Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa

Junjungan Ubud Jl.Tirta Tawar km.3,5 Br. Junjungan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Junjungan Bali Hotel And Spa
Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Back hotel from paddies field Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Reception Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Reception Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Honey moon setup Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Honey moon setup Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Double Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Studio Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Double Bed Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Awan Twin Bed Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Deluxe awan twin Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Double Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Double Bed Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Living Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Guest Room Interior
Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Entrance Spa Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Spa Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming pool Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming pool Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Balcony from Sawah Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

from 1222 reviews

Value for Money
9.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (1222)
Sort by:
Karolina V. Couples Czech Republic, March 31, 2012
Like in a heaven

Atmospehre, View, Spa, Staff
9.7
The hotel is simply said - perfect. You have eautiful view from the terrase to rice field. The SPA was fantastic. But the best is very nice combination of staff and atmosphere there. YOu will fell there like to be in some feng - shui area....The free shutle any time from and to Ubud is absolutely perfect. In the morning just take the bike and go up to the village side. It is very nice and you will see soon the mountains....It was lovelyholiday in Junjungan!
Hotel Feature Tip: Nice staff and SPA
Report this review
Kimdelia A. Couples Australia, March 25, 2012
Exquisite accommodation and location

Peaceful setting
10
We extended our stay to one week we were so impressed with this accommodation. It is 10 minute drive from Ubud set in a lovely peaceful area adjoining a rice field. The decor of throughout is exceptionally beautiful. The staff are absolutely wonderful, freindly, helpful, simply great people. We were greeted personally and treated like a king and queen. Our room was elegant and service excellent. Food was also exceptional. Breakfast was included and each day we varied our choices and enjoyed each selection. We ordered dinner several times as the food was so delicious. The free shuttle pick up and drop off service is fantastic. Lovely pool area and a massage area downstairs is wonderful. Availability to hire bicycles and scooters on site. All of our needs were met and exceled. We are frequent travellers to Ubud and this was our first stay at this accommodation. We will now be repeat clients and are looking forward to staying there once again very soon. Fantastic, magical!! Recommendations to our friends to stay here have already been expressed.
Report this review
Rong H. Couples China, March 21, 2012
very good hotel

service excellent, incredibly nice staff, breakfast is great.
9.7
Pros: You can just not forget the smile of the staff and their wonderful service! really great value for the price. provide free shuttle bus, just contact the receptionist to order a car outside, and call them to pick u up as long as u r in center Ubud; Breakfast is great, plenty of choice. Oh, and it has very beautiful rice field view from the balcony! Cons: a little bit from center Ubud, but with free shuttle bus, it's not even a problem.
Report this review
Jiayi C. Couples China, March 17, 2012
Best experience!

Service, view, restaurant...Just Perfect!
9.7
junjungan is the best hotel we ever stayed while in bali. at first i was worried because the hotel was a little bit far from the center of ubud. but my concern was quickly swept away when the friendly hotel staff told us that they provide free shuttle service to and from ubud from 9am to 10pm. we were upgraded to a more spacious and beautiful room with rice field view. the room is just great! it has everything you need, dvd player, mini bar, kettle...and a small balcony where u can sit and drink and look at the rice field. the breakfast was great too. a lot of choices. the hotel has free bicycles for rent. you can ride the bicycle in the morning along the rice field. it was such a lovely place that we regret not having booked for another night.
Report this review
Yee H. Couples Malaysia, March 14, 2012
very good service hotel

very very good service, the staffs are super friendly... the room is spacious
9.7
this is a very good hotel. i will recommend it to my friends.. but the only bad is the location, it is abit far from the central
Report this review
Yee H. Couples Malaysia, March 14, 2012
lovely hotel

good service, and great staffs...
9.7
there is a great place to stay. the staffs are very helpful. they even prepared the breakfast in box for us as we were taking very early flight. good impression.
Report this review
Oriana R. Couples Indonesia, March 4, 2012
Great Hotel with Excellent Services

Excellent services from all staffs
8.7
it was unforgetable moments ! nice with very quite hotel and also great services. terima kasih untuk pak kadek dan pak duk duk (front office staffs), you're amazing guys !! keep it up ;) tapi kalau boleh sedikit saran, tolong cek kamar mandinya, karena masih ada bocor sedikit dari bawah bath up dan tolong banyakin obat nyamuknya yaaa.. breakfast was excellent,, sooo yummyy for all staffs of junjungan hotel & spa, thank you so much for your services during our moments, you're not only good, but so delighting
Report this review
Young-Sun K. Groups Australia, March 2, 2012
Peaceful place and satisfied service

Relax, comfortable, Lovely designed room
9.7
I have stayed for 2nights with my friends. I regreted why I spent 3days in Kuta rather than here. Junjungan is located about 10 to 15 min away from Ubud city Yet They provided free transportation to go to the city whenever we asked. And their complimentary afternoon tea was impressed!! It's nice hot pot tea and almond chocy pancake..really tasty. I missed it^^ They also offer free bike rental as well. Reception lady (sorry forgot Ur name)was very supportive and fluent english speaker. I definitely going back this hotel.
Report this review
Robert B. Couples United States of America, March 2, 2012
Peaceful resort just min. away from downtown Ubud

Quaint, attentive staff, peaceful, great food!
8.7
I would recommend this to any couple or anyone wanting to get a break from the tourist parts of Bali. The staff here are incredibly nice and attentive. Although you are a 5-10 minute ride from downtown Ubud, they have a free shuttle that will take you and pick you up any time of the day. The food here is incredible! Breakfast is amazing (you pre-order the night before) and they also give you great liquid choices. As others have said the prices are quite good even though they could mark them up seeing as how nothing else is close by.
Hotel Feature Tip: The spa is nice and relaxing but it's a bit more than a place in Ubud. for a 60 min massage at the hotel vs. about half that in Ubud. We still did them at the hotel though for the convenience of having our room close to change clothes, etc.
Report this review
Narong J. Solo travelers Thailand, February 29, 2012
Good hotel and hospitality service

Hospitality service and good breakfast
9.3
A bit far from main road but they have shuttle bus provided.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Entrance hotelJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Back hotel from paddies fieldJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - ReceptionJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - ReceptionJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Honey moon setupJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Honey moon setupJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio DoubleJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Studio RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Double BedJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Awan Twin BedJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Deluxe awan twinJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah DoubleJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Double BedJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Living RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Guest Room InteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Entrance Spa RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Spa RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming poolJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming poolJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Balcony from Sawah RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Paddies Field from BalconyJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Street in front of Hotel

Customer Reviews - Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa, Bali

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06