Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Junior Guesthouse

21 Soi 1 Rachapakinai Rd. A.Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Bathroom Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Restaurant Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Internet Area Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Interior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot Tub Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot Tub Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot Tub Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot Tub Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof Area Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof Area Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof Area
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 586 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (586)
Sort by:
Tina N. Couples Indonesia, January 7, 2013
Value for one night!

Large room, quiet area & cheap
6.7
Although it's an old guest house, but the owner is very friendly. It's cheap, located in quiet area not far from Sunday Walking Market.
Report this review
John F. Groups United States of America, January 4, 2013
Wonderful hotel, would go back again

Restaurtant- breakfast and dinner, helpful staff
9.7
Loved this hotel. Great location on quiet street, walkable to city center and night bazaar. Clean, spacious rooms. Great water pressure but only luke warm. Great AC and fan. Wifi is unpredictable. Wonderful staff. The best part is the restaurant at the hotel. I had breakfast and dinner there, and it was all very delicious.
Restaurant Tip: The hotel's restaurant . Also, Dada Kafe or Dash
Report this review
Candice W. Groups China, January 4, 2013
Very nice and helpful owner

helpful
8
This hotel is worth the price. Owned by two young Thai boys,fruent English and very helpful. We need to go mountain area which is quite far away, he help to call his friend and check the route.
Report this review
Kang M. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 2, 2013
A guesthouse with love and smile

Helpful staff
8.7
I was so impressed by the enthusiastic welcome by their staff once I stepped into the guesthouse. They made me feel like a 'VIP' and never impatient with my endless requests and questions.I am satisfied with the clean, cozy and spacious room which makes me feels like home. Food is not a problem as lots of restaurant and food outlets are just within walking distance.
Report this review
Lara D. Couples United States of America, December 27, 2012
Great service, very friendly, clean and big room

good location great service
10
We found the staff very friendly and helpful all the time. They always had a good attitude and great smile, always welcoming. We booked a tour that was really our highlight of the day, it was really cheap for all we've seen and done. We also rent a bike very close to our hotel. Everything was at a convenient distance. We'll surely would love to come back there again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We used Panda Tour (elephant ride, trekking, bamboo boats ride)which was really one of my favorite tours ever. Very professional and helpful and we had a guide who truly wanted to show and tell us many things while touring, I really felt we got much more than what we paid for. I totally would recommend this particular company to deal with. There are many temples to visit in Chiang Mai within the walls of the city which are known by the Gates (south, north, east and west gates). So many other things we haven't gotten the chance to see because of lack of time. Chiang Mai is worth staying longer.
Report this review
Michele B. Couples United States of America, December 26, 2012
Great hotel with charismatic staff and great food

Convenient to all localities in old city, food great, room great, staff super nice and helpful
10
Suki and his staff were very helpful, funny, charismatic and provided clean, well kept rooms. The food served was also excellent and he was very helpful in any requests we made, they also set us up with an excellent tour to the Golden triangle which was very affordable. Suki also helped guide us to what locals do, which we preferred and he was right on with his suggestions. Great place to stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Watch out for Songatheauw drivers trying to charge 400 baht to drive you up to Doi Suthep. 50 - 250 is acceptable.
Report this review
Diana G. Groups United States of America, December 26, 2012
Warm caring service

Sake can arrange tours and give advice and he even put me on his motorscooter twice to find an international pay phone.
9
We love the quiet location near everything and the hotel staff in the best. We would come back here again!
Report this review
Fernando D. Families with young children Philippines, December 21, 2012
Great Hotel. Value for Money!!!

Value for Money, quiet place to stay
8.3
Stayed at Junior Guesthouse for two nights. We availed of the free pickup service they provide from the train station/airport. Staff were very helpful. Guy at the front desk named "Saki" is a wealth of information about the area, speaks good English too. Guesthouse is very quiet, comfortable, and very clean. Free wifi is a plus. Close to some of the temples. Short walk to the main road to get a ride to some of the attractions around Chiang Mai. They food they serve at the hotel is okay in a pinch, there are a lot of places to eat near the place. Overall great place to stay. would definitely stay there again.
Report this review
Chua M. Families with older children Malaysia, December 19, 2012
lovely guest-hse n friendly young-staff

good location ,walking to night-street-market(sunday only)
7.3
cool n quiet.clean room n bed.nice n helpful staff..tis guest-hse is near to right coner of oldcity,surrounding massege palour,loundry service,food-store.i recomend tis hotel to friend n u....
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: if u stay on sunday nite,do not miss sunday-nite street walk v.near to junior-guesthse
Report this review
Chua M. Families with young children Malaysia, December 18, 2012
quiet and lovely guesthouse

helpful staff with smileling face
7.3
tis is my extend day ,my room has cleanup nicely and evething is perfact'
Travel tip: walking distant to sunday street market which u must not miss
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Junior Guesthouse Chiang MaiJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - BathroomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - RestaurantJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Internet AreaJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - InteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof AreaJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof AreaJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof Area

Customer Reviews - Junior Guesthouse, Chiang Mai

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05