or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Junior Guesthouse

21 Soi 1 Rachapakinai Rd. A.Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Bathroom Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Business Center Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Business Center Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior
Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Restaurant Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Bathroom
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
495 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (495)
Sort by:
Jacqueline N. Solo travelers Australia, December 14, 2012
Great room with balcony view

Spacious
8
Stayed for 4 nights here, easy walk to the center of the old city and around, room was spacious with working tv and fast wi fi.
Ronald N. Couples United Kingdom, December 14, 2012
Pleasant hotel, friendly staff

Free pick up from airport
6.7
Centrally located, pleasant hotel. Staff were very obliging and a good source of information. Arranged motor cycle rental for me and the bike was delivered and collected from the hotel. Airport pick up was especially welcome.
Hotel Feature Tip: We only had one breakfast there and we were not impressed.
Hemalatha C. Solo travelers India, December 12, 2012
Clean and very friendly/helpful staff!

Clean, good location, helpful staff!
7.7
I stayed here for 2 nights and found it very comfortable and convenient.
Ashleigh M. Couples United Kingdom, December 5, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Good location for the old city, awesome service
9.3
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Junior Guesthouse. Jeff and Fine couldn't be nicer and help you with anything you need, including sitting you down when you check in to show you where to go on your free map. Great location to visit the Wats in the old town and within walking distance of the markets.
Stacy C. Couples United Kingdom, December 3, 2012
So good we returned

Location
7
We were so impressed with the hotel that we returned after our elephant trek. Again we had a comfortable room and all amenities worked. The hotel also looked after our bags while we were away for the night in a secure lock up on the top floor free of charge.
Stacy C. Couples United Kingdom, December 1, 2012
Great budget hotel

Location, staff
7
The hotel is a great base for your time in Chiang Mai, it's a 10 minute walk to the heart if the city and has a decent range of restaurants in the immediate area. The room was basic but the aircon worked, the wifi worked and the bed was very comfortable. The staff are great too, super friendly and very welcoming.
Jayce C. Groups Canada, November 21, 2012
Quite location

Free airport pick-up service, room size
7
The free airport pick-up service is great. Room was fairly comfortable with good wifi connection. Good location if you want to discover the little allies of Chinag Mai.
Huat T. Couples Malaysia, November 19, 2012
Friendly staff

Really friendly staff with clean room
7.3
room was broken when we came so they put us in another room and wanted us to move the next day when the fan was fixed. That is fine with us but we changed to the room on ground floor which has not much privacy cos the dining hall is just next to it. And maybe because of the nearby kitchen we found a cockroach and centipede in our room! But other than that, the room really is clean with towels and water provided. The staff is very helpful with info around town
Hotel Feature Tip: Its really hard to find the guesthouse even when i ask some of the locals.If u ask for direction of the guesthouse, it's behind a temple of the road they r at. Just look for that temple in the particular road in the map.
Queenie L. Couples Australia, November 19, 2012
Friendly staff

Friendly staff, cheap, simple clean room.
7
warm welcome upon arrival. rooms are a bit dated, but clean, good for a short stay. walking distance to food vendors, and walking street market (only on sundays, highly recommended). jeff (owner) speaks good english and is very helpful.
Shopping Tip: Chiang Mai Walking Street Sunday Market is within walking distance. Just make sure you know which road you came from or you will get lost!
Adam D. Couples United Kingdom, November 19, 2012
Most awesome guesthouse of our whole 6 month trip

Amazing staff, great facilities, brilliant atmosphere in a beautiful town
9.7
All the staff at this hotel are absolutely amazing and made this hotel out of our whole six month trip the best. They all speak very good English and have a good understanding and go very far out their way to help you. Example, the manager drove me on his moped to a cash exchange & ATM late at night as I wasn't sure where to walk he took me there. The food is the tastiest and cheapest in Chiang Mai (apart from street food) try their green curry! Big room with good TV lots of English channels/movies. I'd recommend the tours from this hotel. Very good security, CCTV & safety deposit. Close to lots of nice bars and restaurants. Recommendations of tours we did in Chaing Mai... Elephant trekking Bamboo rafting Waterfall Tiger kingdom Thai cooking school
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Personally if you are going to cross the border into Laos I would opt for the slow boat option unless you are in a rush even though it is longer you explore more Laos on your way and the bus is hurrendous. Recommendations of tours in Chaing Mai... Elephant trekking Bamboo rafting Waterfall Tiger kingdom Thai cooking school

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Junior Guesthouse Chiang MaiJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - BathroomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Business CenterJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Business CenterJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - RestaurantJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - BathroomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - RestaurantJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Internet AreaJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - InteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof AreaJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof AreaJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof Area

Customer Reviews - Junior Guesthouse, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C07