My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Junior Guesthouse

21 Soi 1 Rachapakinai Rd. A.Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Bathroom Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Business Center Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Business Center Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior
Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Restaurant Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Bathroom
Hotel Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

8.1

based on
470 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (470)
Sort by:
Mateus C. Couples United Kingdom, February 12, 2014
Superb service!

Friendly staff
10
Great service & always with a smile We stayed at Junior Guesthouse for 3 nights and highly recommend them. Not because their guesthouse is the most modern, or most luxurious - but because it felt like a home away from home.... Yes it felt 'lived in', but it was clean, comfortable, had all the mod-cons (wi-fi, cable TV) as well as a bit of luxury (a rooftop jacuzzi). But beyond those 'functional' requirements, the thing that sets this place apart are the smiles - the amazing service. They really do the small things extremely well. Without a doubt we'll return and stay with them when we're next in Chiang Mai.
Alex M. Couples United States of America, February 3, 2014
Best staff of our entire month in Thailand

Staff, staff, staff
9.3
Hands down best staff we encountered during our month long trip through Thailand. Beyond nice, helpful, and fun. Rooms were decent, comfortable but nothing overly special. Anything they lacked, the staff made up for in awesomeness. Thanks guys!!!!
Duane H. Couples United States of America, January 28, 2014
Truly a home away from home. Family treatment

Friendly staff, location, quiet surroundings
8.3
I really love this guesthouse! I will try to book here every time I come to Chiang Mai. The staff is the best and they will make you fell like part of their family. The rooms are a little dated but the food is great, the beer is cheap and you can run a tab and pay with a credit card for everything at the end of your stay. Close to the Sunday market but on a quiet side street.
Rachel D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 24, 2014
Amazing place to stay

The people, the people, the people
10
I can't fault this place they picked me up for free from the airport and from that moment on I felt like home. Everyone was very friendly and excellent at English. Anything I needed I got and anything I needed to be booked was booked. Honestly cannot fault at all will definitely go back if in chiang Mai again!! It's close to lots of things and the room is comfortable too with excellent wifi
Eva K. Solo travelers United States of America, January 19, 2014
welcoming and convenient

excellent staff, good value, convenient location
8.3
I have stayed here several times. This has become my "home" in downtown Chiangmai for a number of reasons. The staff are friendly and helpful. Getting in and out and around by foot is convenient. I feel comfortable staying in to work and rest. Hot shower worked. Cleanliness was adequate. Internet connection was mostly OK. Laundry service was a plus. The staff knew they were overbooked and immediately offered a room upgrade.
Andreas H. Couples Germany, January 17, 2014
Good value for money

Friendly and helpful staff with good English, easy to access
7.3
All in all, we were satisfied with this accommodation and would recommend it to other backpackers. The staff speaks good English, moreover was extremely helpful. You can count on them regarding sightseeing tips, reservations, laundry, etc.
Yoyo I. Families with older children Hong Kong, January 14, 2014
We felt we were welcomed at the beginning

Comfortable, great stay, good location
8
Overall was a good stay. For this price they clean the room daily and nice staff. Of course, if you could tip you can earn a friendly face till the end.
Yoyo I. Families with older children Hong Kong, January 13, 2014
We felt we were welcomed at the beginning

Cheap, Clean, Easy to get around
8
Good location and friend staff. If you could tip, you could have their friendly faces till the end. Good value for money, for such a price you can get daily cleaning service.
Christine S. Couples United States of America, January 8, 2014
Great guesthouse with wonderful staff.

Staff, location, price
8.7
Everyone at Junior Guesthouse was very helpful and they made you feel at home. We rented a moped through them and got many useful tips about the area. They also had food you could order and the banana pancake was delicious for breakfast. The room was large with a TV, dresser for clothes and a decent bathroom plus air-con. We would definitely stay again.
Jamie L. Couples United States of America, December 29, 2013
Would never stay here again

It had a bed....
4.7
Our room was gross. The internet barely worked, the "roof top hot tub" was out of service, and quite frankly looked like it had been for some time. We had to move the table with our TV in front of the bedroom door just so we could plug our tv into the one outlet in the room, talk about a fire hazard. Chiang Mai is easy to get around, but this hotel wasn't close to anything.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Junior Guesthouse Chiang MaiJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - BathroomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Business CenterJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Business CenterJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - RestaurantJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - BathroomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - RestaurantJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Internet AreaJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel InteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof AreaJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof AreaJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof Area

Customer Reviews - Junior Guesthouse, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B01