arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 668 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 668 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 7.2

9.3 BERNADETT V.
Hungary
November 16, 2014
Outstanding Staff performance, great location
helpfl staff, great location, good value for money
I have stayed 7 nights at Junior guesthouse and have the opinion that this is definitely one of the best guesthouses I have ever stayed. the entire team are simply the best, beside being friendly and open they all willing to help whatever you need help with , nothing seems to be impossible for them to arrange. If you are looking for a guesthouse which has a great location and even more importantly a place where the staff make you feel like home dont search further just reach out to these guys I am sure you wont regret!

8.3 David S.
United Kingdom
November 11, 2014
Best Staff in Chiang Mai
The staff were incredible, going above and beyond to help us out.
We stayed at the Junior Guesthouse for two nights. Before we arrived at Junior Guesthouse, my husband had come down with a fever. At 5 a.m. we came down to reception needing to get him to the hospital (48 hours with a fever), and the staff were awesome! There was a bit of a language barrier, but one of the guys got on his motorbike and road around the Old City to flag down a Songthaew, just so that my poor husband didn't need to walk to the end of the street in the dark. The next day when we moved rooms (we booked last minute), they let us check out at 12 and back in at 12:30, all so that he could get back to bed! Honestly, the staff were incredible, going above and beyond. We were welcomed on day one with "Welcome Home" and they really do treat you like family. Such fantastic staff. Good value for money. Internet a little bit slow, but for $13 a night, it was fantastic.

10 EVERT N.
Australia
November 10, 2014
funny farm
fine jeff tartate
Awsome friendly welcoming helpful funny crazy would highly recommend

4 Georg G.
Austria
November 03, 2014
Super good!
View
It was great

4.7 Denys P.
Australia
October 25, 2014
Good for backpackers on a tight budget
Staff friendly, smooth talking salesmen. Focusing on travellers having fun partying and drinking rather than facilities. "Your Home", sales pitch.
Mould on the bathroom ceiling and bedroom. Mattress old, bumpy and uncomfortable. Similarly the pillows. Hate to imagine the bed mites/dust mites! Old & dirty room, similarly bathroom, with a cheap foam plastic, unhygienic toilet seat. Could not stay the full booking! Managed to tolerate 3 nights only before leaving!

8.7 CHEUNG K.
Hong Kong
October 09, 2014
The best hostel
nice staff good food and clear room
All staffs are very nice and really helpful just like friends and stay at home

8.3 Tiffany B.
Canada
October 04, 2014
Unreal Staff!!
Staff, wifi, tour info
I really enjoyed my stay at Junior Guesthouse. Tata, one of the main front desk staff, was the best part of the guesthouse. He was super friendly and helpful. He knew a lot about what to do and see around Chiang Mai. His English is fantastic as well! The guesthouse itself was comfortable. My room was spacious and always clean. Nothing super fancy with the hotel room though. Just a clean bathroom and comfortable place to sleep. The wifi worked great! The location was quiet and there were some great places to eat in the area. A close walk to the sunday walking night market. A bit longer of a walk to east gate and the night bazaar. I totally recommend this place to anyone wanting to stay in Chiang Mai. Fantastic experience.

7.7 Sam G.
United Kingdom
October 04, 2014
Nice stay, good location, nice staff
Location,staff,quietness
Always great to be at chiang mai! The hotel is hard to find though and the tuk tuk drivers have no idea where it is located, welcome to Thailand. The staff speak very good English and is very bubbly and entertaining. They are all friendly and helpful. You can rent a motorbike and lose no time to visit the city. The hotel is located near a lot of nice restons and massage places. The room is clean and quiet, very good value for money. Recommend!!!

7.7 Sam G.
United Kingdom
October 03, 2014
Lovely simple stay, all we needed
Staff, location and quietness
Always great to be at chiang mai! The hotel is hard to find though and the tuk tuk drivers have no idea where it is located, welcome to Thailand. The staff speak very good English and is very bubbly and entertaining. They are all friendly and helpful. You can rent a motorbike and lose no time to visit the city. The hotel is located near a lot of nice restons and massage places. The room is clean and quiet, very good value for money. Recommend!!!

10 Pei W.
Malaysia
September 14, 2014
what can i say? it was just fantastic
friendly staffs, good food, clean room
the staffs are so nice and friendly, they gave me a lot of useful informations during my holiday in Chiang Mai, I am definitely going back to stay with Junior when I am going back to CM again, that's my second home in CM!