Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Junior Guesthouse

21 Soi 1 Rachapakinai Rd. A.Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Bathroom Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Restaurant Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Internet Area Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Interior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot Tub Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot Tub Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot Tub Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot Tub Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof Area Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof Area Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof Area
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
578 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (578)
Sort by:
Els G. Solo travelers Belgium, February 16, 2013
great location, central but quiet

nice rooms, rooftop garden
10
I was well recieved by. They make you feel at home You get good value for your money You can even enjoy the rooftop jacuzi if you ask to fill up
Younis A. Solo travelers Oman, February 15, 2013
Hidden Gem!

Clean, central location, helpful staff and free wifi
7.7
Benjamin R. Couples United Kingdom, February 12, 2013
Love this place!!

Location, staff and value
10
Love junior guesthouse! Great staff, lovely breakfast. They organised a few treks for us which were great. I would recommend getting an air con room though... We had a fan room and boy did we perish with a hangover in there! But all in all a great stay and would stay again any time.
Craig D. Couples Ireland, February 10, 2013
Excellent hotel with wonderful staff

The staff were wonderful. Our room was very comfortable. The location was excellent.
8
Sometimes one finds a 2 star hotel with a 5 star service and this was one of those. The staff were superb. They are on hand at all times to help with planning activities and are generally friendly all the time. The location is excellent within the old town. There is a hot tub with sun loungers on the roof for a day of relaxing. The room was very comfortable and the balcony was a nice touch.
John L. Couples United Kingdom, February 6, 2013
Very accommodating and helpful owner manager

Very nice atmosphere in this guest house. Room and facilities very good
9.3
The owner clearly loves what he does in providing this service to the traveler. The room was more than adequate and the bed was very comfortable. In walking distance of many temples and food outlets.
Lin G. Solo travelers China, February 6, 2013
great location with friendly staff

free pick up from the airport
8.3
It surprised me when i found Junior GH provide free airport pick up service, this makes its price much more reasonable. the drive and the reception lady and the doorman are very friendly and helpful. Junior GH is very located just in the northeast inside the old city, the location is quite good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Junior GH is just next to a famous temple
Denis B. Couples Russia, February 4, 2013
Kindly staff and good location

Best service and location for cheap price
9.3
We arrived in guest house by car (free transfer). Manager and all staff was very helpfully and hospitality. Food in hotel was perfect and not expencive. Managers speck English well. Everithing was good. We pleasure to reccomend this guest house.
Hotel Feature Tip: You can rent motobike for good price. And you can ask call to tuk-tuk driver.
Rutledge T. Solo travelers United States of America, January 30, 2013
small, cute, lots of smiles

higher energy
7.7
Noticed it this guest house was usually booked up. My stay at Junior revealed why people may choose to remain at this location returning when visiting Chiang Mai. The young staff are very attentive providing a clean enjoyable experience! The roof sunning area is a great feature for sun lovers who also may enjoy an elevated view of the neighborhood.
Arturas S. Groups Lithuania, January 23, 2013
Very attractive place.

Good location
7.3
Hotel situated in the center of the town, easy to reach all points of interest. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room clean and cosy for travelers. We heard dogs barking around every night - this was quite annoying for us. WiFi was weak in the room and near reception, too.
L K. Solo travelers United States of America, January 18, 2013
would visit again

simple, clean, convenient, friendly, good location
8.7
10 minute walk from the Sunday night market, good bike rental place nearby, very helpful manager the room was simple but very adequate. Places to sit and sun umbrellas on the rooftop would make it even better.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Junior Guesthouse Chiang MaiJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - BathroomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - RestaurantJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Internet AreaJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - InteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof AreaJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof AreaJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof Area

Customer Reviews - Junior Guesthouse, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C04