Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 684 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Brandy M. from United States
Couples
Stayed 14 nights in November 2015
Wonderful stay!!
The hospitality, the location, and value for money were all top notch!
Had a wonderful stay here. TaTar is the man! Upon arriving, he sat down with us and showed us all the major points of interest, how long it should take to walk, how much a tuk tuk should cost, etc. Any time we had any questions at all, he always had a great answer and was most helpful. Always cheerful, remembered our names, was such a pleasure! The room was perfect for our needs, roomy enough, hot shower and a/c. The place is centrally located in Old Town within walking distance from temples, restaurants, bars, etc. We rented a scooter, super easy. Ate at the restaurant, good food, awesome fruit shakes! Would highly recommend this place!
Reviewed January 21, 2016

On C. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Friendly staff. Will come back again
Good location. Super friendly staff.
Staffs were super friendly and helpful. Will stay there again
Reviewed January 17, 2016

Sarah D. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Best guest house on our trip so far
Friendly staff, ease of getting food/drinks, nice rooms and facilities
Reviewed January 16, 2016

Emilie B. from Denmark
Groups
Stayed one night in January 2016
A room with a toilet plus outstanding service
The hotel owner (people working here) was definitely the best thing about this hotel!
The personel at the hotel was very openminded, friendly and willing to help, guide and give advinces to us as tourists in Chiang Mai. The room was nothing special; a bed, aircondition and a bathroom with a hot shower and a fridge (water too).
Reviewed January 14, 2016

Gergely A. from Hungary
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in January 2016
Outstanding!
Location is great, staff is truly outstanding, superb value for money
Location is great, staff is truly outstanding, superb value for money
Reviewed January 13, 2016

Zieerwan Z. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Warm staff , Clean Room
Warm Staff, clean room
We stay 2 night at this guesthouse. It may seem seasoned, but the do maintain the cleanliness. I may suggest they would upgrade the room with new furniture to remain competetive. But the staff is very freindly to your needs. Thanks to Tata for his warm welcome. 😊
Reviewed January 06, 2016

Benjamin S. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Great staff! Good value for money
Staff, location, price
The Hotel ist perfectly located in the north of the old town. What made our stay extremely good was the staff (special thanks to Tata)...they provided us with a lot of great hints which are not in any travel book. The rooms are simple but good. I definitely would recommend this place!
Reviewed January 03, 2016

Hooi Y. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in December 2015
Friendly, helpful!
The hosts were very helpful and friendly. The new year eve party at the rooftop was great and it was complimentary! Great location as well. Would visit again.
Very enjoyable! Highly recommended.
Reviewed January 02, 2016

Eric S. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Great Staff, Good Location
Staff, Location, Quiet
Ta-Ta and Jeff are great - so friendly, helpful and fun to talk to. The location is also a great place to expolore old-town.
Reviewed January 02, 2016

Leonard C. from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Comfortable and inexpensive!
1) Staff! They were extremely helpful and sincerely friendly and patient. 2. Location! Right in the city center a short walk from everything, yet very peaceful and quiet. 3. Ease of check-in/out
Our stay was picture perfect. Wifi worked great for us on the second floor. Accommodations were basic but clean and comfortable. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. If you want a cheap but clean and comfortable place to stay seriously don't hesitate. You've found the perfect place! Book it!
Reviewed December 28, 2015