or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa

Junjungan Ubud Jl.Tirta Tawar km.3,5 Br. Junjungan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Junjungan Bali Hotel And Spa
Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Back hotel from paddies field Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Reception Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Reception Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Honey moon setup Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Honey moon setup Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Double Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Studio Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Double Bed Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Awan Twin Bed Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Deluxe awan twin Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Double Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Double Bed Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Living Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Guest Room Interior
Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Entrance Spa Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Spa Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming pool Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming pool Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Balcony from Sawah Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
1181 reviews

Value for Money
9.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (1181)
Sort by:
Mufti K. Couples Indonesia, November 17, 2011
beautifullllll!

peacefull place
9.3
We had a wonderful moments at junjungan hotel, the staf was super friendly, the food was awesome and the room was fantastic
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel provide u, a suttle car for shoping or else, and they have a bicycle for rent (free of charge)
Nicla C. Groups Italy, November 16, 2011
Great hotel, great service and paradise feeling

perfect location, view, service, afternoon tea, massages, rooms
10
i loved it! the location is fantastic, 10mins from the heart of ubud and at the same time in the middle of the rice fields away from the chaos. view is breathtaking. massage fantastic. service soo nice and warm. loved it!!! i ll be back for sure. great value for money.
Kevin H. Couples Canada, November 13, 2011
gracious, priceless service

front desk and restaurant service.
8.7
the first thing that stood out was the young front desk person. he was very informative, patient and helpful. because this hotel has only 8 or9 guests at a time we always had his full attention. he arranged for room service due to my upset stomach. then we were blown away by the attentiveness of the servers in the restuarant who greeted us so nicely each time we saw them. the western breakfasts were excellent, and better portions then komaneka bisma and at least equal in quality. gorgeous view from the room of the rice fields.
John C. Solo travelers Australia, November 11, 2011
Very pleasant hotel in a beautiful location

Beautiful quiet setting .
9
this is a lovely hotel . the setting is wonderful , amongst the beautiful rice terraces . the rooms are very comfortable , with wonderful views , although the lighting could be better . it would also be nice if the tv had a better selection of programs . junjungan is about a 10 minutes dfrive from ubud , and free transport is provided . the restaurant had some very nice food . it would be nice if it had a bit more variety odf food and sometimes the service was a little slow .( 30 minutes for a tuna sandwich ) . but overall , this is a great place to stay . the service was excellent and very friendly .
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Try walking or biking through the nearby countryside and villages . you'll see the traditional Bali .
Jaap O. Couples Netherlands, November 11, 2011
Nice location, nice personal

Quiet, romantic location & atmosphere
6.7
Personal did their utmost best to please us. Location far from centre, rooms too dark, good kitchen. It's just a house with few rooms. Showerhead too low, little waterpressure, rather expensive.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Heron-village nearby can be reached on free bike
Chee K. Families with young children Singapore, November 7, 2011
Great staff and excellent food

Most friendly staff
8
echo all the good things said about this hotel before, excellent staff who remembers the name of my whole family, great breakfast with generous servings, and wonderful view of the ricefields from the balcony. about 10min from busy ubud yet easily accessible by the free transport on demand provided. property is a little old and room is dark but still a great place to stay
Restaurant Tip: Try Clear Cafe in Ubud, excellent organic food at reasonable prices
Susan C. Solo travelers United States of America, November 6, 2011
Beautiful spot with superb staff

Views from your room and staff are great
10
one of my favorite hotels in bali. it is outside of the busy area of ubud but the hotel offers free drop off and pick up to town. but it is so nice to leave and drive the short country road with the rice fields. watched the sun rise over the beautiful rice field from your hotel balcony. the staff is amazing, within ten minutes every one knew my name and always spoke to me. if you are at their pool, they will bring you, free of charge, a wonderful iced tea full of chopped fruit. afternoon tea is also included. a wonderful way to see the town of ubud which is the most charming i saw in bali. you should plan to stay at least three nights here, i could have stayed longer.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: be sure to go to the monkey forest. the monkeys are too cute!!! not aggresive like ulu watu where they took my glasses (i did get them back after paying a local man who trades them for food with the monkey, obviously a learned behavior) the dancing at the water palace is also well worth it. a lovely town with the best shopping i found also.
Gayatri K. Couples India, November 6, 2011
Fantastic hotel overlooking paddy fields

away from the noise, free shuttle
8.3
great hotel with only 10 rooms - felt like we were the only ones at the resort. excellent breakfast - i would recommend the starwberry and chocolate pancakes.dinner was so-so - would not recommend the western cuisine, when in indonesia try indo cuisine which was great !! i would recommend rooms on the second floor as they have high ceilings and the most magnificent view of paddy fields - great for couples who want to get away from all the action for a while. the hotel also has a great inhouse spa - quite reasonable and good service. the hotel also offers dvds to watch free of charge in the room, which was a cute idea.
Hotel Feature Tip: The Hotel offers a free shuttle service to and from the Ubud market which is great and enabled us to go shopping and sight seeing and also come back to our hotel which is only 10 mins from the main market but feels like its away from all the noise and the crowd !!
Charmagne F. Couples Australia, November 3, 2011
Favourite hotel in Bali!

The staff, pool, room, food - loved everything!
10
this was my second stay at junjungan. the first was as a solo traveller and this time with my daughter. everything about this hotel was 100%! friendly, helpful staff who were always smiling. small but nice pool. spacious rooms with amazing view of rice paddy fields. free "on demand" shuttle into ubud. great food and service. lovely spa treatments.
Hotel Feature Tip: You must try the included afternoon tea between 3-6pm!
Feng T. Families with young children Taiwan, October 31, 2011
Nice hotel, good place

Nice views
9.3
the staffs of this hotel are very nice and helpful. the room is good and food is very delicious. we enjoyed the food and massage in the hotel. the swimming pool is small but very nice.
Restaurant Tip: Nice food

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Entrance hotelJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Back hotel from paddies fieldJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - ReceptionJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - ReceptionJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Honey moon setupJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Honey moon setupJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio DoubleJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Studio RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Double BedJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Awan Twin BedJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Deluxe awan twinJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah DoubleJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Double BedJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Living RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Guest Room InteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Entrance Spa RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Spa RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming poolJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming poolJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Balcony from Sawah RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Paddies Field from BalconyJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Street in front of Hotel

Customer Reviews - Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C04