My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Junior Guesthouse

21 Soi 1 Rachapakinai Rd. A.Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Bathroom Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Business Center Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Business Center Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior
Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Restaurant Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Bathroom
Hotel Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
192 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.6
Couples (192)
Sort by:
Kalia F. Couples United States of America, March 17, 2014
Best staff ever!

Friendly and helpful staff, clean room, good location
10
The staff at Junior are the nicest and most helpful I have ever met while travelling. They were very friendly and gave us many good tips for things to do and places to eat in the city, and they were never ever pushy. The room was comfortable, spacious and clean. Junior guesthouse staff made our stay in Chiangmai great!
Tri T. Couples Vietnam, February 27, 2014
convenient hostel with supportive staff

easy access to public transport, helpful and friendly staff, inexpensive and quiet
7.7
We were out all day and just needed somewhere to sleep at night. This hostel had a quiet neighborhood and we can enjoy birds singing in the early morning. But I didn't know why I didn't have hot water in the evening, so I had a very cold bath. We didn't have garbage collected or bed made daily as in other hotels. Anyway, we were here to enjoy sightseeing, local food and other things. We didn't feel too much trouble with a little obsolete facilities of the hostel.
Mateus C. Couples United Kingdom, February 12, 2014
Superb service!

Friendly staff
10
Great service & always with a smile We stayed at Junior Guesthouse for 3 nights and highly recommend them. Not because their guesthouse is the most modern, or most luxurious - but because it felt like a home away from home.... Yes it felt 'lived in', but it was clean, comfortable, had all the mod-cons (wi-fi, cable TV) as well as a bit of luxury (a rooftop jacuzzi). But beyond those 'functional' requirements, the thing that sets this place apart are the smiles - the amazing service. They really do the small things extremely well. Without a doubt we'll return and stay with them when we're next in Chiang Mai.
Alex M. Couples United States of America, February 3, 2014
Best staff of our entire month in Thailand

Staff, staff, staff
9.3
Hands down best staff we encountered during our month long trip through Thailand. Beyond nice, helpful, and fun. Rooms were decent, comfortable but nothing overly special. Anything they lacked, the staff made up for in awesomeness. Thanks guys!!!!
Duane H. Couples United States of America, January 28, 2014
Truly a home away from home. Family treatment

Friendly staff, location, quiet surroundings
8.3
I really love this guesthouse! I will try to book here every time I come to Chiang Mai. The staff is the best and they will make you fell like part of their family. The rooms are a little dated but the food is great, the beer is cheap and you can run a tab and pay with a credit card for everything at the end of your stay. Close to the Sunday market but on a quiet side street.
Andreas H. Couples Germany, January 17, 2014
Good value for money

Friendly and helpful staff with good English, easy to access
7.3
All in all, we were satisfied with this accommodation and would recommend it to other backpackers. The staff speaks good English, moreover was extremely helpful. You can count on them regarding sightseeing tips, reservations, laundry, etc.
Christine S. Couples United States of America, January 8, 2014
Great guesthouse with wonderful staff.

Staff, location, price
8.7
Everyone at Junior Guesthouse was very helpful and they made you feel at home. We rented a moped through them and got many useful tips about the area. They also had food you could order and the banana pancake was delicious for breakfast. The room was large with a TV, dresser for clothes and a decent bathroom plus air-con. We would definitely stay again.
Jamie L. Couples United States of America, December 29, 2013
Would never stay here again

It had a bed....
4.7
Our room was gross. The internet barely worked, the "roof top hot tub" was out of service, and quite frankly looked like it had been for some time. We had to move the table with our TV in front of the bedroom door just so we could plug our tv into the one outlet in the room, talk about a fire hazard. Chiang Mai is easy to get around, but this hotel wasn't close to anything.
Kristina B. Couples Slovakia, December 26, 2013
We had a nice, pleasant stay at Junior Guesthouse.

The hotel was centrally located, a good value for the money with an extremely friendly and helpful staff.
7.7
We really enjoyed our time at Junior Guesthouse. It is a great value for the money. The rooms were fine, what you would expect from budget accomodations. The breakfast was not included but was affordable and really delicious. The highlight was the staff, they spoke English well, were very helpful and genuinely fun to be around. We will stay here again on our next trip to Chiang Mai.
Sherilyn D. Couples South Africa, December 21, 2013
Amazing staff

Incredibly helpful and friendly staff, really cheap room that was comfortable
8.3
We loved this Guesthouse because the staff did as much as they could to make our visit to Chiang Mai enjoyable. We arrived late in the afternoon, wanting to start the Mae Hong Son loop early the following morning. They got the maps out and gave us as. Inch info as they could about the route to take and which sites to stop off at. They rented us automatic scooters for the trip, which were in very good condition and at a good rate. We had already booked in at another guesthouse for our return stay in Chiang Mai but definitely would have stayed at Junior Guesthouse again if we hadn't done so. Even then, upon our return they offered to arrange a taxi for us to the airport for the following day. We just cannot say enough good things about the staff. The room was comfortable but nothing special. It's what we expected for such a cheap price. Would definitely stay here again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Junior Guesthouse Chiang MaiJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - BathroomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Business CenterJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Business CenterJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - RestaurantJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - BathroomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - RestaurantJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Internet AreaJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel InteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof AreaJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof AreaJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof Area

Customer Reviews - Junior Guesthouse, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B06