Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa

Junjungan Ubud Jl.Tirta Tawar km.3,5 Br. Junjungan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Junjungan Bali Hotel And Spa
Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Back hotel from paddies field Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Reception Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Reception Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Honey moon setup Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Honey moon setup Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Double Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Studio Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Double Bed Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Awan Twin Bed Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Deluxe awan twin Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Double Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Double Bed Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Living Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Guest Room Interior
Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Entrance Spa Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Spa Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming pool Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming pool Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Balcony from Sawah Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
1177 reviews

Value for Money
9.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (1177)
Sort by:
Emilie B. Couples United States of America, December 10, 2011
Very pleasant and relaxing stay

Comfortable, quiet location, friendly staff
8
I contacted the hotel in advance by email to ask for directions - no response. But our taxi driver called en route. We were upgraded to the more expensive upstairs room - one of the biggest and nicest hotel rooms we've ever stayed in, though our norm is guesthouse or flashpacker. Very high ceilings, world's largest bed, not many mosquitos in the room despite overlooking a rice paddy and opening the windows to catch the breeze being irresistible! The room could have used a good dusting, though. We had a fine lunch in the restaurant, but nothing special - the free afternoon tea was a delightful surprise, though, with fun sweets. The free transportation into town was very convenient.
Kerry S. Couples Australia, December 4, 2011
Awesome Experience

Staff just beautiful and the food superb.
9
during a month holiday in bali we had 5 nights at junjungan hotel and it was the most delightful experience of the month. the staff were so helpful, caring and attentive. every meal was sensational, the complimentary afternoon tea and poolside refreshments made our stay very special. we highly recommend this hotel for a quiet, tranquil, unique experience away from the hustle and bustle.
John N. Couples United Kingdom, December 3, 2011
Fantastic, fantastic fantastic

Too many to mention
10
We stayed here for 5 nights. The staff are so friendly and the hotel is fantastic. Views from the bedrooms onto rice fields. We were lucky enough to see the rice being harvested. Free shuttle into ubud, complimentary afternoon tea with cake. Use of bicycles. Room very clean, big bed and huge bath. Service is fantastic and location is perfect if you want to relax away from the busier parts of Bali. Ubud itself has plenty to see and was much bigger than we expected. Nearby village was a great place to ride to on the bikes, through the heron colony. People so friendly in the village. We would have no hesitation recommending this hotel to anyone. Breakfast is amazing. Loads of choice, try the pancakes, yummie
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hire a car and driver for the day. Very reasonable. Western tour was really good. And...... Big smiles, the Balinese people are always smiling. Beautiful people.
Manish K. Couples India, December 2, 2011
Poor Value for Money

Available Shuttle service to Ubud Central, Restaurant staff very cheerful
5.3
It was a poor experience at this resort. The amenities are not worth the price they charge, the Air conditioning does not work with the high roof. The Tea machine was faulty, there was no shower in the bathroom. There was a problem with the hot water, as they had only a central heating facility.
Hotel Feature Tip: its too far away from Ubud Central, will not recommend it to others.
Shan L. Solo travelers China, November 30, 2011
great hotel

the food the spa and the view
9.3
i like the hotel very much. the food is delicious, have a great view from the room
Kylie N. Solo travelers Australia, November 26, 2011
Gorgeous hotel

Personalised service; amazing massages; quiet, authentic location and yummy food
9.7
I absolutely loved my stay at Junjungan and would not hesitate to recommend it to others. I will definitely be returning!
Huang Y. Groups China, November 23, 2011
Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa

the service is very good, the domenation of the whole hotel including the room is very attractive,very "bali"
9.7
The service is very goog, room is big, clean and quiet, with a good view. there is free shuttle bus from/to the hotel and the Ubud central,whenever you need it, just call the receiption, they will send you or pick you up. The hotel provides free bicycles and rental motors for the guests. Breakfast is delicious too.
Ooi K. Couples Malaysia, November 19, 2011
you will smile when you step in and when you leave

best services
10
if you want to experience what "customer first" is all about, this is the right place to be. we were greeted with sincere and warm smiles when we reached junjungan; welcoming friuts and flowers were served when we checked into the room. and not to forget, they greet all their guests by their names! room was spacious, and i believe all rooms are facing the paddy terraces, the scence was breathtaking! beastfast was great; shuttle bus to send you to nearby attractions and it's free. by the way, i made a special request to hotel staff helping me to get a nice tiny little cake to surprise my girl friend for her birthday, and was told it would cost roughly how much (hotel helped to buy it only because it's a special occation of its guest). and when the staff came into my room with the cake to greet my girlfriend, the friendly lady told me hotel gave it for free, we were so touched! strongly recommend to anyone who just want to relax / honeymoon and most importantly to experience great and unforgetable hospitality!
Mufti K. Couples Indonesia, November 17, 2011
beautifullllll!

peacefull place
9.3
We had a wonderful moments at junjungan hotel, the staf was super friendly, the food was awesome and the room was fantastic
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel provide u, a suttle car for shoping or else, and they have a bicycle for rent (free of charge)
Nicla C. Groups Italy, November 16, 2011
Great hotel, great service and paradise feeling

perfect location, view, service, afternoon tea, massages, rooms
10
i loved it! the location is fantastic, 10mins from the heart of ubud and at the same time in the middle of the rice fields away from the chaos. view is breathtaking. massage fantastic. service soo nice and warm. loved it!!! i ll be back for sure. great value for money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A02