Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Junior Guesthouse

21 Soi 1 Rachapakinai Rd. A.Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 666 reviews

376 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (666)
Sort by:
Jennie C. Couples United Kingdom, March 30, 2013
Fantastic hostel run by a lovely family

Great staff, good food, friendly atmosphere
9
We had a fantastic stay at the Junior Guesthouse. It's a family run guesthouse, and all the staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. They helped us to plan our stay in Chiang Mai, and help us with directions for us when we headed off exploring on our scooter. The room is basic, but large, clean and light. The food serviced is good quality and very tasty. The location is great for exploring the temples and markets of Chiang Mai. For budget conscious travellers looking for a friendly place to stay, I would defiantly recommend Junior Guesthouse.
Waiyin T. Couples United States of America, March 26, 2013
Great value for stay

Price, Service, Location
9
The location was perfect, everything is a walk away. Staff was very friendly and room was big with large windows. They have a jacuzzi but didn't use. Staff provided great info on what to do and helped us book bus tickets back to Bangkok.
Kwan N. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 26, 2013
A good hotel for solo traveller!

comfortable beds, clean bathroom, nice staff
9.3
Suzanne M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 22, 2013
great value, safe, lovely family run

central location, safe, quiet
9
I really liked it here. Great value and as a single woman felt safe and well looked after (without it being intrusive). Lovely owners and manned 24 hours a day. I liked that the downstairs restaurant/sitting area was only open until 9.30pm, because it meant it was quiet. It's in the Old Town so the location is great. Just round the corner from the three kings square. The rooms are a good size and you get complementry water. The bathroom was not amazing (budget) but it was fine and clean. Stayed for 10 nights, very happy with choice. Oh and the banana pancake and milkshakes were yummy!
Katharina W. Couples Germany, March 21, 2013
very good value for money; extremly friendly staff

clean rooms, very friendly staff, good location
10
clean rooms, very friendly and patient staff and good access to the old city
Franziska B. Solo travelers Germany, March 16, 2013
very comfortable and great value for money

clean, cheap, friendly
7.3
Mark S. Solo travelers United States of America, March 14, 2013
great value for money and friendly staff

great staff and nice place
8.7
great place and good value for money...highly recommended
Lorenz T. Couples France, March 14, 2013
convenient cheap hotel downtown

price, friendly staff, location
5.7
Maureen K. Solo travelers Canada, March 9, 2013
Fantastic all round

Great location. Friendly staff. Clean rooms.
8
I love this place and the folks that run it. They make you feel like you just came home. Good English spoken. Helpful. Nice big rooms, and clean. Close to everything in the old city and near enough to china town and night bazaar too.
Amy U. Couples United Kingdom, March 9, 2013
Staff friendly and helpful, great place to stay!

Good location, very clean, amazing staff!
9.3
We loved our stay at junior guesthouse. The hotel is great, big clean rooms, staff were cleaning constantly! Great location in old city. Staff really made the stay though, so friendly and helpful, give loads of great advice about activities and things to do and see. They were on call 24 hours a day and happy to help. We stayed twice as long as we had intended!
Previous page 221 - 230 of 376 reviews Next page
Junior Guesthouse Chiang MaiJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - BathroomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - RestaurantJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Internet AreaJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - InteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof AreaJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof AreaJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof Area


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06