or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa

Junjungan Ubud Jl.Tirta Tawar km.3,5 Br. Junjungan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Junjungan Bali Hotel And Spa

Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Back hotel from paddies field Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Reception Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Reception Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Honey moon setup Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Honey moon setup Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Double Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Studio Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Double Bed Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Awan Twin Bed Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Deluxe awan twin Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Double Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Double Bed Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Living Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Guest Room Interior
Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Entrance Spa Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Spa Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming pool Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming pool Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Balcony from Sawah Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
1168 reviews

Value for Money
9.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (1168)
Sort by:
Susan C. Solo travelers United States of America, November 6, 2011
Beautiful spot with superb staff

Views from your room and staff are great
10
one of my favorite hotels in bali. it is outside of the busy area of ubud but the hotel offers free drop off and pick up to town. but it is so nice to leave and drive the short country road with the rice fields. watched the sun rise over the beautiful rice field from your hotel balcony. the staff is amazing, within ten minutes every one knew my name and always spoke to me. if you are at their pool, they will bring you, free of charge, a wonderful iced tea full of chopped fruit. afternoon tea is also included. a wonderful way to see the town of ubud which is the most charming i saw in bali. you should plan to stay at least three nights here, i could have stayed longer.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: be sure to go to the monkey forest. the monkeys are too cute!!! not aggresive like ulu watu where they took my glasses (i did get them back after paying a local man who trades them for food with the monkey, obviously a learned behavior) the dancing at the water palace is also well worth it. a lovely town with the best shopping i found also.
Gayatri K. Couples India, November 6, 2011
Fantastic hotel overlooking paddy fields

away from the noise, free shuttle
8.3
great hotel with only 10 rooms - felt like we were the only ones at the resort. excellent breakfast - i would recommend the starwberry and chocolate pancakes.dinner was so-so - would not recommend the western cuisine, when in indonesia try indo cuisine which was great !! i would recommend rooms on the second floor as they have high ceilings and the most magnificent view of paddy fields - great for couples who want to get away from all the action for a while. the hotel also has a great inhouse spa - quite reasonable and good service. the hotel also offers dvds to watch free of charge in the room, which was a cute idea.
Hotel Feature Tip: The Hotel offers a free shuttle service to and from the Ubud market which is great and enabled us to go shopping and sight seeing and also come back to our hotel which is only 10 mins from the main market but feels like its away from all the noise and the crowd !!
Charmagne F. Couples Australia, November 3, 2011
Favourite hotel in Bali!

The staff, pool, room, food - loved everything!
10
this was my second stay at junjungan. the first was as a solo traveller and this time with my daughter. everything about this hotel was 100%! friendly, helpful staff who were always smiling. small but nice pool. spacious rooms with amazing view of rice paddy fields. free "on demand" shuttle into ubud. great food and service. lovely spa treatments.
Hotel Feature Tip: You must try the included afternoon tea between 3-6pm!
Feng T. Families with young children Taiwan, October 31, 2011
Nice hotel, good place

Nice views
9.3
the staffs of this hotel are very nice and helpful. the room is good and food is very delicious. we enjoyed the food and massage in the hotel. the swimming pool is small but very nice.
Restaurant Tip: Nice food
Caroline A. Groups France, October 29, 2011
Great hotel in the middle of the rice paddies.

Great service and facilities
10
i loved my stay in this hotel. the staff is very friendly and address you by your name. the room was nice, quiet and convenient, with a large bath. i enjoyed the free afternoon tea everyday. breakfast was also good. the free shuttle bus to ubud is very convenient and runs until 10pm. i can also recommend the spa, where i had a fantastic balinese massage.i would definitely stay there again and recommend it to my friends.
Restaurant Tip: Buddha Bali (organic health cafe) is just down that long road leading to Ubud.
Youchan S. Couples South Korea, October 28, 2011
perfect hotel to relax

nested in the mystic nature of ubud
9.3
overally I am more than satisfied. Staffs were very kind, helpful. cleanliness was superb. Room was spacious and clean. atmosphere was calm and relaxing. We also enjoyed the spa in this hotel. was very relaxing. located a bit far from the city center, but they offer free shuttle, which was very convenient. Also we enjoyed riding bicycles around the area. They offer free bike rental !!
Alice C. Couples Australia, October 26, 2011
lovely place to unwind

friendly, breakfasts, spacious rooms
9.3
we had a lovely relaxing time. went to ubud on the shuttle most days, but also enjoyed time on balcony / by pool reading.
Jian Y. Families with older children Malaysia, October 25, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Environment & good service
7.7
When arrived the hotel you will feel "Wah, it's a quite & nice place". All the staffs are very friendly and helpfull, they respond to all your reasonable request on their best. The room is big and comfortable, environment is quite and air is fresh. But the swimming pool is small and bit far from town. However, they do provide transport to the town area. Overall, it's a pleasant stay in this hotel. Especially for those who want to relax and away from city life.
Simon W. Couples United Kingdom, October 22, 2011
Wonderful hotel, lovely staff, peaceful loaion

Beautiful hotel, small, romantic location, far from crowds
10
really beautiful hotel, lovely view of rice paddies with fireflys at night. beautiful big room. excellent staff. really nice al carte breakfast so much better than the buffets in other hotels. 3.5km from the main town of ubud (in a small traditional village) but with the free shuttle (ready to go anytime and just call to get picked up in town) it still feels close enough to the action. only a few rooms and no children so perfect for couples. loved it. excellent hotel. they even served breakfast an hour early for us since we needed to go to the airport.
Restaurant Tip: Book the smoked duck a day in advance at the Dirty Duck to get a nice cushion table with views of rice paddies.
Julie C. Couples France, October 22, 2011
Wonderful hotel and experience !

Very charming hotel in the middle of the rice fields!
10
what a dream to wake up spending a few minutes on your balcony watching the quiet rice fields at the dawn ! overall an amazing experience ! everything is perfect (atmosphere, restaurant, welcome, tours, room)! and i will definitely come back here next time in ubud (and even in bali)
Restaurant Tip: Having excellent breakfast at the hotel restaurant along the river and the rice fields ! Complementary afternoon tea with delicious cake !

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Entrance hotelJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Back hotel from paddies fieldJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - ReceptionJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - ReceptionJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Honey moon setupJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Honey moon setupJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio DoubleJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Studio RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Double BedJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Awan Twin BedJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Deluxe awan twinJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah DoubleJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Double BedJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Living RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Guest Room InteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Entrance Spa RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Spa RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming poolJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming poolJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Balcony from Sawah RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Paddies Field from BalconyJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Street in front of Hotel

Customer Reviews - Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C03