or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Junior Guesthouse

21 Soi 1 Rachapakinai Rd. A.Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Bathroom Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Business Center Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Business Center Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior
Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Restaurant Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Bathroom
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
516 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (516)
Sort by:
Joby B. Families with young children New Zealand, March 23, 2012
Exceptional staff, great place to stay

staff, location
9.3
We had a great stay at Junior House. The staff were so helpful with our children and made our stay in Chiang Mai so very memorable. Nothing was too much of a problem and they really helped out with the kids. The location is very good, close to temples, restaurants, and travel agents. We ended up renting two fan rooms for one week. The rooms were next to each other which gave us and our children our own space.
Alycia A. Solo travelers United States of America, March 19, 2012
Good location friendly staff

clean, safe, good location
9
the staff was extremely friendly and welcoming. they carried out bags into the room and were genuinely nice. location is inside the old city. price is good, rooms are clean.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: elephant riding, trekking, and market pa rousing is a must and all within reach, the staff will set up everything for you.
Ludvik E. Groups Iceland, March 14, 2012
The greatest staff ever

Nice location, personal service and wonderful staff
10
we arrived to chiang mia with some ideas about how we wanted to spend our days there but the staff af junior house made sure that we would make the best of it. they were honest, personal, and went the extra mile to help us. it's not an understatement to say that they are the best. cant do anything else than give them full house, but the rooms are not 5 star but this is not an 5 star hotel either, the rooms are clean with hot shower and a small balcony, we only stayed in a room with a fan but it was still nice. but once again the greatest staff ever.
Restaurant Tip: Very nice little coffe house with exellent coffe and Tea and some bakery stuff run by an older thai lady,just if you go down towards the canal and make first right
Ryan F. Groups United States of America, March 12, 2012
Quiet Area, Very Basic Rooms

Free Water, Moderately Friendly Staff, Cheap
6.3
I stayed here for 1 night. Complete no frills guesthouse that at least offers free bottles of water. A helpful staff and very plain rooms. Other guesthouses in this cheap price range at least had some character. This place had non. I'm not quite sure why it ranks so high on travel adviser.
Restaurant Tip: Many cheap places to eat and have services done in the immediate area.
Yu M. Families with older children China, March 8, 2012
lovely hotel with lovey staff

warm -hearted staff and excellent service
9
great location ,there is a dlicious restaurant nearby,which has the most delicious noodle at chiangmai. the staff here are so nice and lovely, they will try their best to help you and give you the best travel service.especially the two boys there, they are the nicest thai i ever met, and really miss you!
Christina S. Couples United States of America, February 29, 2012
Great location, comfortable rooms

location
9.3
the guesthouse is a bit off the beaten path, so it's remarkably quiet and peaceful in the morning. it's a short walk to the moat, which is also nice to walk around to access other touristy areas. we really enjoyed our stay here and will undoubtedly stay here again!
Restaurant Tip: The breakfast here is really delicious and among one of the cheapest places to get it that we've found! Totally recommend it.
Christina S. Couples United States of America, February 28, 2012
Perfectly adequate, affordable guesthouse

location
9.3
This guesthouse was more than adequate-- and perfect for the price. In-room bathroom and clean, comfortable bed, which you can't usually get for the price. Staff was also very kind and helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very close to the moat and a couple of kilometers walk from the famous Thapae Gate and good restaurants.
Denise R. Couples Ireland, February 24, 2012
Nice room but didn;t find staff very friendly

Clean
5.7
Our stay here was ok. We found it slightly over priced and they were a bit cheap - only gave you one toilet roll at start of stay and emphasised you would not get more! Does not make any sense at all! Can find much cheaper friendlier places to stay nearby.
Marc F. Couples Australia, February 23, 2012
Very clean and comfortable

Very clean and located within the walled city
8
bathrooms and rooms where all very comfortable and clean (we stayed in two different rooms when we decided to stay an additional night). the guesthouse is located within the old city walls in the northeast corner and is only 10 minutes walk to the east gate. tour agency and motorbike rental are also available. staff are very friendly (although maybe not entirely sane!) there is a nice jacuzzi, lounging area on the roof available for use.
Hotel Feature Tip: Received an air-conditioned room after all fan only rooms had been booked; only minus the aircon remote! Aircon rooms also have fans.
Jin P. Solo travelers China, February 22, 2012
good location and big room

good location
8.3
the price is a little high, but the room is big with a comfortable bed.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Junior Guesthouse Chiang MaiJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - BathroomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Business CenterJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Business CenterJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - RestaurantJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - BathroomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - RestaurantJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Internet AreaJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - InteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof AreaJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof AreaJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof Area

Customer Reviews - Junior Guesthouse, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B07