or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa

Junjungan Ubud Jl.Tirta Tawar km.3,5 Br. Junjungan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Junjungan Bali Hotel And Spa
Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Back hotel from paddies field Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Reception Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Reception Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Honey moon setup Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Honey moon setup Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Double Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Studio Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Double Bed Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Awan Twin Bed Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Deluxe awan twin Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Double Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Double Bed Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Living Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Guest Room Interior
Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Entrance Spa Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Spa Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming pool Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming pool Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Balcony from Sawah Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
1182 reviews

Value for Money
9.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (1182)
Sort by:
Sara J. Groups Australia, July 27, 2012
Charming Villa-Style accommodation

The staff and the location were fantastic!
9.7
JunJungan was my favourite place in Bali! During the same trip to Bali I stayed in a backpackers in Kuta as well as a resort in Sanur and Junjungan was by far my favourite. The location is set back a little from the bustle of Ubud city centre, and that makes this place tranquil and lovely! They offer a free shuttle to and from the hotel to the city centre, and this is basically at your beck and call until 10pm. Breakfast, while not a buffet, is chosen the night before and from my experience it was huge and yummy! There is afternoon tea served every day as well. The restaurant has a limited selection of food, but is not too bad. Again, the Staff are absolutely lovely!
Rui C. Solo travelers United States of America, July 25, 2012
Lovely hotel, great service!

Size and amenities of room, beautiful rice paddy views
7.7
Overall enjoyed my stay at Junjungan. Staff were attentive and eager to please. Only thing to note is that this hotel is quite far from Ubud center. There is a free shuttle service that is quite convenient.
Yu C. Couples Singapore, July 22, 2012
Both Extremes

Friendliness of staff, free shuttle, good food
7.3
Since there are many good reviews and I do agree with some, I shall include a few no-so-good experiences... 1) BBQ smell goes into toilet: My room "No.4" was directly above the kitchen... so evertime I visit the toilet... I get reminded of their lovely skewered chicken (Ayam Sate), nicely marinated chicken tighs grilled to perfection!. 2) Beds sink in : Both the beds in my room sink in quite a bit, but they do have 2 super single, so families with young children can fit a group of 4 easily. 3) May not be very proficient in English : I tried to make some arrangements and asked for airport transfers via email. Not all were answered... FYI they DO have airport transfers and local tours. They have new MPV vehicles, better than the one my local guide had... Their driver is pro-active and friendly too! Prices are competitive with other places i checked. 5) Small Padi field (comparatively) : If you are looking for vast padi fields that spreads across most of your vision, this is NOT it. Reason is that it has a row of coconut trees which block the view. And you may want to check if the padi field is at harvesting or planting stage. When i was there, they just planted a new batch and so you can imagine there is not much to see... 6) Distance to town : You probably can't walk to town as frequently as you would like. It's quite a distance so most exploration is done with the car. On the upside, they do have free shuttle to and from the town till 10pm. 7) Variety of massage treatments and food choices : In short, massage was good though not many options. Food was Fantastic but not as much choices as I would like. Breakfast was good and timely. 8) Sound-proofing not adequate : Stayed on the upper row of rooms and I could her my neighbours... sometimes... It could be the TV turned on too loud or if they speak too loudly... however, it's not too bad as I can't make out the contents of their conversation. During my stay, they kept a whiney puppy.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Book your local tours and transfers with the hotel. If you like fancy spa treatments, go elsewhere. If you only want a good body rub, hotel's one is fine.
Cheryl A. Groups Australia, July 20, 2012
Gorgeous and serene

blueberry pancakes and smell of lemongrass in the air
10
Only stayed for 2 nights but would love to come back. Gorgeous views of the rice paddies and so nice to hear the river whilst having breakfast. Staff were very polite and accommodating. Loved how natural it all looked.
Jessica S. Couples United States of America, July 18, 2012
Exotic and lovely

Rustic with a touch of elegance
6.3
Spent our first three nights in Bali in this boutique-like hotel. The staff is very friendly and eager to help. A shuttle into town is readily available and always on time. Our room overlooked picturesque rice paddies. The breakfast that came with the room was beautifully served and delicious. The room was spacious and dotted with fresh flowers leaving a welcome scent to come "home" to. Overall extremely pleased.
Melanie W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 16, 2012
Nice hotel in a more peaceful part of Ubud

Friendly staff, great room and lovely view across paddy fields
7.3
Quite refreshing to get away from the hustle and bustle of central Ubud. Nice boutique-sized hotel with great rooms and friendly staff. Restaurant food was good.
Wey C. Couples Malaysia, July 14, 2012
Clean and Big Room

Quiet and Calm
8.7
the location is really out of everything. we arrived late in the night around 10 p.m, luckily they were still able to serve us nasi goreng as the last order. the drive from the airport to this area is really far, about 2 hours, so be prepared, if you are hungry, grab some food at the airport or along the way. the moment you arrive, it is really quiet, great place to read a book and enjoy your hotel view into the padi field. the swimming pool is really small, just perhaps enough for dipping. the room is really big and the 4 poster bed with mosquito net is great !! we enjoyed breakfast as it is served ala carte, rather than the usual buffet type. the hot water is available, but sufficient for a bath tub size, after which, you have to wait for another half hour, before the next hot water is available, so just be aware if you are afraid of the cold.
Hotel Feature Tip: Nice big room and the hotel provides 3 bicycles for you to use to cycle out to the small town.
Evan G. Couples United States of America, July 9, 2012
A quiet retreat

Accommodating, helpful staff; delightful environment.
9
Greeted graciously, needs met cheerfully, room clean and generous; food well prepared.
Ming C. Couples Germany, July 7, 2012
Off the beaten path

Extremely friendly staff, fantastic massage, small and personal
8.3
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It's not in the centre of Ubud, but given the free shuttle service on demand, we actually welcomed being away from the hustle. The balcony overlooks rice paddies and we woke up to the sounds of roosters and ducks. Mosquitoes are a bit of a problem, but not too bad and they provide mosquito netting and a plug-in repellent. The staff is extremely friendly and flexible, they accommodated our every request, answered every question with a smile, and even extended the spa hours by 20 minutes to give us a much-needed Balinese massage (excellent, inexpensive, and overall much better than at the bigger resort at Sanur Beach, for instance). Two thumbs up!
Wun U. Groups Hong Kong, July 4, 2012
spectacular hotel!

friendly staffs, good spa & massage, perfect environment for relax
9.3
Me and my girlfriend were staying there one night, janjangan hotel gives us so many surprise on everything we had not expected. Nice and relax hotel room and nice farming view wash us out of the busy and noisy street and instead it relaxed my whole mental and physical stress. Staffs are all very friendly and they serve things 10 out of 10 in every second. Free afternoon tea and city shuttle on your wish and you wont be waiting cause they are all waiting to serve you. And more importantly, the massage is great! i would want to stay long if i could.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Entrance hotelJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Back hotel from paddies fieldJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - ReceptionJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - ReceptionJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Honey moon setupJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Honey moon setupJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio DoubleJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Studio RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Double BedJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Awan Twin BedJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Deluxe awan twinJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah DoubleJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Double BedJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Living RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Guest Room InteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Entrance Spa RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Spa RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming poolJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming poolJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Balcony from Sawah RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Paddies Field from BalconyJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Street in front of Hotel

Customer Reviews - Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C05