Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Junior Guesthouse

21 Soi 1 Rachapakinai Rd. A.Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Bathroom Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Business Center Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Business Center Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior
Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Restaurant Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Bathroom
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
202 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.0
Solo travelers (202)
Sort by:
Valerie G. Solo travelers France, July 30, 2014
Fabulous staff!

The staff, the price, the location
8.3
I stayed there for 1 night. The room was basic but with free water, and clean and tidy enough for the price. What really "made" the place though was the staff: they spoke excellent english and were helpful and efficient beyond belief! Although Thai staff is usually friendly and pleasant they are seldom efficient and proactive in solving issues, but the guys here were! My next stay out of town was arranged totally stress-free by a phone call, so was my flight booking for another trip. Thank you staff at Junior GH!
Annelies R. Solo travelers Belgium, July 11, 2014
Friendly english speaking staff, good excursions,

Excursions, staff was the best, big clean rooms, jacuzzi, food excellent
9.7
Fantastic stay! In the old centrum! Staff was very friendly, good food, Nice rooms!..
Cynthia D. Solo travelers United States of America, June 23, 2014
Great Choice

Cleanliness Location Staff
7.7
Stay was great probably the cleanest guesthouse in my 6 weeks of travel
Bethan W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 18, 2014
Homey, relaxing and comfortable

The staff!
9.3
Staff make you feel at home and our room was comfy and clean with good wifi and AC
Lau S. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 6, 2014
Friendly staff

English speaking staff, good location & airport pickup
6.7
Staff are friendly and helpful, check-in was fast and the hotel provides good service.
Serge B. Solo travelers Canada, May 22, 2014
Best stay we had of all the hotels in Thailand

The staff making you feel like your are home and part of the family, location was perfect to many popular spots and the restaurant was excellent for the price
10
We enjoyed our stay very much and will recommend
Andrew S. Solo travelers Australia, May 3, 2014
great budget guesthouse

booking of tours in chiang mai from front desk was a bonus with good price given and you dont need to search around for a good price
7.3
great budget hotel. the staff were very friendly and nice. 300bht if you want to bring a guest back so not guest friendly hotel. otherwise good place to stay for site seeing around chiang mai. had a good stay and nice city. the staff were very accommodating for all guests . thanks for a great time :)
John H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 30, 2014
Amazingly good stafff. no hardsell, no trek hassle

staff were amazingly lovelly. location.
10
Best place I stayed in Thailand, cant recommend highly enough. Superb. 10/10
Joanna L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 5, 2014
Great family run business

Staff, location, food
8
This is a budget hotel but the staff really make the stay a great one here, felt right at home in this quiet relaxed area. Short walk to the markets and centre of town. Great food at this hotel and overall good value for money.
Ben S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 24, 2014
Awesome!!!

The Staff! The Rooms! Jeff's home brewed whisky!
9.7
I never usually write reviews, but felt the need to make an exception for this place! I really can't fault it. The staff - mainly, Tata and Jeff - are two of the nicest hosts that I have met in my whole time travelling! They speak English fluently, which is always helpful, and will go well out there way to help you out. If your lucky, you may even get to try Jeff's home brewed whiskey! I would recommend this place to anyone and will be going back myself, should I ever return to Chiang Mai!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Junior Guesthouse Chiang MaiJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - BathroomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Business CenterJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Business CenterJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - RestaurantJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - BathroomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - RestaurantJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Internet AreaJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - InteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof AreaJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof AreaJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof Area

Customer Reviews - Junior Guesthouse, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B02