or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Junior Guesthouse

21 Soi 1 Rachapakinai Rd. A.Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Bathroom Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Restaurant Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Internet Area Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Interior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot Tub Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot Tub Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot Tub Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot Tub Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof Area Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof Area Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof Area
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
525 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (525)
Sort by:
Arturas S. Groups Lithuania, January 23, 2013
Very attractive place.

Good location
7.3
Hotel situated in the center of the town, easy to reach all points of interest. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room clean and cosy for travelers. We heard dogs barking around every night - this was quite annoying for us. WiFi was weak in the room and near reception, too.
L K. Solo travelers United States of America, January 18, 2013
would visit again

simple, clean, convenient, friendly, good location
8.7
10 minute walk from the Sunday night market, good bike rental place nearby, very helpful manager the room was simple but very adequate. Places to sit and sun umbrellas on the rooftop would make it even better.
Omri K. Couples Israel, January 18, 2013
Good hotel, friendly stuff, come again for sure.

air conditioning
9
Enjoyable , friendly, good location, The only thing is that it seems the owner doesnt want to extend the stay of the guest so it is recommended to book the whole nights.
Hotel Feature Tip: Book exactly the date you wish to stay at the hotel not less
Michelle C. Solo travelers Canada, January 18, 2013
Great Service an Convenient Location

Staff are very helpful
8.3
Greeted warmly on arrival - it was already about 10 pm. In the morning had a delicious breakfast and coffee. Jeff the manager did apart excellent job orienting me with what to do and where to go. His recommendations were excellent. Room had dark brown bedding which sort of grossed me out. I have a thing for that. Otherwise room had everything I needed. The neighbors were loud every night and the sun deck was nothing to write home about, so don't book it for the sake of the deck and hot tub. Hot tub not filled or working.
Travel tip: Do rent a motorbike, 200 baht and explore Chiang Mai's national park. JG can arrange.
L K. Solo travelers United States of America, January 15, 2013
Great guesthouse.

Manager speaks good English, cozy, great location, clean, restaurant reasonably priced, near great bike rental.
9.7
i spent a lot of time on line looking at reviews before i picked this guesthouse. it was a really good choice. it is clean, friendly and inexpensive. it's located in a great part of town, close to lots of yummy (and inexpensive) thai food. a few things could make it better. the "sunbathing jacuzzi" area on the roof doesn't get a lot of use. if they put a few tables with umbrellas up there it would be awesome. the guesthouse is next to a beautiful traditional thai house. that house has a guard dog that barks loudly at night.
Hotel Feature Tip: * Because another reviewer had mentioned having trouble with the airport/train pick-up I emailed a couple of days in advance to reconfirm what train I was coming in on and when it would arrive. Jeff, the manager, showed up as expected and patiently waited for 2 hours because my train was really late.
Maxwell H. Couples United Kingdom, January 10, 2013
Top Guesthouse

Great location and cool staff
8.7
The staff immediately make you feel welcome and are all genuinely friendly. The room was good and clean. The guesthouse is close to the main shops and cafes without being so close as to be noisy late on. The manager drove me to the bus station and back when he heard i'd left my camera on a bus and even did all the talking to help sort things. Above and beyond!
Andrzej K. Solo travelers Australia, January 9, 2013
Not bad place but strange policy

Good size room, comfortable bed, v.good A/C, TV with many channels (Englich incl.), good bathroom, private balcony
6.3
From outside it looks like one of those simple "cheapies" but room was decent size, clean, comfortable bed, v.good A/C & fan, many V channels,nice good bathroom, enough furniture, large towels (never changed)small private balcony.Close to City Centre, restaurants,... But they have a strange policy: if you book room even for just 1 night they provide free transport from airport/bus/train, but if you stay for several days (like me) NO free transport from G/H. ??!! Another thing: I booked room for 4 nights @$13=390Baht but when I wanted to extend for few more days they said 500B/night. Thanks, I went to another place as good if not better as Junior for 390 "Nuan Pranee House" in even better location.
Tina N. Couples Indonesia, January 7, 2013
Value for one night!

Large room, quiet area & cheap
6.7
Although it's an old guest house, but the owner is very friendly. It's cheap, located in quiet area not far from Sunday Walking Market.
John F. Groups United States of America, January 4, 2013
Wonderful hotel, would go back again

Restaurtant- breakfast and dinner, helpful staff
9.7
Loved this hotel. Great location on quiet street, walkable to city center and night bazaar. Clean, spacious rooms. Great water pressure but only luke warm. Great AC and fan. Wifi is unpredictable. Wonderful staff. The best part is the restaurant at the hotel. I had breakfast and dinner there, and it was all very delicious.
Restaurant Tip: The hotel's restaurant . Also, Dada Kafe or Dash
Candice W. Groups China, January 4, 2013
Very nice and helpful owner

helpful
8
This hotel is worth the price. Owned by two young Thai boys,fruent English and very helpful. We need to go mountain area which is quite far away, he help to call his friend and check the route.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Junior Guesthouse Chiang MaiJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - BathroomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - RestaurantJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Internet AreaJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - InteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof AreaJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof AreaJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof Area

Customer Reviews - Junior Guesthouse, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C04