My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa

Junjungan Ubud Jl.Tirta Tawar km.3,5 Br. Junjungan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Junjungan Bali Hotel And Spa

Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Back hotel from paddies field Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Reception Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Reception Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Honey moon setup Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Honey moon setup Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Double Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Studio Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Double Bed Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Awan Twin Bed Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Deluxe awan twin Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Double Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Double Bed Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Living Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Guest Room Interior
Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Entrance Spa Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Spa Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming pool Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming pool Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Balcony from Sawah Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
1169 reviews

Value for Money
9.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (1169)
Sort by:
Evan G. Couples United States of America, July 9, 2012
A quiet retreat

Accommodating, helpful staff; delightful environment.
9
Greeted graciously, needs met cheerfully, room clean and generous; food well prepared.
Ming C. Couples Germany, July 7, 2012
Off the beaten path

Extremely friendly staff, fantastic massage, small and personal
8.3
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It's not in the centre of Ubud, but given the free shuttle service on demand, we actually welcomed being away from the hustle. The balcony overlooks rice paddies and we woke up to the sounds of roosters and ducks. Mosquitoes are a bit of a problem, but not too bad and they provide mosquito netting and a plug-in repellent. The staff is extremely friendly and flexible, they accommodated our every request, answered every question with a smile, and even extended the spa hours by 20 minutes to give us a much-needed Balinese massage (excellent, inexpensive, and overall much better than at the bigger resort at Sanur Beach, for instance). Two thumbs up!
Wun U. Groups Hong Kong, July 4, 2012
spectacular hotel!

friendly staffs, good spa & massage, perfect environment for relax
9.3
Me and my girlfriend were staying there one night, janjangan hotel gives us so many surprise on everything we had not expected. Nice and relax hotel room and nice farming view wash us out of the busy and noisy street and instead it relaxed my whole mental and physical stress. Staffs are all very friendly and they serve things 10 out of 10 in every second. Free afternoon tea and city shuttle on your wish and you wont be waiting cause they are all waiting to serve you. And more importantly, the massage is great! i would want to stay long if i could.
Jin M. Groups South Korea, July 2, 2012
Nice Hotel

Staff, Service, View
9
We stayed 3 nights on July, 2012. On arrival we were welcomed by very nice staffs and welcome drinks. Very delicious foods were served during breakfast, afternoon tea (free), and dinner. Other than bitten by some mosquitoes, I enjoyed my stay at Junjungan.
Jungmin L. Solo travelers South Korea, July 2, 2012
Fantasic mood with happy ever after!

kindness, friendly Junjungan people
9
I've been in Junjungan for 4 days in June. First, you can absolutely recognize kind Junjungan hotel people. Second, the food was excellent. Also they give afternoon tea every day in afternoon time. It was so nice. Third, they have a variable tour programme which I was done with during my stay. Fourth, they drove me everywhere in Ubud area with hotel van. I miss them and I promised that visit again. Sure I do!
Stefanie R. Couples United Kingdom, June 29, 2012
Fantastic room, very large overlooking paddy field

Staff couldn't do enough for us, very friendly but not sure if they always understood what we were saying!
8.3
Very friendly staff. Superb afternoon complimentary tea and cake in the afternoon. Couldn't sit by the pool without someone bringing you iced tea! lovely. We used the free bicycles and scooter which was made available for us during our 4 day stay. The complimentary car took us into Ubud every evening and dropped us wherever we wanted and picked up with no problems. The only downside was the English breakfast which needs to be improved!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Went to the Elephant Safari Park which was a disappointment - elephants chained up except when giving rides! Also botanical gardens down the road from the hotel not really worth a visit.
Christopher S. Couples Australia, June 29, 2012
Can't wait to go back!

Very friendly and helpful staff, huge rooms and great restaurant.
10
we loved this place right from the start. the hotel is about 15 minutes by car out of the centre of ubud and about 90 minutes from denpassar airport. we were greeted with a much welcome cold drink as soon as we arrived and a small complimentary fruit basket was waiting for us in the room. the room we had was quite large and comfortable and very clean. it had a huge four-post bed, tv, dvd player, minibar fridge and tea & coffee making facilities. the bathroom had a bath big enough to drown in and the balcony overlooked beautiful rice fields. we enjoyed sitting on the balcony in the evenings watching the fireflies. the hotel's restaurant was so good (delicious fresh food and cheap!) we decided to eat there every night. being out of town was no problem because the hotel provides a free shuttle service (on request) into the centre of ubud and back to the hotel. in fact, being out of town was an advantage - it was quiet and the views over rice fields were lovely. the hotel also organised our airport transfer. the staff are so friendly and attentive. we can't wait to stay here again!
Harry R. Couples United States of America, June 25, 2012
Quiet, Friendly Staff, Good Service, Great Food

Quality Service, excellent food
8.3
We had a very enjoyable stay at this hotel. It's much quieter than staying in Ubud. The free shuttle makes going and returning from Ubud very easy. The hotel staff is extremely well trained and accommodative. They make this hotel a pleasure.
Lestari P. Couples Indonesia, June 21, 2012
what a great service

interior room
9.3
we stay at deluxe awan room,it was really wonderful experience,the staff really helpfull with bags,even they have free afternoon tea,which is really good,also breakfast was great. every room face to rice field,we had great time here,even location not near to ubud central but they always provide free bicycle.overall its all great hotel.
Qingyuan M. Couples China, June 21, 2012
moring call by bebek

the big smile of the servers
8.3
nice services. you would always be welcomed with big smile of the servers. always say hello to you and always remember your name. we had farm view. and the morning call is made by the bebeks. and junjungan has free motor service, which make up its remote location.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Entrance hotelJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Back hotel from paddies fieldJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - ReceptionJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - ReceptionJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Honey moon setupJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Honey moon setupJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio DoubleJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Studio RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Double BedJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Awan Twin BedJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Deluxe awan twinJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah DoubleJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Double BedJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Living RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Guest Room InteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Entrance Spa RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Spa RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming poolJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming poolJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Balcony from Sawah RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Paddies Field from BalconyJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Street in front of Hotel

Customer Reviews - Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C05