Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa

Junjungan Ubud Jl.Tirta Tawar km.3,5 Br. Junjungan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Junjungan Bali Hotel And Spa
Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Back hotel from paddies field Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Reception Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Reception Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Honey moon setup Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Honey moon setup Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Double Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Studio Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Double Bed Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Awan Twin Bed Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Deluxe awan twin Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Double Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Double Bed Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Living Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Guest Room Interior
Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Entrance Spa Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Spa Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming pool Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming pool Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Balcony from Sawah Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 10

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

from 1222 reviews

Value for Money
9.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (1222)
Sort by:
Alexander M. Couples Ireland, February 28, 2012
Affordable luxury with a wonderful view

Big rooms with lovely balcony views, excellent and pleasant service, great breakfast.
10
We were very satisfied with our stay here for the price we paid. Our room was large and comfortable with a gorgeous view of rice fields from the balcony. Breakfasts were generous, well-executed and with sufficient variety for us (we tried almost all the 10 sets available between us over our 4-night stay), and we loved the sound of the river rushing past the restaurant area. Staff were consistently pleasant and helpful. We liked that the shuttle to/from town was on-demand rather than according to a set timing, and also made use of the free bikes to cycle to Petulu one evening to see the white herons coming in to roost. The only negative issue we would mention is that we had several problems operating the safe in our room, which was somewhat cumbersome to use. Our safe had to be replaced once, and then the replacement safe gave problems as well. As always, the staff did their best to help and respond to the problems.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Borrow bikes from the hotel and ask them for directions to cycle to Petulu to see the white herons in the evening.
Report this review
Low Y. Couples Malaysia, February 26, 2012
Great hotel with excellent dining and service

Excellent food, excellent service with smiles, very good hotel condition
9.7
i stayed two nights here together with my wife. this is the best among the four hotels we stayed in bali. although the location of this hotel is abit far from ubud center, but they do provide transportation between ubud palace and hotel upon request until 10pm daily. despite its location, this hotel will not disappoint you in every aspect they can offer. you can expect the warmest smile from anyone here at any time. the room is very spacious and clean. big bath room and nice bath tub. quiet ambient and nice view of the paddy fields. the dining experience was also fantastic. reasonable price with great dishes. this is a hotel which you will love to stay for whole day without going out. it is also one you will miss after leaving. thumbs up for every staff there who has made my holiday a special one. i highly recommend this hotel to any one who wish to stay in ubud. their service speaks for themselves.
Hotel Feature Tip: they do provide transport between hotel and ubud palace until 10pm, by request basis. if you unable to reach ubud palace by 10pm, you may contact the hotel to pick you at where you are. they can provide such arrangement for you without charges. (of course, you should not be too far away from ubud palace)
Report this review
Vionita K. Couples Indonesia, February 18, 2012
My score for Junjungan: 12 out of 10!! Superb!

Super friendly staffs (they recognized every guest's name), super special and nice breakfast, beautiful scenery
10
I had unforgettable moment during my stay in Junjungan Hotel. The staffs are so friendly, they recognizes every guest's name very well. The room is so big with free wi-fi access. Scenery from your room? Superb! You can see a beautiful rice field from your balcony. Although they don't serve buffet style breakfast, they had perfect and complete set menu for breakfast with generous quantity of food. Beside breakfast, they also give a high tea compliment to their guests. Not just an ordinary tea! We had unique flavoured tea, served with super delicious afternoon snacks. Overall, this is the best hotel I ever visited in Bali. Definitely will come back and recommend to my fams and colleagues. Thanks to Junjungan hotel!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel provides you free bicycles to ride, use it to see beautiful scenery around the hotel. To visit Ubud city (Monkey forest and Hanoman street), better rent a motorbike. The hotel will help you to arrange motorbike rental with very cheap and reasonable price. Actually, they also provide free shuttle car service for its guests from 9 am to 10 pm but I prefer rent a motorbike to be more flexible.
Report this review
Wendy C. Groups Australia, February 4, 2012
Friendly staff and brilliant service

Best for couples
9.3
The staff is friendly and always talk with a smile on their face. Need to note their breakfast variety, there's more than 10 to choose from if I can remember, rather than most hotels only offer buffet style. Pick up is available if you need to go to Ubud town center, thus there's not much problem for us.
Report this review
Katharine M. Couples Australia, January 29, 2012
Great hotel with amazingly helpful staff

Relaxing location, amazingly attentive & helpful staff
9.7
Great hotel, amazing and very helpful staff and delicious food including the free afternoon tea. Nice relaxing location in one of the villages 15 minute drive from the hustle and bustle of Ubud. Free shuttle service to and from the hotel make it easy to get around.
Report this review
Juliet P. Groups United Kingdom, January 28, 2012
Peaceful retreat

Gorgeous room with a great view
8.3
my friend and i only stayed one night but would have liked to stay much longer. although it is far away from the centre of ubud i think that works in its favour, as its great to get out of the hustle and bustle and stay somewhere truly peaceful. and the afternoon tea is great! lovely to have on your balcony overlooking the rice fields.
Report this review
Wanchee L. Groups Singapore, January 28, 2012
fabulous room & hospitality

overlooks rice fields, quiet environment but near enough to the town centre
8.3
i stayed 2 nights in junjungan. only 10 rooms, so service is highly personal. room is lovely & luxurious. overlooks padi fields. staff were warm and attempted to make good every request i made. free shuttle to ubud town between 9am to 10pm upon request. pool is small enough only for a soak and the f&b is really for desperate cases where you dont want to eat out, otherwise, good food is plentiful only 10 mins down the road. i'm so pleased to have discovered this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I booked a driver in advance from the tripadvisors' list of Bali drivers. He didnt live up to his reputation. Gusti fetched me from the airport to Ubud Hotel. He didnt follow up on the list of changes of his proposed itiniery I made via email.The next day, another driver came to fetch me instead but this one spoke English poorly so I had problems communicating with him. He was unwilling to change itiniery. I cancelled his service that very night after the day trip. The moral of the story? Best find a driver there and then in Bali. Hotel staff usually have several ready to serve.
Report this review
Jifei Z. Families with older children China, January 24, 2012
Great service and environment. Love it!

Free wifi, free afternoon tea, free bikes, free shuttle bus to Ubud
8
though it's not located at the center of ubud, it's very convenient to go there with the shuttle bus. the environment of the hotel is great - quiet, clean and cosy. the people are friendly and cheerful. it's a nice place to stay if you want to have a relaxing trip. i enjoyed the stay though it was just one day.
Report this review
Maree P. Groups Australia, January 21, 2012
cannot find any faults with this hotel

Outstanding personalised service. Many free inclusions - shuttle, bicycles, foot massage, afternoon tea.
8.7
Great rooms very large, upstairs rooms have very high ceilings. View of paddy fields. Tropical tea drink brought to us at the pool without being requested. Staff very obliging making bookings on our behalf. Huge breakfast included. more like a guest house atmosphere than a hotel. Highly recommended.
Report this review
Li Y. Couples China, January 4, 2012
Nice and clean hotel

The staff is friendly
7.7
It's really a nice hotel though it's a little far from the ubu town. Quiet, full of county smell, the terrace is facing to the farm. The hotel provides the free afternoon tea until 6 PM o'clock. I checked in arround 6, but they still provide the free afternoon tea to us. We ordered the fried noodle for our dinner, it's delicious and cheap. If you wanna stay at ubu, it can be your choice. And you should choose your breakfast from the menu based on your taste.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you want a double bed, please note when you booking. Because they will provide the separate bed for default. It's a little regret that the spa was not available when I stayed there.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Entrance hotelJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Back hotel from paddies fieldJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - ReceptionJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - ReceptionJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Honey moon setupJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Honey moon setupJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio DoubleJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Studio RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Double BedJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Awan Twin BedJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Deluxe awan twinJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah DoubleJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Double BedJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Living RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Guest Room InteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Entrance Spa RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Spa RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming poolJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming poolJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Balcony from Sawah RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Paddies Field from BalconyJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Street in front of Hotel

Customer Reviews - Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B03