arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 669 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 669 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Staff Performance 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 7.2

7.7 Steven Z.
United States
September 12, 2014
JGuesthouse
Price, Staff, Availability
For the price, my stay was nice. The staff was as knowledgeable as they were friendly.

10 Federica P.
Italy
September 03, 2014
Always a pleasure!
Staff, cleanliness, great coffee
Great as always, we extended our booking for 5 more nights!

7.3 Patrick M.
United States
September 01, 2014
Making an effort
Tata, location
Really liked the fact that Tata made the effort to speak with me in Thai and help me practice. I was sick (or at least in CM to go to the doctor and dentist) so my overall experience was pretty antisocial- my choice not theirs. Room was average. Breakfast was a little pricey for what you got. Might stay again but I generally like to shop around.

8.3 michael G.
United Kingdom
August 22, 2014
a real chilled out stay
value for money very friendly and helpful staff very quiet location
it was a very welcoming and relaxing stay the rooms were what you paid for i liked the location very relaxed and quiet the staff couldnt do enough to make your stay an experience to remember

8.3 valerie G.
France
August 05, 2014
Fabulous staff!
The staff, the price, the location
I stayed there for 1 night. The room was basic but with free water, and clean and tidy enough for the price. What really "made" the place though was the staff: they spoke excellent english and were helpful and efficient beyond belief! Although Thai staff is usually friendly and pleasant they are seldom efficient and proactive in solving issues, but the guys here were! My next stay out of town was arranged totally stress-free by a phone call, so was my flight booking for another trip. Thank you staff at Junior GH!

9.7 Annelies R.
Belgium
July 15, 2014
Friendly english speaking staff, good excursions,
Excursions, staff was the best, big clean rooms, jacuzzi, food excellent
Fantastic stay! In the old centrum! Staff was very friendly, good food, Nice rooms!..

7.3 andrew S.
Australia
July 02, 2014
great budget guesthouse
booking of tours in chiang mai from front desk was a bonus with good price given and you dont need to search around for a good price
great budget hotel. the staff were very friendly and nice. 300bht if you want to bring a guest back so not guest friendly hotel. otherwise good place to stay for site seeing around chiang mai. had a good stay and nice city. the staff were very accommodating for all guests . thanks for a great time :)

9.7 Jenessa L.
Canada
July 01, 2014
Best guest house i've stayed at so far!
The staff were exceptional, especially Tar Tar who was well versed in English. The guest house is walking distance from many attractions and markets as well as great bars and clubs on Ratchipakinai.
I would highly recommend Junior guest house to anybody on a budget as well as looking for everything in one place including exceptional and inexpensive food, tour services, friendly staff, great night life, moped rental, and centrally located.

7.7 Cynthia D.
United States
June 28, 2014
Great Choice
Cleanliness Location Staff
Stay was great probably the cleanest guesthouse in my 6 weeks of travel

9.3 Bethan W.
United Kingdom
June 20, 2014
Homey, relaxing and comfortable
The staff!
Staff make you feel at home and our room was comfy and clean with good wifi and AC