Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa

Junjungan Ubud Jl.Tirta Tawar km.3,5 Br. Junjungan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Junjungan Bali Hotel And Spa
Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Back hotel from paddies field Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Reception Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Reception Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Honey moon setup Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Honey moon setup Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Double Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Studio Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Double Bed Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Awan Twin Bed Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Deluxe awan twin Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Double Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Double Bed Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Living Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Guest Room Interior
Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Entrance Spa Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Spa Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming pool Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming pool Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Balcony from Sawah Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
1182 reviews

Value for Money
9.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (1182)
Sort by:
Rajit N. Couples India, January 12, 2013
Impeccable

Nice hotel, good location, sumptuous breakfast, great service
9.7
We stayed as a couple and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The hotel is located at a fair distance from the town center but the free shuttle service makes up for that in a big way. Its located around the paddy fields and the balconies of each of the rooms have a view of the fields. The place is very quaint and all you hear are sound of the stream that traverses its way down from the fields, through the hotel on to infinity. Come mornings and you are greeted by the sights of a couple of farmers going about their daily chores, birds chirping and the quacking of ducks. What perhaps sets this place apart is the staff. They are few but ever smiling and ready to help. Thats one thing I really liked about the hotel - keep it up guys. We moved out from junjungan to another hotel in Sayan, also close to Ubud and they offered us a free ride to our hotel - appreciated the gesture. We opted for day tours offered by the hotel and the fares were comparable to what you get in the market. Oh yes, the breakfast was sumptuous. The selection was good and tasty too. We really had a nice experience and would recommend junjungan for the ones looking for a quaint time for themselves.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel offers free bikes. I took one early morning and rode around junjjungan upto Tegallagang. Nice experience.
Megan B. Groups Australia, January 11, 2013
Stunning Boutique Hotel

Peaceful countryside outlook
9.7
a beautiful hotel, situated 15 mins drive from ubud, overlooking ricefields. location isn't a problem, as complimentary tranfers are provided by the hotel into ubud and surrounding area at any time between 0900-2200. rooms are spacious and well-appointed, with very attentive staff, and excellent food.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make sure you take the time to see the heron colony in nearby village
Alex B. Couples New Zealand, January 11, 2013
Great Staff, Great Location - value for money

We really enjoyed this place. It is located a little bit out of central Ubud which is perfect and your room backs onto an amazing rice paddy.
8.7
Would return in a heart beat. Great price, great people, and great location. It is a little out of ubud and they run a free shuttle two and from town which is 10min way by shuttle. Rooms are huge and ours had a massive 8m high roof. It backs onto a rice paddy which is awesome and at night you can hear and feel the real bali, not the hussle and bussle of towns. We will be back for sure.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Get on the free bikes and go for it.
Shuile L. Families with older children United States of America, January 8, 2013
nice hotel & sweet services

free shuttle from 9~10,yummy breakfast & afternoon tea,reasonable tours
7.7
very clean & neat hotel...the service is very pleasant;thanks who gave us wonderful assistance.He really served us with his sincere heart.will stay over there again.
Susanty T. Couples Indonesia, January 8, 2013
homey and cosy

Great service, great price
9
only 11 rooms available but each room is pretty spacious, feels homey. Clean and price is very reasonable. Location a bit off from center but hotel car is available anytime to drop off and pick up. Great spa, love it!! A sure worth-the-money spa and stay.
Reynold I. Couples Australia, January 6, 2013
Lovely location and service

The balconies overlooking the rice paddies were very peaceful
6.3
service was great. free shuttle was handy. food was good. unfortunately our bed linen smelled like it hadn't dried properly. asked for a room with one need and we got one with 2 singles pushed together, it was uncomfortable.
Hotel Feature Tip: Try get a spot on the platform sitting tables for breakfast, it was definitely one of the highlights of our stay.
Shu H. Couples Singapore, January 4, 2013
Quaint hotel with amazing service

Warmth, personalised service, great good
9.7
It was definitely a good place to chill and relax, away from the hustle and bustle of the city life. With a room view overlooking the paddy fields, and amazing array of sounds from the animals, it makes the stay definitely an enjoyable one. The ever-available free shuttle service provided by the hotel means that we are able to get into town anytime we want. The staff are always ready with a smile and makes the stay a really pleasant one. Though the weather was wet when we were there, there was never a dull moment in the hotel as one can chill and relax and treated to the amazing afternoon tea. It helps that the food in the hotel is great, thus you do not have to worry if you can't get out to town for good food.
Nicole G. Couples United States of America, January 3, 2013
best hotel ever

Staff, Location, Everything
10
i cannot say enough great things about our stay at junjungan hotel and spa. first to start out, the staff at this hotel is amazing. from the moment we arrived we felt like the only people there (and the hotel was full). they knew our names from the first day and were always there to greet us with a friendly smile and help whenever we needed it. this hotel is outside of the city area but that's part of the charm. it is quiet and in a beautiful setting. there is a stream that runs right though the middle of the hotel. heaven. the rooms are huge and beautiful. the restaurant has great food options and the breakfast is fabulous. there's also afternoon tea and cake. we didn't miss it! the pool is small but beautiful. the spa is fabulous with reasonable prices. really, this could be one of the best hotels i've ever stayed at. they even gave us a bottle of champagne for new year's! fabulous stay. i want to go back!
Azahari S. Couples Malaysia, January 3, 2013
Fall in Love with the place,Don't Want to Leave!!

View of the Paddy Field,Environment, Staff Hospitality, Room
9.7
I booked Junjungan Ubud Hotel and Spa for 3 night, i check in on the 1st jan after my new year celebration at Kuta, Upon arriving at the hotel my heart just immediately fall in love with the hotel, the Hospitality of the staff, the Scenery of the rice paddy field in front of my rooms, the environment, I just don’t want to leave the place. I still can clearly remember till today how my feeling waking up every morning at the Deluxe Awan bed (Awan 2) and looking to the ducks walking in line at the rice paddy field , and the sound of the river at night. They also provide free shuttle transport at you request from the Hotel to Ubud area which is very helpful for the guest, Free afternoon tea and they also make a really good food. The room is just another thing that can amaze you, the high ceiling, the romantic beds, and the scenery of the paddy field from the room balcony is just fantastic, its like a place where you just want to stay and no nothing and enjoy. I really hope to come again to this place in the future, Thank You Junjungan Ubud Hotel and Spa for the wonderful and good time I had at the hotel. A million Thanks to all the Staff, Dian at the receptionist, the Girl at the restaurant who take my order every morning, dinner, thank you very much!! I would strongly recommend this place to anyone, If you want to feel the peacefulness and run away from the hassle of city, this is the place!
Hongling L. Families with older children China, December 29, 2012
nice hotel with excellent service

the service is very satisfying
9
we stayed in Junjungan hotel&Spa for two nights. The staff are very friendly, especially Siwi, she is really professional and considerate, always with a smile. the room is big and quiet. We like the decoration. The hotel is located in the Junjungan village outside Ubud, but there is free shuttle bus provided by the hotel and it takes around 15 minitues to reach Ubud town. Quiet convenient.
Restaurant Tip: try the hotel afternoon tea, it is pretty good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Entrance hotelJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Back hotel from paddies fieldJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - ReceptionJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - ReceptionJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Honey moon setupJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Honey moon setupJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio DoubleJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Studio RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Double BedJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Awan Twin BedJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Deluxe awan twinJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah DoubleJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Double BedJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Living RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Guest Room InteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Entrance Spa RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Spa RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming poolJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming poolJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Balcony from Sawah RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Paddies Field from BalconyJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Street in front of Hotel

Customer Reviews - Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C08