or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Junior Guesthouse

21 Soi 1 Rachapakinai Rd. A.Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Bathroom Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Business Center Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Business Center Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior
Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Restaurant Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Bathroom
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
496 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (496)
Sort by:
Yu M. Families with older children China, March 8, 2012
lovely hotel with lovey staff

warm -hearted staff and excellent service
9
great location ,there is a dlicious restaurant nearby,which has the most delicious noodle at chiangmai. the staff here are so nice and lovely, they will try their best to help you and give you the best travel service.especially the two boys there, they are the nicest thai i ever met, and really miss you!
Christina S. Couples United States of America, February 29, 2012
Great location, comfortable rooms

location
9.3
the guesthouse is a bit off the beaten path, so it's remarkably quiet and peaceful in the morning. it's a short walk to the moat, which is also nice to walk around to access other touristy areas. we really enjoyed our stay here and will undoubtedly stay here again!
Restaurant Tip: The breakfast here is really delicious and among one of the cheapest places to get it that we've found! Totally recommend it.
Christina S. Couples United States of America, February 28, 2012
Perfectly adequate, affordable guesthouse

location
9.3
This guesthouse was more than adequate-- and perfect for the price. In-room bathroom and clean, comfortable bed, which you can't usually get for the price. Staff was also very kind and helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very close to the moat and a couple of kilometers walk from the famous Thapae Gate and good restaurants.
Denise R. Couples Ireland, February 24, 2012
Nice room but didn;t find staff very friendly

Clean
5.7
Our stay here was ok. We found it slightly over priced and they were a bit cheap - only gave you one toilet roll at start of stay and emphasised you would not get more! Does not make any sense at all! Can find much cheaper friendlier places to stay nearby.
Marc F. Couples Australia, February 23, 2012
Very clean and comfortable

Very clean and located within the walled city
8
bathrooms and rooms where all very comfortable and clean (we stayed in two different rooms when we decided to stay an additional night). the guesthouse is located within the old city walls in the northeast corner and is only 10 minutes walk to the east gate. tour agency and motorbike rental are also available. staff are very friendly (although maybe not entirely sane!) there is a nice jacuzzi, lounging area on the roof available for use.
Hotel Feature Tip: Received an air-conditioned room after all fan only rooms had been booked; only minus the aircon remote! Aircon rooms also have fans.
Jin P. Solo travelers China, February 22, 2012
good location and big room

good location
8.3
the price is a little high, but the room is big with a comfortable bed.
Colin M. Couples Australia, February 12, 2012
very good

area
9.3
nice place very friendly good staff rooftop sunbeds bed hard apart from that would go back
Thomas B. Couples Canada, February 12, 2012
Friendly hotel with all the basics

The location was in the old city and close to lots of attractions.
9
Staff (Jeff and Saki) were extremely friendly and helpful. They always took the time to help you book and excursion or motorbikes or help you with directions.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Lots of sightseeing sights in Chaing Mai. Don't miss Chinatown.
Maria P. Families with young children Denmark, February 11, 2012
Like a home on our holiday

great staff, nice rooms, good service, good location,
8.7
We really enjoyed our stay at the guesthouse! The staff was really helpful, nice and tolerant in relation to our two small and sometime noisy children (age 3 and 8 months). We had a nice room,though a little crowdy bc of the extra bed for our daugther. Also the bathroom was a bit old and worn out, fx the door could close properly! The restaurant was good, stabil and effektive - the breakfast was good and without problems they cooked special food for our baby on request. the hotel also had a couple of refrigiators where we could buy drinks, water, milk etc. very good and practical!!!! on the to of the hotel, it was possible to relaxe in the sun (we didnt though bc of the heat). The location was also a big plus, since the hotel lies in the center, very close to the "backpacker-area", but not in the most populated areas, so it was also nice and quiet... there were plenty of outdoor-kitchens and good local restaurants within few minutes of walking, and the landry-service was very fast and cheap (45 baht pr. kilo). the only minus was the restrictions about noise, which might be anoying for young people travelling - at 10pm the hotel must be quiet and you cant buy more to drink. i dont know, when the "quiet-time" ends, but we found it a bit too hard: our baby wasnt allowed to play with his raddle at 9am bc people was sleeping... it is hard to be that quiet, fx travelling with small children.
Restaurant Tip: there are two local restaurants (cantina) around the corner and a bit closer to the main road (within 5 minutes walking). they are nice and the food is really good (and cheap). they dont speak english though...
Gary M. Solo travelers United States of America, February 6, 2012
Cozy Guesthouse tucked away on a small side street

Caring Management and Staff, excellent location.
9.7
I have just returned from a 3 week stay, end of January and beginning of February, 2012. This is a mini high season with lots of retired tourists who return to Thailand every year after spending the Christmas and new year holidays back home with their families. Also, there are quite a few travelers from china and Taiwan who are taking their Chinese New Year vacation, so my advice is to book early online! There were quite a few young backpackers combing the streets for a good guesthouse and unfortunately losing a lot of their holiday time just looking for a place to spend the night. Junior guesthouse was at full capacity every night I was there and the management and staff were always busy helping with questions and arranging various services. The location was excellent. Old City, northeast corner. Just a two minute walk to the North Gate Jazz Co-op, the front side of the building is open to the sidewalk and on busy nights people fill the inside, the sidewalk and spill out into the street. Junior house serves good quality food but within 2 minutes walking distance you can find little cafes that serve Indian vegetarian food and Thai food. Another Cafe in the area is run by a man from California but serving British style food, great food and nice open atmosphere, fast and friendly service. My favorites were the Thai cafes that didn't charge tourist prices. Most cafes that cater to tourists charge around a 100 baht for a meal but Thai cafes that cater to mostly local people serve fresh hot meals for around 30 baht. This location is also good because it is walking distance to Tha Pae Gate, which is the main gate on the east side of the old city, where a lot of events take place. Also strategically located for getting around by bicycle because this location puts you between the new high rise buildings in the east, near the river and the Nimmanhameimer road area in the west that is sprouting up with some larger buildings but also a wide variety of entertainment ven
Hotel Feature Tip: Junior Guesthouse has a Jaquuzzi on the roof top and a tanning area. Nice place to chill out after returning from a long day trip.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Junior Guesthouse Chiang MaiJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - BathroomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Business CenterJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Business CenterJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - RestaurantJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - BathroomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - RestaurantJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Internet AreaJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - InteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof AreaJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof AreaJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof Area

Customer Reviews - Junior Guesthouse, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B06