or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Junior Guesthouse

21 Soi 1 Rachapakinai Rd. A.Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Bathroom Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Business Center Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Business Center Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior
Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Restaurant Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Bathroom
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
496 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (496)
Sort by:
Marina R. Couples Canada, December 17, 2013
Wonderful experience

Staff, location, ensuite bathroom.
8.7
We stayed at Junior Guesthouse for several days and had a great time. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The location was perfect and close to great restaurants like Bamboo Bee and Blue Diamond. The staff always had suggestions about where to go and what to do and how much things should really cost, which was all very helpful.
Kathy N. Groups Vietnam, December 6, 2013
the receptionist is good friend

nice people, honest, friendly
5.7
Stephen M. Solo travelers Canada, December 4, 2013
Friendly and relaxed.

Easy-going staff, good location, clean rooms.
7.3
Scott S. Solo travelers United States of America, December 3, 2013
Average guesthouse with below average rooms

Staff, staff, staff
7
The staff at the hotel is overly friendly and are constantly interested in how your trip is going. The location is on the north end of the old city and a little ways away from the tourist parts of Chiang Mai. I recommend renting a bicycle or scooter if staying here. The value for the quality that you get is below average. The bed was not comfortable and the room was very average. I have stayed in over 30 hotels in the Chiang Mai area and I have found a number of better values. That said, the Junior Guesthouse will be a very friendly place to stay and will keep you smiling through the interaction with the staff.
Margaret M. Couples Ireland, December 2, 2013
Basic accomodation great price and brilliant staff

Staff tar tar , position
7.3
Kirsty W. Solo travelers Australia, December 1, 2013
The friendliest staff I've ever met in Thailand

friendly staff, comfortable bed, quiet
9
I had the taxi door opened for me by the staff which I was not expecting. They gave me such a warm and friendly welcome, speaking excellent English. The 2 men were helpful and chatty. They remembered and used my name when I came and went from the room. It would be a little difficult to find for someone not familiar with Chiang Mai. I have stayed in many guest houses and this would be one of the best - not the prettiest, as the room is standard basic amenities, however the bed is one of the most comfortable I've ever slept in in Thailand. I stayed in a room near the check in counter and found it very quiet and the room was dark, so I wasn't woken early by outside noise or light. Good for solo travellers or couples on a budget. Highly recommend.
Tara F. Couples Uzbekistan, November 14, 2013
More than a Guesthouse, a home away from home!

Staff friendliness and helpfulness, value, and location
10
Junior's Guesthouse it truly your new home away from home due to the lovely staff there. They say "Welcome home" when they walk in the door, and they mean it. They will do anything possible to make your stay more pleasurable. Tata, Jeff, and Fine are amazing hosts and go above and beyond in every way to make your trip to Chiang Mai a memorable one. I recommend booking all your tours through them due to their inside knowledge and huge discounts. The rooms are simple, clean, and large. I would recommend the AC due to the heat in Chiang Mai. Thanks for a wonderful time Junior's! We have fine memories of our new friends across the world!
Bai Z. Groups China, November 11, 2013
pleasant stay

the room was clean and comfortable , the staffs were friendly, the location was great.it just took 5 mins to Sunday market.
7.7
the room was clean and comfortable , the staffs were friendly, the location was great.it just took 5 mins to Sunday market. they arranged free airport pick-up and the staffs just made us feel at home once upon our arrival.they were always smile and ready to give us tips about activities and transport etc.... our room was on the floor ground next to the canteen/living room so the sound can be heard clearly in the morning when staffs tiding it up or another guests having breakfast. but it didn't annoy us too much. I will definitely stay here if I go to chiang mai again.
Tara F. Couples Uzbekistan, November 11, 2013
Friendly and helpful staff, great value

Value, helpfulness of staff, good location
10
Don't go anywhere else. If you are looking for a downhome and personal experience with Thai friends then this is your place! Clean, comfortable, inexpensive, and quiet. Fine, Jeffery, and TaTa were lovely, friendly, and very helpful. They all run this small place together like a family. If you are looking for more of an experience than just lodging, show up here. TaTa spent a lot of time showing us things to do and recommended the best tours where we had the time of our lives. There was no pressure and I would recommend booking any tour through them because they will tell you what is good and what is bad and also most of the tours they discount more than other places. They steered us right on every occasion. Surprisingly, on my husband's birthday, we came back to our room that night and there was a pretty little cake there for him compliments of the staff! That was over the top and so very kind. If you are looking for something fancy, then this isn't it; but who wants fancy when you can have clean and AUTHENTIC! Leaving these new friends was the hardest part about leaving Chiang Mai! I would recommend this guesthouse to couples, singles, backpackers, and anyone who wants a good night's sleep. Great iced coffee there too! I would recommend the AC!
Dan W. Couples Canada, November 5, 2013
attentive family run hotel, excellent service

excellent service, ideal location, WiFi
8.7
This was our first time in Thailand and the staff (family) assisted us with all aspects of our stay. The were always ready and willing to help or explain things.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Junior Guesthouse Chiang MaiJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - BathroomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Business CenterJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Business CenterJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - RestaurantJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - BathroomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - RestaurantJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Internet AreaJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - InteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof AreaJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof AreaJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof Area

Customer Reviews - Junior Guesthouse, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A04