or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa

Junjungan Ubud Jl.Tirta Tawar km.3,5 Br. Junjungan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Junjungan Bali Hotel And Spa
Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Back hotel from paddies field Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Reception Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Reception Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Honey moon setup Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Honey moon setup Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Double Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Studio Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Double Bed Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Awan Twin Bed Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Deluxe awan twin Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Double Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Double Bed Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Living Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Guest Room Interior
Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Entrance Spa Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Spa Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming pool Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming pool Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Balcony from Sawah Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
1204 reviews

Value for Money
9.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (1204)
Sort by:
Jean Y. Groups Singapore, March 4, 2013
Fantastic stay - getting better as years go by!

awesome bed, awesome breakfast, awesome staff
9
this is our 3rd time staying at junjungan resort each time we visit bali. this time we went with some friends and they totally love this resort! the resort is away from ubud town in the middle of padi fields. they have about 10 bedrooms only and usually fully booked quite quickly. the rooms are big and spacious with big beds that you fall asleep into very quickly. the breakfast improved quite alot compared to the first time we stayed 5-6 years ago! sumptuous breakfast i would say now....though not buffet style but you will be filled! even the dinner at the hotel was better and cheaper than some of the restaurants at ubud town. the service crew are all very nice, smiley and personable. the hotel doesnt have a big pool but have bicycles for free rental and provide free shuttle to ubud town from 8am to 10pm. we moved to rumi villa (3bedroom villa) in seminyak after that and it was still not comparable at all to junjungan overall service and comfort stay.
Travel tip: must try... ubud town babi guling from ibu oka (they have 3 branch but must try it from the one beside ubud palace - cheaper and more authentic to me)
Devashini S. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 3, 2013
Comfortable, Relaxing, Great Service and Good Food

Good Service, Great Views and Good Food
7.7
My sister and I truly enjoyed our stay here and we're definitely planning to come back again. Our rooms was spacious, clean and comfortable. There was amazing views of over the paddy fields from our balcony - very soothing in the mornings. The hotel staff were attentive, very helpful and accommodating. The inclusive breakfast was
Alan T. Couples Netherlands, February 27, 2013
Great, quiet and very comfortable

Staff, nice room and very clean
8.3
Very friendly staff, great rooms and nice surroundings (rice fields). The free shuttle to Ubud is very convenient. This makes up for the big distance to the shops and restaurants. Internet present almost everywhere, and bikes can be borrowed at the reception. There is a big bath.
Jessica M. Couples United States of America, February 27, 2013
Beautiful room and grounds

on-site spa, restaurant, free shuttle, mini-bar, comfy bed
9
We loved our stay at Junjungan. My husband said it was like staying in a magazine. The grounds were beautiful with good architecture and water incorporated in the design. Our room had two twin beds, but when we arrived they put them together to make one HUGE bed. It was very comfortable. The wifi was also the fastest I experienced the whole time I was in Bali. We had a terrace with a rice paddy view, and a big bath tub. The free shuttle would take you anywhere you wanted in central Ubud on request, and you could arrange when and where to be picked up. It was about 10 minutes outside of central Ubud, but with the shuttle this was not a problem. It was nice and quiet and peaceful.
Douglas M. Couples United Kingdom, February 27, 2013
perfect oasis of relaxation

constant background noise of stream water with a balcony overlooking rice paddies - awesome
9.7
a great stay from beginning to end! our room (studio) was a delight of many arts, crafts and beautiful wood yet also very functional with blu ray player, free wifi & enormous bath. the balcony overlooking rice paddies was an excellent place to relax (i thoroughly recommend breakfast there) with the constant music of a stream running through the hotel. the staff were extremely obliging & helpful. nicely located just a bit out of town yet the free hotel pick up & drop off made ubud also very accessible at any time. the free afternoon tea was a lovely touch when weary feet returned from an excursion / shopping. overall, i can not recommend junjungan highly enough as a place to relax & indulge or as a base to explore from
Weng H. Couples Malaysia, February 25, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Only 10 rooms available in this hotel, privacy is assured
7.3
- very nice view of paddy fields from room balcony - unique location of hotel, surrounded by paddy fields - village feel/style - quite a big room - you may have breakfast in your room also - free car services for hotel guests - always service with a greetings and smiles
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ubud central is just approx. 15 minutes away from hotel,
Aislin T. Couples Singapore, February 24, 2013
Memorable stay. Awesome service staff.

Tranquil location.Impeccable service. Good value.
7.7
I simply adore the staff as they hold a high level of service to every hotel guest. They are attentive, friendly and helpful. The respond to your request promptly. Though the location of the hotel is quite a distant from the town area, the hotel provides a shuttle service to and from the town between 9am to 10pm.The surrroundings of the hotel is perfect for a getaway from the hustle and bustle of the city life. i highly recommend a stay at this hotel.
Oliver C. Couples United Kingdom, February 22, 2013
Lovely hotel in the countryside

Free afternoon tea and trips to and from the town centre
9.3
The staff at this hotel were attentive and friendly at all times, some of the best service we had anywhere in Bali. Would strongly recommend staying here instead of the busy town centre.
Gianfranco U. Couples Italy, February 15, 2013
very nice staying

good service
8
we really enjoied our stayng in this hotel. Clean, nice swimming pool
Melissa P. Families with older children Malaysia, February 14, 2013
Great!!!

Delicious Breakfast&Good Services
8.3
-Good services they provided in this hotel -Delicious breakfast -Nice view for rice terrace& fresh air -They remembered your names at all -Room is bigger&comfortable Sure will live here again if come to bali again!!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Entrance hotelJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Back hotel from paddies fieldJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - ReceptionJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - ReceptionJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Honey moon setupJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Honey moon setupJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio DoubleJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Studio RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Double BedJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Awan Twin BedJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Deluxe awan twinJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah DoubleJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Double BedJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Living RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Guest Room InteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Entrance Spa RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Spa RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming poolJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming poolJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Balcony from Sawah RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Paddies Field from BalconyJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Street in front of Hotel

Customer Reviews - Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B08