or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Junior Guesthouse

21 Soi 1 Rachapakinai Rd. A.Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Bathroom Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Business Center Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Business Center Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior
Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Restaurant Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Bathroom
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
497 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (497)
Sort by:
Charlotte T. Groups France, October 15, 2012
simple and confortable, free wifi and nice staff

lovely staff
8.3
we enjoyed our stay here! it's located in the old city, in a quiet soi. the room was clean but the bathroom wasn't that clean they could have cleaned it better!!! the staff was lovely and helpful! i recommand this place!
Nha A. Groups Vietnam, October 2, 2012
Great Location but aircon is not good

near Sunday market, quiet area
7
this guesthouse has standard quality. the owner is quite nice. staff is helpful with more information. everything is good accept the air-conditioning is not, because the degree level can not adjust.
Shopping Tip: Saturday market and Sunday market are the best shopping location. Things are diverse. You can easily bargain to get cheap price.
Juan S. Couples Spain, October 1, 2012
Best service, very familiar

Owners are great, they help you with everything, good service and very familiar
9.3
I was gladly helped with everything, guide, moto renting, tiger kingdom transfer, and so on... There was also a good breakfast, the only problem was that there were few things broken inside the room
Chloe M. Couples United Kingdom, September 19, 2012
The most welcoming guest house ou can imagine

Staff, location and price
9.3
We stayed here for four nights, it was excellent. The rooms are as you'd expect for the rate, but the location and staff make junior guesthouse stand out. Everything from booking tours to quality of food was top notch, highly recommended.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Book tours with the hotel, much cheaper than online
Verena D. Couples Netherlands, September 19, 2012
nice hotel with an even better staff

staff, breakfast and pick-up from trainstation
9
it is very nice that they pick you up from the trainstation if you ask in advance. All members of the staff are very nice and help you with everything. The hotel has a TAT licenced travel agency. Rooms are nice and clean. Hotel serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. We booked for one night, but extended our stay with two more nights. We will definitely stay here again!!
Wanghong L. Solo travelers China, September 13, 2012
lovely hotel and serice with a smile

the breakfast and the staff
10
breakfast are delicious and I had for 2 days. the staff are very nice and kind.they give me some information about travelling and Thai life.so wise to book and stay in such great house.
Sheryl P. Groups Philippines, September 3, 2012
Homey hostel with helpful hotel staff

Helpful staff offering affordable tour packages around Chiang Mai
7.7
Waited for almost half an hour in the airport for the pick up but nobody came and had to hire a taxi but could not find the guesthouse but they offered to take us to the bus station late at night to Bangkok upon checkout. The hotel staff was very accommodating and helpful offering affordable tour packages.
Danielle B. Couples United States of America, August 28, 2012
Truly Lovely Guest house

The staff, the location, nice rooms, nice roof-top
10
We stayed at this guest house for a few weeks. The room is really nice and the bed is super comfortable. The staff are just amazing. They are very friendly and there is someone around 24 hrs a day. The food at the restaurant is also really tasty. There is a beautiful roof-top area with a cold water jacuzzi. The location is great because it is located on a quiet street, but you are just a short bike ride away from everything in the old city.
Restaurant Tip: In the northwest corner there is a really great little cafe called the birds nest. The coffee is great and the food is amazing. It is all very tasty. Plenty of fresh western dishes and generous portions for cheap prices. Plus they have live music on sat. Nights.
Janaka W. Groups Sri Lanka, August 10, 2012
A Hotel with a Great service

Located in the Old City
9.3
When we visited the hotel there were some repairs being done to the drainage system and the nice lady at the reception welcomed us and gave us accommodation at a close by hotel with rooms better that what we booked. The staff were so courteous they even showed us the way to a vegetarian restaurant as two of our group were vegetarians.
Restaurant Tip: Blue Diamond Restaurant is close by and you can experience the Best Thai Cuisine there. Price reasonable. Vegetarian dishes available as well.
Geraldine T. Couples Ireland, July 8, 2012
good location,nice staff-not very clean

on a nice quiet street but easy to find, very helpful staff
6.3
Over all i didnt enjoy my time here. The rooms themselves were pretty filthy with an open vent/hole going into the bathroom. The sheets had that greasy feeling like they had not been rinsed properly but otherwise it was pretty ok...The hotel has an open front going up the stairs so basically if you have any insect issues this is not the place-there was a HUGE lizard the size of ones forearm waiting for us one night on our way home. Now that was the 1st night and we didnt see anything like that again but still it was enough for me not to be having a good nights sleep there for the next 3 nights..I will say that the staff are sooo nice-really friendly and helpful and free airport transfer which was so handy but to be honest i wouldnt be recommending staying there..It is very cheap so i guess you get wat you pay for too!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: cookery classes are amazing with siam rice cookery school..this is the one!!cant beat it

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Junior Guesthouse Chiang MaiJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - BathroomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Business CenterJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Business CenterJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - RestaurantJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - BathroomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - RestaurantJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Internet AreaJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - InteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof AreaJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof AreaJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof Area

Customer Reviews - Junior Guesthouse, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B07