or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Junior Guesthouse

21 Soi 1 Rachapakinai Rd. A.Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Bathroom Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Restaurant Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Internet Area Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Interior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot Tub Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot Tub Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot Tub Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot Tub Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof Area Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof Area Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof Area
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
560 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (560)
Sort by:
Kihyun K. Solo travelers South Korea, January 3, 2015
i was greeting new year at this hotel.

location.good staff.cheap
9.3
They provided free bbq cause of happy new year party. Thank for specially tada. Tada . is right ur name ? I dont remember exact ur name spell.
Chuanwei Z. Solo travelers China, December 25, 2014
Great staff, great location, low cost

Great staff, great location, low cost
8.3
It was a wonderful short stay, staff were really lovely and had Xmas BBQ together! Such cheerful staff members made my stay very warm. Happy holidays :)
Nicole G. Couples United States of America, December 19, 2014
Simple and cheap

Staff, value, location
8
Traveling with my cousin, we wanted somewhere cheap and simple. This place was great for $5 per night. Good location. The staff was very helpful. I believe his name was Ta Ta (spelling??)He was very nice, funny, and helpful. He gave us a map and highlighted all the great places to visit. He gave us good advice for getting around by tuk tuk or taxi. This hotel is great for those on a budget.
Ian G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 16, 2014
Really helpful staff

staff knowledge,cheap drinks,authentic food
7.7
Basic guesthouse on a quiet soi. Staff were very knowledgable about Chiang Mai and all the places of interest,tours were available. Good priced drinks and food,great chef. Value for money.
Sean S. Couples Singapore, December 10, 2014
good location and friendly staff

The location is good and near to the street market ( 10 mins walk ). The staff are friendly and always answer to our inquiry. bedsheet and toilet are clean
7.7
Overall good experience and will choose to stay there again of I am staying in old city
Ian H. Solo travelers Australia, December 8, 2014
Clean and very helpful staff

Good location, very helpful staff and a clean, secure room
8.7
Tracia S. Couples Singapore, November 30, 2014
Creaky bed

Recep guy speaks good English. That's all
5.3
Bed was very creaky, room was not superbly clean. I don't see why it's deserves above 8 rating. It's just an average guest house. Bottled water is only complimentary for the first day. Over rated. It's just basically a room to sleep in. Don't expect much.
Darran O. Couples Ireland, November 28, 2014
Awesome location and staff friendly/helpful

The location was unreal. Except for a man who kept revving his car. Haha. The staff were so helpful. They helped us plan day trips and going down south. You pay for what you get accommodation wise.
8
Really good. Again you get what you pay for room wise. No other complaints.
Jason F. Couples Ireland, November 14, 2014
Great place to stay. Really recommend it

room, staff, location
9.3
Bernadett V. Solo travelers Hungary, November 13, 2014
Outstanding Staff performance, great location

helpfl staff, great location, good value for money
9.3
I have stayed 7 nights at Junior guesthouse and have the opinion that this is definitely one of the best guesthouses I have ever stayed. the entire team are simply the best, beside being friendly and open they all willing to help whatever you need help with , nothing seems to be impossible for them to arrange. If you are looking for a guesthouse which has a great location and even more importantly a place where the staff make you feel like home dont search further just reach out to these guys I am sure you wont regret!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Junior Guesthouse, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A08