or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Junior Guesthouse

21 Soi 1 Rachapakinai Rd. A.Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Bathroom Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Business Center Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Business Center Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior
Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Restaurant Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Bathroom
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
492 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (492)
Sort by:
Eva K. Solo travelers United States of America, February 2, 2012
Great value

staff, location
9.3
i much appreciated the free airport pick-up. my flight was delayed for over an hour, and i had no way of contacting the staff, but they were still there at the gate and received me warmly. the check-out time was 10:00 am, not 12:00 pm as stated on the website. the shower was hot, with good water pressure.
Hotel Feature Tip: Taxi to airport available at a reasonable price.
Sabrina M. Solo travelers Switzerland, February 1, 2012
friendly staff, v\clean and quiet guesthouse....

i like that it is clean and quiet
9
i had a very nice time. lovely staff, good room, nice food....just perfect.
Kamil K. Solo travelers Poland, January 30, 2012
Very good place

Friendly service
9.3
away from the noise, good standard rooms for the value. the staff was very helpful and friendly. free transfer from and to the stations. only thing in my case i stayed 4 nights and room wasn't celaned up a single time.
Sy J. Families with older children Malaysia, January 28, 2012
Clean and friendly budget hotel

good location, clean room and cheap rate
8.3
This hotel is located at a very narrow "soi"(lane),but within walking distance you find nice eateries and we even found a small shop selling handicraft, painting and jewellery at cheaper rate than the night market! The hotel is a bigt dark and old,but suprisingly clean. The staff are very friendly, speak well English too. Good location where you can get taxi easily and also near to the ancient city wall. Highly recommended fot those who are on budget trip.
Ye Q. Solo travelers January 27, 2012
Vety Nice and friendly staffs

Travel tips
9.7
the owner of junior is a pretty lady from chiangrai, she's very nice and helpful, all staffs in junior are like family. the price is very competitive.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There is a wat very close
Eva K. Solo travelers United States of America, January 18, 2012
Great value once again

staff, location
9.3
this was my second time at the junior guesthouse. the staff were wonderful as usual. the location is very convenient, with plenty of economical and tasty dining options around. the ram 1 hospital is just a 20 minute walk away. there is a printer/copier available, black-and-white and color, 5 baht per page.
Lucy C. Couples United Kingdom, January 18, 2012
Friendly couple-run guest house with clean rooms.

A rooftop area for hanging out.
8.7
the room was clean and spacious. the bathroom was a little pokey and the door didn't shut properly without a kick. there was hot water but it was a little weak. wifi reception was good throughout the guesthouse. there was a restaurant downstairs and breakfast was good but some of the food was a bit disappointing. the couple who run this guesthouse are lovely & friendly and helpful with booking onward transport and any other chiang mai queries. they don't hassle you to book tours etc. laundry is available at a reasonable price. the guesthouse isn't in the main area so it's nice and quiet but it's easily within walking distance of all the old town sights.
Nora C. Families with older children China, January 16, 2012
Good location Hotel

Helpful staff
4.3
It is a small guesthouse, toilet paper and two bottles of water will be provided in the first day only, hot and very little water for shower, many hanger can be used in the toilet, old facilities, they can provide meal, but boiled steak with plenty of sauce, not fried, I didn't like. I prefer to have my meal outside. Small rooms and go upstairs.
Hotel Feature Tip: I think their Thai food may be ok, but steak or western style food woudn't be my choice.
Jing W. Couples China, January 13, 2012
a good guest house,owners and staffs are so nice
9.7
The owners and staffs are very nice and helpful,the location is good.Although its not a very nice hotel,but this price and service,worth!! expecially,the owner gave us a good suggestion for a one day trip in Chiangmai,its cheap and fun,1000THB per person and we did many things.They are really friendly and nice,we are sure that we must stay here again next time!
Evelin D. Solo travelers Romania, January 12, 2012
big rooms

staff
7
Big rooms with balcony. Not so clean. I had bugs and lizards on walls and the staff told me that it is common in Thailand to live with lizards in house. But for 7 euros per night it was a good deal.
Restaurant Tip: Lots of food options around the corner.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Junior Guesthouse Chiang MaiJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - BathroomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Business CenterJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Business CenterJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - RestaurantJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - BathroomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - RestaurantJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Internet AreaJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - InteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof AreaJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof AreaJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof Area

Customer Reviews - Junior Guesthouse, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C05