Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa

Junjungan Ubud Jl.Tirta Tawar km.3,5 Br. Junjungan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Junjungan Bali Hotel And Spa
Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Back hotel from paddies field Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Reception Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Reception Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Honey moon setup Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Honey moon setup Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Double Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Studio Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Double Bed Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Awan Twin Bed Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Deluxe awan twin Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Double Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Double Bed Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Living Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Guest Room Interior
Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Entrance Spa Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Spa Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming pool Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming pool Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Balcony from Sawah Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
1177 reviews

Value for Money
9.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (1177)
Sort by:
Cheryl A. Groups Australia, July 20, 2012
Gorgeous and serene

blueberry pancakes and smell of lemongrass in the air
10
Only stayed for 2 nights but would love to come back. Gorgeous views of the rice paddies and so nice to hear the river whilst having breakfast. Staff were very polite and accommodating. Loved how natural it all looked.
Jessica S. Couples United States of America, July 18, 2012
Exotic and lovely

Rustic with a touch of elegance
6.3
Spent our first three nights in Bali in this boutique-like hotel. The staff is very friendly and eager to help. A shuttle into town is readily available and always on time. Our room overlooked picturesque rice paddies. The breakfast that came with the room was beautifully served and delicious. The room was spacious and dotted with fresh flowers leaving a welcome scent to come "home" to. Overall extremely pleased.
Melanie W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 16, 2012
Nice hotel in a more peaceful part of Ubud

Friendly staff, great room and lovely view across paddy fields
7.3
Quite refreshing to get away from the hustle and bustle of central Ubud. Nice boutique-sized hotel with great rooms and friendly staff. Restaurant food was good.
Wey C. Couples Malaysia, July 14, 2012
Clean and Big Room

Quiet and Calm
8.7
the location is really out of everything. we arrived late in the night around 10 p.m, luckily they were still able to serve us nasi goreng as the last order. the drive from the airport to this area is really far, about 2 hours, so be prepared, if you are hungry, grab some food at the airport or along the way. the moment you arrive, it is really quiet, great place to read a book and enjoy your hotel view into the padi field. the swimming pool is really small, just perhaps enough for dipping. the room is really big and the 4 poster bed with mosquito net is great !! we enjoyed breakfast as it is served ala carte, rather than the usual buffet type. the hot water is available, but sufficient for a bath tub size, after which, you have to wait for another half hour, before the next hot water is available, so just be aware if you are afraid of the cold.
Hotel Feature Tip: Nice big room and the hotel provides 3 bicycles for you to use to cycle out to the small town.
Evan G. Couples United States of America, July 9, 2012
A quiet retreat

Accommodating, helpful staff; delightful environment.
9
Greeted graciously, needs met cheerfully, room clean and generous; food well prepared.
Ming C. Couples Germany, July 7, 2012
Off the beaten path

Extremely friendly staff, fantastic massage, small and personal
8.3
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It's not in the centre of Ubud, but given the free shuttle service on demand, we actually welcomed being away from the hustle. The balcony overlooks rice paddies and we woke up to the sounds of roosters and ducks. Mosquitoes are a bit of a problem, but not too bad and they provide mosquito netting and a plug-in repellent. The staff is extremely friendly and flexible, they accommodated our every request, answered every question with a smile, and even extended the spa hours by 20 minutes to give us a much-needed Balinese massage (excellent, inexpensive, and overall much better than at the bigger resort at Sanur Beach, for instance). Two thumbs up!
Wun U. Groups Hong Kong, July 4, 2012
spectacular hotel!

friendly staffs, good spa & massage, perfect environment for relax
9.3
Me and my girlfriend were staying there one night, janjangan hotel gives us so many surprise on everything we had not expected. Nice and relax hotel room and nice farming view wash us out of the busy and noisy street and instead it relaxed my whole mental and physical stress. Staffs are all very friendly and they serve things 10 out of 10 in every second. Free afternoon tea and city shuttle on your wish and you wont be waiting cause they are all waiting to serve you. And more importantly, the massage is great! i would want to stay long if i could.
Jin M. Groups South Korea, July 2, 2012
Nice Hotel

Staff, Service, View
9
We stayed 3 nights on July, 2012. On arrival we were welcomed by very nice staffs and welcome drinks. Very delicious foods were served during breakfast, afternoon tea (free), and dinner. Other than bitten by some mosquitoes, I enjoyed my stay at Junjungan.
Jungmin L. Solo travelers South Korea, July 2, 2012
Fantasic mood with happy ever after!

kindness, friendly Junjungan people
9
I've been in Junjungan for 4 days in June. First, you can absolutely recognize kind Junjungan hotel people. Second, the food was excellent. Also they give afternoon tea every day in afternoon time. It was so nice. Third, they have a variable tour programme which I was done with during my stay. Fourth, they drove me everywhere in Ubud area with hotel van. I miss them and I promised that visit again. Sure I do!
Stefanie R. Couples United Kingdom, June 29, 2012
Fantastic room, very large overlooking paddy field

Staff couldn't do enough for us, very friendly but not sure if they always understood what we were saying!
8.3
Very friendly staff. Superb afternoon complimentary tea and cake in the afternoon. Couldn't sit by the pool without someone bringing you iced tea! lovely. We used the free bicycles and scooter which was made available for us during our 4 day stay. The complimentary car took us into Ubud every evening and dropped us wherever we wanted and picked up with no problems. The only downside was the English breakfast which needs to be improved!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Went to the Elephant Safari Park which was a disappointment - elephants chained up except when giving rides! Also botanical gardens down the road from the hotel not really worth a visit.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C03