Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Junior Guesthouse

21 Soi 1 Rachapakinai Rd. A.Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 661 reviews

371 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (661)
Sort by:
Moritz R. Couples Germany, August 22, 2015
Good location and very friendly and helpful staff

Staff location value of money
8.3
Very pleasent stay. The staff could answer all questions. They helped us a lot to organize our stay in Chiang Mai
Report this review
Li Y. Groups Malaysia, July 29, 2015
Nice Guest House

location, comfortable, cheap
9
Value for money, the room is big and comfortable. Near by with a lots of local food which is nice and cheap. Walking distance to nearby place of interest.
Report this review
Li Y. Groups Malaysia, July 29, 2015
Lovely Guest House

food, tour, location
8.7
The owner of the guesthouse is very friendly. They provide some local tour with reasonable price. Anything by walking distance. Local food can be found nearby. 5 minute walking distance to nearby 7-11 but there is a small stall selling snack food and drinks next door.
Report this review
Nathaniel M. Couples United States of America, July 23, 2015
Wonderful place to stay in Chiang Mai

staff performance, food, location
8.3
Our stay at the Junior Guesthouse was wonderful. The staff goes above and beyond to help you during your stay. They called the train station for us and helped us book our tickets to Bangkok and had the tickets delivered to our hotel. They also had amazing recommendations for things to do and places to eat. It is just inside the walls of the city and is within walking distance of most attractions. We had breakfast there every morning and it was good and reasonably priced. Many options on the menu for quick and easy food. The room was average and AC worked well, but the staff performance really made our trip so much more enjoyable. Definitely recommend staying there if possible.
Report this review
Jonathan L. Couples Denmark, July 7, 2015
Amazingly friendly

The Guesthouse had an awesome location, it was within walking distance of everything yet the area of silent and not bothered by party noise. The staff was amazing, super friendly and helpful. Jacuzzi!
9
The stay was super nice, room service was good, the staff was amazing, the location fantastic, we couldn't have gotten more value for our money. The jacuzzi was also fantastic.
Report this review
Dominic C. Couples United Kingdom, June 28, 2015
Pleasant stay

1. Jacuzzi 2. Staff were lovely 3. Big room
7.7
Really nice guesthouse friendly and catererd for all needs would stay again any time.
Report this review
Robert S. Solo travelers Australia, June 28, 2015
Like family

Friendlines of the staff, cleanlines of rooms and location
8.3
I enjoyed my stay very much. The staff made you feel not only welcome but part of the family. Very helpful in every regard
Report this review
Timea S. Families with older children Hungary, June 15, 2015
Simple, but good for value.

Location
8.7
Average
Report this review
Nicola D. Couples United Kingdom, June 6, 2015
Friendly Budget

The staff are very friendly and welcoming. Rooms suit the price.
8.3
Very good all round. The staff helped us with advice on where to go. The rooms were adequate for our needs during our stay. A very quiet location but close to the main sites around the city.
Report this review
Michael C. Solo travelers Australia, May 25, 2015
Great Guesthouse

Great location, staff friendliness and
10
Junior guesthouse provided me with one of the most pleasant experiences I have had overseas. Upon arrival at Chiang Mai airport, Jeff provided me with airport transfer in his car while giving me an overview of what food and places Chiang Mai has to offer. At the Guesthouse, the room and facilities were clean. There was even a balcony in the room! The location of guesthouse was excellent. Fi who was patient and friendly sat down with me and went through all the popular places in the city. Overall, it was an excellent experience staying at this guesthouse. Would recommend it.
Report this review
Previous page 51 - 60 of 371 reviews Next page
Junior Guesthouse Chiang MaiJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - BathroomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - RestaurantJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Internet AreaJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - InteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof AreaJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof AreaJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof Area


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04