My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Junior Guesthouse

21 Soi 1 Rachapakinai Rd. A.Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Bathroom Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Business Center Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Business Center Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior
Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Restaurant Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Bathroom
Hotel Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

8.1

based on
470 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (470)
Sort by:
Bai Z. Groups China, November 11, 2013
pleasant stay

the room was clean and comfortable , the staffs were friendly, the location was great.it just took 5 mins to Sunday market.
7.7
the room was clean and comfortable , the staffs were friendly, the location was great.it just took 5 mins to Sunday market. they arranged free airport pick-up and the staffs just made us feel at home once upon our arrival.they were always smile and ready to give us tips about activities and transport etc.... our room was on the floor ground next to the canteen/living room so the sound can be heard clearly in the morning when staffs tiding it up or another guests having breakfast. but it didn't annoy us too much. I will definitely stay here if I go to chiang mai again.
Tara F. Couples Uzbekistan, November 11, 2013
Friendly and helpful staff, great value

Value, helpfulness of staff, good location
10
Don't go anywhere else. If you are looking for a downhome and personal experience with Thai friends then this is your place! Clean, comfortable, inexpensive, and quiet. Fine, Jeffery, and TaTa were lovely, friendly, and very helpful. They all run this small place together like a family. If you are looking for more of an experience than just lodging, show up here. TaTa spent a lot of time showing us things to do and recommended the best tours where we had the time of our lives. There was no pressure and I would recommend booking any tour through them because they will tell you what is good and what is bad and also most of the tours they discount more than other places. They steered us right on every occasion. Surprisingly, on my husband's birthday, we came back to our room that night and there was a pretty little cake there for him compliments of the staff! That was over the top and so very kind. If you are looking for something fancy, then this isn't it; but who wants fancy when you can have clean and AUTHENTIC! Leaving these new friends was the hardest part about leaving Chiang Mai! I would recommend this guesthouse to couples, singles, backpackers, and anyone who wants a good night's sleep. Great iced coffee there too! I would recommend the AC!
Dan W. Couples Canada, November 5, 2013
attentive family run hotel, excellent service

excellent service, ideal location, WiFi
8.7
This was our first time in Thailand and the staff (family) assisted us with all aspects of our stay. The were always ready and willing to help or explain things.
Filip M. Couples Czech Republic, November 1, 2013
relaxation, entertainment, traveling

realy friendly and solicitous staff, good location, fast internet
9
guys from guesthouse made us feel like at home. Gave us a lot of good tips. Helped us with everything and became our friends. It is also possible to rent a new motorbike. Rooms are simple, clean and big with a balcony.
Zsuzsanna T. Couples Hungary, October 27, 2013
Perfect stay in Chiang May on a budget!

Staff performance, location, clean rooms.
8.7
First we booked only two nights but ended up staying for 5 days at Junior Guesthouse. Rooms are simple but the location is extremly good (walking distance to all sites, cafes, restaurants etc) and the staff is amazing. Very friendly and helpful people who know the city and the activities available and will make sure you choose the best option for you. They also have nice new motorbikes for rent, great to go up the mountains and see beautiful landscapes. Here you really feel like home ;) Very much recommend it!
Rebecca M. Couples United Kingdom, October 25, 2013
Helpful, friendly staff

The staff, the location and the atmosphere
9.7
We really enjoyed our stay at Juniour Guesthouse, we have not met such lovely, helpful staff whilst on our month long trip. They recommended good restaurants and places to visit and even recommended our next accommodation in Pai. We are visiting Chiang Mai in a few days and will be sure to return! The guesthouse is in in a quiet street in the old town, walking distance to a lot of restaurants, temples, street vendors and bars. After visiting the night bazzar we were glad to be staying somewhere not so crazy! It is about a 20 minute walk to the night bazzar so is still easily accessible.
Michal T. Couples United States of America, October 10, 2013
An alright place to stay

The location, the friendly staff, and the room itself
7.3
This is a decent guesthouse to stay at, although if opting for an AC room, you may find better deals out there. The staff are very helpful with any requests, speak English very well, and are just all-around friendly people. The wifi signal is decent, but the internet speeds are very off and on. The location is very good. One strange policy this place has is that they only restock your toilet paper on your first night's stay, which is a stinginess I haven't seen at any guesthouse in the six months I've been traveling around Southeast Asia. But overall, this place is good enough. The room was large, the areas is quiet, yet most things you'd want to see in town are within walking distance. They also rent nice new motorbikes for a reasonable price, and staff will gladly help you with planning a motorbike route/loop in the surrounding countryside, lend you a map, etc. Overall, it's a decent place to stay.
Marian L. Solo travelers Ireland, October 9, 2013
Great Place

Location, Staff, Jacuzzi
9
Lovely place to stay staff nice and friendly. Jacuzzi on rooftop.
Marian L. Solo travelers Ireland, October 7, 2013
Good location

Staff friendly and helpful
9
Food is very nicve in the resturant, The staff here are very friendly and helpful.
Marian L. Solo travelers Ireland, October 6, 2013
Clean, Location Sfaff

Staff Location Jacuzzi
9.3
Nice place to stay, food is nice prepared quickly, staff are very friendly.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Junior Guesthouse Chiang MaiJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - BathroomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Business CenterJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Business CenterJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - RestaurantJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - BathroomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - RestaurantJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Internet AreaJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel InteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof AreaJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof AreaJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof Area

Customer Reviews - Junior Guesthouse, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A05