My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Junior Guesthouse

21 Soi 1 Rachapakinai Rd. A.Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Bathroom Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Business Center Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Business Center Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior
Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Restaurant Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Bathroom
Hotel Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

8.1

based on
470 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (470)
Sort by:
John L. Couples United Kingdom, February 6, 2013
Very accommodating and helpful owner manager

Very nice atmosphere in this guest house. Room and facilities very good
9.3
The owner clearly loves what he does in providing this service to the traveler. The room was more than adequate and the bed was very comfortable. In walking distance of many temples and food outlets.
Lin G. Solo travelers China, February 6, 2013
great location with friendly staff

free pick up from the airport
8.3
It surprised me when i found Junior GH provide free airport pick up service, this makes its price much more reasonable. the drive and the reception lady and the doorman are very friendly and helpful. Junior GH is very located just in the northeast inside the old city, the location is quite good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Junior GH is just next to a famous temple
Denis B. Couples Russia, February 4, 2013
Kindly staff and good location

Best service and location for cheap price
9.3
We arrived in guest house by car (free transfer). Manager and all staff was very helpfully and hospitality. Food in hotel was perfect and not expencive. Managers speck English well. Everithing was good. We pleasure to reccomend this guest house.
Hotel Feature Tip: You can rent motobike for good price. And you can ask call to tuk-tuk driver.
Rutledge T. Solo travelers United States of America, January 30, 2013
small, cute, lots of smiles

higher energy
7.7
Noticed it this guest house was usually booked up. My stay at Junior revealed why people may choose to remain at this location returning when visiting Chiang Mai. The young staff are very attentive providing a clean enjoyable experience! The roof sunning area is a great feature for sun lovers who also may enjoy an elevated view of the neighborhood.
Arturas S. Groups Lithuania, January 23, 2013
Very attractive place.

Good location
7.3
Hotel situated in the center of the town, easy to reach all points of interest. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room clean and cosy for travelers. We heard dogs barking around every night - this was quite annoying for us. WiFi was weak in the room and near reception, too.
L K. Solo travelers United States of America, January 18, 2013
would visit again

simple, clean, convenient, friendly, good location
8.7
10 minute walk from the Sunday night market, good bike rental place nearby, very helpful manager the room was simple but very adequate. Places to sit and sun umbrellas on the rooftop would make it even better.
Omri K. Couples Israel, January 18, 2013
Good hotel, friendly stuff, come again for sure.

air conditioning
9
Enjoyable , friendly, good location, The only thing is that it seems the owner doesnt want to extend the stay of the guest so it is recommended to book the whole nights.
Hotel Feature Tip: Book exactly the date you wish to stay at the hotel not less
Michelle C. Solo travelers Canada, January 18, 2013
Great Service an Convenient Location

Staff are very helpful
8.3
Greeted warmly on arrival - it was already about 10 pm. In the morning had a delicious breakfast and coffee. Jeff the manager did apart excellent job orienting me with what to do and where to go. His recommendations were excellent. Room had dark brown bedding which sort of grossed me out. I have a thing for that. Otherwise room had everything I needed. The neighbors were loud every night and the sun deck was nothing to write home about, so don't book it for the sake of the deck and hot tub. Hot tub not filled or working.
Travel tip: Do rent a motorbike, 200 baht and explore Chiang Mai's national park. JG can arrange.
L K. Solo travelers United States of America, January 15, 2013
Great guesthouse.

Manager speaks good English, cozy, great location, clean, restaurant reasonably priced, near great bike rental.
9.7
i spent a lot of time on line looking at reviews before i picked this guesthouse. it was a really good choice. it is clean, friendly and inexpensive. it's located in a great part of town, close to lots of yummy (and inexpensive) thai food. a few things could make it better. the "sunbathing jacuzzi" area on the roof doesn't get a lot of use. if they put a few tables with umbrellas up there it would be awesome. the guesthouse is next to a beautiful traditional thai house. that house has a guard dog that barks loudly at night.
Hotel Feature Tip: * Because another reviewer had mentioned having trouble with the airport/train pick-up I emailed a couple of days in advance to reconfirm what train I was coming in on and when it would arrive. Jeff, the manager, showed up as expected and patiently waited for 2 hours because my train was really late.
Maxwell H. Couples United Kingdom, January 10, 2013
Top Guesthouse

Great location and cool staff
8.7
The staff immediately make you feel welcome and are all genuinely friendly. The room was good and clean. The guesthouse is close to the main shops and cafes without being so close as to be noisy late on. The manager drove me to the bus station and back when he heard i'd left my camera on a bus and even did all the talking to help sort things. Above and beyond!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Junior Guesthouse Chiang MaiJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - BathroomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Business CenterJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Business CenterJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - RestaurantJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - BathroomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - RestaurantJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Internet AreaJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel InteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof AreaJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof AreaJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof Area

Customer Reviews - Junior Guesthouse, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C03