My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa

Junjungan Ubud Jl.Tirta Tawar km.3,5 Br. Junjungan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Junjungan Bali Hotel And Spa

Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Back hotel from paddies field Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Reception Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Reception Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Honey moon setup Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Honey moon setup Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Double Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Studio Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Double Bed Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Awan Twin Bed Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Deluxe awan twin Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Double Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Double Bed Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Living Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Guest Room Interior
Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Entrance Spa Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Spa Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming pool Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming pool Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Balcony from Sawah Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
1168 reviews

Value for Money
9.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (1168)
Sort by:
Muhammad S. Couples Malaysia, January 23, 2013
a very relaxing hotel but quite far from city

the view and the excellent staffs
9.3
i stayed at junjungan ubud for two nights and i really enjoyed my time there. it was a bit far from the city and you have to travel as it is a bit rural compared to other resorts. there are shops nearby but i really think you need a transport to go there. walking is not advisable. luckily they provide you free shuttle to go to the ubud town. monkey forest is not that far from the resort so at least that can be in your travel plans. the best thing that they offer is the view so try to make sure your rooms are facing the paddy field. and because there are not many rooms at the resort, you can be sure of your privacy there and because there are not many occupants there, the staffs are able to remember you by names which is the personal touch that i really like. i went there for my honeymoon and they added flower petals around my room and gave me a complimentary cake. so if you are on your honeymoon then this is the place as you enjoy the peaceful setting of being alone with your partner because really, that is what you really want in the first place right?
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: i didnt see any clubs nearby so if you want to enjoy yourself then go to the spas nearby. there are many of them. you should be getting something like 10usd for a one hour body massage. there is also a monkey forest nearby if youre planning to monkeying around
Kenny L. Couples Singapore, January 16, 2013
country feel great padi field view from balcony

rare padi field view, large bathtub, friendly staff.
7
Rare kampong view with padi field, farmers and animals, but then the cock crow about 4am in the morning and this affected our rest slightly. Place is also not easy to find abide location is near Ubud town centre.
Indri W. Couples Indonesia, January 13, 2013
An unique ambient and calm atmosphere hotel

Big room, balcony, nice breakfast, nice design
9
The room is spacious and lovely. Calm and relaxing. The Awan deluxe room facing the rice field. I can watch and listen the ducks walking funny in a row making the quacking sound. Wooden floor and have a warm ambient. Some things need to check is the shower and the toilet. Make sure it is work. But i'm sure the staffs will help you right away. There should be an afternoon tea time with cookies but we weren't there to try. Regret it already :)
Travel tip: You need to go out from this area if you still like crowd area.
Rajit N. Couples India, January 12, 2013
Impeccable

Nice hotel, good location, sumptuous breakfast, great service
9.7
We stayed as a couple and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The hotel is located at a fair distance from the town center but the free shuttle service makes up for that in a big way. Its located around the paddy fields and the balconies of each of the rooms have a view of the fields. The place is very quaint and all you hear are sound of the stream that traverses its way down from the fields, through the hotel on to infinity. Come mornings and you are greeted by the sights of a couple of farmers going about their daily chores, birds chirping and the quacking of ducks. What perhaps sets this place apart is the staff. They are few but ever smiling and ready to help. Thats one thing I really liked about the hotel - keep it up guys. We moved out from junjungan to another hotel in Sayan, also close to Ubud and they offered us a free ride to our hotel - appreciated the gesture. We opted for day tours offered by the hotel and the fares were comparable to what you get in the market. Oh yes, the breakfast was sumptuous. The selection was good and tasty too. We really had a nice experience and would recommend junjungan for the ones looking for a quaint time for themselves.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel offers free bikes. I took one early morning and rode around junjjungan upto Tegallagang. Nice experience.
Megan B. Groups Australia, January 11, 2013
Stunning Boutique Hotel

Peaceful countryside outlook
9.7
a beautiful hotel, situated 15 mins drive from ubud, overlooking ricefields. location isn't a problem, as complimentary tranfers are provided by the hotel into ubud and surrounding area at any time between 0900-2200. rooms are spacious and well-appointed, with very attentive staff, and excellent food.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make sure you take the time to see the heron colony in nearby village
Alex B. Couples New Zealand, January 11, 2013
Great Staff, Great Location - value for money

We really enjoyed this place. It is located a little bit out of central Ubud which is perfect and your room backs onto an amazing rice paddy.
8.7
Would return in a heart beat. Great price, great people, and great location. It is a little out of ubud and they run a free shuttle two and from town which is 10min way by shuttle. Rooms are huge and ours had a massive 8m high roof. It backs onto a rice paddy which is awesome and at night you can hear and feel the real bali, not the hussle and bussle of towns. We will be back for sure.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Get on the free bikes and go for it.
Shuile L. Families with older children United States of America, January 8, 2013
nice hotel & sweet services

free shuttle from 9~10,yummy breakfast & afternoon tea,reasonable tours
7.7
very clean & neat hotel...the service is very pleasant;thanks who gave us wonderful assistance.He really served us with his sincere heart.will stay over there again.
Susanty T. Couples Indonesia, January 8, 2013
homey and cosy

Great service, great price
9
only 11 rooms available but each room is pretty spacious, feels homey. Clean and price is very reasonable. Location a bit off from center but hotel car is available anytime to drop off and pick up. Great spa, love it!! A sure worth-the-money spa and stay.
Reynold I. Couples Australia, January 6, 2013
Lovely location and service

The balconies overlooking the rice paddies were very peaceful
6.3
service was great. free shuttle was handy. food was good. unfortunately our bed linen smelled like it hadn't dried properly. asked for a room with one need and we got one with 2 singles pushed together, it was uncomfortable.
Hotel Feature Tip: Try get a spot on the platform sitting tables for breakfast, it was definitely one of the highlights of our stay.
Shu H. Couples Singapore, January 4, 2013
Quaint hotel with amazing service

Warmth, personalised service, great good
9.7
It was definitely a good place to chill and relax, away from the hustle and bustle of the city life. With a room view overlooking the paddy fields, and amazing array of sounds from the animals, it makes the stay definitely an enjoyable one. The ever-available free shuttle service provided by the hotel means that we are able to get into town anytime we want. The staff are always ready with a smile and makes the stay a really pleasant one. Though the weather was wet when we were there, there was never a dull moment in the hotel as one can chill and relax and treated to the amazing afternoon tea. It helps that the food in the hotel is great, thus you do not have to worry if you can't get out to town for good food.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Entrance hotelJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Back hotel from paddies fieldJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - ReceptionJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - ReceptionJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Honey moon setupJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Honey moon setupJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio DoubleJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Studio RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Double BedJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Awan Twin BedJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Deluxe awan twinJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah DoubleJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Double BedJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Living RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Guest Room InteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Entrance Spa RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Spa RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming poolJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming poolJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Balcony from Sawah RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Paddies Field from BalconyJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Street in front of Hotel

Customer Reviews - Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B04