or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Junior Guesthouse

21 Soi 1 Rachapakinai Rd. A.Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Bathroom Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Business Center Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Business Center Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior
Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Restaurant Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Bathroom
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
201 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.6
Couples (201)
Sort by:
Eduardo B. Couples Spain, May 20, 2014
Perfect

Staff, location, price
8.7
Perfect, all in good price and best staffin Thailand. Super attentive. Just something to make it even better, clean the ceiling fans in the bedrooms!
Nicola D. Couples United Kingdom, May 10, 2014
Enjoyed staying here

Friendly, Clean, Cheap
9
Based in the old city north gate. The Lads who run the guest house were great. Nice sunbathing area and jacuzzi
Federica P. Couples Italy, April 28, 2014
Great staff!

Staff, location, cleaniness
8
We would definitely go back there! The owners and the staff are amazingly friendly and helpful and really make you feel at home! The guesthouse is centrally located behind the oldest temple in Chiang Mai. The rooms are very simple (we had one with fan)but comfortable and quiet.
Kalia F. Couples United States of America, March 17, 2014
Best staff ever!

Friendly and helpful staff, clean room, good location
10
The staff at Junior are the nicest and most helpful I have ever met while travelling. They were very friendly and gave us many good tips for things to do and places to eat in the city, and they were never ever pushy. The room was comfortable, spacious and clean. Junior guesthouse staff made our stay in Chiangmai great!
Tri T. Couples Vietnam, February 27, 2014
convenient hostel with supportive staff

easy access to public transport, helpful and friendly staff, inexpensive and quiet
7.7
We were out all day and just needed somewhere to sleep at night. This hostel had a quiet neighborhood and we can enjoy birds singing in the early morning. But I didn't know why I didn't have hot water in the evening, so I had a very cold bath. We didn't have garbage collected or bed made daily as in other hotels. Anyway, we were here to enjoy sightseeing, local food and other things. We didn't feel too much trouble with a little obsolete facilities of the hostel.
Stacey M. Couples United States of America, February 15, 2014
best place we stayed in Thailand!

staff!; location!; vibe
10
Junior Guesthouse was a WONDERFUL place to stay, and the perfect "welcome" to Thailand. We were picked up at the airport, which was really nice after 30 or so hours of travel, and the two college age guys who pretty much run the place were so enthusiastic and helpful for the duration of our stay. The hotel itself is basic and clean, and in a great location. We were just a short walk to temples and restaurants. Geoffrey and TaTa helped us learn a little bit of Thai and gladly recommended local dishes to try and places to see. They also helped us find the local climbing shop so we could set up easy transport to nearby Crazy Horse Buttress. The guesthouse had a low-key comfortable vibe and the one breakfast we ate there was fabulous. I will absolutely stay here again next time I'm in Chiang Mai!
Mateus C. Couples United Kingdom, February 12, 2014
Superb service!

Friendly staff
10
Great service & always with a smile We stayed at Junior Guesthouse for 3 nights and highly recommend them. Not because their guesthouse is the most modern, or most luxurious - but because it felt like a home away from home.... Yes it felt 'lived in', but it was clean, comfortable, had all the mod-cons (wi-fi, cable TV) as well as a bit of luxury (a rooftop jacuzzi). But beyond those 'functional' requirements, the thing that sets this place apart are the smiles - the amazing service. They really do the small things extremely well. Without a doubt we'll return and stay with them when we're next in Chiang Mai.
Alex M. Couples United States of America, February 3, 2014
Best staff of our entire month in Thailand

Staff, staff, staff
9.3
Hands down best staff we encountered during our month long trip through Thailand. Beyond nice, helpful, and fun. Rooms were decent, comfortable but nothing overly special. Anything they lacked, the staff made up for in awesomeness. Thanks guys!!!!
Duane H. Couples United States of America, January 28, 2014
Truly a home away from home. Family treatment

Friendly staff, location, quiet surroundings
8.3
I really love this guesthouse! I will try to book here every time I come to Chiang Mai. The staff is the best and they will make you fell like part of their family. The rooms are a little dated but the food is great, the beer is cheap and you can run a tab and pay with a credit card for everything at the end of your stay. Close to the Sunday market but on a quiet side street.
Andreas H. Couples Germany, January 17, 2014
Good value for money

Friendly and helpful staff with good English, easy to access
7.3
All in all, we were satisfied with this accommodation and would recommend it to other backpackers. The staff speaks good English, moreover was extremely helpful. You can count on them regarding sightseeing tips, reservations, laundry, etc.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Junior Guesthouse Chiang MaiJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - BathroomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Business CenterJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Business CenterJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - RestaurantJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - BathroomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - RestaurantJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Internet AreaJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - InteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof AreaJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof AreaJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof Area

Customer Reviews - Junior Guesthouse, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A05