or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa

Junjungan Ubud Jl.Tirta Tawar km.3,5 Br. Junjungan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Junjungan Bali Hotel And Spa
Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Back hotel from paddies field Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Reception Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Reception Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Honey moon setup Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Honey moon setup Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Double Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Studio Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Double Bed Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Awan Twin Bed Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Deluxe awan twin Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Double Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Double Bed Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Living Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Guest Room Interior
Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Entrance Spa Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Spa Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming pool Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming pool Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Balcony from Sawah Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
1191 reviews

Value for Money
9.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (1191)
Sort by:
Xin P. Families with older children Singapore, September 10, 2012
tranquil paddy field setting, A++ service

Lovely view of paddy field, excellent staff
10
- Room: clean, large, well-appointed, lovelier than in the pics, pretty balcony view of paddy fields - Location: appreciated über tranquil setting amidst a flowing stream / rice fields; 5 mins from ubud town via complimentary shuttle till 10pm that was always flexi /punctual. Technically walkable (15-20mins) but not advisable after dark - Staff / service: by far the biggest asset of this hotel; staff was friendly, attentive, smiling; oft went extra mile to provide personalized attention for each guest - Perks: complimentary bike rental + tea with pancakes. Also the breakfast portions were huge!
Vincent W. Couples Australia, September 10, 2012
Gorgeous place, location far from ubud

Great rooms, good breakfast and beautiful views, great staff!
9.7
A beautiful place in the middle of Ubud and close to the town of Junjungan, this place is nicely situated with relaxing views of rice fields. The resort is nicely maintained with the smell of lemon grass permeating through the lobby. Staff was very helpful in organising transport. Breakfast was selected from a set with a large variety covering western to indonesian taste. All were great and very filling. Some of the best breakfast I have ever had from accommodation. The rooms are ultra spacious, tastefully decorated with a nice large bath tub. We recommend taking the option of the upper floor if possible as I could see it getting annoying people going back and forth from the ground floor.
Kasturi K. Couples Malaysia, September 9, 2012
awesome scenery and super good hospitality

the welcoming and the staffs was really good, spa and massage was awesome
10
A must visit hotel. Awesome stay and perfect hospitality. Love the stay here.
Meng W. Couples Malaysia, September 9, 2012
Great room, great service, great hotel surrounding

Very relexing environment and warm staffs
9.7
This is one of the best hotels I have stayed so far. Although the hotel is located a bit far from the Ubud town, the shuttle service is excellent. You won't need to worry about transportation. My wife and I love quite and natural surrounding but at the same time we want to have modern equiped room with adequate security. No doubt that Junjungan provides both and win us in flying color. The most enjoyable path was the padi field view right at the balcony. The sunset view was unforgotable. We have no complaint of anything as the hotel staffs are very friendly and warm. Their English is very good too. The breakfast are very good too. To be frank, I think those are the best food we ate in Bali.
Mark W. Couples Netherlands, September 3, 2012
Nice hotel, but quite far away from Ubu

Beautiful view over the rice fields, quiet area, nice room, good breakfast
8
Junjungan hotel is nicely located within the ricefields. However, the consequence of this is that it is quite far away from Ubud. You cannot walk into town, which is a pity. They do have a free taxi service until 10 in the evening, which is nice but you are a bit less flexible. I think there are also hotels which are a bit closer but also have rice field views. The hotel room is very nice and the service is good. We had a very pleasant stay here.
Jorge G. Couples Chile, August 17, 2012
Fantastic Hotel in a quiet neighborhood in Ubud

Large rooms, rice field views, restaurant
9.3
my partner and i had a great stay in this hotel (deluxe studio room). the room in fact has a separate area for tea time, a studio desk with wifi included, a small balcony with view to rice fields. location is 3km north from main street, but there is free shuttle transport to central ubud. therefore, you are way from all the noise. i definitely would recommend this hotel.
Restaurant Tip: The restaurant is quite good. It's worth a visit. Breakfast are quite good as well
Donald L. Couples Australia, August 12, 2012
Great hotel and lovely location

Location, free bus to shopping, free push bikes for tours, great staff
10
We had a great time at this hotel, food was five star and your in the middle of rice paddies so you feel apart of Bali. The rooms were great, spa treatment excellent and we will be back.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Vist the markets and the night shows. Bridges restaurant would put any five star location to shame. Excellent and ticked all boxes.
Monika A. Families with older children Hungary, August 9, 2012
lovely hotel out of the centre with big heart

silent, nice view, good breakfast
9
people in junjungan really know the word "to serve". everybody was so kind, but still honestly smiling. from the ballcony you can see local people in the morning taking care of their rice fields. everything was so peaceful, even if the hotel was full at our stay. breakfast was excellent. the small pool in the yard was really refreshing in the afternoons. the only negativ thing is, that when the hotel is full, you sometimes have to wait for the free shuttle service for 20-30 minutes, but who cares! you are on holiday, take your time just watching local people passing by, before you come back to your normal european "busy" life. we could learn from them how to live.
Sara J. Groups Australia, July 27, 2012
Charming Villa-Style accommodation

The staff and the location were fantastic!
9.7
JunJungan was my favourite place in Bali! During the same trip to Bali I stayed in a backpackers in Kuta as well as a resort in Sanur and Junjungan was by far my favourite. The location is set back a little from the bustle of Ubud city centre, and that makes this place tranquil and lovely! They offer a free shuttle to and from the hotel to the city centre, and this is basically at your beck and call until 10pm. Breakfast, while not a buffet, is chosen the night before and from my experience it was huge and yummy! There is afternoon tea served every day as well. The restaurant has a limited selection of food, but is not too bad. Again, the Staff are absolutely lovely!
Rui C. Solo travelers United States of America, July 25, 2012
Lovely hotel, great service!

Size and amenities of room, beautiful rice paddy views
7.7
Overall enjoyed my stay at Junjungan. Staff were attentive and eager to please. Only thing to note is that this hotel is quite far from Ubud center. There is a free shuttle service that is quite convenient.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Entrance hotelJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Back hotel from paddies fieldJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - ReceptionJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - ReceptionJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Honey moon setupJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Honey moon setupJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio DoubleJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Studio RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Double BedJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Awan Twin BedJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Deluxe awan twinJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah DoubleJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Double BedJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Living RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Guest Room InteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Entrance Spa RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Spa RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming poolJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming poolJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Balcony from Sawah RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Paddies Field from BalconyJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Street in front of Hotel

Customer Reviews - Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A06