Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Junior Guesthouse

21 Soi 1 Rachapakinai Rd. A.Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Bathroom Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Restaurant Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Internet Area Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Interior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot Tub Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot Tub Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot Tub Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot Tub Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof Area Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof Area Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof Area
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 18

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 591 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (591)
Sort by:
Kimberly B. Solo travelers United States of America, April 1, 2013
Wonderful

Location, Price, Staff
7.7
Staff were amazing! welcoming and warm, offering advice on what to do in Chiang Mia, ensuring we knew how to get around and that our stay was well worth it. It was a beautiful hostel close to the Sunday Market and many other things to see.
Report this review
Jennie C. Couples United Kingdom, March 30, 2013
Fantastic hostel run by a lovely family

Great staff, good food, friendly atmosphere
9
We had a fantastic stay at the Junior Guesthouse. It's a family run guesthouse, and all the staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. They helped us to plan our stay in Chiang Mai, and help us with directions for us when we headed off exploring on our scooter. The room is basic, but large, clean and light. The food serviced is good quality and very tasty. The location is great for exploring the temples and markets of Chiang Mai. For budget conscious travellers looking for a friendly place to stay, I would defiantly recommend Junior Guesthouse.
Report this review
Waiyin T. Couples United States of America, March 26, 2013
Great value for stay

Price, Service, Location
9
The location was perfect, everything is a walk away. Staff was very friendly and room was big with large windows. They have a jacuzzi but didn't use. Staff provided great info on what to do and helped us book bus tickets back to Bangkok.
Report this review
Kwan N. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 26, 2013
A good hotel for solo traveller!

comfortable beds, clean bathroom, nice staff
9.3
Report this review
Suzanne M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 22, 2013
great value, safe, lovely family run

central location, safe, quiet
9
I really liked it here. Great value and as a single woman felt safe and well looked after (without it being intrusive). Lovely owners and manned 24 hours a day. I liked that the downstairs restaurant/sitting area was only open until 9.30pm, because it meant it was quiet. It's in the Old Town so the location is great. Just round the corner from the three kings square. The rooms are a good size and you get complementry water. The bathroom was not amazing (budget) but it was fine and clean. Stayed for 10 nights, very happy with choice. Oh and the banana pancake and milkshakes were yummy!
Report this review
Katharina W. Couples Germany, March 21, 2013
very good value for money; extremly friendly staff

clean rooms, very friendly staff, good location
10
clean rooms, very friendly and patient staff and good access to the old city
Report this review
Franziska B. Solo travelers Germany, March 16, 2013
very comfortable and great value for money

clean, cheap, friendly
7.3
Report this review
Mark S. Solo travelers United States of America, March 14, 2013
great value for money and friendly staff

great staff and nice place
8.7
great place and good value for money...highly recommended
Report this review
Lorenz T. Couples France, March 14, 2013
convenient cheap hotel downtown

price, friendly staff, location
5.7
Report this review
Maureen K. Solo travelers Canada, March 9, 2013
Fantastic all round

Great location. Friendly staff. Clean rooms.
8
I love this place and the folks that run it. They make you feel like you just came home. Good English spoken. Helpful. Nice big rooms, and clean. Close to everything in the old city and near enough to china town and night bazaar too.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Junior Guesthouse Chiang MaiJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - BathroomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - RestaurantJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Internet AreaJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - InteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof AreaJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof AreaJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof Area

Customer Reviews - Junior Guesthouse, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B02