or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa

Junjungan Ubud Jl.Tirta Tawar km.3,5 Br. Junjungan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Junjungan Bali Hotel And Spa
Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Back hotel from paddies field Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Reception Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Reception Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Honey moon setup Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Honey moon setup Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Double Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Studio Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Double Bed Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Awan Twin Bed Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Deluxe awan twin Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Double Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Double Bed Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Living Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Guest Room Interior
Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Entrance Spa Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Spa Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming pool Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming pool Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Balcony from Sawah Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
1184 reviews

Value for Money
9.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (1184)
Sort by:
Thidarat W. Groups Thailand, December 18, 2011
Very good service and nice breakfast

A variety of delicious breakfast & friendly staff
9.7
It's the third time for me to stay in Junjunkan hotel during my vocation in Bali. Since the first and second time in April 2010 & 2011, I decided to come back Junjunkan again because I never felt upset with this hotel. All staff are very nice, friendly and polite. It's my favorite hotel in Bali comparing with other 4 star hotels I had visited in the previous time due to the clean & big bedroom, its peaceful atmosphere and nice environment. Although this hotel is located far from the main shopping area about 3.5 km but there is a shuttle bus for transferring to Ubud market and return to hotel during 9 am until 10 pm. I do love the breakfast here because there are 12 menu for choosing and most of them are very delicious comparing with some famous restaurants in Ubud. Also, My friends and I were very happy with spa & massage due to its privacy and reasonable cost.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It's quite close to Ubud market where you can spend the whole day for shopping arts and handmade products. Also, it takes about only 1.30-2 hours to Kintamanee and Besaki temple
Kevin S. Couples Malaysia, December 17, 2011
Fantastic hotel with fantastic staff!

They greet you by your name!
10
just back from a four night stay at this marvelous hotel that have marvelous, well train, polite & with good communication hotel employees! i heard the owner of the hotel is a singaporean, well done to the owner, you have me standing up, my hands clapping & with a salute. i would like to complement all the staff in the hotel, the people that made my stay so marvelous! all the staff i meet great me by my name, i was amaze, they do remember your name! even the gardener, the cook & the delivery boy will great you politely. good memory they have there! i will defiantly come back again to this hotel! thank you.
Hotel Feature Tip: Must try the room service food, they are vert tasty, well present & reasonably price!
Marina G. Solo travelers United States of America, December 17, 2011
not very convinient for solo traveler

nice setting outside the ubud if you craving soltitude
6
it is overpriced hotel for what it is offering. Rooms are not a good conditions, skimpy towels and not gratd location even with a shuttle offered. Staff is very nice and accomodating
Pauline T. Groups Australia, December 17, 2011
Nice hotel, Staff very friendly and very helpful.

the staff, the pool, the massages.
9.3
Loved the staff, small hotel so they were able to call you by name.
Hotel Feature Tip: Peaceful and quiet.. No night life.
Eng H. Families with young children Singapore, December 15, 2011
Very friendly staffs and nice room

Frienly staff. Breadfast and tea were great. Shuttle bus service was good too.
8.3
the hotel is about 10 mins drive, so you will need either the shuttle bus or taxi to go to ubud central. the room is quite spacious, and the balcony view was gorgeous. we thoroughly enjoyed the bundled breakfast and tea. everything was prepared on the spot, and service was very good.
Michael R. Groups United Kingdom, December 11, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

A little gem
9.3
this hotel completed our stay in bali, it was perfect. i loved the bath and the breakfast was delicious. the staff were very hospitable.
Emilie B. Couples United States of America, December 10, 2011
Very pleasant and relaxing stay

Comfortable, quiet location, friendly staff
8
I contacted the hotel in advance by email to ask for directions - no response. But our taxi driver called en route. We were upgraded to the more expensive upstairs room - one of the biggest and nicest hotel rooms we've ever stayed in, though our norm is guesthouse or flashpacker. Very high ceilings, world's largest bed, not many mosquitos in the room despite overlooking a rice paddy and opening the windows to catch the breeze being irresistible! The room could have used a good dusting, though. We had a fine lunch in the restaurant, but nothing special - the free afternoon tea was a delightful surprise, though, with fun sweets. The free transportation into town was very convenient.
Kerry S. Couples Australia, December 4, 2011
Awesome Experience

Staff just beautiful and the food superb.
9
during a month holiday in bali we had 5 nights at junjungan hotel and it was the most delightful experience of the month. the staff were so helpful, caring and attentive. every meal was sensational, the complimentary afternoon tea and poolside refreshments made our stay very special. we highly recommend this hotel for a quiet, tranquil, unique experience away from the hustle and bustle.
John N. Couples United Kingdom, December 3, 2011
Fantastic, fantastic fantastic

Too many to mention
10
We stayed here for 5 nights. The staff are so friendly and the hotel is fantastic. Views from the bedrooms onto rice fields. We were lucky enough to see the rice being harvested. Free shuttle into ubud, complimentary afternoon tea with cake. Use of bicycles. Room very clean, big bed and huge bath. Service is fantastic and location is perfect if you want to relax away from the busier parts of Bali. Ubud itself has plenty to see and was much bigger than we expected. Nearby village was a great place to ride to on the bikes, through the heron colony. People so friendly in the village. We would have no hesitation recommending this hotel to anyone. Breakfast is amazing. Loads of choice, try the pancakes, yummie
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hire a car and driver for the day. Very reasonable. Western tour was really good. And...... Big smiles, the Balinese people are always smiling. Beautiful people.
Manish K. Couples India, December 2, 2011
Poor Value for Money

Available Shuttle service to Ubud Central, Restaurant staff very cheerful
5.3
It was a poor experience at this resort. The amenities are not worth the price they charge, the Air conditioning does not work with the high roof. The Tea machine was faulty, there was no shower in the bathroom. There was a problem with the hot water, as they had only a central heating facility.
Hotel Feature Tip: its too far away from Ubud Central, will not recommend it to others.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Entrance hotelJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Back hotel from paddies fieldJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - ReceptionJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - ReceptionJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Honey moon setupJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Honey moon setupJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio DoubleJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Studio RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Double BedJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Awan Twin BedJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Deluxe awan twinJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah DoubleJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Double BedJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Living RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Guest Room InteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Entrance Spa RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Spa RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming poolJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming poolJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Balcony from Sawah RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Paddies Field from BalconyJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Street in front of Hotel

Customer Reviews - Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A07