Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 684 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Christine S. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Great guesthouse with wonderful staff.
Staff, location, price
Everyone at Junior Guesthouse was very helpful and they made you feel at home. We rented a moped through them and got many useful tips about the area. They also had food you could order and the banana pancake was delicious for breakfast. The room was large with a TV, dresser for clothes and a decent bathroom plus air-con. We would definitely stay again.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Fang Y. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
very friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast
plenty of tour information, clean and quiet
Best guesthouse experience ever. It's near North Gate of the old city, fairly easy to get to anywhere around the old city. My room was spacious for 1 person. The bed was soft, but shower water not hot enough. All staff were friendly and helpful, especially Tata who helped me choose day tours and showed me directions to restaurants and tourist sights on different maps. Even after I checked out Junior Guesthouse and stayed in another guesthouse, I still went back to Junior's to pick up my laundry, book another tour and help my friend rent a motorbike there. The staff were also kind and let me leave my backpack there until before I head over to the airport.
Reviewed January 06, 2014

Sherilyn D. from South Africa
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2013
Amazing staff
Incredibly helpful and friendly staff, really cheap room that was comfortable
We loved this Guesthouse because the staff did as much as they could to make our visit to Chiang Mai enjoyable. We arrived late in the afternoon, wanting to start the Mae Hong Son loop early the following morning. They got the maps out and gave us as. Inch info as they could about the route to take and which sites to stop off at. They rented us automatic scooters for the trip, which were in very good condition and at a good rate. We had already booked in at another guesthouse for our return stay in Chiang Mai but definitely would have stayed at Junior Guesthouse again if we hadn't done so. Even then, upon our return they offered to arrange a taxi for us to the airport for the following day. We just cannot say enough good things about the staff. The room was comfortable but nothing special. It's what we expected for such a cheap price. Would definitely stay here again.
Reviewed January 05, 2014

Jennie C. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Fantastic hostel run by a lovely family
Great staff, good food, friendly atmosphere
We had a fantastic stay at the Junior Guesthouse. It's a family run guesthouse, and all the staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. They helped us to plan our stay in Chiang Mai, and help us with directions for us when we headed off exploring on our scooter. The room is basic, but large, clean and light. The food serviced is good quality and very tasty. The location is great for exploring the temples and markets of Chiang Mai. For budget conscious travellers looking for a friendly place to stay, I would defiantly recommend Junior Guesthouse.
Reviewed January 05, 2014

Jamie L. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Would never stay here again
It had a bed....
Our room was gross. The internet barely worked, the "roof top hot tub" was out of service, and quite frankly looked like it had been for some time. We had to move the table with our TV in front of the bedroom door just so we could plug our tv into the one outlet in the room, talk about a fire hazard. Chiang Mai is easy to get around, but this hotel wasn't close to anything.
Reviewed January 04, 2014

kristina B. from Slovakia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
We had a nice, pleasant stay at Junior Guesthouse.
The hotel was centrally located, a good value for the money with an extremely friendly and helpful staff.
We really enjoyed our time at Junior Guesthouse. It is a great value for the money. The rooms were fine, what you would expect from budget accomodations. The breakfast was not included but was affordable and really delicious. The highlight was the staff, they spoke English well, were very helpful and genuinely fun to be around. We will stay here again on our next trip to Chiang Mai.
Reviewed January 03, 2014

Marina R. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Wonderful experience
Staff, location, ensuite bathroom.
We stayed at Junior Guesthouse for several days and had a great time. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The location was perfect and close to great restaurants like Bamboo Bee and Blue Diamond. The staff always had suggestions about where to go and what to do and how much things should really cost, which was all very helpful.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Marian L. from Ireland
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Clean, Location Sfaff
Staff Location Jacuzzi
Nice place to stay, food is nice prepared quickly, staff are very friendly.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Marian L. from Ireland
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2013
Good location
Staff friendly and helpful
Food is very nicve in the resturant, The staff here are very friendly and helpful.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Marian L. from Ireland
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Great Place
Location, Staff, Jacuzzi
Lovely place to stay staff nice and friendly. Jacuzzi on rooftop.
Reviewed December 26, 2013