Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Junior Guesthouse

21 Soi 1 Rachapakinai Rd. A.Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 269 reviews

376 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.1
Solo travelers (269)
Sort by:
Luna N. Solo travelers France, May 21, 2016
Strong recommendation
6.3
Amazing service, very helpful staff
Report this review
Theo V. Solo travelers Netherlands, April 18, 2016
Good value for money
6.7
It's a good location and offers great value for money. Staff is helpfull with planning daytrips and most speak english rather well.
Report this review
Tomaz P. Solo travelers Slovenia, March 30, 2016
Good value for money
6.7
I was satisfied with everything and can recommend it without problem!
Report this review
Krista H. Solo travelers United States of America, March 2, 2016
friendly staff is biggest (maybe only) draw

helpful staff, good wifi, quiet street
6.7
Junior Guesthouse is one of apparently a million guesthouses in the Old City, most advertising the same basics like air conditioning, hot showers, and wifi. The main guy running this place is super friendly and helpful. He gave me a map of the city and explained where the interesting points were. My stay was mostly comfortable except for when ants were coming in through the cracks in the bathroom. Also, the hot water didn't work very well in my room.
Report this review
Karen P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 19, 2016
Great place to stay
6
Perfect location, a great restaurant and very friendly and helpful staff.
Report this review
Ralf W. Solo travelers Germany, February 15, 2016
Great Staff, good location!
6
Great location, close to all and still quietly and green. staff is truly outstanding, they are like a family. Superb value for money.
Report this review
Ariel H. Solo travelers United States of America, February 7, 2016
Book this GH!
6.7
Superb staff. Good old town location. Laundry, cafe, tour booking, and loads of helpful advice. I would have stayed even longer, but JGH is very popular and books quickly. Welcome Home in Chiang Mai!
Report this review
Michael S. Solo travelers United States of America, February 7, 2016
Great staff and location
6.7
I stayed there a mounth .Thay make you feel like family.Tata is the man,allways there to help with any thing.
Report this review
Ariel H. Solo travelers United States of America, February 5, 2016
Book this guesthouse!

Excellent staff, great location, free airport pickup
10
The staff here is exceptional. A friendly young man picked me up at the airport, and was there even though my flight was late. Check in was a breeze. Staff are very knowledgable about Chiang Mai and gave good recommendations and advice. They are happy to book tours, busses, whatever you need. The small onsite cafe is great for breakfast or an afternoon beer. Rooms are spacious with older but functional TVs and furniture. Air con worked well, but you won't really need it here. Bathroom was clean. Quiet location near many Wats, restaurants, and shops. Lanna Folklife Museum is interesting and close by. The customer service here is outstanding, the best I have experienced in Thailand.
Report this review
Anne M. Solo travelers Canada, February 2, 2016
Wicked :)

Location, cheap, rooftop
9.3
Super nice place, staffs helpful they even called to book my next guest house and recommend restaurants.. Rooftop is a definite bonus.. Jacuzzi and view
Report this review
1 - 10 of 666 reviews Next page
Junior Guesthouse Chiang MaiJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - BathroomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - RestaurantJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Internet AreaJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - InteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof AreaJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof AreaJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof Area


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06