or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Junior Guesthouse

21 Soi 1 Rachapakinai Rd. A.Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Bathroom Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Business Center Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Business Center Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior
Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Restaurant Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Bathroom
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
494 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (494)
Sort by:
Graeme D. Couples United Kingdom, November 16, 2012
Good Guesthouse

friendly staff and good location
8
Staff were very helpful from the get go they let us check in at 6am as our bus arrived early from bangkok. Rooms were basic and clean with good wifi.
Xia C. Couples China, November 14, 2012
great location

great location and lovely, helpful stuff
8.3
after we arrived and settled down, they passed us a copy of the local map and patiently talk us through all the recommmended seeing site and answered our queations. if they would do some repairs to the room would be much better.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: there are numerous temples around the city. walk around and it will surprise you.
Gioacchino G. Families with young children Italy, November 14, 2012
it's ok for backpackers

nice and kind staff.
7
You get what you pay for. Staff very nice and kind.
Xiaoli R. Groups China, November 9, 2012
comfortable, cheap but a little bit noisy

good service and location
7.3
simple room but service is quite good. the reception has give us many tips on how to tour around the city, the reasonable price for the tuktuk, etc. but there are dogs barking all the night and masquito in the room makes sleeping impossible. choice of air-con room might be better.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: neighbored wat chiang man and sk house ii
Michael B. Groups United States of America, November 7, 2012
Excellent hostel with an awesome location

Location, cleanliness, staff
9.3
the hostel is located within the old city limits of chiang mai which makes it a quick walk to anywhere in the old city. the staff was very welcoming upon arrival and was happy to show us to our room. the room was a private bedroom with an overhead fan, a small balcony, and even a tv. the hotel also includes a rooftop hot tub with a great view. it really was more than i had expected for a hostel, but it was a wonderful experience! i will definitely stay again when i return.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If staying in Chiang Mai be sure to rent a scooter for only 200 Baht as it is the best way to see the city in a short amount of time.
Frankie Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 30, 2012
Lovely Guest House and great location

Always service with a smile to fulfill your requirement
9
The Guest House is located in the old city, in a quiet lane, with clean and comfortable room, the Owners are very nice and helpful, to go extra length to draw up plan for places of interest to be visited in one day and assisted to hire a Taxi for my sightseeing with a very good rate, with friendly and helpful staffs made me feel at ease and relax. Strongly recommend this lovely Guest House.
Travel tip: You can have your breakfast and dinner just few minutes walk included Hawker food stalls. Sunday Night Bazaar also within few minutes walk.
Khanh D. Solo travelers Vietnam, October 18, 2012
Lovely hotel , service with a smile

Good service
9.3
I stayed in hotel 4 days.Room is so comfortable , receptionists are kind person, service is so good. I always feel relax and happy
Charlotte T. Groups France, October 15, 2012
simple and confortable, free wifi and nice staff

lovely staff
8.3
we enjoyed our stay here! it's located in the old city, in a quiet soi. the room was clean but the bathroom wasn't that clean they could have cleaned it better!!! the staff was lovely and helpful! i recommand this place!
Nha A. Groups Vietnam, October 2, 2012
Great Location but aircon is not good

near Sunday market, quiet area
7
this guesthouse has standard quality. the owner is quite nice. staff is helpful with more information. everything is good accept the air-conditioning is not, because the degree level can not adjust.
Shopping Tip: Saturday market and Sunday market are the best shopping location. Things are diverse. You can easily bargain to get cheap price.
Juan S. Couples Spain, October 1, 2012
Best service, very familiar

Owners are great, they help you with everything, good service and very familiar
9.3
I was gladly helped with everything, guide, moto renting, tiger kingdom transfer, and so on... There was also a good breakfast, the only problem was that there were few things broken inside the room

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Junior Guesthouse Chiang MaiJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - BathroomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Business CenterJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Business CenterJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - RestaurantJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - BathroomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - RestaurantJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Internet AreaJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - InteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof AreaJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof AreaJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof Area

Customer Reviews - Junior Guesthouse, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A03