Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Junior Guesthouse

21 Soi 1 Rachapakinai Rd. A.Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Bathroom Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Restaurant Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Internet Area Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Interior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot Tub Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot Tub Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot Tub Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot Tub Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof Area Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof Area Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof Area
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 18

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
636 reviews

352 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (636)
Sort by:
William M. Solo travelers United States of America, September 5, 2015
Much better values elsewhere

Location, Location, Location
5.7
OK. But the rooms are small, in need of repair/remodeling. OK if you don't mind 30 year old cabinets, doors that don't close well. Simply not much to be excited about except the manager and assistant manager spoke English and were always smiling.
Report this review
Louwrens L. Couples South Africa, August 30, 2015
Good stay

Friendly, helpful staff. good location. Clean and neat.
8.3
Report this review
Moritz R. Couples Germany, August 22, 2015
Good location and very friendly and helpful staff

Staff location value of money
8.3
Very pleasent stay. The staff could answer all questions. They helped us a lot to organize our stay in Chiang Mai
Report this review
Li Y. Groups Malaysia, July 29, 2015
Nice Guest House

location, comfortable, cheap
9
Value for money, the room is big and comfortable. Near by with a lots of local food which is nice and cheap. Walking distance to nearby place of interest.
Report this review
Li Y. Groups Malaysia, July 29, 2015
Lovely Guest House

food, tour, location
8.7
The owner of the guesthouse is very friendly. They provide some local tour with reasonable price. Anything by walking distance. Local food can be found nearby. 5 minute walking distance to nearby 7-11 but there is a small stall selling snack food and drinks next door.
Report this review
Nathaniel M. Couples United States of America, July 23, 2015
Wonderful place to stay in Chiang Mai

staff performance, food, location
8.3
Our stay at the Junior Guesthouse was wonderful. The staff goes above and beyond to help you during your stay. They called the train station for us and helped us book our tickets to Bangkok and had the tickets delivered to our hotel. They also had amazing recommendations for things to do and places to eat. It is just inside the walls of the city and is within walking distance of most attractions. We had breakfast there every morning and it was good and reasonably priced. Many options on the menu for quick and easy food. The room was average and AC worked well, but the staff performance really made our trip so much more enjoyable. Definitely recommend staying there if possible.
Report this review
Jonathan L. Couples Denmark, July 7, 2015
Amazingly friendly

The Guesthouse had an awesome location, it was within walking distance of everything yet the area of silent and not bothered by party noise. The staff was amazing, super friendly and helpful. Jacuzzi!
9
The stay was super nice, room service was good, the staff was amazing, the location fantastic, we couldn't have gotten more value for our money. The jacuzzi was also fantastic.
Report this review
Dominic C. Couples United Kingdom, June 28, 2015
Pleasant stay

1. Jacuzzi 2. Staff were lovely 3. Big room
7.7
Really nice guesthouse friendly and catererd for all needs would stay again any time.
Report this review
Robert S. Solo travelers Australia, June 28, 2015
Like family

Friendlines of the staff, cleanlines of rooms and location
8.3
I enjoyed my stay very much. The staff made you feel not only welcome but part of the family. Very helpful in every regard
Report this review
Timea S. Families with older children Hungary, June 15, 2015
Simple, but good for value.

Location
8.7
Average
Report this review
Previous page 31 - 40 of 352 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Junior Guesthouse Chiang MaiJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - BathroomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - RestaurantJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Internet AreaJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - InteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof AreaJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof AreaJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof Area


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02