or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Junior Guesthouse

21 Soi 1 Rachapakinai Rd. A.Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Bathroom Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Restaurant Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Internet Area Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Interior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot Tub Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot Tub Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot Tub Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot Tub Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof Area Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof Area Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof Area
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
236 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
Couples (236)
Sort by:
Luke B. Couples United Kingdom, April 16, 2015
Really lovely place to stay

Friendly Staff, Location, Value
10
Very comfortable, clean and homely. The guesthouse is in an excellent location within the old city. Private bedrooms with a bathroom are Very cheap at 400 bhat (roughly £8) per night. So with two people that is only £4 each per night which is not that much different to what you would pay for a bed in a shared room in a hostel. The guest house offers cooked food throughout the day which is both cheap and very tasty. The staff here are all incredibly friendly and helpful. Special mention to 'Tata' who was so amazingly friendly, helpful, engaging and enthusiastic. We visited during Songkran and had a lovely time. I would highly recommend staying at this hotel especially during Songkran because throughout Songkran the hotel invited all the guests to come on the back of a pick up and drive around the old city getting involved in the Songkran water fight action for hours. This was really great fun and a nice touch for the hotel to offer this service free of charge. I will definitely stay here again if I revisit Chiang Mai in the future. It was one of the most pleasant stays we have had in all our travelling to date through Asia. Luke and Emily From the UK
Amy B. Couples United Kingdom, March 29, 2015
Amazing value for somewhere to sleep with aircon.

PRICE, location, aircon
7.3
Perfect. Super cheap, had aircon, and was a great location for us. We stayed here because we both wanted to drink and didn't want to drive home. Would stay here again for sure.
Katarzyna C. Couples Poland, February 27, 2015
Great value!

Great service and exelent location.
9
Shirley W. Couples United States of America, February 27, 2015
Great Stay

Staff, Location, Air conditioning
9
Our Stay at the Junior House was very nice. The staff, especially Tata, were very friendly and extremely helpful. We spent many hours just sitting in the lobby having nice conversations. It's located in a great area in the old city with easy walking access to all the Temples, markets and places to eat. Though the rooms are not fancy, is an excellent place to stay and very affordable.
Hannah F. Couples United States of America, February 17, 2015
great as expected from other reviews

friendly and helpful staff, all necessities, good food
8.3
Steven D. Couples United Kingdom, February 4, 2015
Junior Guesthouse we love you!

Staff, staff, staff… plus the hot tub.
9.7
There was a lot of choice for accommodation in Chiang Mai and we were so very lucky to have picked Junior Guest House! We arrived very early on the night train from Bangkok but the staff made us feel at home immediately looking after our bags and providing us with a little overview of Chiang Mai and the surrounding area. They explained the different activities and treks available to us but at no stage did they try the hard sell. When we returned from our 3 day trek they kindly filled the hot tub on the roof for us which was the perfect way to unwind and rid the dust and grim from our aching bodies. We stupidly left our walking shoes drying on the roof of the guest house and the staff found them and posted them on to us in Koh Tao. They were so very very kind. We have told everyone we've met to stay there too. Thanks Junior Guesthouse especially Tar Tar!!!
Natan E. Couples Israel, January 14, 2015
Nice staff

location and staff behavior
6.7
nice staff and very welcoming. However - blanket are uncovered and no sheets to put between them and your body. It's ugly to find out that you are sharing your blanket with the other guests.
Nadine F. Couples Switzerland, January 8, 2015
Nice budget guesthouse

Location, staff
8.3
The Junior Guesthouse has a great location and the rooms are okay for a short stay. They are quite spacious but the bathrooms smell musty and damp. The breakfast they serve is quite good and averagely priced. The staff was very helpful and friendly and the scooters they rent are in good condition.
Nicole G. Couples United States of America, December 19, 2014
Simple and cheap

Staff, value, location
8
Traveling with my cousin, we wanted somewhere cheap and simple. This place was great for $5 per night. Good location. The staff was very helpful. I believe his name was Ta Ta (spelling??)He was very nice, funny, and helpful. He gave us a map and highlighted all the great places to visit. He gave us good advice for getting around by tuk tuk or taxi. This hotel is great for those on a budget.
Sean S. Couples Singapore, December 10, 2014
good location and friendly staff

The location is good and near to the street market ( 10 mins walk ). The staff are friendly and always answer to our inquiry. bedsheet and toilet are clean
7.7
Overall good experience and will choose to stay there again of I am staying in old city

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Junior Guesthouse Chiang MaiJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - BathroomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - RestaurantJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Internet AreaJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - InteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof AreaJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof AreaJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof Area


AS-AGWEB-3A05