My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Junior Guesthouse

21 Soi 1 Rachapakinai Rd. A.Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Bathroom Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Business Center Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Business Center Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior
Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Restaurant Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Junior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Bathroom
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
490 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (490)
Sort by:
Jenessa L. Groups Canada, June 28, 2014
Best guest house i've stayed at so far!

The staff were exceptional, especially Tar Tar who was well versed in English. The guest house is walking distance from many attractions and markets as well as great bars and clubs on Ratchipakinai.
9.7
I would highly recommend Junior guest house to anybody on a budget as well as looking for everything in one place including exceptional and inexpensive food, tour services, friendly staff, great night life, moped rental, and centrally located.
Cynthia D. Groups United States of America, June 23, 2014
Great Choice

Cleanliness Location Staff
7.7
Stay was great probably the cleanest guesthouse in my 6 weeks of travel
Bethan W. Groups United Kingdom, June 18, 2014
Homey, relaxing and comfortable

The staff!
9.3
Staff make you feel at home and our room was comfy and clean with good wifi and AC
Giacomo C. Groups United Kingdom, June 11, 2014
Clean rooms, very friendly staff, good food

The guys that run this place are great , very helpful, chatty and funny! The food is delicious , especially the yellow curry! Real thai food at great prices. The rooms are great value.
8.3
We stayed at junior house for one night. And then extended it for another. Suddenly we were there for 5 days! We also went back on our return to CM. For the prices, the friendly staff and the good food, we would recommend it!
Lau S. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 6, 2014
Friendly staff

English speaking staff, good location & airport pickup
6.7
Staff are friendly and helpful, check-in was fast and the hotel provides good service.
Juliana C. Groups Brazil, May 30, 2014
The best staff ever! Great recommendations!

Great staff, great infrastructure and good prices!
8.3
We felt like we were part of the family! After a long day of mahout trainning it was so relaxing to have a cold beer with the staff! We miss this guesthouse! All the recommended tours were awesome! I wish I could come back to Chiang Mai every year and I would definetly stay at Junior's again!
Hannah R. Groups United Kingdom, May 25, 2014
Tar Tar owner made us feel instantly at home!

Friendly informative staff, cheap quality food and clean rooms which suited our basic needs
8.3
Fantastic, we loved it so much we went back a second time!
Serge B. Groups Canada, May 22, 2014
Best stay we had of all the hotels in Thailand

The staff making you feel like your are home and part of the family, location was perfect to many popular spots and the restaurant was excellent for the price
10
We enjoyed our stay very much and will recommend
Eduardo B. Couples Spain, May 20, 2014
Perfect

Staff, location, price
8.7
Perfect, all in good price and best staffin Thailand. Super attentive. Just something to make it even better, clean the ceiling fans in the bedrooms!
Nicola D. Couples United Kingdom, May 10, 2014
Enjoyed staying here

Friendly, Clean, Cheap
9
Based in the old city north gate. The Lads who run the guest house were great. Nice sunbathing area and jacuzzi

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Junior Guesthouse Chiang MaiJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - BathroomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Business CenterJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Business CenterJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - RestaurantJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - BathroomJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - RestaurantJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Internet AreaJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - InteriorJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof AreaJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof AreaJunior Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Roof Area

Customer Reviews - Junior Guesthouse, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B03