Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa

Junjungan Ubud Jl.Tirta Tawar km.3,5 Br. Junjungan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Junjungan Bali Hotel And Spa
Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Back hotel from paddies field Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Reception Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Reception Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Honey moon setup Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Honey moon setup Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Double Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Studio Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Double Bed Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Awan Twin Bed Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Deluxe awan twin Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Double Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Double Bed Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Living Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Guest Room Interior
Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Entrance Spa Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Spa Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming pool Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming pool Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Balcony from Sawah Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

from 1216 reviews

Value for Money
9.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (1216)
Sort by:
Yee H. Couples Malaysia, March 14, 2012
lovely hotel

good service, and great staffs...
9.7
there is a great place to stay. the staffs are very helpful. they even prepared the breakfast in box for us as we were taking very early flight. good impression.
Oriana R. Couples Indonesia, March 4, 2012
Great Hotel with Excellent Services

Excellent services from all staffs
8.7
it was unforgetable moments ! nice with very quite hotel and also great services. terima kasih untuk pak kadek dan pak duk duk (front office staffs), you're amazing guys !! keep it up ;) tapi kalau boleh sedikit saran, tolong cek kamar mandinya, karena masih ada bocor sedikit dari bawah bath up dan tolong banyakin obat nyamuknya yaaa.. breakfast was excellent,, sooo yummyy for all staffs of junjungan hotel & spa, thank you so much for your services during our moments, you're not only good, but so delighting
Young-Sun K. Groups Australia, March 2, 2012
Peaceful place and satisfied service

Relax, comfortable, Lovely designed room
9.7
I have stayed for 2nights with my friends. I regreted why I spent 3days in Kuta rather than here. Junjungan is located about 10 to 15 min away from Ubud city Yet They provided free transportation to go to the city whenever we asked. And their complimentary afternoon tea was impressed!! It's nice hot pot tea and almond chocy pancake..really tasty. I missed it^^ They also offer free bike rental as well. Reception lady (sorry forgot Ur name)was very supportive and fluent english speaker. I definitely going back this hotel.
Robert B. Couples United States of America, March 2, 2012
Peaceful resort just min. away from downtown Ubud

Quaint, attentive staff, peaceful, great food!
8.7
I would recommend this to any couple or anyone wanting to get a break from the tourist parts of Bali. The staff here are incredibly nice and attentive. Although you are a 5-10 minute ride from downtown Ubud, they have a free shuttle that will take you and pick you up any time of the day. The food here is incredible! Breakfast is amazing (you pre-order the night before) and they also give you great liquid choices. As others have said the prices are quite good even though they could mark them up seeing as how nothing else is close by.
Hotel Feature Tip: The spa is nice and relaxing but it's a bit more than a place in Ubud. for a 60 min massage at the hotel vs. about half that in Ubud. We still did them at the hotel though for the convenience of having our room close to change clothes, etc.
Narong J. Solo travelers Thailand, February 29, 2012
Good hotel and hospitality service

Hospitality service and good breakfast
9.3
A bit far from main road but they have shuttle bus provided.
Alexander M. Couples Ireland, February 28, 2012
Affordable luxury with a wonderful view

Big rooms with lovely balcony views, excellent and pleasant service, great breakfast.
10
We were very satisfied with our stay here for the price we paid. Our room was large and comfortable with a gorgeous view of rice fields from the balcony. Breakfasts were generous, well-executed and with sufficient variety for us (we tried almost all the 10 sets available between us over our 4-night stay), and we loved the sound of the river rushing past the restaurant area. Staff were consistently pleasant and helpful. We liked that the shuttle to/from town was on-demand rather than according to a set timing, and also made use of the free bikes to cycle to Petulu one evening to see the white herons coming in to roost. The only negative issue we would mention is that we had several problems operating the safe in our room, which was somewhat cumbersome to use. Our safe had to be replaced once, and then the replacement safe gave problems as well. As always, the staff did their best to help and respond to the problems.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Borrow bikes from the hotel and ask them for directions to cycle to Petulu to see the white herons in the evening.
Low Y. Couples Malaysia, February 26, 2012
Great hotel with excellent dining and service

Excellent food, excellent service with smiles, very good hotel condition
9.7
i stayed two nights here together with my wife. this is the best among the four hotels we stayed in bali. although the location of this hotel is abit far from ubud center, but they do provide transportation between ubud palace and hotel upon request until 10pm daily. despite its location, this hotel will not disappoint you in every aspect they can offer. you can expect the warmest smile from anyone here at any time. the room is very spacious and clean. big bath room and nice bath tub. quiet ambient and nice view of the paddy fields. the dining experience was also fantastic. reasonable price with great dishes. this is a hotel which you will love to stay for whole day without going out. it is also one you will miss after leaving. thumbs up for every staff there who has made my holiday a special one. i highly recommend this hotel to any one who wish to stay in ubud. their service speaks for themselves.
Hotel Feature Tip: they do provide transport between hotel and ubud palace until 10pm, by request basis. if you unable to reach ubud palace by 10pm, you may contact the hotel to pick you at where you are. they can provide such arrangement for you without charges. (of course, you should not be too far away from ubud palace)
Vionita K. Couples Indonesia, February 18, 2012
My score for Junjungan: 12 out of 10!! Superb!

Super friendly staffs (they recognized every guest's name), super special and nice breakfast, beautiful scenery
10
I had unforgettable moment during my stay in Junjungan Hotel. The staffs are so friendly, they recognizes every guest's name very well. The room is so big with free wi-fi access. Scenery from your room? Superb! You can see a beautiful rice field from your balcony. Although they don't serve buffet style breakfast, they had perfect and complete set menu for breakfast with generous quantity of food. Beside breakfast, they also give a high tea compliment to their guests. Not just an ordinary tea! We had unique flavoured tea, served with super delicious afternoon snacks. Overall, this is the best hotel I ever visited in Bali. Definitely will come back and recommend to my fams and colleagues. Thanks to Junjungan hotel!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel provides you free bicycles to ride, use it to see beautiful scenery around the hotel. To visit Ubud city (Monkey forest and Hanoman street), better rent a motorbike. The hotel will help you to arrange motorbike rental with very cheap and reasonable price. Actually, they also provide free shuttle car service for its guests from 9 am to 10 pm but I prefer rent a motorbike to be more flexible.
Wendy C. Groups Australia, February 4, 2012
Friendly staff and brilliant service

Best for couples
9.3
The staff is friendly and always talk with a smile on their face. Need to note their breakfast variety, there's more than 10 to choose from if I can remember, rather than most hotels only offer buffet style. Pick up is available if you need to go to Ubud town center, thus there's not much problem for us.
Katharine M. Couples Australia, January 29, 2012
Great hotel with amazingly helpful staff

Relaxing location, amazingly attentive & helpful staff
9.7
Great hotel, amazing and very helpful staff and delicious food including the free afternoon tea. Nice relaxing location in one of the villages 15 minute drive from the hustle and bustle of Ubud. Free shuttle service to and from the hotel make it easy to get around.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Entrance hotelJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Back hotel from paddies fieldJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - ReceptionJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - ReceptionJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Honey moon setupJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Honey moon setupJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio DoubleJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Studio RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Double BedJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Awan Twin BedJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Deluxe awan twinJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah DoubleJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Double BedJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Living RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Guest Room InteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Entrance Spa RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Spa RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming poolJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming poolJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Balcony from Sawah RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Paddies Field from BalconyJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Street in front of Hotel

Customer Reviews - Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa, Bali

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03