Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Junior Guesthouse

21 Soi 1 Rachapakinai Rd. A.Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 661 reviews

371 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (661)
Sort by:
Franziska B. Solo travelers Germany, March 16, 2013
very comfortable and great value for money

clean, cheap, friendly
7.3
Report this review
Mark S. Solo travelers United States of America, March 14, 2013
great value for money and friendly staff

great staff and nice place
8.7
great place and good value for money...highly recommended
Report this review
Lorenz T. Couples France, March 14, 2013
convenient cheap hotel downtown

price, friendly staff, location
5.7
Report this review
Maureen K. Solo travelers Canada, March 9, 2013
Fantastic all round

Great location. Friendly staff. Clean rooms.
8
I love this place and the folks that run it. They make you feel like you just came home. Good English spoken. Helpful. Nice big rooms, and clean. Close to everything in the old city and near enough to china town and night bazaar too.
Report this review
Amy U. Couples United Kingdom, March 9, 2013
Staff friendly and helpful, great place to stay!

Good location, very clean, amazing staff!
9.3
We loved our stay at junior guesthouse. The hotel is great, big clean rooms, staff were cleaning constantly! Great location in old city. Staff really made the stay though, so friendly and helpful, give loads of great advice about activities and things to do and see. They were on call 24 hours a day and happy to help. We stayed twice as long as we had intended!
Report this review
Alexandra S. Solo travelers United States of America, March 7, 2013
Good service, ugly hotel

Jeff and crew were very helpful with all requests
7
The staff here were great: very sweet and helpful; everyone spoke English. However the rooms are heinous. Almost like they went out of their way to eliminate any shred of beauty or character. Plain white walls, bars on the windows, ancient bedding... Not very nice to look at. Still, the place is quiet, nicely located and again, has great service, so if you're ok with the ugly decor it's not a bad deal.
Report this review
Kenny W. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 7, 2013
Nice Hotel

nice worker, clean room, relax area
7.3
Report this review
Willy S. Couples Indonesia, March 5, 2013
Very reccomended hotel

very helpfull and friendly staff
9.7
The location is just near from Wat Chiang Man and inside the old town of Chiang Mai. And the best thing about this hotel is very helpfull staff especially Jeff that give us lots of information about Chiang Mai and how to enjoy it. The room is nice, the food is good enough.
Report this review
John U. Solo travelers United States of America, March 2, 2013
Friendly Staff (No High Pressure Selling of Tours)

Free pick-up, no pestering to sell you a tour...
8.3
Seems family run and the people who run it don't bug you to sign up for expensive treks/tours - a good thing b/c the cold train A/C gave me a bad cold. Staff will pick you up from the train station if you tell him a time and he checks the train schedules to be sure he is there when you arrive. Food at the place was ok - not the best Thai food I have had but far from being the worst. However, I don't think Chiang Mai is that worth visiting - unless you are into touristy tours/treks and have not been there before.
Report this review
Grehme D. Couples Australia, February 21, 2013
Great location and Staff

Staff Meals and location
10
Jeff and Fine made us feel at home from the moment they picked us up from the airport until the time we left.They room was lovely and clean with a balcony looking out to the mountains . The meals both English and Thai were very tasty and never a problem .All the staff were always happy and friendly and ready to help in any way possible.The advice and booking of things to do and see was first class . When we return to Chaing Mai we will stay there again.I can recommend the guesthouse to anyone looking for a quite location in the centre of the old city.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Visit the Muay Thai Boxing
Report this review
Previous page 221 - 230 of 371 reviews Next page
Junior Guesthouse Chiang MaiJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - BathroomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - RestaurantJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Internet AreaJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - InteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof AreaJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof AreaJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof Area


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08