or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Junior Guesthouse

21 Soi 1 Rachapakinai Rd. A.Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Bathroom Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Business Center Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Business Center Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior
Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Restaurant Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Bathroom
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
496 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (496)
Sort by:
Annabelle B. Solo travelers Philippines, August 23, 2013
a fabulous stay at junior guesthouse

location, language of staffs, budget
8.7
a wonderful experience worth recommending to families and friends. :-)
Bernardo C. Solo travelers Spain, August 23, 2013
Very nice staff

staff, location, prize
8.3
confortable. Nice staff. They try to help you for everything.
Charlese C. Couples Australia, August 19, 2013
Home away from home

The staff, the food and the general atmosphere
9
I love junior house, i will be back! The whole staff are amazing and go out of their way to make you feel comfortable and at home, organizing trips for you or advisining me where i can get great vegetarian food and a lay out of the city. Also met other travellers and had an amazing time. Alot of love for this place, its my go to next time i'm in Chiang Mai.
Ricky O. Couples New Zealand, August 18, 2013
Awesome staff!

staff are amazing, fast internet, awesome location
9
You could not get better service for a better price. Tatar and Jeffery were amazing hosts and gave us the best advice. Would totally stay here again!
Sharon M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 13, 2013
good location

attentive staff, centrally located
6.3
Satisfactory in terms of location very helpful staff
Sue K. Couples United Kingdom, August 10, 2013
Good location and excellent customer care

Location was quiet but close to nightlife in old town. The staff were very helpful. Standards of cleanliness wre very good.
8
On exploring the area we realised we were well placed for cheap eats and local bars. (Check out Moonmuang soi 6) We didn't eat at the hotel so can't comment on the quality of the food, however if you like excellent coffee, cake and croissants for breakfast check out Vigie sis around the corner. The staff especially Tata were very helpful with directions and organising bikes etc. They all went the extra mile to make our stay enjoyable. We asked for the room to be made over on the third day expecting a wipe down but were delighted to see clean bedding and a thorough clean. The guesthouse is excellent value for money. One word of warning, If you put laundry in, make a note what you send. Unfortunately by the time I realised my favourite dress was not returned we were halfway across Thailand!!
Jessica R. Couples United Kingdom, August 9, 2013
Best customer service in Thailand!

Friendly and helpful staff, comfy room and location
8.3
We had a great time at Junior House, Tar Tar was very helpful and recommended lots of great things to do in Chiang Mai. Rooms were clean and comfy, we didn't want to leave. Thank you to the staff for making our stay excellent. Perfect location to get to the Sunday walking market, old city and the night bazaar is a short tuk tuk ride away. We want to go back already, highly recommend.
Kenton M. Couples Australia, August 7, 2013
Feel like part of the family

The staff, the advice, budget friendly
6
The staff really make your stay. They offer wonderful suggestions and go the extra mile to make you feel like one of the family. The double fan room is generous and spacious. The little balcony was a nice treat. Hot water shower and good WiFi. Nothing bad to say.
Huyen N. Solo travelers Vietnam, August 7, 2013
Friendly and peaceful city

Extremely nice staff, great location and service
8.3
I stayed here two nights (Aug 5 to Aug 7). The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. They provided so much information about Chiangmai, e.g the tours, the foods, local people, temperatures, shops, etc. They made me feel so comfortable! Besides, it is located in the Old City, so it is quite easy to access the public transport (red trucks). People here are really good at English and everyone was willing to provide me the information I needed. They always smiled! Definitely I would recommend this hostel to any traveller going to Chiangmai.
Holly S. Couples United States of America, July 31, 2013
Great place! The staff made us feel right at home!

Staff, Location, Uniqueness
9
Junior Guesthouse was a great place to stay with such accommodating staff members that spoke excellent English especially Tata!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Junior Guesthouse Chiang MaiJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - BathroomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Business CenterJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Business CenterJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - RestaurantJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - BathroomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - RestaurantJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Internet AreaJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - InteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof AreaJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof AreaJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof Area

Customer Reviews - Junior Guesthouse, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C05