arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 669 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 669 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Staff Performance 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 7.2

WAIYIN T.
United States
April 03, 2013
Great value for stay
Price, Service, Location
The location was perfect, everything is a walk away. Staff was very friendly and room was big with large windows. They have a jacuzzi but didn't use. Staff provided great info on what to do and helped us book bus tickets back to Bangkok.

mark S.
United States
March 25, 2013
great value for money and friendly staff
great staff and nice place
great place and good value for money...highly recommended

Franziska B.
Germany
March 20, 2013
very comfortable and great value for money
clean, cheap, friendly

Craig D.
Ireland
March 18, 2013
Excellent hotel with wonderful staff
The staff were wonderful. Our room was very comfortable. The location was excellent.
Sometimes one finds a 2 star hotel with a 5 star service and this was one of those. The staff were superb. They are on hand at all times to help with planning activities and are generally friendly all the time. The location is excellent within the old town. There is a hot tub with sun loungers on the roof for a day of relaxing. The room was very comfortable and the balcony was a nice touch.

Lorenz T.
France
March 15, 2013
convenient cheap hotel downtown
price, friendly staff, location

John U.
United States
March 13, 2013
Friendly Staff (No High Pressure Selling of Tours)
Free pick-up, no pestering to sell you a tour...
Seems family run and the people who run it don't bug you to sign up for expensive treks/tours - a good thing b/c the cold train A/C gave me a bad cold. Staff will pick you up from the train station if you tell him a time and he checks the train schedules to be sure he is there when you arrive. Food at the place was ok - not the best Thai food I have had but far from being the worst. However, I don't think Chiang Mai is that worth visiting - unless you are into touristy tours/treks and have not been there before.

Amy U.
United Kingdom
March 13, 2013
Staff friendly and helpful, great place to stay!
Good location, very clean, amazing staff!
We loved our stay at junior guesthouse. The hotel is great, big clean rooms, staff were cleaning constantly! Great location in old city. Staff really made the stay though, so friendly and helpful, give loads of great advice about activities and things to do and see. They were on call 24 hours a day and happy to help. We stayed twice as long as we had intended!

maureen K.
Canada
March 12, 2013
Fantastic all round
Great location. Friendly staff. Clean rooms.
I love this place and the folks that run it. They make you feel like you just came home. Good English spoken. Helpful. Nice big rooms, and clean. Close to everything in the old city and near enough to china town and night bazaar too.

Willy S.
Indonesia
March 11, 2013
Very reccomended hotel
very helpfull and friendly staff
The location is just near from Wat Chiang Man and inside the old town of Chiang Mai. And the best thing about this hotel is very helpfull staff especially Jeff that give us lots of information about Chiang Mai and how to enjoy it. The room is nice, the food is good enough.

Alexandra S.
United States
March 10, 2013
Good service, ugly hotel
Jeff and crew were very helpful with all requests
The staff here were great: very sweet and helpful; everyone spoke English. However the rooms are heinous. Almost like they went out of their way to eliminate any shred of beauty or character. Plain white walls, bars on the windows, ancient bedding... Not very nice to look at. Still, the place is quiet, nicely located and again, has great service, so if you're ok with the ugly decor it's not a bad deal.