or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Junior Guesthouse

21 Soi 1 Rachapakinai Rd. A.Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Bathroom Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Business Center Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Business Center Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior
Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Restaurant Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Bathroom
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
496 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (496)
Sort by:
Jing W. Couples China, January 13, 2012
a good guest house,owners and staffs are so nice
9.7
The owners and staffs are very nice and helpful,the location is good.Although its not a very nice hotel,but this price and service,worth!! expecially,the owner gave us a good suggestion for a one day trip in Chiangmai,its cheap and fun,1000THB per person and we did many things.They are really friendly and nice,we are sure that we must stay here again next time!
Evelin D. Solo travelers Romania, January 12, 2012
big rooms

staff
7
Big rooms with balcony. Not so clean. I had bugs and lizards on walls and the staff told me that it is common in Thailand to live with lizards in house. But for 7 euros per night it was a good deal.
Restaurant Tip: Lots of food options around the corner.
Cesarino B. Solo travelers Switzerland, January 11, 2012
better for couples than solo travellers

good Wifi connection, friendly staff
6
stayed only 2 nights before heading north. There are many guest houses in Chiang May with similar comfort and price.
Travel tip: no need to take aircon room as the nights get rather cool in January.
Kristin P. Couples United States of America, January 8, 2012
Great location & incredible staff

location, price
9.7
Junior Guesthouse is located in Old City and 5-10 minutes walking to most of the in city attractions - wats, markets, etc. The rooms and bathrooms were spotless, bed pretty comfortable, cold air conditioning (although we didn't need it when using the fan) and TV with a bunch of english speaking channels. All of the basic things you'd expect at a really fair price. The real highlight of Junior Guesthouse is the staff. Always a smile. Always helpful. Always a good recommendation. We arrived pretty late our first night and immediately one guy took my bag, another handed us the room key and said we could check in tomorrow and we should go rest and within 3 minutes of stepping out of our tuk-tuk we were in our room. The next day we did officially check in and sat with one of the managers who explained the layout of the city, his recommended places to visit, arranged a scooter rental and chatted with us about his background and ours. Overall, it was just a pleasant experience staying there. We decided to extend our trip in Chiang Mai and wanted to stay on at Junior Guesthouse, but they were fully booked.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Sunday night market in Old City is fantastic.
Enzo C. Couples Italy, January 4, 2012
Quiet and helpful staff

money value, big room with back balcony, good food and young owners
7.7
we picked it after our first choice was full and i'm glad we ended up here as the guest house is really money worth and in a quiet location. we booked it for 2 days and ended up staying 1 week.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is in the margin of the old town and a motorbike is neede to go to the night market and to other sight seeing places. For night life your just a km away. You can always get a tuk tuk to bring you here and there but that wasn't our case.
Melissa S. Couples Australia, January 4, 2012
Lovely guesthouse with great service

Very friendly staff and clean room
8.3
Overall the guesthouse was very helpful with travel tips and was a nice location on a side street.
Rosemary D. Couples Australia, January 3, 2012
Lovely guest house with friendly service

rooms are clean and comfortable, staff speak english well and have good knowledge of chiang mai
9.3
we stayed for 2 nights and found junior guest house a great place to stay. the staff are extremely helpful in assisting you organize your days to see and do things of interest. it is in a relatively good location with restaurants and massage places just down the street. the night bazaar can be walked to as well (20-30mins). they also picked us up from the airport as part of our stay! highly recommend junior guest house.
Neville B. Couples Australia, December 29, 2011
Lovely hotel very friendly

Good location clean rooms friendly staff
9.7
My wife and I had a very very happy time at junior guesthouse over Christmas. The owners and staff make you feel like you are part of their family and go out of their way to help. The rooms are spotless; the location is quiet and close to everything. If you want to go trekking or on a tour they are happy to organize it for you. They have maps and everything you could want to find your way around chiang Mai. There are good cheap places to eat within walking distance, I would gladly stay there again. We had a room on the 3rd floor and my advice if you do stay is dont get a room on the ground floor as it Can be a little noise as that is where breakfast and everything happens.
Alison F. Groups United Kingdom, December 19, 2011
Really nice staff!

Staff were very friendly and helpful
8
We (my mum and myself) had a great stay here. The staff were very helpful and the rooms were nice. The location was good too.
Garry S. Solo travelers Canada, December 10, 2011
Good location Great service

service with a smile
8.3
Nice tidy budget hotel in a good location. The host make you feel welcome and happy to help with any questions.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Junior Guesthouse Chiang MaiJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - BathroomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Business CenterJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Business CenterJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - RestaurantJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - BathroomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - RestaurantJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Internet AreaJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - InteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof AreaJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof AreaJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof Area

Customer Reviews - Junior Guesthouse, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B04