Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Junior Guesthouse

21 Soi 1 Rachapakinai Rd. A.Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 661 reviews

371 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (661)
Sort by:
Gergely A. Couples Hungary, January 30, 2016
Best guesthouse ever!

Tatar, Jeff, Fai and all other staff was the best ever!
9.7
Great location, close to everything and still quiet and green. Tatar, Jeff, Fai and all other staff was the best ever, they are like a family. Kapunkhrap for everything!
Report this review
Marc C. Solo travelers United States of America, January 28, 2016
Great friendly owners & staff

Staff, convenience, warm welcoming atmosphere
9.3
I think I mentioned the warmth of the staff here already. Made me feel like family. Would return again. It's a nice straight foward no nonsense room. On a quaint quiet soi a block away from the tumult of the outer wall road of the old city. Close to many universities and wats. Easy access to whatever you want.
Report this review
Sarah D. Groups United Kingdom, January 15, 2016
Best guest house on our trip so far

Friendly staff, ease of getting food/drinks, nice rooms and facilities
9.7
Report this review
Gergely A. Couples Hungary, January 11, 2016
Outstanding!

Location is great, staff is truly outstanding, superb value for money
9
Location is great, staff is truly outstanding, superb value for money
Report this review
Emilie B. Groups Denmark, January 8, 2016
A room with a toilet plus outstanding service

The hotel owner (people working here) was definitely the best thing about this hotel!
7
The personel at the hotel was very openminded, friendly and willing to help, guide and give advinces to us as tourists in Chiang Mai. The room was nothing special; a bed, aircondition and a bathroom with a hot shower and a fridge (water too).
Report this review
Zieerwan Z. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 1, 2016
Warm staff , Clean Room

Warm Staff, clean room
6
We stay 2 night at this guesthouse. It may seem seasoned, but the do maintain the cleanliness. I may suggest they would upgrade the room with new furniture to remain competetive. But the staff is very freindly to your needs. Thanks to Tata for his warm welcome. 😊
Report this review
Hooi S. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 1, 2016
Friendly, helpful!

The hosts were very helpful and friendly. The new year eve party at the rooftop was great and it was complimentary! Great location as well. Would visit again.
7.7
Very enjoyable! Highly recommended.
Report this review
Eric S. Solo travelers United States of America, December 29, 2015
Great Staff, Good Location

Staff, Location, Quiet
9.3
Ta-Ta and Jeff are great - so friendly, helpful and fun to talk to. The location is also a great place to expolore old-town.
Report this review
Benjamin S. Couples Germany, December 27, 2015
Great staff! Good value for money

Staff, location, price
8.3
The Hotel ist perfectly located in the north of the old town. What made our stay extremely good was the staff (special thanks to Tata)...they provided us with a lot of great hints which are not in any travel book. The rooms are simple but good. I definitely would recommend this place!
Report this review
Leonard C. Couples United States of America, December 24, 2015
Comfortable and inexpensive!

1) Staff! They were extremely helpful and sincerely friendly and patient. 2. Location! Right in the city center a short walk from everything, yet very peaceful and quiet. 3. Ease of check-in/out
10
Our stay was picture perfect. Wifi worked great for us on the second floor. Accommodations were basic but clean and comfortable. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. If you want a cheap but clean and comfortable place to stay seriously don't hesitate. You've found the perfect place! Book it!
Report this review
Previous page 21 - 30 of 371 reviews Next page
Junior Guesthouse Chiang MaiJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - BathroomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - RestaurantJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Internet AreaJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - InteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof AreaJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof AreaJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof Area


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08