Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa

Junjungan Ubud Jl.Tirta Tawar km.3,5 Br. Junjungan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.8

based on
1240 reviews

791 reviews in English

Value for Money
9.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (1240)
Sort by:
Azahari S. Couples Malaysia, January 3, 2013
Fall in Love with the place,Don't Want to Leave!!

View of the Paddy Field,Environment, Staff Hospitality, Room
9.7
I booked Junjungan Ubud Hotel and Spa for 3 night, i check in on the 1st jan after my new year celebration at Kuta, Upon arriving at the hotel my heart just immediately fall in love with the hotel, the Hospitality of the staff, the Scenery of the rice paddy field in front of my rooms, the environment, I just don’t want to leave the place. I still can clearly remember till today how my feeling waking up every morning at the Deluxe Awan bed (Awan 2) and looking to the ducks walking in line at the rice paddy field , and the sound of the river at night. They also provide free shuttle transport at you request from the Hotel to Ubud area which is very helpful for the guest, Free afternoon tea and they also make a really good food. The room is just another thing that can amaze you, the high ceiling, the romantic beds, and the scenery of the paddy field from the room balcony is just fantastic, its like a place where you just want to stay and no nothing and enjoy. I really hope to come again to this place in the future, Thank You Junjungan Ubud Hotel and Spa for the wonderful and good time I had at the hotel. A million Thanks to all the Staff, Dian at the receptionist, the Girl at the restaurant who take my order every morning, dinner, thank you very much!! I would strongly recommend this place to anyone, If you want to feel the peacefulness and run away from the hassle of city, this is the place!
Report this review
Hongling L. Families with older children China, December 29, 2012
nice hotel with excellent service

the service is very satisfying
9
we stayed in Junjungan hotel&Spa for two nights. The staff are very friendly, especially Siwi, she is really professional and considerate, always with a smile. the room is big and quiet. We like the decoration. The hotel is located in the Junjungan village outside Ubud, but there is free shuttle bus provided by the hotel and it takes around 15 minitues to reach Ubud town. Quiet convenient.
Restaurant Tip: try the hotel afternoon tea, it is pretty good.
Report this review
Soany G. Couples Indonesia, December 27, 2012
Bali hospitality at its best.

This hotel is the place to go if you seek tranquility a la Ubud.
8.7
It was our second stay at Junjungan Hotel because we had been very satisfied from our previous experience a year before. Please don't get fooled by its modest exterior. Location wise, it's quite far from Ubud main road, about 3-4kms; not really a problem because the hotel provides free shuttle to & from downtown Ubud. This is also one of its strength, given rather remote location, you can stay away from hustle-bustle "tourist-area." The staffs will provide you with Bali hospitality at its best; recognize you with your name and remember all of your preferences. Amazing. Not to mention the smile and courteous attention; you rarely have this kind of hospitality (as myself being a local), because "the Bali Experience" usually given to foreign-guests only. You will see paddy rice-fields, lined with coconut trees, first thing in the morning when you open your window; with sound of small creek running on hotel perimeter. Farmers? check. Ducks? check. Magnificent dusk or dawn? check. You and authentic Ubud village scenery as many paintings pictured, with international-standard-convenience of your room's balcony. Their rooms decorated with rustic balinese theme; complete with aircon. Now they have large screen LCD TV, cable channels, and even DVD player (on your request). The bathtub on the bathroom is huge. If you choose to stay at "awan room" on the second floor, it has high-ceiling. Breakfast is served a la carte, you can select from 10 options, ranging from American breakfast to indonesian-specialty, all delicious and nice presentation to post on social media. Also don't miss their "afternoon tea," start from 3 p.m. with delectable snacks and tea/coffee/lemonade. Please do try their spa downstairs, next to dining room, to complete your Ubud getaway.
Travel tip: The Kokokan (white herons bird) village is only 3 kms away; you can jog there or bicycle from Junjungan hotel (free, off course). You will never forget the scenery of hundreds of birds flocking trees along the village main street.
Report this review
Soo G. Groups Singapore, December 23, 2012
Beautiful Chateau by the River

Rustic outlay of hotel & the choices of daily breakfast
4
We were pleasantly surprised & Wows! the moment our taxi moved near & into the frontage of Junjungan Hotel. Being 1st timers to Ubud,Bali; we have no other clue as to what to except from the encouraging reviews & pictures we saw from the internet. Though we were at first abit discouraged trying to navigate our way in our taxi in Ubud to locate Junjungan Hotel, its is totally countered with the delights that Junjungan Hotel brought us. We love the warm receptions the staff showered us each day, the delicious breakfast we were allowed to choose, the therauptic, rustic intricately beautiful settings of Junjungan Hotel. We are grateful to GOD for leading us there.
Report this review
Diane R. Families with young children Australia, December 19, 2012
Botique hotel, lovely staff and excellent service!

Only 10 rooms = excellent personalised service
9.3
We travelled to Bali in December 2012 and stayed in 3 different hotels in 3 different locations. We decided to try the Junjungan Ubud Hotel for our Ubud leg of the trip. Upon arrival, we were initially concerned that the hotel, being about 5 to 7 km's from the main town, was too far away from the 'action', however those concerns were quickly elayed when we were told the hotel shuttle was available to take us to any drop off pt intown and pick us up at any time we liked. It was brilliant, akin to having your private driver on tap! The location of the hotel is very nice with green rice paddies around it and the waterway running right through the hotel provided a lovely calming water sound from all common area;s. The rooms themselves were quiet and very quaint with really unusual doors and an old fashioned bell used as a door bell; really cute. Breakfast and afternoon tea's were included in the nightly rate and both were excellent quality. The beds in the rooms were very comfortable, four posters with mosquito nets (very romantic if there was just 2 of you!) nice quiet air conditioning. Although lovely; the highlight of this hotel was the staff. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left, the staff really looked after us. Some of the best service we've enjoyed in many years of travelling. A nice touch also was if you went for a swim in the pool, complimentary mocktails arrived unanounced, which were yummy. Dian at reception was brilliant, Unita really doted after us at afternoon tea or breakfast, the ladies in the kitchen always duck their heads out to say hello and a very special thanks to Sewi, who not only was so lovely and caring whilst we stayed here, we mistakenly headed off to our next hotel (an hours drive away in Legian) without our passports!!! Sewi personally drove them to Legian AND waited outside our hotel for us to return after dinner to personally hand them back to us!! She refused any tips or gifts! Very highly recommended.
Hotel Feature Tip: The staff learn your first names on the first day and call you by name your entire stay. A Really nice & personal touch.
Report this review
Karen L. Groups Singapore, December 9, 2012
Cosy hotel with great service.

Free shuttle bus into and from Ubud town
9.7
Great for a relaxing getaway. The massage was good and it was always service with a smile. Staff were accommodating and will try their best to meet our requests. The location is a little bit far from the town centre but the convenience of the free shuttle bus helped a lot. Overall great experience and I will return again in future.
Report this review
Mui E. Families with young children Malaysia, December 7, 2012
Lovely hotel with good choices of breakfast

The room and breakfast
9.3
Love the room , the huge bathtub and especially the many choices of breakfast. The breakfast menu offered were extremely fresh and delicious.
Report this review
Yi J. Families with older children Singapore, December 6, 2012
Resting in the midst of paddy field

Good service, spacious room (Awan 2), nice complimentary afternoon tea
7.7
what I liked about the hotel were: 1. A good spread of breakfast. Although no buffet style, you can order from a selection of 11 sets of breakfast the night before, and they all come with a fruit platter, a fruit juice and a hot drink (I liked the green tea latte). 2. Good view from the room and quiet ambience. It seemed like not a peak season during early December, so the hotel was rather quiet most of the time, good for relaxing. The hotel is also in the midst of paddy field, so you can hear the constant sound of the irrigation, and the small stream that is flowing through the hotel. 3. Free shuttle van to the downtown, about 10 mins ride. You can ask as and when you like, maybe with some waiting if it is out with other guests. We did not have to wait long (at most 5 mins) as there were not many other guests around during our stay. What can be improved: 1. Better dinner cooking. The dishes we ordered - seafood platter was oily and there was more flour batter than the seafood, the spaghetti was not tasteful. Not worth of the price. 2. The lights in the room were pretty dim, hard to read a book. Maybe the hotel can consider fitting the room with dimmer for the guest to adjust the brightness themselves. All in all, it's still a good place to relax.
Restaurant Tip: I would recommend the Ibu Rai Bar & Restaurant near monkey forest road. The restaurant serves good tasty international and Indonesian cuisines at reasonable price, about US$8 without drinks.
Report this review
Sue T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 28, 2012
Fantastic place could not of picked better

Big rooms. Lovely large stone bath atmospheric dining room
10
wished my stay was for longer. tried to cancel my onward travel so i could stay longer, but unfortunately couldn't . diifinately will be back. staff could not do enough to please & always remembered your name & always smiled. fantastic experience very enjoyable
Report this review
Freddy K. Solo travelers Singapore, November 26, 2012
Nice hotel with good service.

Surrounded by padi fields. Quiet.
7
Nice quiet hotel surrounded by padi fields in Junjungan. 5-10min hotel shuttle to main Ubud areas. Hotel pick-up by calling. Convenient. Nice full breakfast. Comfortable room overlooking the padi field with small balcony -- can sit out and enjoy your tea and view. Friendly service staff.
Report this review
Previous page 151 - 160 of 791 reviews Next page
Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Entrance hotelJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Back hotel from paddies fieldJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - ReceptionJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - ReceptionJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Honey moon setupJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Honey moon setupJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio DoubleJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Studio RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Double BedJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Awan Twin BedJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Deluxe awan twinJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah DoubleJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Double BedJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Living RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Guest Room InteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Entrance Spa RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Spa RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming poolJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Balcony from Sawah RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Paddies Field from BalconyJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Street in front of HotelJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - BathroomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Bathroom of Studio roomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05