arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 677 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 677 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Ben S.
United Kingdom
March 27, 2014
Awesome!!!
The Staff! The Rooms! Jeff's home brewed whisky!
I never usually write reviews, but felt the need to make an exception for this place! I really can't fault it. The staff - mainly, Tata and Jeff - are two of the nicest hosts that I have met in my whole time travelling! They speak English fluently, which is always helpful, and will go well out there way to help you out. If your lucky, you may even get to try Jeff's home brewed whiskey! I would recommend this place to anyone and will be going back myself, should I ever return to Chiang Mai!

Kalia F.
United States
March 20, 2014
Best staff ever!
Friendly and helpful staff, clean room, good location
The staff at Junior are the nicest and most helpful I have ever met while travelling. They were very friendly and gave us many good tips for things to do and places to eat in the city, and they were never ever pushy. The room was comfortable, spacious and clean. Junior guesthouse staff made our stay in Chiangmai great!

Normand D.
Canada
March 08, 2014
Great little Hostel in hold city
Un a quiet little alley, close to everything, great staff

Margaret F.
Australia
March 05, 2014
Everything a good guesthouse should be.
Staff. Value for money. Location
Excellent. Whilst only 1night staff were fabulous. Absolutely nothing was too much trouble. Room large with air con, TV,ensuite and fast wifi free.

TRI D.
Vietnam
March 03, 2014
convenient hostel with supportive staff
easy access to public transport, helpful and friendly staff, inexpensive and quiet
We were out all day and just needed somewhere to sleep at night. This hostel had a quiet neighborhood and we can enjoy birds singing in the early morning. But I didn't know why I didn't have hot water in the evening, so I had a very cold bath. We didn't have garbage collected or bed made daily as in other hotels. Anyway, we were here to enjoy sightseeing, local food and other things. We didn't feel too much trouble with a little obsolete facilities of the hostel.

Katherine D.
United States
February 24, 2014
AMAZING PLACE!!! Attentive staff and soooo helpful
Great communication skills, very family oriented, and so accommodating!
I LOVED staying here. This hotel was the perfect blend of modesty and luxury. The staff made you feel so special and the rooms were large with all the essentials. This is not a luxury hotel but that is not what we were looking for. This is a modest guesthouse rich with warmth and smiling faces. I simply adored the staff who was so willing to help make the most of our stay! I must also add that the rooms were beyond clean and super comfortable. We even had a little balcony which we opened the doors to and woke up to the sounds of chirping birds. Even though this hotel is centrally located and very close to all the attractions it was a quiet little oasis nestled down a very cute alley way.

Kristofer B.
Canada
February 20, 2014
Great Location and Very Good Service
Location, bike rental, staff
I stayed here for a couple of nights in Feb 2014. The front desk staff was excellent. They spoke English and were very friendly. The room was pretty clean, but the linens were quite old and stained. It's pretty quiet there at night. You can also rent a Honda Click 125i from them for 250 baht/day or 200 baht/day for 2 days. The bikes were in excellent condition and it was convenient for me so I rented one and was quite happy with it. I didn't eat there but they have quite a large dining area on the main floor. There is also free wifi in the room that was fast enough for my needs.

Mateus C.
United Kingdom
February 19, 2014
Superb service!
Friendly staff
Great service & always with a smile We stayed at Junior Guesthouse for 3 nights and highly recommend them. Not because their guesthouse is the most modern, or most luxurious - but because it felt like a home away from home.... Yes it felt 'lived in', but it was clean, comfortable, had all the mod-cons (wi-fi, cable TV) as well as a bit of luxury (a rooftop jacuzzi). But beyond those 'functional' requirements, the thing that sets this place apart are the smiles - the amazing service. They really do the small things extremely well. Without a doubt we'll return and stay with them when we're next in Chiang Mai.

Duane H.
United States
February 18, 2014
Truly a home away from home. Family treatment
Friendly staff, location, quiet surroundings
I really love this guesthouse! I will try to book here every time I come to Chiang Mai. The staff is the best and they will make you fell like part of their family. The rooms are a little dated but the food is great, the beer is cheap and you can run a tab and pay with a credit card for everything at the end of your stay. Close to the Sunday market but on a quiet side street.

Alex M.
United States
February 10, 2014
Best staff of our entire month in Thailand
Staff, staff, staff
Hands down best staff we encountered during our month long trip through Thailand. Beyond nice, helpful, and fun. Rooms were decent, comfortable but nothing overly special. Anything they lacked, the staff made up for in awesomeness. Thanks guys!!!!