or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Junior Guesthouse

21 Soi 1 Rachapakinai Rd. A.Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Bathroom Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Business Center Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Business Center Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior
Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Restaurant Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Bathroom
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
518 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (518)
Sort by:
Jamie L. Couples United States of America, December 29, 2013
Would never stay here again

It had a bed....
4.7
Our room was gross. The internet barely worked, the "roof top hot tub" was out of service, and quite frankly looked like it had been for some time. We had to move the table with our TV in front of the bedroom door just so we could plug our tv into the one outlet in the room, talk about a fire hazard. Chiang Mai is easy to get around, but this hotel wasn't close to anything.
Kristina B. Couples Slovakia, December 26, 2013
We had a nice, pleasant stay at Junior Guesthouse.

The hotel was centrally located, a good value for the money with an extremely friendly and helpful staff.
7.7
We really enjoyed our time at Junior Guesthouse. It is a great value for the money. The rooms were fine, what you would expect from budget accomodations. The breakfast was not included but was affordable and really delicious. The highlight was the staff, they spoke English well, were very helpful and genuinely fun to be around. We will stay here again on our next trip to Chiang Mai.
Fang Y. Solo travelers China, December 26, 2013
very friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast

plenty of tour information, clean and quiet
8.3
Best guesthouse experience ever. It's near North Gate of the old city, fairly easy to get to anywhere around the old city. My room was spacious for 1 person. The bed was soft, but shower water not hot enough. All staff were friendly and helpful, especially Tata who helped me choose day tours and showed me directions to restaurants and tourist sights on different maps. Even after I checked out Junior Guesthouse and stayed in another guesthouse, I still went back to Junior's to pick up my laundry, book another tour and help my friend rent a motorbike there. The staff were also kind and let me leave my backpack there until before I head over to the airport.
Sherilyn D. Couples South Africa, December 21, 2013
Amazing staff

Incredibly helpful and friendly staff, really cheap room that was comfortable
8.3
We loved this Guesthouse because the staff did as much as they could to make our visit to Chiang Mai enjoyable. We arrived late in the afternoon, wanting to start the Mae Hong Son loop early the following morning. They got the maps out and gave us as. Inch info as they could about the route to take and which sites to stop off at. They rented us automatic scooters for the trip, which were in very good condition and at a good rate. We had already booked in at another guesthouse for our return stay in Chiang Mai but definitely would have stayed at Junior Guesthouse again if we hadn't done so. Even then, upon our return they offered to arrange a taxi for us to the airport for the following day. We just cannot say enough good things about the staff. The room was comfortable but nothing special. It's what we expected for such a cheap price. Would definitely stay here again.
Marina R. Couples Canada, December 17, 2013
Wonderful experience

Staff, location, ensuite bathroom.
8.7
We stayed at Junior Guesthouse for several days and had a great time. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The location was perfect and close to great restaurants like Bamboo Bee and Blue Diamond. The staff always had suggestions about where to go and what to do and how much things should really cost, which was all very helpful.
Kathy N. Groups Vietnam, December 6, 2013
the receptionist is good friend

nice people, honest, friendly
5.7
Stephen M. Solo travelers Canada, December 4, 2013
Friendly and relaxed.

Easy-going staff, good location, clean rooms.
7.3
Scott S. Solo travelers United States of America, December 3, 2013
Average guesthouse with below average rooms

Staff, staff, staff
7
The staff at the hotel is overly friendly and are constantly interested in how your trip is going. The location is on the north end of the old city and a little ways away from the tourist parts of Chiang Mai. I recommend renting a bicycle or scooter if staying here. The value for the quality that you get is below average. The bed was not comfortable and the room was very average. I have stayed in over 30 hotels in the Chiang Mai area and I have found a number of better values. That said, the Junior Guesthouse will be a very friendly place to stay and will keep you smiling through the interaction with the staff.
Margaret M. Couples Ireland, December 2, 2013
Basic accomodation great price and brilliant staff

Staff tar tar , position
7.3
Kirsty W. Solo travelers Australia, December 1, 2013
The friendliest staff I've ever met in Thailand

friendly staff, comfortable bed, quiet
9
I had the taxi door opened for me by the staff which I was not expecting. They gave me such a warm and friendly welcome, speaking excellent English. The 2 men were helpful and chatty. They remembered and used my name when I came and went from the room. It would be a little difficult to find for someone not familiar with Chiang Mai. I have stayed in many guest houses and this would be one of the best - not the prettiest, as the room is standard basic amenities, however the bed is one of the most comfortable I've ever slept in in Thailand. I stayed in a room near the check in counter and found it very quiet and the room was dark, so I wasn't woken early by outside noise or light. Good for solo travellers or couples on a budget. Highly recommend.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Junior Guesthouse Chiang MaiJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - BathroomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Business CenterJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Business CenterJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - RestaurantJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - BathroomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - RestaurantJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Internet AreaJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - InteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof AreaJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof AreaJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof Area

Customer Reviews - Junior Guesthouse, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C08