Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Junior Guesthouse

21 Soi 1 Rachapakinai Rd. A.Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Bathroom Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Restaurant Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Internet Area Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Interior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot Tub Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot Tub Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot Tub Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot Tub Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof Area Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof Area Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof Area
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
578 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (578)
Sort by:
Sharon M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 13, 2013
good location

attentive staff, centrally located
6.3
Satisfactory in terms of location very helpful staff
Sue K. Couples United Kingdom, August 10, 2013
Good location and excellent customer care

Location was quiet but close to nightlife in old town. The staff were very helpful. Standards of cleanliness wre very good.
8
On exploring the area we realised we were well placed for cheap eats and local bars. (Check out Moonmuang soi 6) We didn't eat at the hotel so can't comment on the quality of the food, however if you like excellent coffee, cake and croissants for breakfast check out Vigie sis around the corner. The staff especially Tata were very helpful with directions and organising bikes etc. They all went the extra mile to make our stay enjoyable. We asked for the room to be made over on the third day expecting a wipe down but were delighted to see clean bedding and a thorough clean. The guesthouse is excellent value for money. One word of warning, If you put laundry in, make a note what you send. Unfortunately by the time I realised my favourite dress was not returned we were halfway across Thailand!!
Jessica R. Couples United Kingdom, August 9, 2013
Best customer service in Thailand!

Friendly and helpful staff, comfy room and location
8.3
We had a great time at Junior House, Tar Tar was very helpful and recommended lots of great things to do in Chiang Mai. Rooms were clean and comfy, we didn't want to leave. Thank you to the staff for making our stay excellent. Perfect location to get to the Sunday walking market, old city and the night bazaar is a short tuk tuk ride away. We want to go back already, highly recommend.
Kenton M. Couples Australia, August 7, 2013
Feel like part of the family

The staff, the advice, budget friendly
6
The staff really make your stay. They offer wonderful suggestions and go the extra mile to make you feel like one of the family. The double fan room is generous and spacious. The little balcony was a nice treat. Hot water shower and good WiFi. Nothing bad to say.
Huyen N. Solo travelers Vietnam, August 7, 2013
Friendly and peaceful city

Extremely nice staff, great location and service
8.3
I stayed here two nights (Aug 5 to Aug 7). The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. They provided so much information about Chiangmai, e.g the tours, the foods, local people, temperatures, shops, etc. They made me feel so comfortable! Besides, it is located in the Old City, so it is quite easy to access the public transport (red trucks). People here are really good at English and everyone was willing to provide me the information I needed. They always smiled! Definitely I would recommend this hostel to any traveller going to Chiangmai.
Holly S. Couples United States of America, July 31, 2013
Great place! The staff made us feel right at home!

Staff, Location, Uniqueness
9
Junior Guesthouse was a great place to stay with such accommodating staff members that spoke excellent English especially Tata!
James M. Groups United Kingdom, July 27, 2013
Alright accommodation, friendly staff

Price, Staff, and Location
7.3
Alright accomodation, 3 beds in a double room were a tight squeeze, very helpful and friendly staff, decor could be newer.
Jeffrey D. Solo travelers United States of America, July 25, 2013
Very pleasant.

The staff, the internet, the value
8
The staff were great, really friendly and helpful and never pushy about trying to get you on a tour or anything. Great budget hotel.
Jeffrey D. Solo travelers United States of America, July 23, 2013
Very pleasant, friendly staff.

Staff, cheap laundry, good coffee.
8.3
I had a fine time, they were friendly, the room was Spartan but for the money just fine. Staff were helpful but not pushy, very laidback atmosphere.
Louie H. Couples United Kingdom, July 19, 2013
Fun, friendly, homely, helpful, happy, caring

The staff are amazingly helpful and always go that extra mile to help you. It is perfectly located in the old city. The rooms are a nice size.
9
Our stay at Junior Guesthouse was a pleasant surprise. After coming from a five star hotel in Bangkok we didn't expect much from a 10 dollar a night budget room! When we arrived the staff could not do enough to help you out with information on travelling or trips regardless of whether you want to do them or not. They are happy to have you there as their guests and it really does feel like your part of the family. We enjoyed breakfast there a few times in the three days we were in Chiang Mai, make sure you try the fruit bowl with milk and cornflakes, perfect to start the day and not to mention the special dish Kao Soi for dinner which we tried in another place but didnt compare to Junior House. All in all we had a very pleasant time at junior house, the rooms wasn't superb but you cannot complain for the price. Jeff the owner even gave us a lift to the muay thai kickboxing show on the night. Now that is what you call a good host. Such nice people in such a peaceful city.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Junior Guesthouse Chiang MaiJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - BathroomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - RestaurantJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Internet AreaJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - InteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof AreaJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof AreaJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof Area

Customer Reviews - Junior Guesthouse, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B07