or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa

Junjungan Ubud Jl.Tirta Tawar km.3,5 Br. Junjungan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Junjungan Bali Hotel And Spa
Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Back hotel from paddies field Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Reception Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Reception Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Honey moon setup Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Honey moon setup Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Double Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Studio Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Double Bed Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Awan Twin Bed Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Deluxe awan twin Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Double Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Double Bed Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Living Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Guest Room Interior
Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Entrance Spa Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Spa Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming pool Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming pool Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Balcony from Sawah Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
1208 reviews

Value for Money
9.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (1208)
Sort by:
Anuar H. Couples Malaysia, October 14, 2012
Romantic Hideaway

Preaceful, relaxing and romantic
10
Perfect romantic hideaway.. Very peaceful and relaxing.. Tip top service..
Li M. Couples Singapore, October 9, 2012
excellent!

free shuttle, beautiful view, great breakfast, personalized service
9
The hotel staff were patient and helpful. Room was reasonably clean too. Shuttle service came in handy as it's hard to get transportation at night in Ubud. The only thing I didn't like is probably the high humidity of the area which made furniture a little damp with slight odor. However, it's not much of a problem once the air conditioner is switched on.
Dominik V. Couples Germany, October 7, 2012
Nature and Relaxation

Great staff, beautifull rooms, Great view
9.7
We stayed in the Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa for some relaxation and rice fields and weren't disappointed. The hotel is located outside of Ubud, but provides a free shuttle service. We never had to wait long and the drivers were always on time. The rice fields behind the hotel are really nice to see and sitting on the balcony was really perfectly relaxing. The breakfast was very tasty, as was the provided afternoon tea. Being located in the middle of nature resulted in some guests in our room, namely ants and geckos. While the ants kept to their ant street and the geckos kept the mosquitos away we had no problems with this.
Shaliza S. Groups Singapore, October 6, 2012
Peaceful Haven

Attentive staff, peaceful, clean
8
It was a very relaxing stay. A was a bit too far from the airport but it was a peaceful location. The staff was excellent! Very friendly and attentive. Food was quite good but not much variety though.
Sirirat P. Families with young children Thailand, October 3, 2012
3-star hotel with 5-star services

Super friendly staffs, nice rooms and great breakfast
10
Rooms are big and nicely decorated in traditional Indonesian style. Staffs are very friendly, and always serve with smiles. Nice spa, but need advance reservations. Very delicious full set breakfast. Shuttle bus service are quick and on time.
Pouy Y. Couples France, October 2, 2012
Perfect hotel for a romantique and relaxing trip

Very good location with rice fields view from room, breakfast and afternoon tea are great, staff very friendly, nice swimming pool to relax near by
9
JUnJungan UBud Hotel is by far our favourite hotel in Bali. The staff is really friendly and helpful, the rooms are plenty of charms with view on the rice fields, the location is perfect to stay away from the crowd of center UBud, the hotel provides bikes and a driver can take you to the city center anytime. The breakfast and afternoon tea are not to be missed, and when chilling out next to the pool, the staff will bring you refreshing fruit cocktail free of charges. Definitely we recommend this hotel!
Yanqi C. Couples Singapore, October 1, 2012
Lovely hotel with great view and friendly staff

View of the padi terraces, peaceful environment, friendly staff
7.7
Staff is very friendly, especially Dolir at reception, who advised us on what to do around the area. All rooms face the padi fields, inhabited by a family of ducks by day, and frequented by fireflies at night. Room and bathroom were clean and very pleasant. The hotel has free bicycles that we used to cycle to nearby town of Petulu gunung to see the herons that fly back to roost at sunset. We passed many beautiful rice fields, and there was even a temple in the middle of the field, with enchanting traditional Balinese music playing as the villagers prepared for the full moon ceremony. The warung just further up the street served delicious Gado Gado and Mee Goreng. The hotel's pool was also open at night, which we really appreciated after all that cycling! Junjungan is slightly outside the main Ubud area, but the hotel arranges for shuttle dropoff and pickup as necessary. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay here and will certainly be back!
Victor D. Couples New Zealand, September 29, 2012
Small and friendly with a family feel

Massage, the the lovely rice field view and the four poster beds.
9
Lovely hotel and staff. Very personal. Loved the free afternoon tea's and the fact the place was on hotel time about 8 minutes on from the rest of the world. Liked the free shuttle into UBUD and the free bicycles for seeing the local area. Would deffinately stay here again. Just like a picture postcard.
Sheri J. Couples United States of America, September 18, 2012
Tranquility in a beautiful setting

views, very friendly staff, large clean rooms, private balcony overlooking ricefields, great massage
9.7
My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our recent two-night stay at Junjungan Ubud Hotel and Spa. Lovely huge room with enormous tub in bathroom and private balcony overlooking verdant ricefields. I loved seeing the bats flutter about at dusk, followed by fireflies twinkling over the fields at night. We took advantage of breakfast served on the balcony as well, so we could again appreciate the view. The spa services are very reasonably priced; I had a 90 minute aromatherapy massage that was wonderful and went far to alleviate the aches and pains from being crammed on a plane for many hours. This was the perfect place to stay at the beginning of our trip. The only disadvantage would be that because the hotel is out of the center of Ubud, you don't have the option of eating elsewhere without taking the shuttle or driving into town. The food at the hotel was fine, though, very reasonably priced (had the gado gado and crispy duck, both delicious), and even though the service in the restaurant was slow, the attitude of the staff was so congenial it didn't matter. The fried bananas we were treated to one day for afternoon tea were out of this world. Would definitely stay there again!
Hotel Feature Tip: Upstairs rooms with views; book a massage!
Wei K. Groups United States of America, September 18, 2012
great hotel

far from city center
9.7
the rooms are kind of dark, but comfortable. the area is quiet and peaceful. the staff are all great.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Entrance hotelJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Back hotel from paddies fieldJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - ReceptionJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - ReceptionJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Honey moon setupJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Honey moon setupJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio DoubleJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Studio RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Double BedJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Awan Twin BedJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Deluxe awan twinJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah DoubleJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Double BedJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Living RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Guest Room InteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Entrance Spa RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Spa RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming poolJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming poolJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Balcony from Sawah RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Paddies Field from BalconyJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Street in front of Hotel

Customer Reviews - Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C05