Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Junior Guesthouse

21 Soi 1 Rachapakinai Rd. A.Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Bathroom Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Restaurant Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Internet Area Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Interior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot Tub Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot Tub Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot Tub Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot Tub Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof Area Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof Area Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof Area
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 586 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (586)
Sort by:
Geraldine T. Couples Ireland, July 8, 2012
good location,nice staff-not very clean

on a nice quiet street but easy to find, very helpful staff
6.3
Over all i didnt enjoy my time here. The rooms themselves were pretty filthy with an open vent/hole going into the bathroom. The sheets had that greasy feeling like they had not been rinsed properly but otherwise it was pretty ok...The hotel has an open front going up the stairs so basically if you have any insect issues this is not the place-there was a HUGE lizard the size of ones forearm waiting for us one night on our way home. Now that was the 1st night and we didnt see anything like that again but still it was enough for me not to be having a good nights sleep there for the next 3 nights..I will say that the staff are sooo nice-really friendly and helpful and free airport transfer which was so handy but to be honest i wouldnt be recommending staying there..It is very cheap so i guess you get wat you pay for too!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: cookery classes are amazing with siam rice cookery school..this is the one!!cant beat it
Malinda R. Solo travelers United States of America, July 5, 2012
Best place I've stayed in 10 weeks of traveling!

Amazingly friendly and helpful staff, great location, great value for money
10
Hands down, the best place I've stayed in my 10 weeks of traveling Asia. I intended to stay here for 4 nights and ended up staying for almost 3 weeks! The owners, Jeff and Fine, are incredibly kind and so helpful...they remember your name after meeting you once, no matter how busy the guesthouse is, and they bent over backwards helping me during my stay. When I wanted to learn how to drive a scooter, Jeff taught me on his own for free! Seriously...stay here. It's in a great location, the rooms are nice and clean, and the staff doesn't get any better.
Maya R. Israel, June 27, 2012
Nice guest house with friendly staff

Staff very friendly and helpful, speak english very well. They let us store our suitcase for a week for free while we were traveling.
7.3
Room was standard size and clean. Location was ok.
Colin M. Couples Australia, June 27, 2012
cheap but good

happy place
9
good stay bed ok stayed ther many times this time the room was a bit in need of t l c staff helpfull and great
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: plenty of food places and you can walk to many places
Donald M. Solo travelers United States of America, June 25, 2012
Nikce plzac e, good location and friendly staff.

Very polite staff and Jeffrey, the owner, sxpeaks very good English and is unbelievable helpfvul
8.7
No complaints. Fine hotel. Restaurant was quite good.
Jacob J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 21, 2012
Quite location reasonable quality

Nice quiet location
6.7
nice hotel in a quiet location however no tuk-tuk seems to know where it is! double room was fairly comfortable and staff seem friendly.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Transport is super cheap inside Chiang Mai city at 20baht a journey!
Matthew D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 18, 2012
great for a stop off for a couple of days clean

clean rooms many trips available to book at reception
8.7
very friendly and helpful staff who speak good english and make you feel welcome
Joshua B. Couples United Kingdom, June 16, 2012
Nice hotel and amazing staff

Staff very helpfully , the rooms were big and spacious
8.7
The staff at the hotel were so helpful and had very good recommendations. The hotel was in a good location and the rooms where comfy and spacious. The food at the hotel was also very good. I'd defenatly recommend it to everyone.
Catheriya K. Groups Thailand, June 13, 2012
great service and warm welcome atmosphere

friendly & smart staff
8
impressed with the service and warm-welcoming staffs. They'er welling to help and make you fell like living in your own house. Even though we don't have much time to stay there, we can tell this is the lovely hotel you have to go/try to stay once.
Shopping Tip: near the hotel, there are many shops/ local restuarants you can choose to try. And it's easy to walk to the Saturday/Sunday night market, just only 10 minutes walk
Steve F. Solo travelers United States of America, June 4, 2012
Nice and easy.

Great location. Friendly staff and reasonably priced
8.3
inside the old city. needed a place to stay in transit up to pai. the staff was very helpful organizing logistics and any other support. clean, low price and each room as small outdoor area.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Junior Guesthouse Chiang MaiJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - BathroomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - RestaurantJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Internet AreaJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - InteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof AreaJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof AreaJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof Area

Customer Reviews - Junior Guesthouse, Chiang Mai

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04