Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 684 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Ben J. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Such good hosts
The accom itself is what it is, basic but good enough. Only negative are the pillows, hardest pillows of all time. As for tartar and his family - brilliant! He couldn't have done more to help me out finding places, I even had him stumped on the locations, but we still found a solution. He must of saved me 1000 baht in taxis/touks touks over the week. Everyone there very welcoming, make you feel at home straight away and for the duration.
Reviewed July 04, 2016

qi X. from China
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
very happy
is very happy with staff,good location
Reviewed June 12, 2016

Luna N. from France
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Strong recommendation
Amazing service, very helpful staff
Reviewed May 22, 2016

Steve R. from United States
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Overall good
The staff particularly the guy who works there was really great. Wish I knew his name. He spoke English and thai fluently.
Reviewed May 13, 2016

Jonathan K. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2016
A pleasant stay
We only stayed for one night but the staff were very friendly and spoke very good English. They had some helpful tips. Breakfast was basic but good. Room were also basic but good and clean. Location was pretty central and on a quiet back lane. Would stay again.
Reviewed May 10, 2016

Karen P. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2016
Great place to stay
Perfect location, a great restaurant and very friendly and helpful staff.
Reviewed May 06, 2016

Patrick J. from Sweden
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Very nice place and staff!
The room was great, the food was awesome, big portions for a good price, and the staff was very helpful.
Reviewed May 02, 2016

Caelan U. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2016
Wonderful budget stay. Very friendly staff.
We enjoyed our stay here. Fantastic staff who were very responsive to requests and questions. Had laundry service and motoscooter rental for fair prices. Some good restaurants nearby, though, higher rated ones are 10 min walk away. Would definitely stay again if we return to Chiang Mai.
Reviewed April 24, 2016

Theo R. from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Good value for money
It's a good location and offers great value for money. Staff is helpfull with planning daytrips and most speak english rather well.
Reviewed April 23, 2016

Haley K. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Top notch place to stay.
Really enjoyed our stay there, mostly due to the front desk staff. They were awesome and really helpful. Nothing to complain about except maybe the pillows. They were crazy awful pillows... But seriously that's the only thing you could complain about.
Reviewed April 19, 2016