Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa

Junjungan Ubud Jl.Tirta Tawar km.3,5 Br. Junjungan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Junjungan Bali Hotel And Spa
Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Back hotel from paddies field Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Reception Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Reception Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Honey moon setup Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Honey moon setup Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Double Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Studio Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Double Bed Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Awan Twin Bed Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Deluxe awan twin Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Double Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Double Bed Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Living Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Guest Room Interior
Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Entrance Spa Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Spa Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming pool Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming pool Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Balcony from Sawah Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

from 1222 reviews

Value for Money
9.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (1222)
Sort by:
Gwang W. Groups South Korea, November 7, 2012
Unimagenably lovely and kind

Want to have a house just like this hotel
10
Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spar was the best hotel I've ever stayed in Bali. Though it;s not close the the centre of Ubud, it provides shuttle anytime when the guest needs it. Small size was not a disadvantage, Rather it gave us like we are in my house, which is beutiful and attractive. The interior was very oriental and evoked a nostalgia. Rice terrace outside the terrace was felt like it belongs only to me. All the staffs were really kind and cared their guests from there hearts. They did all their best to return our package we left there. Definately, I will stay at this hotel when i visit Bali again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Enjoy the unique and very large bathtub!
Report this review
Trevor W. Groups United Kingdom, November 6, 2012
Excellent Hotel, Very Friendly & Helpful Staff

Everything
8
This hotel is out from the main area of Ubud, but they run a complimentary shuttle bus which is on call until 10pm. The staff are all very friendly & helpful and really went out of their way to ensure that we were comfortable. The views from the rooms across the rice paddies were very beautiful and relaxing. The rooms were large, clean and well appointed.
Report this review
Lucy H. Couples United Kingdom, October 29, 2012
Beautiful hotel, setting and staff!

Best thing was there were no bad points to this hotel! It was our favourite out of 5 we stayed in during our time in Bali.
9.7
the room was really big and decorated/ furnished to a high standard. attention to detail was clear everywhere. only ten rooms so it was intimate and peaceful. staff were so accommodating and friendly-they arranged tours, scooter hire, a boat trip and more for really good prices! they negotiated for us as they genuinely wanted us to get a good deal. the food was delicious also. we looked out over a rice field- wow! we will remember this hotel for ever and can't recommend it enough.
Hotel Feature Tip: Hotel just outside of Ubud so they take you in to Ubud as and when requested. We took this opportunity to hire a scooter though. Very enjoyable.
Report this review
Lisa J. Solo travelers Canada, October 28, 2012
Nice location by the river and many trees

Spa, balcony looking over treetops
7.7
mice! do not leave any extra food lying around your room- even if it is in a ziplock bag! i mentioned this problem on two occasions to staff and they just smiled at me! room is large with a comfortable king size bed, but the bathroom needs updating. beautiful large balcony with sitting chairs and table. many ants on balcony. lots of steps down to the pool and spa- hotel is not recommended for unfit people. once you get to the spa, it's well worth it though! heavenly traditional balinese massage right on the riverbank. breakfast has a good selection, and again, location looks over the treetops. hotel has a shuttle to the museum on the main road.
Report this review
Teck S. Solo travelers Singapore, October 20, 2012
An excellent stay

The peaceful and quiet surroundings
8
Report this review
John G. Couples Australia, October 17, 2012
Large,spacious balcony rooms ,always smiling staff

Just out of Ubud,private boutique hotel, 10 rooms only , excellent.
8.3
Wonderful staff,fantastic food.Great bike riding in this part of Ubud .
Report this review
Scott B. Couples Canada, October 15, 2012
Incredibly friendly staff....Cute pool

A river runs through it..
8.3
Really nice place. It is a bit far from central Ubud but the free car service in and out of town makes it not problem at all. Our room was upstairs and they are a bit noisy. You can often hear your neighbors. The staff apologizes for this and states they are working on fixing it, which I believe because it looked like they were doing upgrading while we were there.
Restaurant Tip: We really enjoyed Taco Casa in own for lunch!
Report this review
Martella B. Couples Netherlands, October 14, 2012
Service, service and service!

Service, shuttle service, quiet part of Ubud, free bikes, nice breakfast
9
Wow, the staff at the hotel are the best I have ever come across, always there for you and so friendly! The hotel has a very nice a la carte breakfast, with many options. Delicious fresh juice. In the afternoon they serve you a complimentary 'afternoon tea' which may be hot or cold and it comes with a nice pastry. The hotel has free shuttle service to Ubud center and back to the hotel (just pre discuss a time or ring the hotel). We really enjoyed staying here as it is away from all the tourists. The free bikes allow you to explore the true Ubud, away from all the tourists. The only downside is that the rooms are not soundproof. Whether this really is a issue so much depends on your neighboring guests. We had three snobs next to us, being really noisy at night and like around 6 in the morning, but this is not the hotel's fault. These girls were just so selfish, horrible! We could hear every word they were saying (what a drama their lives are). The air on could have been better, but it was not that bad. The staff made up for everything. Would definitely go back there again.
Travel tip: Try the tours the hotel offers and take the hotel bikes for a spin! Also try one of the pancakes for breakfast, yummie!
Report this review
Alex S. Groups Singapore, October 14, 2012
Peaceful and Quiet and great service from staff

Peaceful surroundings and Great Service from hotel staff. Breakfast is great too.
7.7
Stayed here for 3 nights. Junjungan Ubud Hotel is located in a small road that is a 5-minute journey from the main street Jalan Raya Ubud. I don't think its fair to say that this hotel is too far into a small road as other hotels that are not on the busy Jalan Raya Ubud are also a distance away and can only be accessed by Vehicles. There is a shuttle service run by the hotel that starts from 9am - 10pm. It can pick up hotel guests anywhere in Ubud with just a phone call. Staff is perpetually friendly and has that personal touch by remembering guests by their names. Ala-carte breakfast is delicious and has to be ordered the night before. Room is clean although its a little dim at night because the room is lit up by 6 lamps strategically placed in the room. All the rooms has views of uninterrupted rice terraces. Rooms come with a DVD player and DVD can be borrowed from the reception. Only downside of the hotel is that the room door is locked in a more old fashion way. When you're inside, you bolt the door shut and when u're on the outside, the door is locked by using a padlock on the double doors. Basically there are rings attached to the double door and the lock keeps the door close. Bathroom, huge a** bathtub. All in all, its a nice little hotel with amazing service. All the staff are so friendly you feel very comfortable talking to them.
Report this review
Anuar H. Couples Malaysia, October 14, 2012
Romantic Hideaway

Preaceful, relaxing and romantic
10
Perfect romantic hideaway.. Very peaceful and relaxing.. Tip top service..
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Entrance hotelJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Back hotel from paddies fieldJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - ReceptionJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - ReceptionJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Honey moon setupJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Honey moon setupJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio DoubleJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Studio RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Double BedJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Awan Twin BedJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Deluxe awan twinJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah DoubleJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Double BedJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Living RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Guest Room InteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Entrance Spa RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Spa RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming poolJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming poolJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Balcony from Sawah RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Paddies Field from BalconyJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Street in front of Hotel

Customer Reviews - Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa, Bali

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01