Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.8
Based on 1266 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1266 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.4
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 9.0
  • Food/Dining 8.6

kenny L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2013
country feel great padi field view from balcony
rare padi field view, large bathtub, friendly staff.
Rare kampong view with padi field, farmers and animals, but then the cock crow about 4am in the morning and this affected our rest slightly. Place is also not easy to find abide location is near Ubud town centre.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Devashini S. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Comfortable, Relaxing, Great Service and Good Food
Good Service, Great Views and Good Food
My sister and I truly enjoyed our stay here and we're definitely planning to come back again. Our rooms was spacious, clean and comfortable. There was amazing views of over the paddy fields from our balcony - very soothing in the mornings. The hotel staff were attentive, very helpful and accommodating. The inclusive breakfast was
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Wei L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Lovely hotel with great service
Quiet, peaceful and relax place to stay. Hotel staff are friendly and helpful
Junjungan Ubud Hotel and Spa is worth staying. Although the overall hotel is not big, they have only 10 rooms, but room is big and facing a stretch of beautiful, green, serene padi fields. Staff are friendly and helpful. Choices of complimentary breakfast are wonderful, tasty and generous portion. For those who enjoy a quiet, peaceful stay, away from the city living, this hotel which filled with personal touch is highly recommended.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Dominik V. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Nature and Relaxation
Great staff, beautifull rooms, Great view
We stayed in the Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa for some relaxation and rice fields and weren't disappointed. The hotel is located outside of Ubud, but provides a free shuttle service. We never had to wait long and the drivers were always on time. The rice fields behind the hotel are really nice to see and sitting on the balcony was really perfectly relaxing. The breakfast was very tasty, as was the provided afternoon tea. Being located in the middle of nature resulted in some guests in our room, namely ants and geckos. While the ants kept to their ant street and the geckos kept the mosquitos away we had no problems with this.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Jean Y. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Fantastic stay - getting better as years go by!
awesome bed, awesome breakfast, awesome staff
this is our 3rd time staying at junjungan resort each time we visit bali. this time we went with some friends and they totally love this resort! the resort is away from ubud town in the middle of padi fields. they have about 10 bedrooms only and usually fully booked quite quickly. the rooms are big and spacious with big beds that you fall asleep into very quickly. the breakfast improved quite alot compared to the first time we stayed 5-6 years ago! sumptuous breakfast i would say now....though not buffet style but you will be filled! even the dinner at the hotel was better and cheaper than some of the restaurants at ubud town. the service crew are all very nice, smiley and personable. the hotel doesnt have a big pool but have bicycles for free rental and provide free shuttle to ubud town from 8am to 10pm. we moved to rumi villa (3bedroom villa) in seminyak after that and it was still not comparable at all to junjungan overall service and comfort stay.
Reviewed March 07, 2013

Jessica F. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Beautiful room and grounds
on-site spa, restaurant, free shuttle, mini-bar, comfy bed
We loved our stay at Junjungan. My husband said it was like staying in a magazine. The grounds were beautiful with good architecture and water incorporated in the design. Our room had two twin beds, but when we arrived they put them together to make one HUGE bed. It was very comfortable. The wifi was also the fastest I experienced the whole time I was in Bali. We had a terrace with a rice paddy view, and a big bath tub. The free shuttle would take you anywhere you wanted in central Ubud on request, and you could arrange when and where to be picked up. It was about 10 minutes outside of central Ubud, but with the shuttle this was not a problem. It was nice and quiet and peaceful.
Reviewed March 04, 2013

Oliver C. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Lovely hotel in the countryside
Free afternoon tea and trips to and from the town centre
The staff at this hotel were attentive and friendly at all times, some of the best service we had anywhere in Bali. Would strongly recommend staying here instead of the busy town centre.
Reviewed March 03, 2013

Douglas M. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
perfect oasis of relaxation
constant background noise of stream water with a balcony overlooking rice paddies - awesome
a great stay from beginning to end! our room (studio) was a delight of many arts, crafts and beautiful wood yet also very functional with blu ray player, free wifi & enormous bath. the balcony overlooking rice paddies was an excellent place to relax (i thoroughly recommend breakfast there) with the constant music of a stream running through the hotel. the staff were extremely obliging & helpful. nicely located just a bit out of town yet the free hotel pick up & drop off made ubud also very accessible at any time. the free afternoon tea was a lovely touch when weary feet returned from an excursion / shopping. overall, i can not recommend junjungan highly enough as a place to relax & indulge or as a base to explore from
Reviewed March 02, 2013

WENG W. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Only 10 rooms available in this hotel, privacy is assured
- very nice view of paddy fields from room balcony - unique location of hotel, surrounded by paddy fields - village feel/style - quite a big room - you may have breakfast in your room also - free car services for hotel guests - always service with a greetings and smiles
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Gianfranco U. from Italy
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
very nice staying
good service
we really enjoied our stayng in this hotel. Clean, nice swimming pool
Reviewed February 27, 2013