or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa

Junjungan Ubud Jl.Tirta Tawar km.3,5 Br. Junjungan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Junjungan Bali Hotel And Spa
Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Back hotel from paddies field Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Reception Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Reception Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Honey moon setup Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Honey moon setup Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Double Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Studio Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Double Bed Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Awan Twin Bed Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Deluxe awan twin Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Double Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Double Bed Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Living Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Guest Room Interior
Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Entrance Spa Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Spa Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming pool Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming pool Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Balcony from Sawah Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
1178 reviews

Value for Money
9.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (1178)
Sort by:
Shuile L. Families with older children United States of America, January 8, 2013
nice hotel & sweet services

free shuttle from 9~10,yummy breakfast & afternoon tea,reasonable tours
7.7
very clean & neat hotel...the service is very pleasant;thanks who gave us wonderful assistance.He really served us with his sincere heart.will stay over there again.
Susanty T. Couples Indonesia, January 8, 2013
homey and cosy

Great service, great price
9
only 11 rooms available but each room is pretty spacious, feels homey. Clean and price is very reasonable. Location a bit off from center but hotel car is available anytime to drop off and pick up. Great spa, love it!! A sure worth-the-money spa and stay.
Reynold I. Couples Australia, January 6, 2013
Lovely location and service

The balconies overlooking the rice paddies were very peaceful
6.3
service was great. free shuttle was handy. food was good. unfortunately our bed linen smelled like it hadn't dried properly. asked for a room with one need and we got one with 2 singles pushed together, it was uncomfortable.
Hotel Feature Tip: Try get a spot on the platform sitting tables for breakfast, it was definitely one of the highlights of our stay.
Shu H. Couples Singapore, January 4, 2013
Quaint hotel with amazing service

Warmth, personalised service, great good
9.7
It was definitely a good place to chill and relax, away from the hustle and bustle of the city life. With a room view overlooking the paddy fields, and amazing array of sounds from the animals, it makes the stay definitely an enjoyable one. The ever-available free shuttle service provided by the hotel means that we are able to get into town anytime we want. The staff are always ready with a smile and makes the stay a really pleasant one. Though the weather was wet when we were there, there was never a dull moment in the hotel as one can chill and relax and treated to the amazing afternoon tea. It helps that the food in the hotel is great, thus you do not have to worry if you can't get out to town for good food.
Nicole G. Couples United States of America, January 3, 2013
best hotel ever

Staff, Location, Everything
10
i cannot say enough great things about our stay at junjungan hotel and spa. first to start out, the staff at this hotel is amazing. from the moment we arrived we felt like the only people there (and the hotel was full). they knew our names from the first day and were always there to greet us with a friendly smile and help whenever we needed it. this hotel is outside of the city area but that's part of the charm. it is quiet and in a beautiful setting. there is a stream that runs right though the middle of the hotel. heaven. the rooms are huge and beautiful. the restaurant has great food options and the breakfast is fabulous. there's also afternoon tea and cake. we didn't miss it! the pool is small but beautiful. the spa is fabulous with reasonable prices. really, this could be one of the best hotels i've ever stayed at. they even gave us a bottle of champagne for new year's! fabulous stay. i want to go back!
Azahari S. Couples Malaysia, January 3, 2013
Fall in Love with the place,Don't Want to Leave!!

View of the Paddy Field,Environment, Staff Hospitality, Room
9.7
I booked Junjungan Ubud Hotel and Spa for 3 night, i check in on the 1st jan after my new year celebration at Kuta, Upon arriving at the hotel my heart just immediately fall in love with the hotel, the Hospitality of the staff, the Scenery of the rice paddy field in front of my rooms, the environment, I just don’t want to leave the place. I still can clearly remember till today how my feeling waking up every morning at the Deluxe Awan bed (Awan 2) and looking to the ducks walking in line at the rice paddy field , and the sound of the river at night. They also provide free shuttle transport at you request from the Hotel to Ubud area which is very helpful for the guest, Free afternoon tea and they also make a really good food. The room is just another thing that can amaze you, the high ceiling, the romantic beds, and the scenery of the paddy field from the room balcony is just fantastic, its like a place where you just want to stay and no nothing and enjoy. I really hope to come again to this place in the future, Thank You Junjungan Ubud Hotel and Spa for the wonderful and good time I had at the hotel. A million Thanks to all the Staff, Dian at the receptionist, the Girl at the restaurant who take my order every morning, dinner, thank you very much!! I would strongly recommend this place to anyone, If you want to feel the peacefulness and run away from the hassle of city, this is the place!
Hongling L. Families with older children China, December 29, 2012
nice hotel with excellent service

the service is very satisfying
9
we stayed in Junjungan hotel&Spa for two nights. The staff are very friendly, especially Siwi, she is really professional and considerate, always with a smile. the room is big and quiet. We like the decoration. The hotel is located in the Junjungan village outside Ubud, but there is free shuttle bus provided by the hotel and it takes around 15 minitues to reach Ubud town. Quiet convenient.
Restaurant Tip: try the hotel afternoon tea, it is pretty good.
Soany G. Couples Indonesia, December 27, 2012
Bali hospitality at its best.

This hotel is the place to go if you seek tranquility a la Ubud.
8.7
It was our second stay at Junjungan Hotel because we had been very satisfied from our previous experience a year before. Please don't get fooled by its modest exterior. Location wise, it's quite far from Ubud main road, about 3-4kms; not really a problem because the hotel provides free shuttle to & from downtown Ubud. This is also one of its strength, given rather remote location, you can stay away from hustle-bustle "tourist-area." The staffs will provide you with Bali hospitality at its best; recognize you with your name and remember all of your preferences. Amazing. Not to mention the smile and courteous attention; you rarely have this kind of hospitality (as myself being a local), because "the Bali Experience" usually given to foreign-guests only. You will see paddy rice-fields, lined with coconut trees, first thing in the morning when you open your window; with sound of small creek running on hotel perimeter. Farmers? check. Ducks? check. Magnificent dusk or dawn? check. You and authentic Ubud village scenery as many paintings pictured, with international-standard-convenience of your room's balcony. Their rooms decorated with rustic balinese theme; complete with aircon. Now they have large screen LCD TV, cable channels, and even DVD player (on your request). The bathtub on the bathroom is huge. If you choose to stay at "awan room" on the second floor, it has high-ceiling. Breakfast is served a la carte, you can select from 10 options, ranging from American breakfast to indonesian-specialty, all delicious and nice presentation to post on social media. Also don't miss their "afternoon tea," start from 3 p.m. with delectable snacks and tea/coffee/lemonade. Please do try their spa downstairs, next to dining room, to complete your Ubud getaway.
Travel tip: The Kokokan (white herons bird) village is only 3 kms away; you can jog there or bicycle from Junjungan hotel (free, off course). You will never forget the scenery of hundreds of birds flocking trees along the village main street.
Soo G. Groups Singapore, December 23, 2012
Beautiful Chateau by the River

Rustic outlay of hotel & the choices of daily breakfast
4
We were pleasantly surprised & Wows! the moment our taxi moved near & into the frontage of Junjungan Hotel. Being 1st timers to Ubud,Bali; we have no other clue as to what to except from the encouraging reviews & pictures we saw from the internet. Though we were at first abit discouraged trying to navigate our way in our taxi in Ubud to locate Junjungan Hotel, its is totally countered with the delights that Junjungan Hotel brought us. We love the warm receptions the staff showered us each day, the delicious breakfast we were allowed to choose, the therauptic, rustic intricately beautiful settings of Junjungan Hotel. We are grateful to GOD for leading us there.
Diane R. Families with young children Australia, December 19, 2012
Botique hotel, lovely staff and excellent service!

Only 10 rooms = excellent personalised service
9.3
We travelled to Bali in December 2012 and stayed in 3 different hotels in 3 different locations. We decided to try the Junjungan Ubud Hotel for our Ubud leg of the trip. Upon arrival, we were initially concerned that the hotel, being about 5 to 7 km's from the main town, was too far away from the 'action', however those concerns were quickly elayed when we were told the hotel shuttle was available to take us to any drop off pt intown and pick us up at any time we liked. It was brilliant, akin to having your private driver on tap! The location of the hotel is very nice with green rice paddies around it and the waterway running right through the hotel provided a lovely calming water sound from all common area;s. The rooms themselves were quiet and very quaint with really unusual doors and an old fashioned bell used as a door bell; really cute. Breakfast and afternoon tea's were included in the nightly rate and both were excellent quality. The beds in the rooms were very comfortable, four posters with mosquito nets (very romantic if there was just 2 of you!) nice quiet air conditioning. Although lovely; the highlight of this hotel was the staff. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left, the staff really looked after us. Some of the best service we've enjoyed in many years of travelling. A nice touch also was if you went for a swim in the pool, complimentary mocktails arrived unanounced, which were yummy. Dian at reception was brilliant, Unita really doted after us at afternoon tea or breakfast, the ladies in the kitchen always duck their heads out to say hello and a very special thanks to Sewi, who not only was so lovely and caring whilst we stayed here, we mistakenly headed off to our next hotel (an hours drive away in Legian) without our passports!!! Sewi personally drove them to Legian AND waited outside our hotel for us to return after dinner to personally hand them back to us!! She refused any tips or gifts! Very highly recommended.
Hotel Feature Tip: The staff learn your first names on the first day and call you by name your entire stay. A Really nice & personal touch.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Entrance hotelJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Back hotel from paddies fieldJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - ReceptionJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - ReceptionJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Honey moon setupJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Honey moon setupJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio DoubleJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Studio RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Double BedJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Awan Twin BedJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Deluxe awan twinJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah DoubleJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Double BedJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Living RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Guest Room InteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Entrance Spa RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Spa RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming poolJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming poolJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Balcony from Sawah RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Paddies Field from BalconyJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Street in front of Hotel

Customer Reviews - Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A03