Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Junior Guesthouse

21 Soi 1 Rachapakinai Rd. A.Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 666 reviews

376 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (666)
Sort by:
Luna N. Solo travelers France, May 21, 2016
Strong recommendation
6.3
Amazing service, very helpful staff
Report this review
Steve R. Groups United States of America, May 12, 2016
Overall good
6
The staff particularly the guy who works there was really great. Wish I knew his name. He spoke English and thai fluently.
Report this review
Jonathan K. Couples Thailand, May 5, 2016
A pleasant stay
5.7
We only stayed for one night but the staff were very friendly and spoke very good English. They had some helpful tips. Breakfast was basic but good. Room were also basic but good and clean. Location was pretty central and on a quiet back lane. Would stay again.
Report this review
Patrick L. Couples Sweden, April 28, 2016
Very nice place and staff!
6.7
The room was great, the food was awesome, big portions for a good price, and the staff was very helpful.
Report this review
Caelan U. Couples United States of America, April 20, 2016
Wonderful budget stay. Very friendly staff.
6
We enjoyed our stay here. Fantastic staff who were very responsive to requests and questions. Had laundry service and motoscooter rental for fair prices. Some good restaurants nearby, though, higher rated ones are 10 min walk away. Would definitely stay again if we return to Chiang Mai.
Report this review
Haley K. Couples Canada, April 18, 2016
Top notch place to stay.
6.7
Really enjoyed our stay there, mostly due to the front desk staff. They were awesome and really helpful. Nothing to complain about except maybe the pillows. They were crazy awful pillows... But seriously that's the only thing you could complain about.
Report this review
Theo V. Solo travelers Netherlands, April 18, 2016
Good value for money
6.7
It's a good location and offers great value for money. Staff is helpfull with planning daytrips and most speak english rather well.
Report this review
Chinchin L. Families with older children Malaysia, April 14, 2016
Junior Guesthouse
2
1 star hotel
Report this review
Tomaz P. Solo travelers Slovenia, March 30, 2016
Good value for money
6.7
I was satisfied with everything and can recommend it without problem!
Report this review
Yi L. Groups Hong Kong, March 29, 2016
Thank you!
5.7
We really enjoyed our stay there! Staff was very friendly to us. Location was very convenient. Thanks!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 376 reviews Next page
Junior Guesthouse Chiang MaiJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - BathroomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - RestaurantJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Internet AreaJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - InteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof AreaJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof AreaJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof Area


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AM-AGWEB-4G05