or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Junior Guesthouse

21 Soi 1 Rachapakinai Rd. A.Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Bathroom Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Business Center Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Business Center Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior
Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Restaurant Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Bathroom
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
501 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (501)
Sort by:
Michael B. Groups United States of America, November 7, 2012
Excellent hostel with an awesome location

Location, cleanliness, staff
9.3
the hostel is located within the old city limits of chiang mai which makes it a quick walk to anywhere in the old city. the staff was very welcoming upon arrival and was happy to show us to our room. the room was a private bedroom with an overhead fan, a small balcony, and even a tv. the hotel also includes a rooftop hot tub with a great view. it really was more than i had expected for a hostel, but it was a wonderful experience! i will definitely stay again when i return.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If staying in Chiang Mai be sure to rent a scooter for only 200 Baht as it is the best way to see the city in a short amount of time.
Frankie Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 30, 2012
Lovely Guest House and great location

Always service with a smile to fulfill your requirement
9
The Guest House is located in the old city, in a quiet lane, with clean and comfortable room, the Owners are very nice and helpful, to go extra length to draw up plan for places of interest to be visited in one day and assisted to hire a Taxi for my sightseeing with a very good rate, with friendly and helpful staffs made me feel at ease and relax. Strongly recommend this lovely Guest House.
Travel tip: You can have your breakfast and dinner just few minutes walk included Hawker food stalls. Sunday Night Bazaar also within few minutes walk.
Khanh D. Solo travelers Vietnam, October 18, 2012
Lovely hotel , service with a smile

Good service
9.3
I stayed in hotel 4 days.Room is so comfortable , receptionists are kind person, service is so good. I always feel relax and happy
Charlotte T. Groups France, October 15, 2012
simple and confortable, free wifi and nice staff

lovely staff
8.3
we enjoyed our stay here! it's located in the old city, in a quiet soi. the room was clean but the bathroom wasn't that clean they could have cleaned it better!!! the staff was lovely and helpful! i recommand this place!
Nha A. Groups Vietnam, October 2, 2012
Great Location but aircon is not good

near Sunday market, quiet area
7
this guesthouse has standard quality. the owner is quite nice. staff is helpful with more information. everything is good accept the air-conditioning is not, because the degree level can not adjust.
Shopping Tip: Saturday market and Sunday market are the best shopping location. Things are diverse. You can easily bargain to get cheap price.
Juan S. Couples Spain, October 1, 2012
Best service, very familiar

Owners are great, they help you with everything, good service and very familiar
9.3
I was gladly helped with everything, guide, moto renting, tiger kingdom transfer, and so on... There was also a good breakfast, the only problem was that there were few things broken inside the room
Chloe M. Couples United Kingdom, September 19, 2012
The most welcoming guest house ou can imagine

Staff, location and price
9.3
We stayed here for four nights, it was excellent. The rooms are as you'd expect for the rate, but the location and staff make junior guesthouse stand out. Everything from booking tours to quality of food was top notch, highly recommended.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Book tours with the hotel, much cheaper than online
Verena D. Couples Netherlands, September 19, 2012
nice hotel with an even better staff

staff, breakfast and pick-up from trainstation
9
it is very nice that they pick you up from the trainstation if you ask in advance. All members of the staff are very nice and help you with everything. The hotel has a TAT licenced travel agency. Rooms are nice and clean. Hotel serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. We booked for one night, but extended our stay with two more nights. We will definitely stay here again!!
Wanghong L. Solo travelers China, September 13, 2012
lovely hotel and serice with a smile

the breakfast and the staff
10
breakfast are delicious and I had for 2 days. the staff are very nice and kind.they give me some information about travelling and Thai life.so wise to book and stay in such great house.
Sheryl P. Groups Philippines, September 3, 2012
Homey hostel with helpful hotel staff

Helpful staff offering affordable tour packages around Chiang Mai
7.7
Waited for almost half an hour in the airport for the pick up but nobody came and had to hire a taxi but could not find the guesthouse but they offered to take us to the bus station late at night to Bangkok upon checkout. The hotel staff was very accommodating and helpful offering affordable tour packages.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Junior Guesthouse Chiang MaiJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - BathroomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Business CenterJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Business CenterJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - RestaurantJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - BathroomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - RestaurantJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Internet AreaJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - InteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof AreaJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof AreaJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof Area

Customer Reviews - Junior Guesthouse, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A01