or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Junior Guesthouse

21 Soi 1 Rachapakinai Rd. A.Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Bathroom Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Restaurant Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Internet Area Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Interior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot Tub Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot Tub Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot Tub Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot Tub Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof Area Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof Area Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof Area
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
524 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (524)
Sort by:
Jeffrey D. Solo travelers United States of America, July 25, 2013
Very pleasant.

The staff, the internet, the value
8
The staff were great, really friendly and helpful and never pushy about trying to get you on a tour or anything. Great budget hotel.
Jeffrey D. Solo travelers United States of America, July 23, 2013
Very pleasant, friendly staff.

Staff, cheap laundry, good coffee.
8.3
I had a fine time, they were friendly, the room was Spartan but for the money just fine. Staff were helpful but not pushy, very laidback atmosphere.
Louie H. Couples United Kingdom, July 19, 2013
Fun, friendly, homely, helpful, happy, caring

The staff are amazingly helpful and always go that extra mile to help you. It is perfectly located in the old city. The rooms are a nice size.
9
Our stay at Junior Guesthouse was a pleasant surprise. After coming from a five star hotel in Bangkok we didn't expect much from a 10 dollar a night budget room! When we arrived the staff could not do enough to help you out with information on travelling or trips regardless of whether you want to do them or not. They are happy to have you there as their guests and it really does feel like your part of the family. We enjoyed breakfast there a few times in the three days we were in Chiang Mai, make sure you try the fruit bowl with milk and cornflakes, perfect to start the day and not to mention the special dish Kao Soi for dinner which we tried in another place but didnt compare to Junior House. All in all we had a very pleasant time at junior house, the rooms wasn't superb but you cannot complain for the price. Jeff the owner even gave us a lift to the muay thai kickboxing show on the night. Now that is what you call a good host. Such nice people in such a peaceful city.
Carlos L. Couples United States of America, July 12, 2013
The staff was amazing

Staff, location and staff.
9.3
The rooms were ok, clean, hot water, good fan. But the staff was fantastic. They learned our names Nd all the guests' names and addressed by them during our stay. They also went out of their way to help us even after we were no longer staying there. Jeff, Tar-Tar, and the rest of the staff made it an amazing experience.
Victoria H. Groups Argentina, June 28, 2013
Staff is awesome, perfect price/quality

staff, comfortable, activities
8.7
Really glad to have stayed in this guesthouse, the staff was amazing and the rooms spacious and breezy though lacking in decorations( the granparent brown and green bedcovers put us off for about five min. until we realized how good we had it, clean comfortable and private). I would recomend that all Chiang Mai activities be booked directly through the staff (in Tata we trust! everyone was always smiling and ever so helpfull) seeing as the prices are the same as everywhere else but they make sure you are getting exactly what you are paying for as opposed to the other sketchy tour operators that say a and do b, we found that out on the only thing we didn't book through junior house. You get budget facilities with five star customer service. Another point we appreciated is that they don't try to sell you anything, of you ask they'll arrange it but if you want to be left on your own they do just that, leave you be. Located in old city, a good stepping stone for anjoying Chiang Mai... which we loved partly thanks to jr house.
Jana S. Groups Czech Republic, June 25, 2013
the place to stay

staff, staff, staff
10
Those guys are just amazing. They make sure, they remember your name and always make you welcome. They helped us with organizing tours and trips, gave us great tips about local restaurants, barber and even spa. The service is just awesome.
Joseph S. Couples United Kingdom, June 16, 2013
The friendliest staff in all of Thailand

friendly/helpful staff, location, clean
9.7
The staff here were brilliant, easily the friendliest Thai people we met during our trip. They showed us good places to eat, helped book buses and were generally really nice people. The room was a good size, clean and comfortable, couldn't ask for much more from a hotel. Highly recommend
Menkin N. Solo travelers United States of America, June 15, 2013
The hotel was ok but the staff made it incredible

The staff's smiles, knowledge and kindness
8
Aliya F. Couples United States of America, June 13, 2013
friendly staff,nice area

great staff,fan above bed, fast internet
8.7
Samantha N. Couples United Kingdom, June 13, 2013
Fantastic guest house with lovely staff

Excellent value for money, helpful and friendly staff, great atmosphere
10

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Junior Guesthouse Chiang MaiJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - BathroomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - RestaurantJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Internet AreaJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - InteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof AreaJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof AreaJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof Area

Customer Reviews - Junior Guesthouse, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C05