or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Junior Guesthouse

21 Soi 1 Rachapakinai Rd. A.Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Bathroom Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Restaurant Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Internet Area Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Interior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot Tub Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot Tub Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot Tub Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot Tub Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof Area Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof Area Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof Area
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
20 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.6
Families with older children (20)
Sort by:
Yoyo I. Families with older children Hong Kong, January 14, 2014
We felt we were welcomed at the beginning

Comfortable, great stay, good location
8
Overall was a good stay. For this price they clean the room daily and nice staff. Of course, if you could tip you can earn a friendly face till the end.
Yoyo I. Families with older children Hong Kong, January 13, 2014
We felt we were welcomed at the beginning

Cheap, Clean, Easy to get around
8
Good location and friend staff. If you could tip, you could have their friendly faces till the end. Good value for money, for such a price you can get daily cleaning service.
Chua M. Families with older children Malaysia, December 19, 2012
lovely guest-hse n friendly young-staff

good location ,walking to night-street-market(sunday only)
7.3
cool n quiet.clean room n bed.nice n helpful staff..tis guest-hse is near to right coner of oldcity,surrounding massege palour,loundry service,food-store.i recomend tis hotel to friend n u....
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: if u stay on sunday nite,do not miss sunday-nite street walk v.near to junior-guesthse
Yu M. Families with older children China, March 8, 2012
lovely hotel with lovey staff

warm -hearted staff and excellent service
9
great location ,there is a dlicious restaurant nearby,which has the most delicious noodle at chiangmai. the staff here are so nice and lovely, they will try their best to help you and give you the best travel service.especially the two boys there, they are the nicest thai i ever met, and really miss you!
Sy J. Families with older children Malaysia, January 28, 2012
Clean and friendly budget hotel

good location, clean room and cheap rate
8.3
This hotel is located at a very narrow "soi"(lane),but within walking distance you find nice eateries and we even found a small shop selling handicraft, painting and jewellery at cheaper rate than the night market! The hotel is a bigt dark and old,but suprisingly clean. The staff are very friendly, speak well English too. Good location where you can get taxi easily and also near to the ancient city wall. Highly recommended fot those who are on budget trip.
Nora C. Families with older children China, January 16, 2012
Good location Hotel

Helpful staff
4.3
It is a small guesthouse, toilet paper and two bottles of water will be provided in the first day only, hot and very little water for shower, many hanger can be used in the toilet, old facilities, they can provide meal, but boiled steak with plenty of sauce, not fried, I didn't like. I prefer to have my meal outside. Small rooms and go upstairs.
Hotel Feature Tip: I think their Thai food may be ok, but steak or western style food woudn't be my choice.
Urs S. Families with older children Switzerland, September 29, 2012
einfaches, sauberes Guesthouse

unweit von mehreren Restaurants
8.3
Wir haben uns in diesem Guesthouse sehr wohl gefühlt. Gleich in der Nähe hat es mehrere feine Restaurants und auch gute Frühstücksmöglichkeiten. Bis ins "Zentrum" ist es etwa 20 Minuten zu Fuss... aber es gibt ja TukTuks! Die Angestellten waren alle sehr hilfsbereit und immer zum plaudern aufgelegt!
Urs S. Families with older children Switzerland, September 27, 2012
gutes Guesthouse

gutes Preis- Leistungsverhältnis
8
Wir haben uns in diesem Guesthouse sehr wohlgefühlt. Die Zimmer sind gross genug für 3 Personen, das Bad ist eher klein. Die Angestellten sind sehr nett und hilfsbereit. Die Lage ist gut, etwas ausserhalb des Zentrum, zu Fuss ist dies aber in 20 Minuten zu erreichen. In der Nähe hat es auch einige Restaurants.
Mauro T. Families with older children Switzerland, September 18, 2012
Gut gelegen in der Altstadt

Zentral gelegen
6
Das zentral gelegene Guesthouse am Rande der Altstadt von Chiang Mai ist günstig. Alles notwendige ist unmittelbarer nähe. Zum Sompet Mark mit lokalem Essen ist nur Gehminuten entfernt. Das dreibettzimmer war eng, und das WC und die Dusche könnten eine renovation gut ertragen. Die Dame an der reception war sehr hilfbereit. Das internet war nicht stabil, was aber die Ausnahme sei,vielleicht läge das an der Regenzeit. Der Jacuzzi auf dem Dach war ausser Betrieb und so wie es aussiet^ht wird er es auch bleiben.
Wanvimol J. Families with older children Thailand, January 1, 2013
อยู่ในทำเลที่ดีเหมาะกับการเที่ยวในเมืองมาก

พนักงานเป็นกันเอง เงียบสงบแม้จะอยู่ใจกลางเมือง
7.7
ได้รับการต้อนรับเป็นอย่างดี พนักงานยินดีให้บริการและคำแนะนำต่างๆ

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Junior Guesthouse Chiang MaiJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - BathroomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - RestaurantJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Internet AreaJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - InteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof AreaJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof AreaJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof Area

Customer Reviews - Junior Guesthouse, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C06