Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 684 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Charlese C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
Home away from home
The staff, the food and the general atmosphere
I love junior house, i will be back! The whole staff are amazing and go out of their way to make you feel comfortable and at home, organizing trips for you or advisining me where i can get great vegetarian food and a lay out of the city. Also met other travellers and had an amazing time. Alot of love for this place, its my go to next time i'm in Chiang Mai.
Reviewed September 02, 2013

Annabelle B. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
a fabulous stay at junior guesthouse
location, language of staffs, budget
a wonderful experience worth recommending to families and friends. :-)
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Jessica R. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Best customer service in Thailand!
Friendly and helpful staff, comfy room and location
We had a great time at Junior House, Tar Tar was very helpful and recommended lots of great things to do in Chiang Mai. Rooms were clean and comfy, we didn't want to leave. Thank you to the staff for making our stay excellent. Perfect location to get to the Sunday walking market, old city and the night bazaar is a short tuk tuk ride away. We want to go back already, highly recommend.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

bernardo G. from Spain
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Very nice staff
staff, location, prize
confortable. Nice staff. They try to help you for everything.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Sue K. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013
Good location and excellent customer care
Location was quiet but close to nightlife in old town. The staff were very helpful. Standards of cleanliness wre very good.
On exploring the area we realised we were well placed for cheap eats and local bars. (Check out Moonmuang soi 6) We didn't eat at the hotel so can't comment on the quality of the food, however if you like excellent coffee, cake and croissants for breakfast check out Vigie sis around the corner. The staff especially Tata were very helpful with directions and organising bikes etc. They all went the extra mile to make our stay enjoyable. We asked for the room to be made over on the third day expecting a wipe down but were delighted to see clean bedding and a thorough clean. The guesthouse is excellent value for money. One word of warning, If you put laundry in, make a note what you send. Unfortunately by the time I realised my favourite dress was not returned we were halfway across Thailand!!
Reviewed August 19, 2013

ricky O. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Awesome staff!
staff are amazing, fast internet, awesome location
You could not get better service for a better price. Tatar and Jeffery were amazing hosts and gave us the best advice. Would totally stay here again!
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Kenny W. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
Nice Hotel
nice worker, clean room, relax area
Reviewed August 18, 2013

sharon M. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2013
good location
attentive staff, centrally located
Satisfactory in terms of location very helpful staff
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Huyen L. from Vietnam
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Friendly and peaceful city
Extremely nice staff, great location and service
I stayed here two nights (Aug 5 to Aug 7). The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. They provided so much information about Chiangmai, e.g the tours, the foods, local people, temperatures, shops, etc. They made me feel so comfortable! Besides, it is located in the Old City, so it is quite easy to access the public transport (red trucks). People here are really good at English and everyone was willing to provide me the information I needed. They always smiled! Definitely I would recommend this hostel to any traveller going to Chiangmai.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Kenton M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013
Feel like part of the family
The staff, the advice, budget friendly
The staff really make your stay. They offer wonderful suggestions and go the extra mile to make you feel like one of the family. The double fan room is generous and spacious. The little balcony was a nice treat. Hot water shower and good WiFi. Nothing bad to say.
Reviewed August 11, 2013