or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Junior Guesthouse

21 Soi 1 Rachapakinai Rd. A.Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Bathroom Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Business Center Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Business Center Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior
Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Restaurant Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Bathroom
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
506 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (506)
Sort by:
Cheung K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 8, 2014
The best hostel

nice staff good food and clear room
8.7
All staffs are very nice and really helpful just like friends and stay at home
Sam G. Couples United Kingdom, September 29, 2014
Nice stay, good location, nice staff

Location,staff,quietness
7.7
Always great to be at chiang mai! The hotel is hard to find though and the tuk tuk drivers have no idea where it is located, welcome to Thailand. The staff speak very good English and is very bubbly and entertaining. They are all friendly and helpful. You can rent a motorbike and lose no time to visit the city. The hotel is located near a lot of nice restons and massage places. The room is clean and quiet, very good value for money. Recommend!!!
Tiffany B. Solo travelers Canada, September 28, 2014
Unreal Staff!!

Staff, wifi, tour info
8.3
I really enjoyed my stay at Junior Guesthouse. Tata, one of the main front desk staff, was the best part of the guesthouse. He was super friendly and helpful. He knew a lot about what to do and see around Chiang Mai. His English is fantastic as well! The guesthouse itself was comfortable. My room was spacious and always clean. Nothing super fancy with the hotel room though. Just a clean bathroom and comfortable place to sleep. The wifi worked great! The location was quiet and there were some great places to eat in the area. A close walk to the sunday walking night market. A bit longer of a walk to east gate and the night bazaar. I totally recommend this place to anyone wanting to stay in Chiang Mai. Fantastic experience.
Sam G. Couples United Kingdom, September 28, 2014
Lovely simple stay, all we needed

Staff, location and quietness
7.7
Always great to be at chiang mai! The hotel is hard to find though and the tuk tuk drivers have no idea where it is located, welcome to Thailand. The staff speak very good English and is very bubbly and entertaining. They are all friendly and helpful. You can rent a motorbike and lose no time to visit the city. The hotel is located near a lot of nice restons and massage places. The room is clean and quiet, very good value for money. Recommend!!!
Pei S. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 13, 2014
what can i say? it was just fantastic

friendly staffs, good food, clean room
10
the staffs are so nice and friendly, they gave me a lot of useful informations during my holiday in Chiang Mai, I am definitely going back to stay with Junior when I am going back to CM again, that's my second home in CM!
Patrick M. Solo travelers United States of America, August 31, 2014
Making an effort

Tata, location
7.3
Really liked the fact that Tata made the effort to speak with me in Thai and help me practice. I was sick (or at least in CM to go to the doctor and dentist) so my overall experience was pretty antisocial- my choice not theirs. Room was average. Breakfast was a little pricey for what you got. Might stay again but I generally like to shop around.
Federica P. Couples Italy, August 31, 2014
Always a pleasure!

Staff, cleanliness, great coffee
10
Great as always, we extended our booking for 5 more nights!
Steven Z. Solo travelers United States of America, August 23, 2014
JGuesthouse

Price, Staff, Availability
7.7
For the price, my stay was nice. The staff was as knowledgeable as they were friendly.
Valerie G. Solo travelers France, July 30, 2014
Fabulous staff!

The staff, the price, the location
8.3
I stayed there for 1 night. The room was basic but with free water, and clean and tidy enough for the price. What really "made" the place though was the staff: they spoke excellent english and were helpful and efficient beyond belief! Although Thai staff is usually friendly and pleasant they are seldom efficient and proactive in solving issues, but the guys here were! My next stay out of town was arranged totally stress-free by a phone call, so was my flight booking for another trip. Thank you staff at Junior GH!
Annelies R. Solo travelers Belgium, July 11, 2014
Friendly english speaking staff, good excursions,

Excursions, staff was the best, big clean rooms, jacuzzi, food excellent
9.7
Fantastic stay! In the old centrum! Staff was very friendly, good food, Nice rooms!..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Junior Guesthouse Chiang MaiJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - BathroomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Business CenterJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Business CenterJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - RestaurantJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - BathroomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - RestaurantJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Internet AreaJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - InteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof AreaJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof AreaJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof Area

Customer Reviews - Junior Guesthouse, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A03