or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa

Junjungan Ubud Jl.Tirta Tawar km.3,5 Br. Junjungan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Junjungan Bali Hotel And Spa
Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Back hotel from paddies field Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Reception Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Reception Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Honey moon setup Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Honey moon setup Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Double Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Studio Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Double Bed Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Awan Twin Bed Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Deluxe awan twin Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Double Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Double Bed Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Living Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Guest Room Interior
Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Entrance Spa Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Spa Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming pool Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming pool Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Balcony from Sawah Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
1196 reviews

Value for Money
9.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (1196)
Sort by:
Oliver C. Couples United Kingdom, February 22, 2013
Lovely hotel in the countryside

Free afternoon tea and trips to and from the town centre
9.3
The staff at this hotel were attentive and friendly at all times, some of the best service we had anywhere in Bali. Would strongly recommend staying here instead of the busy town centre.
Gianfranco U. Couples Italy, February 15, 2013
very nice staying

good service
8
we really enjoied our stayng in this hotel. Clean, nice swimming pool
Melissa P. Families with older children Malaysia, February 14, 2013
Great!!!

Delicious Breakfast&Good Services
8.3
-Good services they provided in this hotel -Delicious breakfast -Nice view for rice terrace& fresh air -They remembered your names at all -Room is bigger&comfortable Sure will live here again if come to bali again!!!
Jose M. Families with young children Spain, February 12, 2013
Beautiful rooms, wonderful views, great service

Smiles everywhere.
9
We stayed at Junjungan from Feb 7-12 (5 nights) with 3 children aged 9-7-7. Upon arrival we felt the hotel was a bit too far from Ubud, but actually this was not a problem at all because the shuttle service on demand worked fine: at the end of the day we would ask whatever restaurant at which we were having dinner to call our hotel to request pick up for us, and this always worked well (all the restaurants are used to these requests and are glad to help). The hotel is located right by some beautiful rice paddies, and the view from the room balcony when we woke up every morning was uplifting and always made us celebrate our decision to stay there. Our rooms were AWAN rooms in the 2nd floor and, on top of the great view, they were very big, the air-con worked fine and we didn't have mosquito problems (just in case we used repellant for the nights). Regarding meals, free afternoon tea from 15 to 18h (one drink & one dessert) was a very nice touch, although we only had it one day as we normally spent those hours outside. The restaurant food was very good and not more expensive than in Ubud town. Breakfast was good and very abundant, you have to select your breakfast at anytime during the previous day. The pool is small but given our daytime activity schedule, it was perfect for an evening relaxing time. We only used it a couple of times and when we did it was enough to keep our 3 energetic boys entertained for a while. My wife used the spa (Signature massage) one day and said it was very nice. Service: all the staff were really very nice at all times. They learned our names (even my 3 sons') and always used the name when addressing us. This may not be important in itself but it is the icing on the overall great service. I think it shows that they really want to make you feel welcome at all times and are happy to go the extra mile. Even one of our twins said one day during breakfast "they work hard to be very nice to us". All in all, a happy time at Junjungan
Hotel Feature Tip: Choose Awan rooms on the 2nd floor for the great view.
Tan W. Families with older children Singapore, February 11, 2013
lovely hotel with that special touch

staff, hotel features, breakfast, room, room view
9.3
booked this stay upon the recommendation of my parents. they had stayed previously and loved it. upon reaching it became apparent to me why, everything was excellent! the staff always made sure to go the extra mile, addressing us by name, tending to our needs. breakfast and the complimentary tea were excellent, as was the lovely water features in the dining room. swimming pool was small but adequate, poolside complimentary mocktails were a lovely surprise! if theres anything they can improve perhaps it would be to have more power sockets, and have them located in less awkward places. in our room we only had two, one at the far end of the room near the standing lamp and another under the table next to the telly.
Restaurant Tip: The sate we had was excellent! Good morning breakfast is also a Safe breakfast option. Pancakes are nice but can get cloyingly sweet.
Maggie C. Couples Singapore, February 4, 2013
quiet little villa with wonderful staff

4 Post Bed
8
we stayed 2 nights in junjungan hotel and it looks exactly like the pictures they featured in their website: spacious room with 4 post bed and a balcony facing the padi fields.we had trouble with our deluxe room's air condition late in the evening on our first night.dolir was very helpful,letting us changed to one of its studio rooms, after seeking advice from the owner. breakfast, which you need to preorder the day before, was delicious and all server/kitchen staff were very friendly. free shuttle service to the city center was great/convenient and the 1hour massage (paid per person) at their spa was truly wonderful. the only issue we had was the hairdryers as they were very weak and we could hardly dry our hairs in the evening after showers. nonetheless, we would definitely recommend our friends to stay in this hotel if they ever visit ubud.
Chloe B. Groups United Kingdom, February 2, 2013
Beatutiful hotel surrounded by paddy fields

Beautiful, fantastic service, personal
9.3
We arranged airport collection through the hotel which was very reasonable and prompt. On arrival at the hotel itself we were greeted by smiling receptionist who clearly explained the facilities for us. Yummy welcome drink while we were checking in and as the porters were bringing up our bags to the room we were shown around the room and how to use the safe, where to find everything which was really lovely. The views were over the paddy fields and although this is off the beaten track a bit the hotel shuttle service was great. We initially thought that the 10pm last collection was a bit early but actually it was ok and only once did we make our own way home later in the night. The restaurant staff were extremely attentive and welcomed both my sister an I by name every morning after going the extra mile to ask us on our first day. We had a massage at the hotel which as you would expect was more expensive than the main town but still very reasonable. Swimming pool was smaller than we thought and didn't get much sun but actually we spent a lot of time sightseeing so it didn't matter. I would stay here again and would recommend to others.
Hotel Feature Tip: Complimentary afternoon tea is a lovely touch!
Fay C. Couples Taiwan, January 29, 2013
great atmosphere and helpful staff!

free shuttle to downtown, every thing is great!!
9.3
awesome experiment during this stay! very good place to relax.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: hotel provide free shuttle to downtown and free pick up service --> good! or you can rent a moto, it's about 5 USD per day, also very convenient and cheap!
Natdadai P. Groups Thailand, January 27, 2013
Amaing service

Great staff, Peaceful surrounding, Rice feild view
9.3
The best thing about this hotel is staff, everyone was nice, kind, good english speaker, willing to help on everything, and super polite! Located a bit out of the center of Ubud in a very quiet surrounding area. 30mins walk to center of Ubud, but they offer free shuttle bus anytime you need until 22.00. Room was nice design with great view of real rice field, good breakfast with free afternoon tea. Small pool but very nice spa. Really worth for what we have paid for. Recommend!
Muhammad S. Couples Malaysia, January 23, 2013
a very relaxing hotel but quite far from city

the view and the excellent staffs
9.3
i stayed at junjungan ubud for two nights and i really enjoyed my time there. it was a bit far from the city and you have to travel as it is a bit rural compared to other resorts. there are shops nearby but i really think you need a transport to go there. walking is not advisable. luckily they provide you free shuttle to go to the ubud town. monkey forest is not that far from the resort so at least that can be in your travel plans. the best thing that they offer is the view so try to make sure your rooms are facing the paddy field. and because there are not many rooms at the resort, you can be sure of your privacy there and because there are not many occupants there, the staffs are able to remember you by names which is the personal touch that i really like. i went there for my honeymoon and they added flower petals around my room and gave me a complimentary cake. so if you are on your honeymoon then this is the place as you enjoy the peaceful setting of being alone with your partner because really, that is what you really want in the first place right?
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: i didnt see any clubs nearby so if you want to enjoy yourself then go to the spas nearby. there are many of them. you should be getting something like 10usd for a one hour body massage. there is also a monkey forest nearby if youre planning to monkeying around

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Entrance hotelJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Back hotel from paddies fieldJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - ReceptionJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - ReceptionJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Honey moon setupJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Honey moon setupJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio DoubleJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Studio RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Double BedJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Awan Twin BedJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Deluxe awan twinJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah DoubleJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Double BedJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Living RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Guest Room InteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Entrance Spa RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Spa RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming poolJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming poolJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Balcony from Sawah RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Paddies Field from BalconyJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Street in front of Hotel

Customer Reviews - Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A03