arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 668 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 668 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 7.2

10 Mateus C.
United Kingdom
February 19, 2014
Superb service!
Friendly staff
Great service & always with a smile We stayed at Junior Guesthouse for 3 nights and highly recommend them. Not because their guesthouse is the most modern, or most luxurious - but because it felt like a home away from home.... Yes it felt 'lived in', but it was clean, comfortable, had all the mod-cons (wi-fi, cable TV) as well as a bit of luxury (a rooftop jacuzzi). But beyond those 'functional' requirements, the thing that sets this place apart are the smiles - the amazing service. They really do the small things extremely well. Without a doubt we'll return and stay with them when we're next in Chiang Mai.

8.3 Duane H.
United States
February 18, 2014
Truly a home away from home. Family treatment
Friendly staff, location, quiet surroundings
I really love this guesthouse! I will try to book here every time I come to Chiang Mai. The staff is the best and they will make you fell like part of their family. The rooms are a little dated but the food is great, the beer is cheap and you can run a tab and pay with a credit card for everything at the end of your stay. Close to the Sunday market but on a quiet side street.

9.3 Alex M.
United States
February 10, 2014
Best staff of our entire month in Thailand
Staff, staff, staff
Hands down best staff we encountered during our month long trip through Thailand. Beyond nice, helpful, and fun. Rooms were decent, comfortable but nothing overly special. Anything they lacked, the staff made up for in awesomeness. Thanks guys!!!!

8.3 Eva K.
United States
February 05, 2014
welcoming and convenient
excellent staff, good value, convenient location
I have stayed here several times. This has become my "home" in downtown Chiangmai for a number of reasons. The staff are friendly and helpful. Getting in and out and around by foot is convenient. I feel comfortable staying in to work and rest. Hot shower worked. Cleanliness was adequate. Internet connection was mostly OK. Laundry service was a plus. The staff knew they were overbooked and immediately offered a room upgrade.

6.3 Aygul Z.
Russia
February 05, 2014
Quiуt, nice, good
attentive and friendly sta

10 Rachel D.
United Kingdom
January 27, 2014
Amazing place to stay
The people, the people, the people
I can't fault this place they picked me up for free from the airport and from that moment on I felt like home. Everyone was very friendly and excellent at English. Anything I needed I got and anything I needed to be booked was booked. Honestly cannot fault at all will definitely go back if in chiang Mai again!! It's close to lots of things and the room is comfortable too with excellent wifi

8 Yoyo I.
Hong Kong
January 24, 2014
We felt we were welcomed at the beginning
Cheap, Clean, Easy to get around
Good location and friend staff. If you could tip, you could have their friendly faces till the end. Good value for money, for such a price you can get daily cleaning service.

8 Yoyo I.
Hong Kong
January 24, 2014
We felt we were welcomed at the beginning
Comfortable, great stay, good location
Overall was a good stay. For this price they clean the room daily and nice staff. Of course, if you could tip you can earn a friendly face till the end.

7.3 Andreas H.
Germany
January 20, 2014
Good value for money
Friendly and helpful staff with good English, easy to access
All in all, we were satisfied with this accommodation and would recommend it to other backpackers. The staff speaks good English, moreover was extremely helpful. You can count on them regarding sightseeing tips, reservations, laundry, etc.

8.7 Christine S.
United States
January 18, 2014
Great guesthouse with wonderful staff.
Staff, location, price
Everyone at Junior Guesthouse was very helpful and they made you feel at home. We rented a moped through them and got many useful tips about the area. They also had food you could order and the banana pancake was delicious for breakfast. The room was large with a TV, dresser for clothes and a decent bathroom plus air-con. We would definitely stay again.