or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Junior Guesthouse

21 Soi 1 Rachapakinai Rd. A.Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Bathroom Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Business Center Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Business Center Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior
Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Restaurant Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Bathroom
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
211 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.6
Couples (211)
Sort by:
David S. Couples United Kingdom, November 10, 2014
Best Staff in Chiang Mai

The staff were incredible, going above and beyond to help us out.
8.3
We stayed at the Junior Guesthouse for two nights. Before we arrived at Junior Guesthouse, my husband had come down with a fever. At 5 a.m. we came down to reception needing to get him to the hospital (48 hours with a fever), and the staff were awesome! There was a bit of a language barrier, but one of the guys got on his motorbike and road around the Old City to flag down a Songthaew, just so that my poor husband didn't need to walk to the end of the street in the dark. The next day when we moved rooms (we booked last minute), they let us check out at 12 and back in at 12:30, all so that he could get back to bed! Honestly, the staff were incredible, going above and beyond. We were welcomed on day one with "Welcome Home" and they really do treat you like family. Such fantastic staff. Good value for money. Internet a little bit slow, but for $13 a night, it was fantastic.
Jenny S. Couples Israel, November 8, 2014
Excellent choice

location, staff, rooftop
8
Room was basic, but good value for money. But the staff was amazing. They were very helpful, cheering and even organized us a party for LoyKratong, taught us preparing river-offerings and took us to the river bank were all the locals were celebrating the festival. I will remember our stay in this guest house for a long time, for sure, as a great and happy memory.
Evert N. Couples Australia, November 8, 2014
funny farm

fine jeff tartate
10
Awsome friendly welcoming helpful funny crazy would highly recommend
Sam G. Couples United Kingdom, September 29, 2014
Nice stay, good location, nice staff

Location,staff,quietness
7.7
Always great to be at chiang mai! The hotel is hard to find though and the tuk tuk drivers have no idea where it is located, welcome to Thailand. The staff speak very good English and is very bubbly and entertaining. They are all friendly and helpful. You can rent a motorbike and lose no time to visit the city. The hotel is located near a lot of nice restons and massage places. The room is clean and quiet, very good value for money. Recommend!!!
Sam G. Couples United Kingdom, September 28, 2014
Lovely simple stay, all we needed

Staff, location and quietness
7.7
Always great to be at chiang mai! The hotel is hard to find though and the tuk tuk drivers have no idea where it is located, welcome to Thailand. The staff speak very good English and is very bubbly and entertaining. They are all friendly and helpful. You can rent a motorbike and lose no time to visit the city. The hotel is located near a lot of nice restons and massage places. The room is clean and quiet, very good value for money. Recommend!!!
Federica P. Couples Italy, August 31, 2014
Always a pleasure!

Staff, cleanliness, great coffee
10
Great as always, we extended our booking for 5 more nights!
Giacomo C. Couples United Kingdom, June 11, 2014
Clean rooms, very friendly staff, good food

The guys that run this place are great , very helpful, chatty and funny! The food is delicious , especially the yellow curry! Real thai food at great prices. The rooms are great value.
8.3
We stayed at junior house for one night. And then extended it for another. Suddenly we were there for 5 days! We also went back on our return to CM. For the prices, the friendly staff and the good food, we would recommend it!
Juliana C. Couples Brazil, May 30, 2014
The best staff ever! Great recommendations!

Great staff, great infrastructure and good prices!
8.3
We felt like we were part of the family! After a long day of mahout trainning it was so relaxing to have a cold beer with the staff! We miss this guesthouse! All the recommended tours were awesome! I wish I could come back to Chiang Mai every year and I would definetly stay at Junior's again!
Hannah R. Couples United Kingdom, May 25, 2014
Tar Tar owner made us feel instantly at home!

Friendly informative staff, cheap quality food and clean rooms which suited our basic needs
8.3
Fantastic, we loved it so much we went back a second time!
Eduardo B. Couples Spain, May 20, 2014
Perfect

Staff, location, price
8.7
Perfect, all in good price and best staffin Thailand. Super attentive. Just something to make it even better, clean the ceiling fans in the bedrooms!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Junior Guesthouse Chiang MaiJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - BathroomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Business CenterJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Business CenterJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - RestaurantJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - BathroomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - RestaurantJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Internet AreaJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - InteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof AreaJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof AreaJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof Area

Customer Reviews - Junior Guesthouse, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C05