or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Junior Guesthouse

21 Soi 1 Rachapakinai Rd. A.Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Bathroom Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Business Center Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Business Center Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior
Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Restaurant Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Bathroom
Hotel Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

8.1

based on
470 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (470)
Sort by:
Huat T. Couples Malaysia, November 19, 2012
Friendly staff

Really friendly staff with clean room
7.3
room was broken when we came so they put us in another room and wanted us to move the next day when the fan was fixed. That is fine with us but we changed to the room on ground floor which has not much privacy cos the dining hall is just next to it. And maybe because of the nearby kitchen we found a cockroach and centipede in our room! But other than that, the room really is clean with towels and water provided. The staff is very helpful with info around town
Hotel Feature Tip: Its really hard to find the guesthouse even when i ask some of the locals.If u ask for direction of the guesthouse, it's behind a temple of the road they r at. Just look for that temple in the particular road in the map.
Queenie L. Couples Australia, November 19, 2012
Friendly staff

Friendly staff, cheap, simple clean room.
7
warm welcome upon arrival. rooms are a bit dated, but clean, good for a short stay. walking distance to food vendors, and walking street market (only on sundays, highly recommended). jeff (owner) speaks good english and is very helpful.
Shopping Tip: Chiang Mai Walking Street Sunday Market is within walking distance. Just make sure you know which road you came from or you will get lost!
Adam D. Couples United Kingdom, November 19, 2012
Most awesome guesthouse of our whole 6 month trip

Amazing staff, great facilities, brilliant atmosphere in a beautiful town
9.7
All the staff at this hotel are absolutely amazing and made this hotel out of our whole six month trip the best. They all speak very good English and have a good understanding and go very far out their way to help you. Example, the manager drove me on his moped to a cash exchange & ATM late at night as I wasn't sure where to walk he took me there. The food is the tastiest and cheapest in Chiang Mai (apart from street food) try their green curry! Big room with good TV lots of English channels/movies. I'd recommend the tours from this hotel. Very good security, CCTV & safety deposit. Close to lots of nice bars and restaurants. Recommendations of tours we did in Chaing Mai... Elephant trekking Bamboo rafting Waterfall Tiger kingdom Thai cooking school
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Personally if you are going to cross the border into Laos I would opt for the slow boat option unless you are in a rush even though it is longer you explore more Laos on your way and the bus is hurrendous. Recommendations of tours in Chaing Mai... Elephant trekking Bamboo rafting Waterfall Tiger kingdom Thai cooking school
Charlotte K. Couples United States of America, November 17, 2012
awesome staff, chill atmosphere

good location, amazing owners, decent accommodations
9.7
We selected this guesthouse based on the location (old town) and positive reviews online. The room itself was OK. Not bad and not great. Just appropriate for the price, clean, hot water, balcony, and working A/C. The owners/staff were fantastic. Super sweet and helpful--full of great recommendations and very warm and welcoming. They cheerfully arranged a car for us to the train station and also gave us many suggestions about excursions, a detailed map, and an amazing lunch place. I would definitely stay there again!
Restaurant Tip: LOVED the Blue Diamond restaurant/bakery. It was very close to the Junior Guesthouse and served amazing fresh baked goods, fruits, vegetarian options, coffee, salads... I was totally surprised to see a place like this (organic bakery) in the middle of thailand. Definitely check it out!
Kei S. Couples Japan, November 16, 2012
good location, friendly staff

good location, friendly staff
8
just behind one of the 3 sightseeing temples in the old city. staff are friendly. room is clean.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: motor bike is 200B/day. easy access to zoo and hilltop. (public transport is also available) there's no free transport TO the airport (pick up ONLY). 100B to the airport by hotel car.
Graeme D. Couples United Kingdom, November 16, 2012
Good Guesthouse

friendly staff and good location
8
Staff were very helpful from the get go they let us check in at 6am as our bus arrived early from bangkok. Rooms were basic and clean with good wifi.
Xia C. Couples China, November 14, 2012
great location

great location and lovely, helpful stuff
8.3
after we arrived and settled down, they passed us a copy of the local map and patiently talk us through all the recommmended seeing site and answered our queations. if they would do some repairs to the room would be much better.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: there are numerous temples around the city. walk around and it will surprise you.
Gioacchino G. Families with young children Italy, November 14, 2012
it's ok for backpackers

nice and kind staff.
7
You get what you pay for. Staff very nice and kind.
Xiaoli R. Groups China, November 9, 2012
comfortable, cheap but a little bit noisy

good service and location
7.3
simple room but service is quite good. the reception has give us many tips on how to tour around the city, the reasonable price for the tuktuk, etc. but there are dogs barking all the night and masquito in the room makes sleeping impossible. choice of air-con room might be better.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: neighbored wat chiang man and sk house ii
Michael B. Groups United States of America, November 7, 2012
Excellent hostel with an awesome location

Location, cleanliness, staff
9.3
the hostel is located within the old city limits of chiang mai which makes it a quick walk to anywhere in the old city. the staff was very welcoming upon arrival and was happy to show us to our room. the room was a private bedroom with an overhead fan, a small balcony, and even a tv. the hotel also includes a rooftop hot tub with a great view. it really was more than i had expected for a hostel, but it was a wonderful experience! i will definitely stay again when i return.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If staying in Chiang Mai be sure to rent a scooter for only 200 Baht as it is the best way to see the city in a short amount of time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Junior Guesthouse Chiang MaiJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - BathroomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Business CenterJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Business CenterJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - RestaurantJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - BathroomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - RestaurantJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Internet AreaJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel InteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof AreaJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof AreaJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof Area

Customer Reviews - Junior Guesthouse, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B01