow to have both visible at the same time. One was about the size of an A4 sheet of paper (I checked). To be fair, the room was clean, including the sheets, and the bed was ok. However... The bathroom faucet was broken and not repaired during my stay. The bath faucet switch to shower mode was so hard I needed to use both hands to operate it. The toilet flush was not much better (needed several attempts to finally work). Internet was kind of ok, when the ethernet plug at the rear of the Wifi router wouldn't come off, which happened several times a day. I could never adjust the temperature of the air conditionner so that it's neither too cold not too hot. The staff was english-speaking and kind enough to to lend me an umbrella on a rainy day - I doubt it belonged to the hotel as the guy asked me at what time I would return it. Last, the baggage area is just an unattended open meeting room, which has a door directly to the outside. I go to Seoul about every month and this is about the worst hotel I can think of.
Pierre S. Couples Denmark, June 30, 2014
Clean and tidy

good value for money well located and it has everything you needed
7.3
It was a good stay, nice staff, fast check in and they prepare everything you want But the bed would be so hard for westerners.
Olivier S. Solo travelers Switzerland, May 30, 2014
Relatively comfortable no fuss place to stay

Next to subway and convenience store
6
Good internet and decent place if you need to near Seoul center for a couple of night but bedroom could be improved with simple things: a shower curtain please and soft pillows. The ones there are no so hard that they are unusable. It can be noisy due to the proximity of a large crossroad.
Carmen C. Business travelers Malaysia, May 4, 2014
No frills, nothing less, nothing more

location, hotel facade, and the giant flat screen
6.7
It was good. Didn't spend too much time in the room. Had good sleep too.
William E. Solo travelers United States of America, April 6, 2014
Nice hotel with good access to Hapjeong metro

Location, Check-in/Check-out, Jacuzzi tub
7
I stayed two nights at the Junibin Botique Hotel. I was on the 5th floor and found the hotel to be very quiet. From a western standpoint, the bed was very firm but this is quite common in Korea/Asia. The room could have been cleaned a bit more, but it was nothing to complain about. Overall it's a good and reasonably priced place if you want to stay in Mapo-Gu/Hongdae area.
Ka P. Business travelers Hong Kong, October 29, 2013
Nice bathroom

Nice bathroom, next to Pub, serenity
8
David L. Couples United Kingdom, October 13, 2013
Good location and fair rates for the rooms.

Location, Staff and Parking
7.3
My girlfriend and I only stayed for one night but the staff were very helpful and spoke perfect English. The room was clean and tidy. The window was tiny and you couldn't get any air flowing through the room. Plus the sink for the bathroom was next to the bed which it rather annoying. Other than that, a great little hotel, good location and cheap rates.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Junibin Boutique Hotel SeoulJunibin Boutique Hotel Seoul - Double RoomJunibin Boutique Hotel Seoul - Double RoomJunibin Boutique Hotel Seoul - Double RoomJunibin Boutique Hotel Seoul - Twin RoomJunibin Boutique Hotel Seoul - Twin RoomJunibin Boutique Hotel Seoul - Double RoomJunibin Boutique Hotel Seoul - Double RoomJunibin Boutique Hotel Seoul - Double RoomJunibin Boutique Hotel Seoul - Double RoomJunibin Boutique Hotel Seoul - Double RoomJunibin Boutique Hotel Seoul - Room FacilityJunibin Boutique Hotel Seoul - BathroomJunibin Boutique Hotel Seoul - BathroomJunibin Boutique Hotel Seoul - BathroomJunibin Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorJunibin Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorJunibin Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorJunibin Boutique Hotel Seoul - ReceptionJunibin Boutique Hotel Seoul - LobbyJunibin Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel FacilityJunibin Boutique Hotel Seoul - Room FacilityJunibin Boutique Hotel Seoul - ExteriorJunibin Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomJunibin Boutique Hotel Seoul - EntranceJunibin Boutique Hotel Seoul - BathroomJunibin Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomJunibin Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A03