Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Junior Guesthouse

21 Soi 1 Rachapakinai Rd. A.Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Bathroom Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Restaurant Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Internet Area Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Interior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot Tub Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot Tub Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot Tub Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot Tub Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof Area Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof Area Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof Area
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 586 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (586)
Sort by:
Fang Y. Solo travelers China, December 26, 2013
very friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast

plenty of tour information, clean and quiet
8.3
Best guesthouse experience ever. It's near North Gate of the old city, fairly easy to get to anywhere around the old city. My room was spacious for 1 person. The bed was soft, but shower water not hot enough. All staff were friendly and helpful, especially Tata who helped me choose day tours and showed me directions to restaurants and tourist sights on different maps. Even after I checked out Junior Guesthouse and stayed in another guesthouse, I still went back to Junior's to pick up my laundry, book another tour and help my friend rent a motorbike there. The staff were also kind and let me leave my backpack there until before I head over to the airport.
Report this review
Sherilyn D. Couples South Africa, December 21, 2013
Amazing staff

Incredibly helpful and friendly staff, really cheap room that was comfortable
8.3
We loved this Guesthouse because the staff did as much as they could to make our visit to Chiang Mai enjoyable. We arrived late in the afternoon, wanting to start the Mae Hong Son loop early the following morning. They got the maps out and gave us as. Inch info as they could about the route to take and which sites to stop off at. They rented us automatic scooters for the trip, which were in very good condition and at a good rate. We had already booked in at another guesthouse for our return stay in Chiang Mai but definitely would have stayed at Junior Guesthouse again if we hadn't done so. Even then, upon our return they offered to arrange a taxi for us to the airport for the following day. We just cannot say enough good things about the staff. The room was comfortable but nothing special. It's what we expected for such a cheap price. Would definitely stay here again.
Report this review
Marina R. Couples Canada, December 17, 2013
Wonderful experience

Staff, location, ensuite bathroom.
8.7
We stayed at Junior Guesthouse for several days and had a great time. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The location was perfect and close to great restaurants like Bamboo Bee and Blue Diamond. The staff always had suggestions about where to go and what to do and how much things should really cost, which was all very helpful.
Report this review
Kathy N. Groups Vietnam, December 6, 2013
the receptionist is good friend

nice people, honest, friendly
5.7
Report this review
Stephen M. Solo travelers Canada, December 4, 2013
Friendly and relaxed.

Easy-going staff, good location, clean rooms.
7.3
Report this review
Scott S. Solo travelers United States of America, December 3, 2013
Average guesthouse with below average rooms

Staff, staff, staff
7
The staff at the hotel is overly friendly and are constantly interested in how your trip is going. The location is on the north end of the old city and a little ways away from the tourist parts of Chiang Mai. I recommend renting a bicycle or scooter if staying here. The value for the quality that you get is below average. The bed was not comfortable and the room was very average. I have stayed in over 30 hotels in the Chiang Mai area and I have found a number of better values. That said, the Junior Guesthouse will be a very friendly place to stay and will keep you smiling through the interaction with the staff.
Report this review
Margaret M. Couples Ireland, December 2, 2013
Basic accomodation great price and brilliant staff

Staff tar tar , position
7.3
Report this review
Kirsty W. Solo travelers Australia, December 1, 2013
The friendliest staff I've ever met in Thailand

friendly staff, comfortable bed, quiet
9
I had the taxi door opened for me by the staff which I was not expecting. They gave me such a warm and friendly welcome, speaking excellent English. The 2 men were helpful and chatty. They remembered and used my name when I came and went from the room. It would be a little difficult to find for someone not familiar with Chiang Mai. I have stayed in many guest houses and this would be one of the best - not the prettiest, as the room is standard basic amenities, however the bed is one of the most comfortable I've ever slept in in Thailand. I stayed in a room near the check in counter and found it very quiet and the room was dark, so I wasn't woken early by outside noise or light. Good for solo travellers or couples on a budget. Highly recommend.
Report this review
Tara F. Couples Uzbekistan, November 14, 2013
More than a Guesthouse, a home away from home!

Staff friendliness and helpfulness, value, and location
10
Junior's Guesthouse it truly your new home away from home due to the lovely staff there. They say "Welcome home" when they walk in the door, and they mean it. They will do anything possible to make your stay more pleasurable. Tata, Jeff, and Fine are amazing hosts and go above and beyond in every way to make your trip to Chiang Mai a memorable one. I recommend booking all your tours through them due to their inside knowledge and huge discounts. The rooms are simple, clean, and large. I would recommend the AC due to the heat in Chiang Mai. Thanks for a wonderful time Junior's! We have fine memories of our new friends across the world!
Report this review
Bai Z. Groups China, November 11, 2013
pleasant stay

the room was clean and comfortable , the staffs were friendly, the location was great.it just took 5 mins to Sunday market.
7.7
the room was clean and comfortable , the staffs were friendly, the location was great.it just took 5 mins to Sunday market. they arranged free airport pick-up and the staffs just made us feel at home once upon our arrival.they were always smile and ready to give us tips about activities and transport etc.... our room was on the floor ground next to the canteen/living room so the sound can be heard clearly in the morning when staffs tiding it up or another guests having breakfast. but it didn't annoy us too much. I will definitely stay here if I go to chiang mai again.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Junior Guesthouse Chiang MaiJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - BathroomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - RestaurantJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Internet AreaJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - InteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof AreaJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof AreaJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof Area

Customer Reviews - Junior Guesthouse, Chiang Mai

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01