Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa

Junjungan Ubud Jl.Tirta Tawar km.3,5 Br. Junjungan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Junjungan Bali Hotel And Spa
Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Back hotel from paddies field Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Reception Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Reception Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Honey moon setup Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Honey moon setup Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Double Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Studio Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Double Bed Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Awan Twin Bed Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Deluxe awan twin Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Double Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Double Bed Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Living Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Guest Room Interior
Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Entrance Spa Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Spa Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming pool Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming pool Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Balcony from Sawah Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
1214 reviews

Value for Money
9.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (1214)
Sort by:
Wanchee L. Groups Singapore, January 28, 2012
fabulous room & hospitality

overlooks rice fields, quiet environment but near enough to the town centre
8.3
i stayed 2 nights in junjungan. only 10 rooms, so service is highly personal. room is lovely & luxurious. overlooks padi fields. staff were warm and attempted to make good every request i made. free shuttle to ubud town between 9am to 10pm upon request. pool is small enough only for a soak and the f&b is really for desperate cases where you dont want to eat out, otherwise, good food is plentiful only 10 mins down the road. i'm so pleased to have discovered this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I booked a driver in advance from the tripadvisors' list of Bali drivers. He didnt live up to his reputation. Gusti fetched me from the airport to Ubud Hotel. He didnt follow up on the list of changes of his proposed itiniery I made via email.The next day, another driver came to fetch me instead but this one spoke English poorly so I had problems communicating with him. He was unwilling to change itiniery. I cancelled his service that very night after the day trip. The moral of the story? Best find a driver there and then in Bali. Hotel staff usually have several ready to serve.
Jifei Z. Families with older children China, January 24, 2012
Great service and environment. Love it!

Free wifi, free afternoon tea, free bikes, free shuttle bus to Ubud
8
though it's not located at the center of ubud, it's very convenient to go there with the shuttle bus. the environment of the hotel is great - quiet, clean and cosy. the people are friendly and cheerful. it's a nice place to stay if you want to have a relaxing trip. i enjoyed the stay though it was just one day.
Maree P. Groups Australia, January 21, 2012
cannot find any faults with this hotel

Outstanding personalised service. Many free inclusions - shuttle, bicycles, foot massage, afternoon tea.
8.7
Great rooms very large, upstairs rooms have very high ceilings. View of paddy fields. Tropical tea drink brought to us at the pool without being requested. Staff very obliging making bookings on our behalf. Huge breakfast included. more like a guest house atmosphere than a hotel. Highly recommended.
Li Y. Couples China, January 4, 2012
Nice and clean hotel

The staff is friendly
7.7
It's really a nice hotel though it's a little far from the ubu town. Quiet, full of county smell, the terrace is facing to the farm. The hotel provides the free afternoon tea until 6 PM o'clock. I checked in arround 6, but they still provide the free afternoon tea to us. We ordered the fried noodle for our dinner, it's delicious and cheap. If you wanna stay at ubu, it can be your choice. And you should choose your breakfast from the menu based on your taste.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you want a double bed, please note when you booking. Because they will provide the separate bed for default. It's a little regret that the spa was not available when I stayed there.
Stefannie K. Couples Indonesia, January 3, 2012
Stunning little hotel secluded among rice fields

Vast room, rice fields, friendly staff, great service, lovely breakfasts
9.3
this is a small hotel sitting in rice fields away from the noise of central ubud. bike, moped or car will get you quickly to ubud and also allow you to explore the surrounding villages. the hotel evokes a wooden treehouse, with streams running on either side, a small pool, and beautiful little gardens. by far the most awesome thing was the room, which was huge -- high ceiling, four-poster bed, lounge area, balcony, and a bath you could probably fit four people in (sadly we didn't get the chance to confirm that).
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: This is a great opportunity for cycling around -- just check the bikes out before you start, as brakes and gears usually need maintenance.
Loic D. Couples Belgium, January 2, 2012
Quiet hotel with well intentioned staff

good views on the rice fields, huge bathtub, well decorated room
8
our stay got off to a rather rocky start as it took well over an hour to check in after the staff lost our reservation and asked us if they could move us to another one of their partner hotels without any upgrade offered. After a period of heated debate, we finally got the nice room we had booked via agoda. This experience however rather tainted our stay as we could not help but describe the staff as well intentioned idiots. The place is however very quiet at night, with beautiful rooms facing on the rice fields, and is a short drive to central Ubud
Antonio H. Couples United States of America, January 1, 2012
Beautiful hotel w/exceptional rice paddy views

Balcony overlooking rice paddies, hotel staff, breakfast / restaurant
9.3
This Junjungan Ubud hotel is tucked away from all the noise and traffic, situated alongide large rice paddy fields backed by a wall of 30-foot palms. What a view to wake up to and to view the setting sun. We stayed during new years eve and watched some home-grown fireworks flash behind the line of palms. Memorable. The staff was professional, EXTREMELY helpful and accommodating. The breaksfats was another strong selling point - filling and with a lot of variety. I would stay there again. Try to get a room with a balcony.
Hotmaida E. Couples Indonesia, January 1, 2012
good hotel, good in service.

Environment, rooms are good.
6
Overall the experience was wonderful, the staff were excellent so friendly and willing to help with anything. We will be returning. Value for money it was excellent.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Located at the art center of Bali, the Junjungan Bali Hotel & Spa in Bali gives you a peek into the cultural and entertainment hub of the city. Also the perfect place to relax, unwind and pursue all your hobbies and business interests.
Kirsty M. Families with young children Australia, December 27, 2011
Fantastic

Amazing staff, food, rooms, view, afternoon tea.....I could go on!
9.3
What a fantastic place away from it all but as the hotel has a free driver ubud is only 10 mins away. The staff were amazing, and the food.....wonderful. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone and will hopefully be able to go back one day
Restaurant Tip: A tiny local restaurant 20 min walk down the hill, overlooks the rice fields and the food was awesome!
Sau C. Groups Hong Kong, December 26, 2011
Great hotel

Friendly staff
10
We stayed here for 3 nights and all good comments are as same as other reviewers (free shuttle bus, free + big breakfast, free + delicous afternoon tea, polite + friendly staff, huge room + bathroom). This hotel surely is the only choice if we come to Ubud again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Entrance hotelJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Back hotel from paddies fieldJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - ReceptionJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - ReceptionJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Honey moon setupJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Honey moon setupJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio DoubleJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Studio RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Double BedJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Awan Twin BedJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Deluxe awan twinJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah DoubleJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Double BedJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Living RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Guest Room InteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Entrance Spa RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Spa RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming poolJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming poolJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Balcony from Sawah RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Paddies Field from BalconyJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Street in front of Hotel

Customer Reviews - Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A04