Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 684 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Bethan W. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Homey, relaxing and comfortable
The staff!
Staff make you feel at home and our room was comfy and clean with good wifi and AC
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Giacomo C. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2014
Clean rooms, very friendly staff, good food
The guys that run this place are great , very helpful, chatty and funny! The food is delicious , especially the yellow curry! Real thai food at great prices. The rooms are great value.
We stayed at junior house for one night. And then extended it for another. Suddenly we were there for 5 days! We also went back on our return to CM. For the prices, the friendly staff and the good food, we would recommend it!
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Federica P. from Italy
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Great staff!
Staff, location, cleaniness
We would definitely go back there! The owners and the staff are amazingly friendly and helpful and really make you feel at home! The guesthouse is centrally located behind the oldest temple in Chiang Mai. The rooms are very simple (we had one with fan)but comfortable and quiet.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Lau B. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2014
Friendly staff
English speaking staff, good location & airport pickup
Staff are friendly and helpful, check-in was fast and the hotel provides good service.
Reviewed June 08, 2014

Juliana C. from Brazil
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in May 2014
The best staff ever! Great recommendations!
Great staff, great infrastructure and good prices!
We felt like we were part of the family! After a long day of mahout trainning it was so relaxing to have a cold beer with the staff! We miss this guesthouse! All the recommended tours were awesome! I wish I could come back to Chiang Mai every year and I would definetly stay at Junior's again!
Reviewed June 02, 2014

nicola D. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Enjoyed staying here
Friendly, Clean, Cheap
Based in the old city north gate. The Lads who run the guest house were great. Nice sunbathing area and jacuzzi
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Hannah R. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2014
Tar Tar owner made us feel instantly at home!
Friendly informative staff, cheap quality food and clean rooms which suited our basic needs
Fantastic, we loved it so much we went back a second time!
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Serge B. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Best stay we had of all the hotels in Thailand
The staff making you feel like your are home and part of the family, location was perfect to many popular spots and the restaurant was excellent for the price
We enjoyed our stay very much and will recommend
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Eduardo B. from Spain
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2014
Perfect
Staff, location, price
Perfect, all in good price and best staffin Thailand. Super attentive. Just something to make it even better, clean the ceiling fans in the bedrooms!
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Stacey M. from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
best place we stayed in Thailand!
staff!; location!; vibe
Junior Guesthouse was a WONDERFUL place to stay, and the perfect "welcome" to Thailand. We were picked up at the airport, which was really nice after 30 or so hours of travel, and the two college age guys who pretty much run the place were so enthusiastic and helpful for the duration of our stay. The hotel itself is basic and clean, and in a great location. We were just a short walk to temples and restaurants. Geoffrey and TaTa helped us learn a little bit of Thai and gladly recommended local dishes to try and places to see. They also helped us find the local climbing shop so we could set up easy transport to nearby Crazy Horse Buttress. The guesthouse had a low-key comfortable vibe and the one breakfast we ate there was fabulous. I will absolutely stay here again next time I'm in Chiang Mai!
Reviewed May 17, 2014