or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Junior Guesthouse

21 Soi 1 Rachapakinai Rd. A.Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Bathroom Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Restaurant Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Internet Area Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Interior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot Tub Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot Tub Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot Tub Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot Tub Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof Area Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof Area Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof Area
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
11 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
6.4
Families with young children (11)
Sort by:
Fernando D. Families with young children Philippines, December 21, 2012
Great Hotel. Value for Money!!!

Value for Money, quiet place to stay
8.3
Stayed at Junior Guesthouse for two nights. We availed of the free pickup service they provide from the train station/airport. Staff were very helpful. Guy at the front desk named "Saki" is a wealth of information about the area, speaks good English too. Guesthouse is very quiet, comfortable, and very clean. Free wifi is a plus. Close to some of the temples. Short walk to the main road to get a ride to some of the attractions around Chiang Mai. They food they serve at the hotel is okay in a pinch, there are a lot of places to eat near the place. Overall great place to stay. would definitely stay there again.
Chua M. Families with young children Malaysia, December 18, 2012
quiet and lovely guesthouse

helpful staff with smileling face
7.3
tis is my extend day ,my room has cleanup nicely and evething is perfact'
Travel tip: walking distant to sunday street market which u must not miss
Gioacchino G. Families with young children Italy, November 14, 2012
it's ok for backpackers

nice and kind staff.
7
You get what you pay for. Staff very nice and kind.
Joby B. Families with young children New Zealand, March 23, 2012
Exceptional staff, great place to stay

staff, location
9.3
We had a great stay at Junior House. The staff were so helpful with our children and made our stay in Chiang Mai so very memorable. Nothing was too much of a problem and they really helped out with the kids. The location is very good, close to temples, restaurants, and travel agents. We ended up renting two fan rooms for one week. The rooms were next to each other which gave us and our children our own space.
Maria P. Families with young children Denmark, February 11, 2012
Like a home on our holiday

great staff, nice rooms, good service, good location,
8.7
We really enjoyed our stay at the guesthouse! The staff was really helpful, nice and tolerant in relation to our two small and sometime noisy children (age 3 and 8 months). We had a nice room,though a little crowdy bc of the extra bed for our daugther. Also the bathroom was a bit old and worn out, fx the door could close properly! The restaurant was good, stabil and effektive - the breakfast was good and without problems they cooked special food for our baby on request. the hotel also had a couple of refrigiators where we could buy drinks, water, milk etc. very good and practical!!!! on the to of the hotel, it was possible to relaxe in the sun (we didnt though bc of the heat). The location was also a big plus, since the hotel lies in the center, very close to the "backpacker-area", but not in the most populated areas, so it was also nice and quiet... there were plenty of outdoor-kitchens and good local restaurants within few minutes of walking, and the landry-service was very fast and cheap (45 baht pr. kilo). the only minus was the restrictions about noise, which might be anoying for young people travelling - at 10pm the hotel must be quiet and you cant buy more to drink. i dont know, when the "quiet-time" ends, but we found it a bit too hard: our baby wasnt allowed to play with his raddle at 9am bc people was sleeping... it is hard to be that quiet, fx travelling with small children.
Restaurant Tip: there are two local restaurants (cantina) around the corner and a bit closer to the main road (within 5 minutes walking). they are nice and the food is really good (and cheap). they dont speak english though...
Damien D. Families with young children France, March 11, 2014
Equipe jeune et tres sympa

Acceuillant bien placé bin rapport qualite prix
8
Tres bon sejour avec une equipe jeune et tres sympa!! Petit plus le jacuzzi sur la toit avec vu sur chiang mai et proche de tout (commerces restaurants et temples)
G.H.C. H. Families with young children Netherlands, March 14, 2012
Zeer vriendelijk personeel. Goed Engels spreken.

Goedkoop. Maar alle waar is naar zijn prijs
6.7
gelegen in zijstraatje. rustig. zeer vriendelijk personeel. gratis pick-up van het vlioegveld. terugbrengen naar vliegveld slechts 300 thb. ruime kamer. jammer, dat de badkamers in de goedkopere hoteles/guesthouses er altijd zo onverzorgd/vies uitzien. trips etc. kunnen hier geregeld worden,met korting, tuk-tuk wordt voor je gebeld.
Rungarun T. Families with young children Thailand, January 20, 2014
ดีพอใช้

พนักงานน่ารัก ใกล้แหล่งท่องเที่ยว
6
พนักงานน่ารัก ใกล้แหล่งท่องเที่ยว ห้องพักใช้ได้ สมราคา
Ling L. Families with young children China, October 22, 2012
性价比不错,离塔佩门走路10几分钟的客栈

便宜,房间有WIFI,离清曼寺很近
7
在古城里面,房间算干净,而且有个阳台,酒店前台可以订去车票和一日游,价格也蛮便宜,总体来说还是不错,而且房间里面WIFI信号还不错。
Mao L. Families with young children China, March 23, 2012
迷你酒店

僻静
6.7
在老城之内靠近东北部的小巷子内,僻静,出去逛也很方便。电扇房,清迈夜里比较凉快,没有空调也绝非灾难,电扇足以。房间内的吊扇坏了,服务生给找了小电扇放在地上,晚上睡觉时给关上了,也没有感觉很热。主要是便宜,卫生条件可以接受,性价比不错。

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Junior Guesthouse Chiang MaiJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - BathroomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - RestaurantJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Internet AreaJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - InteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof AreaJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof AreaJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof Area

Customer Reviews - Junior Guesthouse, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B06