or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Junior Guesthouse

21 Soi 1 Rachapakinai Rd. A.Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Bathroom Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Business Center Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Business Center Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior
Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Restaurant Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Bathroom
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
506 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (506)
Sort by:
Cheng Y. Groups Malaysia, May 14, 2012
Comfortable stay

good location
8
it is at a good location which is convenient to travel around chiang mai. we like the comfortable bed and bed sheet very much. the staff are helpful to provide help and travel advices on chiang mai and other nearby cities. the yellow curry chicken is very delicious. we enjoyed our stay in the guest house.
Bryce T. Couples New Zealand, May 12, 2012
Cheap and fantastic

Great location, price, staff
9
Really enjoyed our stay here, it was very cheap, the staff were very helpful but not pushy. Great location away from the tourist hotel, but inside the old city wall.
Xiaodong Z. Solo travelers China, May 3, 2012
good location but common condition

good location and cheap price
6
The location is good, in northeast of old city area, the price is cheap, the environment is quiet for a good sleep but the condition is not very good, the bed sheet is not white and the bath towel seems not clean,the closetool is also not good, if you have higher requirement for cleaness, not recomment this room.
Wira W. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 3, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

spacious and clean room, friendly staffs
8.3
it was a value for money - standard room with fan. bathroom was clean. wardrobe was sprayed with nice smell perfume, i think. nice service from the guesthouse staffs. fyi, i traveled by night train from Bangkok, there was no good map in the railway station, or was it me who could not find the map. upon arrival at the guesthouse, the staff asked me to check in first, put the luggage in the room, then came downstair and he would tell and show the attractions in chiang mai plus how to get there. got a really good map from the staff and explanation regarding sightseeing/attractions tips, plus if interested, could book tour with them. despite the budget room charge, the food was quite pricey. all in all, this is a good place to stay.
Belinda O. Couples Australia, April 28, 2012
awesome guesthouse

Staff, location, value for money
10
we loved our stay at junior guesthouse. jeff and fine are lovely hosts and were ever so helpful with anything we needed. the rooms are nice and clean and great value for money. would have to say it's the best gueshouse we've stayed during our extensive travels of se asia. we will def stay again.
Belinda O. Couples Australia, April 26, 2012
Awesome Guesthouse

Everything
10
The staff here are amazing, Jeff and Fine were so lovely as soon as we checked in. When Jeff picked us up from the train station and we arrived at the guesthouse he said welcome home and thats what it felt like from the start. Highly recommended, large rooms, great cleaning daily and helpful staff. Highly rated.
Peter D. Couples United Kingdom, April 24, 2012
A little tired looking very friendly.

Located in the quiet area but easy walking distance to evrything in the Old City. Good Value. Very friendly and helpful staff.
7.3
booked a double room for a couple of days rest before onward travel to laos, room was small but had everything we needed, it was a bit shabby and in need of some tlc, eg the shower head was dubious and the curtains were torn and old. having said that it was good value as it was nice and quiet and in the right area. staff were the best feature as they were always on hand to give advice, answer questions and serve food and drink. tuk tuk drivers get a little confused as the address on agoda says soi 1 and it is in fact on soi 9 !!!!
Gang C. Couples Hong Kong, April 22, 2012
Really really love this guest house and Chiang Mai

Very kind service and locate in the old town.
10
i took the train from bangkok to chiang mai. then we took the taxi to junior guest house, taxi driver asked us for 200 baht, actually the price is about 100 baht. be careful!!! then we checked in junior guest house, workers there are very nice, ready to help us at anytime. we booked the room at about 90 hkd for one night, it's cheap, however, some people there told us baht can also book one. you can rent motorbike there, baht for one day, not expensive and really cool. my girlfriend and i rode the motorbike to almost all the places of chiang mai. chiang mai is a very beautiful city, but also very hot!!! however, until i went back to hong kong, i really missed the days in chiang mai, i found that i love the small city-chiang mai!!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Easy to rent motorbike, and not far to other temples and interests.
Ricardo V. Couples Portugal, April 19, 2012
friendly staff

Good location and nice staff
9.3
The Junior Guesthouse has a good location inside the old city of Chiang Mai. Joining to that the staff is always with a smile on their faces and ready to help you with any question you have.
Claudia S. Solo travelers Austria, April 14, 2012
good price-quality ratio!

wireless, friendly owner and staff, good food
7.7
The room was big (with really nice and cosy bed linen), the bathroom clean, the staff war really friendly and helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Sunday Walking Street, Night Market, Saturday Walking Market, Discover Chiang Mai with a bicycle!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Junior Guesthouse Chiang MaiJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - BathroomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Business CenterJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Business CenterJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - RestaurantJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - BathroomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - RestaurantJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Internet AreaJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - InteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof AreaJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof AreaJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof Area

Customer Reviews - Junior Guesthouse, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B06