or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Junior Guesthouse

21 Soi 1 Rachapakinai Rd. A.Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Bathroom Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Restaurant Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Internet Area Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Interior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot Tub Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot Tub Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot Tub Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot Tub Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof Area Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof Area Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof Area
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
552 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (552)
Sort by:
Gang C. Couples Hong Kong, April 22, 2012
Really really love this guest house and Chiang Mai

Very kind service and locate in the old town.
10
i took the train from bangkok to chiang mai. then we took the taxi to junior guest house, taxi driver asked us for 200 baht, actually the price is about 100 baht. be careful!!! then we checked in junior guest house, workers there are very nice, ready to help us at anytime. we booked the room at about 90 hkd for one night, it's cheap, however, some people there told us baht can also book one. you can rent motorbike there, baht for one day, not expensive and really cool. my girlfriend and i rode the motorbike to almost all the places of chiang mai. chiang mai is a very beautiful city, but also very hot!!! however, until i went back to hong kong, i really missed the days in chiang mai, i found that i love the small city-chiang mai!!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Easy to rent motorbike, and not far to other temples and interests.
Ricardo V. Couples Portugal, April 19, 2012
friendly staff

Good location and nice staff
9.3
The Junior Guesthouse has a good location inside the old city of Chiang Mai. Joining to that the staff is always with a smile on their faces and ready to help you with any question you have.
Claudia S. Solo travelers Austria, April 14, 2012
good price-quality ratio!

wireless, friendly owner and staff, good food
7.7
The room was big (with really nice and cosy bed linen), the bathroom clean, the staff war really friendly and helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Sunday Walking Street, Night Market, Saturday Walking Market, Discover Chiang Mai with a bicycle!
Lei T. Solo travelers China, April 13, 2012
nice host,nice location.

friendly host,help a lot ,reasonable price and serivice
9.7
spend there two days,quite good.We have no locks and the hotel lend us one and offer free pick up from bus station ,recommend.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: In fact, still a little bit expensive, if you can speak Thai,you can get lower price outside.
Julian H. Couples United Kingdom, April 12, 2012
decent guesthouse and very efficient service

very good price, very efficient
7.3
stayed one night. arrived late but had no problems checking in, was inside our rooms in less than 2 minutes. staff are very efficient, but the rooms are as expected at this price, nothing special. however, the windows, or the lack of windows could be a problem if you need privacy, it is just a piece of curtain, no actual glass panel. however, the room had lovely view of the center of chiang mai old city.but other than that it was a good stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: surrounded by the old walled city of Chiang Mai, all the attractions are within walking distance, which is great,if you get too tired during the day you can just nip back to the guesthouse for a little rest before heading out again.
Hyon K. Couples South Korea, April 12, 2012
cute rooms & friendly staff

location is great
8.7
room@bangkok is just 3-min walk from asok bts station. perfect location for shopping in downtown. although there was a mistake - i book for a twin room and they prepared a double room for us, they really did their best to make it up. room was cute and clean and provided amenities include shampoo, shower gel, shower cap, tooth brushes & tooth paste. staff was friendly, on our leaving day, the female manager even went out to get a taxi for us. only one weakness is that there's no lift and stairs could be a minor problem for those who don't like steps.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: At Asok station, there's Terminal21 - a brand new shopping center. Although there's not many stuff to buy, their interior is great. Every floor has its own concept and presents a unique atmosphere of an international city. Don't forget to visit restrooms as even the toilets provide good backgrounds for your photos.
Xiao Z. Solo travelers China, April 4, 2012
Nice guesthouse

Nice people, wifi in the room, deserve what you pay.
9.7
after i check out, i lived in sk house 2 for two days, comparatively, junior is better! the only disadvantage is that it is difficult to find without tutu or taxi.
Hotel Feature Tip: Wifi in the room
Joby B. Families with young children New Zealand, March 23, 2012
Exceptional staff, great place to stay

staff, location
9.3
We had a great stay at Junior House. The staff were so helpful with our children and made our stay in Chiang Mai so very memorable. Nothing was too much of a problem and they really helped out with the kids. The location is very good, close to temples, restaurants, and travel agents. We ended up renting two fan rooms for one week. The rooms were next to each other which gave us and our children our own space.
Alycia A. Solo travelers United States of America, March 19, 2012
Good location friendly staff

clean, safe, good location
9
the staff was extremely friendly and welcoming. they carried out bags into the room and were genuinely nice. location is inside the old city. price is good, rooms are clean.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: elephant riding, trekking, and market pa rousing is a must and all within reach, the staff will set up everything for you.
Ludvik E. Groups Iceland, March 14, 2012
The greatest staff ever

Nice location, personal service and wonderful staff
10
we arrived to chiang mia with some ideas about how we wanted to spend our days there but the staff af junior house made sure that we would make the best of it. they were honest, personal, and went the extra mile to help us. it's not an understatement to say that they are the best. cant do anything else than give them full house, but the rooms are not 5 star but this is not an 5 star hotel either, the rooms are clean with hot shower and a small balcony, we only stayed in a room with a fan but it was still nice. but once again the greatest staff ever.
Restaurant Tip: Very nice little coffe house with exellent coffe and Tea and some bakery stuff run by an older thai lady,just if you go down towards the canal and make first right

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Junior Guesthouse Chiang MaiJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - BathroomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - RestaurantJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Internet AreaJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - InteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof AreaJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof AreaJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof Area

Customer Reviews - Junior Guesthouse, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B02