or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa

Junjungan Ubud Jl.Tirta Tawar km.3,5 Br. Junjungan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Junjungan Bali Hotel And Spa
Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Back hotel from paddies field Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Reception Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Reception Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Honey moon setup Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Honey moon setup Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Double Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Studio Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Double Bed Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Awan Twin Bed Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Deluxe awan twin Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Double Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Double Bed Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Living Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Guest Room Interior
Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Entrance Spa Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Spa Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming pool Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming pool Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Balcony from Sawah Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
1196 reviews

Value for Money
9.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (1196)
Sort by:
Wei K. Groups United States of America, September 18, 2012
great hotel

far from city center
9.7
the rooms are kind of dark, but comfortable. the area is quiet and peaceful. the staff are all great.
Carien I. Couples Netherlands, September 16, 2012
Nice and quiet hotel with very small swimmingpool

nice rooms and quiet location. Staff is friendly (sometimes over-friendly)
7
We stayed in the Junjungan for two nights. The room was very beautiful (and large) with a large bathtub. The staff is very friendly but a little over friendly which is sometimes a little annoying. The swimmingpool is very small and there are only two sunbeds. The restaurant was good but not special. Massages are given by a male massager and as a woman I prefer a female massager. The hotel is quite far out of Ubud but they offer a good free shuttle serice. Overall a good stay.
Alice B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 14, 2012
Great location, attentive service

Location
8.7
i had a peaceful three night stay. location is glorious, and my room was huge! the staff were very attentive and helpful, and the food was excellent. timekeeping proved a little challenging on a couple of occasions: when i was told to meet at 7:15 for the shuttle car into ubud town, i was rung repeatedly in my room at 7pm to hurry me along. i was also left waiting for the shuttle back the next day for 20 minutes. having said that, the relaxing nature if the hotel overshadowed these inconveniences.
Amanda B. Couples New Zealand, September 12, 2012
Lovely rural setting and exceptional service

Peaceful (for Bali) cool rooms, balcony looking over rice paddies, great breakfast
9
The excellent staff went above and beyond to make our stay an enjoyable one, anticipating our every need and surprising us with fruit cocktails whenever we read by or swam in the pool. It was easy to organise free shuttle drops and pickups to and from Ubud. The complimentary afternoon teas were a lovely treat and thankfully the coffee was very good (not the notoriously awful muddy "bali coffee"). Ubud was hot, dusty and very busy and I'm so glad we decided to stay in Junjungan Ubud Hotel and Spa rather than one of the many hotels more centrally based in Ubud. Not really suitable for families with young children or people with mobility issues as there are plenty of stairs and the place is essentially surrounded by water.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Botanic Gardens came highly recommended by various travel guides and we could see traces of its former glory, but are sadly very run down and not worth the entry fee
Xin P. Families with older children Singapore, September 10, 2012
tranquil paddy field setting, A++ service

Lovely view of paddy field, excellent staff
10
- Room: clean, large, well-appointed, lovelier than in the pics, pretty balcony view of paddy fields - Location: appreciated über tranquil setting amidst a flowing stream / rice fields; 5 mins from ubud town via complimentary shuttle till 10pm that was always flexi /punctual. Technically walkable (15-20mins) but not advisable after dark - Staff / service: by far the biggest asset of this hotel; staff was friendly, attentive, smiling; oft went extra mile to provide personalized attention for each guest - Perks: complimentary bike rental + tea with pancakes. Also the breakfast portions were huge!
Vincent W. Couples Australia, September 10, 2012
Gorgeous place, location far from ubud

Great rooms, good breakfast and beautiful views, great staff!
9.7
A beautiful place in the middle of Ubud and close to the town of Junjungan, this place is nicely situated with relaxing views of rice fields. The resort is nicely maintained with the smell of lemon grass permeating through the lobby. Staff was very helpful in organising transport. Breakfast was selected from a set with a large variety covering western to indonesian taste. All were great and very filling. Some of the best breakfast I have ever had from accommodation. The rooms are ultra spacious, tastefully decorated with a nice large bath tub. We recommend taking the option of the upper floor if possible as I could see it getting annoying people going back and forth from the ground floor.
Kasturi K. Couples Malaysia, September 9, 2012
awesome scenery and super good hospitality

the welcoming and the staffs was really good, spa and massage was awesome
10
A must visit hotel. Awesome stay and perfect hospitality. Love the stay here.
Meng W. Couples Malaysia, September 9, 2012
Great room, great service, great hotel surrounding

Very relexing environment and warm staffs
9.7
This is one of the best hotels I have stayed so far. Although the hotel is located a bit far from the Ubud town, the shuttle service is excellent. You won't need to worry about transportation. My wife and I love quite and natural surrounding but at the same time we want to have modern equiped room with adequate security. No doubt that Junjungan provides both and win us in flying color. The most enjoyable path was the padi field view right at the balcony. The sunset view was unforgotable. We have no complaint of anything as the hotel staffs are very friendly and warm. Their English is very good too. The breakfast are very good too. To be frank, I think those are the best food we ate in Bali.
Mark W. Couples Netherlands, September 3, 2012
Nice hotel, but quite far away from Ubu

Beautiful view over the rice fields, quiet area, nice room, good breakfast
8
Junjungan hotel is nicely located within the ricefields. However, the consequence of this is that it is quite far away from Ubud. You cannot walk into town, which is a pity. They do have a free taxi service until 10 in the evening, which is nice but you are a bit less flexible. I think there are also hotels which are a bit closer but also have rice field views. The hotel room is very nice and the service is good. We had a very pleasant stay here.
Jorge G. Couples Chile, August 17, 2012
Fantastic Hotel in a quiet neighborhood in Ubud

Large rooms, rice field views, restaurant
9.3
my partner and i had a great stay in this hotel (deluxe studio room). the room in fact has a separate area for tea time, a studio desk with wifi included, a small balcony with view to rice fields. location is 3km north from main street, but there is free shuttle transport to central ubud. therefore, you are way from all the noise. i definitely would recommend this hotel.
Restaurant Tip: The restaurant is quite good. It's worth a visit. Breakfast are quite good as well

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Entrance hotelJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Back hotel from paddies fieldJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - ReceptionJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - ReceptionJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Honey moon setupJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Honey moon setupJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio DoubleJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Studio RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Double BedJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Awan Twin BedJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Deluxe awan twinJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah DoubleJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Double BedJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Living RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Guest Room InteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Entrance Spa RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Spa RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming poolJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming poolJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Balcony from Sawah RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Paddies Field from BalconyJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Street in front of Hotel

Customer Reviews - Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C03