or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Junior Guesthouse

21 Soi 1 Rachapakinai Rd. A.Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Bathroom Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Restaurant Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Internet Area Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Interior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot Tub Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot Tub Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot Tub Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot Tub Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof Area Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof Area Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof Area
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
525 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (525)
Sort by:
Tri T. Couples Vietnam, February 27, 2014
convenient hostel with supportive staff

easy access to public transport, helpful and friendly staff, inexpensive and quiet
7.7
We were out all day and just needed somewhere to sleep at night. This hostel had a quiet neighborhood and we can enjoy birds singing in the early morning. But I didn't know why I didn't have hot water in the evening, so I had a very cold bath. We didn't have garbage collected or bed made daily as in other hotels. Anyway, we were here to enjoy sightseeing, local food and other things. We didn't feel too much trouble with a little obsolete facilities of the hostel.
Kristofer B. Solo travelers Canada, February 18, 2014
Great Location and Very Good Service

Location, bike rental, staff
8
I stayed here for a couple of nights in Feb 2014. The front desk staff was excellent. They spoke English and were very friendly. The room was pretty clean, but the linens were quite old and stained. It's pretty quiet there at night. You can also rent a Honda Click 125i from them for 250 baht/day or 200 baht/day for 2 days. The bikes were in excellent condition and it was convenient for me so I rented one and was quite happy with it. I didn't eat there but they have quite a large dining area on the main floor. There is also free wifi in the room that was fast enough for my needs.
Katherine D. Solo travelers United States of America, February 16, 2014
AMAZING PLACE!!! Attentive staff and soooo helpful

Great communication skills, very family oriented, and so accommodating!
10
I LOVED staying here. This hotel was the perfect blend of modesty and luxury. The staff made you feel so special and the rooms were large with all the essentials. This is not a luxury hotel but that is not what we were looking for. This is a modest guesthouse rich with warmth and smiling faces. I simply adored the staff who was so willing to help make the most of our stay! I must also add that the rooms were beyond clean and super comfortable. We even had a little balcony which we opened the doors to and woke up to the sounds of chirping birds. Even though this hotel is centrally located and very close to all the attractions it was a quiet little oasis nestled down a very cute alley way.
Stacey M. Couples United States of America, February 15, 2014
best place we stayed in Thailand!

staff!; location!; vibe
10
Junior Guesthouse was a WONDERFUL place to stay, and the perfect "welcome" to Thailand. We were picked up at the airport, which was really nice after 30 or so hours of travel, and the two college age guys who pretty much run the place were so enthusiastic and helpful for the duration of our stay. The hotel itself is basic and clean, and in a great location. We were just a short walk to temples and restaurants. Geoffrey and TaTa helped us learn a little bit of Thai and gladly recommended local dishes to try and places to see. They also helped us find the local climbing shop so we could set up easy transport to nearby Crazy Horse Buttress. The guesthouse had a low-key comfortable vibe and the one breakfast we ate there was fabulous. I will absolutely stay here again next time I'm in Chiang Mai!
Mateus C. Couples United Kingdom, February 12, 2014
Superb service!

Friendly staff
10
Great service & always with a smile We stayed at Junior Guesthouse for 3 nights and highly recommend them. Not because their guesthouse is the most modern, or most luxurious - but because it felt like a home away from home.... Yes it felt 'lived in', but it was clean, comfortable, had all the mod-cons (wi-fi, cable TV) as well as a bit of luxury (a rooftop jacuzzi). But beyond those 'functional' requirements, the thing that sets this place apart are the smiles - the amazing service. They really do the small things extremely well. Without a doubt we'll return and stay with them when we're next in Chiang Mai.
Eva K. Solo travelers United States of America, February 7, 2014
highly recommended

excellent staff, value, location
9
I call this my Chiang Mai home. Thank you once again, Jeff, Tata, and family!
Alex M. Couples United States of America, February 3, 2014
Best staff of our entire month in Thailand

Staff, staff, staff
9.3
Hands down best staff we encountered during our month long trip through Thailand. Beyond nice, helpful, and fun. Rooms were decent, comfortable but nothing overly special. Anything they lacked, the staff made up for in awesomeness. Thanks guys!!!!
Duane H. Couples United States of America, January 28, 2014
Truly a home away from home. Family treatment

Friendly staff, location, quiet surroundings
8.3
I really love this guesthouse! I will try to book here every time I come to Chiang Mai. The staff is the best and they will make you fell like part of their family. The rooms are a little dated but the food is great, the beer is cheap and you can run a tab and pay with a credit card for everything at the end of your stay. Close to the Sunday market but on a quiet side street.
Rachel D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 24, 2014
Amazing place to stay

The people, the people, the people
10
I can't fault this place they picked me up for free from the airport and from that moment on I felt like home. Everyone was very friendly and excellent at English. Anything I needed I got and anything I needed to be booked was booked. Honestly cannot fault at all will definitely go back if in chiang Mai again!! It's close to lots of things and the room is comfortable too with excellent wifi
Eva K. Solo travelers United States of America, January 19, 2014
welcoming and convenient

excellent staff, good value, convenient location
8.3
I have stayed here several times. This has become my "home" in downtown Chiangmai for a number of reasons. The staff are friendly and helpful. Getting in and out and around by foot is convenient. I feel comfortable staying in to work and rest. Hot shower worked. Cleanliness was adequate. Internet connection was mostly OK. Laundry service was a plus. The staff knew they were overbooked and immediately offered a room upgrade.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Junior Guesthouse Chiang MaiJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - BathroomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - RestaurantJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Internet AreaJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - InteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof AreaJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof AreaJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof Area

Customer Reviews - Junior Guesthouse, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B02