Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Junior Guesthouse

21 Soi 1 Rachapakinai Rd. A.Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Bathroom Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Business Center Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Business Center Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior
Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Restaurant Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Bathroom
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
501 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (501)
Sort by:
Maureen K. Solo travelers Canada, March 9, 2013
Fantastic all round

Great location. Friendly staff. Clean rooms.
8
I love this place and the folks that run it. They make you feel like you just came home. Good English spoken. Helpful. Nice big rooms, and clean. Close to everything in the old city and near enough to china town and night bazaar too.
Amy U. Couples United Kingdom, March 9, 2013
Staff friendly and helpful, great place to stay!

Good location, very clean, amazing staff!
9.3
We loved our stay at junior guesthouse. The hotel is great, big clean rooms, staff were cleaning constantly! Great location in old city. Staff really made the stay though, so friendly and helpful, give loads of great advice about activities and things to do and see. They were on call 24 hours a day and happy to help. We stayed twice as long as we had intended!
Alexandra S. Solo travelers United States of America, March 7, 2013
Good service, ugly hotel

Jeff and crew were very helpful with all requests
7
The staff here were great: very sweet and helpful; everyone spoke English. However the rooms are heinous. Almost like they went out of their way to eliminate any shred of beauty or character. Plain white walls, bars on the windows, ancient bedding... Not very nice to look at. Still, the place is quiet, nicely located and again, has great service, so if you're ok with the ugly decor it's not a bad deal.
Kenny W. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 7, 2013
Nice Hotel

nice worker, clean room, relax area
7.3
Willy S. Couples Indonesia, March 5, 2013
Very reccomended hotel

very helpfull and friendly staff
9.7
The location is just near from Wat Chiang Man and inside the old town of Chiang Mai. And the best thing about this hotel is very helpfull staff especially Jeff that give us lots of information about Chiang Mai and how to enjoy it. The room is nice, the food is good enough.
John U. Solo travelers United States of America, March 2, 2013
Friendly Staff (No High Pressure Selling of Tours)

Free pick-up, no pestering to sell you a tour...
8.3
Seems family run and the people who run it don't bug you to sign up for expensive treks/tours - a good thing b/c the cold train A/C gave me a bad cold. Staff will pick you up from the train station if you tell him a time and he checks the train schedules to be sure he is there when you arrive. Food at the place was ok - not the best Thai food I have had but far from being the worst. However, I don't think Chiang Mai is that worth visiting - unless you are into touristy tours/treks and have not been there before.
Grehme D. Couples Australia, February 21, 2013
Great location and Staff

Staff Meals and location
10
Jeff and Fine made us feel at home from the moment they picked us up from the airport until the time we left.They room was lovely and clean with a balcony looking out to the mountains . The meals both English and Thai were very tasty and never a problem .All the staff were always happy and friendly and ready to help in any way possible.The advice and booking of things to do and see was first class . When we return to Chaing Mai we will stay there again.I can recommend the guesthouse to anyone looking for a quite location in the centre of the old city.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Visit the Muay Thai Boxing
Els G. Solo travelers Belgium, February 16, 2013
great location, central but quiet

nice rooms, rooftop garden
10
I was well recieved by. They make you feel at home You get good value for your money You can even enjoy the rooftop jacuzi if you ask to fill up
Younis A. Solo travelers Oman, February 15, 2013
Hidden Gem!

Clean, central location, helpful staff and free wifi
7.7
Benjamin R. Couples United Kingdom, February 12, 2013
Love this place!!

Location, staff and value
10
Love junior guesthouse! Great staff, lovely breakfast. They organised a few treks for us which were great. I would recommend getting an air con room though... We had a fan room and boy did we perish with a hangover in there! But all in all a great stay and would stay again any time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Junior Guesthouse Chiang MaiJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - BathroomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Business CenterJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Business CenterJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - RestaurantJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - BathroomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - RestaurantJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Internet AreaJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - InteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof AreaJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof AreaJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof Area

Customer Reviews - Junior Guesthouse, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B03