or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa

Junjungan Ubud Jl.Tirta Tawar km.3,5 Br. Junjungan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Junjungan Bali Hotel And Spa
Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Back hotel from paddies field Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Reception Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Reception Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Honey moon setup Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Honey moon setup Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Double Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Studio Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Double Bed Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Awan Twin Bed Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Deluxe awan twin Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Double Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Double Bed Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Living Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Guest Room Interior
Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Entrance Spa Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Spa Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming pool Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming pool Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Balcony from Sawah Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
1191 reviews

Value for Money
9.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (1191)
Sort by:
Tan W. Families with older children Singapore, February 11, 2013
lovely hotel with that special touch

staff, hotel features, breakfast, room, room view
9.3
booked this stay upon the recommendation of my parents. they had stayed previously and loved it. upon reaching it became apparent to me why, everything was excellent! the staff always made sure to go the extra mile, addressing us by name, tending to our needs. breakfast and the complimentary tea were excellent, as was the lovely water features in the dining room. swimming pool was small but adequate, poolside complimentary mocktails were a lovely surprise! if theres anything they can improve perhaps it would be to have more power sockets, and have them located in less awkward places. in our room we only had two, one at the far end of the room near the standing lamp and another under the table next to the telly.
Restaurant Tip: The sate we had was excellent! Good morning breakfast is also a Safe breakfast option. Pancakes are nice but can get cloyingly sweet.
Maggie C. Couples Singapore, February 4, 2013
quiet little villa with wonderful staff

4 Post Bed
8
we stayed 2 nights in junjungan hotel and it looks exactly like the pictures they featured in their website: spacious room with 4 post bed and a balcony facing the padi fields.we had trouble with our deluxe room's air condition late in the evening on our first night.dolir was very helpful,letting us changed to one of its studio rooms, after seeking advice from the owner. breakfast, which you need to preorder the day before, was delicious and all server/kitchen staff were very friendly. free shuttle service to the city center was great/convenient and the 1hour massage (paid per person) at their spa was truly wonderful. the only issue we had was the hairdryers as they were very weak and we could hardly dry our hairs in the evening after showers. nonetheless, we would definitely recommend our friends to stay in this hotel if they ever visit ubud.
Chloe B. Groups United Kingdom, February 2, 2013
Beatutiful hotel surrounded by paddy fields

Beautiful, fantastic service, personal
9.3
We arranged airport collection through the hotel which was very reasonable and prompt. On arrival at the hotel itself we were greeted by smiling receptionist who clearly explained the facilities for us. Yummy welcome drink while we were checking in and as the porters were bringing up our bags to the room we were shown around the room and how to use the safe, where to find everything which was really lovely. The views were over the paddy fields and although this is off the beaten track a bit the hotel shuttle service was great. We initially thought that the 10pm last collection was a bit early but actually it was ok and only once did we make our own way home later in the night. The restaurant staff were extremely attentive and welcomed both my sister an I by name every morning after going the extra mile to ask us on our first day. We had a massage at the hotel which as you would expect was more expensive than the main town but still very reasonable. Swimming pool was smaller than we thought and didn't get much sun but actually we spent a lot of time sightseeing so it didn't matter. I would stay here again and would recommend to others.
Hotel Feature Tip: Complimentary afternoon tea is a lovely touch!
Fay C. Couples Taiwan, January 29, 2013
great atmosphere and helpful staff!

free shuttle to downtown, every thing is great!!
9.3
awesome experiment during this stay! very good place to relax.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: hotel provide free shuttle to downtown and free pick up service --> good! or you can rent a moto, it's about 5 USD per day, also very convenient and cheap!
Natdadai P. Groups Thailand, January 27, 2013
Amaing service

Great staff, Peaceful surrounding, Rice feild view
9.3
The best thing about this hotel is staff, everyone was nice, kind, good english speaker, willing to help on everything, and super polite! Located a bit out of the center of Ubud in a very quiet surrounding area. 30mins walk to center of Ubud, but they offer free shuttle bus anytime you need until 22.00. Room was nice design with great view of real rice field, good breakfast with free afternoon tea. Small pool but very nice spa. Really worth for what we have paid for. Recommend!
Muhammad S. Couples Malaysia, January 23, 2013
a very relaxing hotel but quite far from city

the view and the excellent staffs
9.3
i stayed at junjungan ubud for two nights and i really enjoyed my time there. it was a bit far from the city and you have to travel as it is a bit rural compared to other resorts. there are shops nearby but i really think you need a transport to go there. walking is not advisable. luckily they provide you free shuttle to go to the ubud town. monkey forest is not that far from the resort so at least that can be in your travel plans. the best thing that they offer is the view so try to make sure your rooms are facing the paddy field. and because there are not many rooms at the resort, you can be sure of your privacy there and because there are not many occupants there, the staffs are able to remember you by names which is the personal touch that i really like. i went there for my honeymoon and they added flower petals around my room and gave me a complimentary cake. so if you are on your honeymoon then this is the place as you enjoy the peaceful setting of being alone with your partner because really, that is what you really want in the first place right?
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: i didnt see any clubs nearby so if you want to enjoy yourself then go to the spas nearby. there are many of them. you should be getting something like 10usd for a one hour body massage. there is also a monkey forest nearby if youre planning to monkeying around
Kenny L. Couples Singapore, January 16, 2013
country feel great padi field view from balcony

rare padi field view, large bathtub, friendly staff.
7
Rare kampong view with padi field, farmers and animals, but then the cock crow about 4am in the morning and this affected our rest slightly. Place is also not easy to find abide location is near Ubud town centre.
Indri W. Couples Indonesia, January 13, 2013
An unique ambient and calm atmosphere hotel

Big room, balcony, nice breakfast, nice design
9
The room is spacious and lovely. Calm and relaxing. The Awan deluxe room facing the rice field. I can watch and listen the ducks walking funny in a row making the quacking sound. Wooden floor and have a warm ambient. Some things need to check is the shower and the toilet. Make sure it is work. But i'm sure the staffs will help you right away. There should be an afternoon tea time with cookies but we weren't there to try. Regret it already :)
Travel tip: You need to go out from this area if you still like crowd area.
Rajit N. Couples India, January 12, 2013
Impeccable

Nice hotel, good location, sumptuous breakfast, great service
9.7
We stayed as a couple and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The hotel is located at a fair distance from the town center but the free shuttle service makes up for that in a big way. Its located around the paddy fields and the balconies of each of the rooms have a view of the fields. The place is very quaint and all you hear are sound of the stream that traverses its way down from the fields, through the hotel on to infinity. Come mornings and you are greeted by the sights of a couple of farmers going about their daily chores, birds chirping and the quacking of ducks. What perhaps sets this place apart is the staff. They are few but ever smiling and ready to help. Thats one thing I really liked about the hotel - keep it up guys. We moved out from junjungan to another hotel in Sayan, also close to Ubud and they offered us a free ride to our hotel - appreciated the gesture. We opted for day tours offered by the hotel and the fares were comparable to what you get in the market. Oh yes, the breakfast was sumptuous. The selection was good and tasty too. We really had a nice experience and would recommend junjungan for the ones looking for a quaint time for themselves.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel offers free bikes. I took one early morning and rode around junjjungan upto Tegallagang. Nice experience.
Megan B. Groups Australia, January 11, 2013
Stunning Boutique Hotel

Peaceful countryside outlook
9.7
a beautiful hotel, situated 15 mins drive from ubud, overlooking ricefields. location isn't a problem, as complimentary tranfers are provided by the hotel into ubud and surrounding area at any time between 0900-2200. rooms are spacious and well-appointed, with very attentive staff, and excellent food.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make sure you take the time to see the heron colony in nearby village

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Entrance hotelJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Back hotel from paddies fieldJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - ReceptionJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - ReceptionJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Honey moon setupJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Honey moon setupJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio DoubleJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Studio RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Double BedJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Awan Twin BedJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Deluxe awan twinJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah DoubleJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Double BedJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Living RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Guest Room InteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Entrance Spa RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Spa RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming poolJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming poolJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Balcony from Sawah RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Paddies Field from BalconyJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Street in front of Hotel

Customer Reviews - Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B04