or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Junior Guesthouse

21 Soi 1 Rachapakinai Rd. A.Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Bathroom Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Restaurant Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Internet Area Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Interior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot Tub Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot Tub Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot Tub Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot Tub Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof Area Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof Area Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof Area
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
62 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.2
Groups (62)
Sort by:
Jenessa L. Groups Canada, June 28, 2014
Best guest house i've stayed at so far!

The staff were exceptional, especially Tar Tar who was well versed in English. The guest house is walking distance from many attractions and markets as well as great bars and clubs on Ratchipakinai.
9.7
I would highly recommend Junior guest house to anybody on a budget as well as looking for everything in one place including exceptional and inexpensive food, tour services, friendly staff, great night life, moped rental, and centrally located.
Kathy N. Groups Vietnam, December 6, 2013
the receptionist is good friend

nice people, honest, friendly
5.7
Bai Z. Groups China, November 11, 2013
pleasant stay

the room was clean and comfortable , the staffs were friendly, the location was great.it just took 5 mins to Sunday market.
7.7
the room was clean and comfortable , the staffs were friendly, the location was great.it just took 5 mins to Sunday market. they arranged free airport pick-up and the staffs just made us feel at home once upon our arrival.they were always smile and ready to give us tips about activities and transport etc.... our room was on the floor ground next to the canteen/living room so the sound can be heard clearly in the morning when staffs tiding it up or another guests having breakfast. but it didn't annoy us too much. I will definitely stay here if I go to chiang mai again.
Lucie V. Groups France, September 18, 2013
Great hotel, amazing staff

The hotel is very well located in a very quiet street just off one of the main streets and the staff are amazingly nice
9.3
This hotel is great. The staff are some of the nicest people I have net so far on my trip. They will do anything to help you. The room itself was very cheap but perfectly clean and had everything you needed. Would definitely recommend staying here!
James M. Groups United Kingdom, July 27, 2013
Alright accommodation, friendly staff

Price, Staff, and Location
7.3
Alright accomodation, 3 beds in a double room were a tight squeeze, very helpful and friendly staff, decor could be newer.
Victoria H. Groups Argentina, June 28, 2013
Staff is awesome, perfect price/quality

staff, comfortable, activities
8.7
Really glad to have stayed in this guesthouse, the staff was amazing and the rooms spacious and breezy though lacking in decorations( the granparent brown and green bedcovers put us off for about five min. until we realized how good we had it, clean comfortable and private). I would recomend that all Chiang Mai activities be booked directly through the staff (in Tata we trust! everyone was always smiling and ever so helpfull) seeing as the prices are the same as everywhere else but they make sure you are getting exactly what you are paying for as opposed to the other sketchy tour operators that say a and do b, we found that out on the only thing we didn't book through junior house. You get budget facilities with five star customer service. Another point we appreciated is that they don't try to sell you anything, of you ask they'll arrange it but if you want to be left on your own they do just that, leave you be. Located in old city, a good stepping stone for anjoying Chiang Mai... which we loved partly thanks to jr house.
Jana S. Groups Czech Republic, June 25, 2013
the place to stay

staff, staff, staff
10
Those guys are just amazing. They make sure, they remember your name and always make you welcome. They helped us with organizing tours and trips, gave us great tips about local restaurants, barber and even spa. The service is just awesome.
Matthew W. Groups United Kingdom, June 12, 2013
Good stay

Friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms and good location
7.7
Arturas S. Groups Lithuania, January 23, 2013
Very attractive place.

Good location
7.3
Hotel situated in the center of the town, easy to reach all points of interest. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room clean and cosy for travelers. We heard dogs barking around every night - this was quite annoying for us. WiFi was weak in the room and near reception, too.
John F. Groups United States of America, January 4, 2013
Wonderful hotel, would go back again

Restaurtant- breakfast and dinner, helpful staff
9.7
Loved this hotel. Great location on quiet street, walkable to city center and night bazaar. Clean, spacious rooms. Great water pressure but only luke warm. Great AC and fan. Wifi is unpredictable. Wonderful staff. The best part is the restaurant at the hotel. I had breakfast and dinner there, and it was all very delicious.
Restaurant Tip: The hotel's restaurant . Also, Dada Kafe or Dash

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Junior Guesthouse Chiang MaiJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - BathroomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - RestaurantJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Internet AreaJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - InteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof AreaJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof AreaJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof Area

Customer Reviews - Junior Guesthouse, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B01