My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa

Junjungan Ubud Jl.Tirta Tawar km.3,5 Br. Junjungan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Junjungan Bali Hotel And Spa

Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Back hotel from paddies field Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Reception Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Reception Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Honey moon setup Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Honey moon setup Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Double Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Studio Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Double Bed Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Awan Twin Bed Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Deluxe awan twin Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Double Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Double Bed Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Living Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Guest Room Interior
Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Entrance Spa Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Spa Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming pool Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming pool Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Balcony from Sawah Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
1155 reviews

Value for Money
9.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (1155)
Sort by:
Naoki I. Couples Japan, June 13, 2012
Lovely hotel and staff

One of the best breakfast
9.7
We had the best hotel experience at this hotel. The hotel is located in a very small and quiet village called Junjungan. We did not hear any noise after 10 pm. All hotel staff was well trained and helpful. The hotel offers afternoon tea with a cake for free of charge. Since this hotel has only 10 room, they call you by name.
Naoki I. Couples Japan, June 13, 2012
3 start price for 5 star service

excellent service staff
9.3
The hotel is located about 10 min drive away from the Ubud town. However, the hotel offers a free shuttle bus to town and around town every 10 or 15 mins. The guest room was big and had a good view of rice field. All staff was well trained and always tried to meet our needs. Breakfast was excellent. We were very happy with all service they provided. The only thing they can improve is brightness of inside guest rooms. It was a bit dark even with all the lights on.
Tan M. Couples Singapore, June 13, 2012
Friendly & Lovely hotel with excellent service

We like the daily afternoon high tea and very frequent shuttle service to Ubud town which were provided F.O.C.
9.7
We enjoyed our stay and like the ambience of the resort. We will come to stay in this hotel with our children next trip to Bali.
Chin L. Families with young children Singapore, June 11, 2012
It is a very small and Lovely Hotel

Small charming hotel
8.7
This hotel is best suited for couples who like a quite and remote location surrounded by paddy fields. Though it is in a remote location it offer free shuttle to Ubud center. The rooms are beautiful and the place is charming. Do not have much facilities though.
Siew H. Couples Singapore, June 9, 2012
Great service

Great service, excellent local food, complimentary afternoon tea, complimentary hotel shuttle to Ubud town
9.7
Service is very personalised right from the start to the end. Staff greet you by your name and are attentive to your needs. Excellent local food at hotel restaurant at reasonable price. Complimentary afternoon tea is excellent (include a piece of yummy cake and tea). The daily breakfast was sumptuous. Complimentary hotel shuttle service to Ubud town makes it convenient to travel around that area. From the hotel room, we can see ducks in the day and fireflies at night. Being a little away from the town, makes this hotel a quiet and relaxing getaway.
Hotel Feature Tip: For travellers who are more used to urban city life, earplugs will be helpful for a good night sleep, especially if you are a light sleeper and tend to have difficulties getting used to surrounding sounds at night. The rooster there starts calling at about 2-3 am till early morning 5-6 am. If you were like to chill out at the balcony of the hotel room at night, we recommend that you prepare some form of mosquito repellent (e.g. mosquito coil).
Fern F. Business travelers Singapore, June 8, 2012
Spacious and comfortable stay

the spacious room and the toiletries are of good quality. the staff were friendly and helpful
7.3
i have a great time staying there. unfortunately it was too short of stay to enjoy the ambiance. i will be happy to return in my next visit.
Punlop T. Groups Thailand, June 7, 2012
Good hotel, slight far from town center

comfortable room with good view of rice field
7
The hotel is slightly far from town center, but we don't have any problem as we have car. Hotel has shuttle bus service from 09.00 AM Free afternoon tea until 06.00 PM We need to select breakfast at night and there was many choice. Breakfast is delicious.
Ming W. Couples Malaysia, June 6, 2012
the best in bali

Good services, Nice staff and wonderfull view
9.3
when the first step i step into the hotel, i feel warm by the sunny smile from the receptionist. the staff are good in service, explain detail about their service and etc. when i first step into my room, i feel warm again, there is a welcome note with my name printed and free welcome drinks and fruits.. the view outside my room is nice although the sawah have been cut off. the services such as free pick in and out to the town give us a lot of convenient. once again, good job to junjungan ubud and definitely i will recommend my friend and family to this hotel. good job. andes
Nguyen T. Couples Vietnam, June 5, 2012
Lovely hotel

ROmance
7.3
Nice and clean hotel. Staffs was friendly, food was good.pleasant stay.
Sock C. Families with young children Malaysia, June 4, 2012
Nice little hotel in a quiet corner of Ubud

Quiet and tranquil area, on request shuttle van service; big bath tub; nice food served during b'fast and afternoon tea break
5.3
Major dissapointment - In House Spa not in operation as the therapist had resigned. The hotel senior staff had not tried their best in addressing our needs. Mummy travelled with young children will prefer to enjoy in house spa while husbands can enjot some time with kids in the pool. Cons- Can hear others talking.. very small pool
Restaurant Tip: Lots of good foods around Ubud with much reasonable price compare to Kuta or Nusa Dua

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Entrance hotelJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Back hotel from paddies fieldJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - ReceptionJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - ReceptionJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Honey moon setupJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Honey moon setupJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio DoubleJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Studio RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Double BedJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Awan Twin BedJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Deluxe awan twinJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah DoubleJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Double BedJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Living RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Guest Room InteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Entrance Spa RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Spa RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming poolJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming poolJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Balcony from Sawah RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Paddies Field from BalconyJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Street in front of Hotel

Customer Reviews - Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A07