My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa

Junjungan Ubud Jl.Tirta Tawar km.3,5 Br. Junjungan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Junjungan Bali Hotel And Spa

Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Back hotel from paddies field Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Reception Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Reception Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Honey moon setup Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Honey moon setup Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Double Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Studio Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Double Bed Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Awan Twin Bed Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Deluxe awan twin Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Double Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Double Bed Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Living Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Guest Room Interior
Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Entrance Spa Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Spa Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming pool Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming pool Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Balcony from Sawah Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
1168 reviews

Value for Money
9.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (1168)
Sort by:
Marlene F. Families with older children Australia, September 19, 2011
Serene setting

Clean spacious rooms, quiet atmosphere
8
Very generous in every way, breakfast, amenities, transport. Very friendly, clean, rejuvenating
Erin V. Couples Canada, September 16, 2011
Really good service and desk staff.

Service. View. Location.
8.3
All the staff were so lovely. There was afternoon tea and breakfast included. So much food, taste was fine. Rooms are quite large with beautiful balcony view of rice fields. The location is a bit outside of ubud but we thought that was much better than staying in noisy traffic filled ubud. Shuttle service is provided. Bathrooms could use a bit of an upgrade. Shower/bathtub combo was a bit awkward but was clean.
Hieu P. Groups Canada, September 16, 2011
Fantastic hotel spa overlooking the rice field

Shuttle bus Service; Spacious room; Huge bath tub; Afternoon tea; Large breakfast selection, etc.
9.7
We stayed in this fabulous hotel & spa at Ubud as our first stop in Bali. Its about 10 mins drive from city center, however, the all day shuttlebus service they provided to/from the city center is very convenient. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful, they gave us 3 different phone number that we can contact them just incase the line was busy when we trying to reach them for an emergency. When we approach the staff with any request, they were very understanding and provided efficient response. We were surprised that they offer the "afternoon tea" during our stay, every afternoon there was a selection of teas and yummy dessert. The room was very spacious, quiet and comfortable. There are bikes and mopeds available to use. There was a huge breakfast selection, and the dinner we ordered was delicious! We definitely would stay here again next time when we return to Ubud, We recommend this place to traveler who is looking for a quiet, comfortable place overlooking the rice field.
Hotel Feature Tip: Shuttle bus, afternoon tea, pool, huge bath tub, bikes, good food, friendly staff, GOOD FOOD !!!
Sung H. Couples South Korea, September 12, 2011
Quiet, traditional Balinese style hotel.

Beautiful rooms in Balinese style. Great staff. Very helpful and friendly.
8
The hotel was beautiful. Staff very helpful. It is located a bit north if town, too far for a comfortable walk. Fortunately the hotel provides a free shuttle which functions as a taxi. My suggestion is to rent a scooter through the hotel. Only problem here was the noise through the high walls in the Awan room from neighbors TV's.
Yau Y. Couples Malaysia, September 12, 2011
The best hotel service I ever experienced

Excellent hotel service
9.3
Food is very nice, quality hotel at reasonable price, high standard of guest service & pleasant environment.
Brad V. Couples United States of America, September 10, 2011
Believe the hype, this place is great.

They really have it down. Service, food, accommodations, asthetics. All top notch.
9.3
I really have nothing but good things to say. Great beds. Great food. The staff is lovely and helpful. Don't heaitate to stay here. It's not the cheapest place in town, well worth it for a couple of relaxing days.
Hotel Feature Tip: The location is a little far from town, but it's so beautiful where it is I wouldn't change a thing. You will need a car or count on taxis for everything.
R H. Couples Malaysia, September 09, 2011
Good location

Quiet, excellent view, friendly staff
9.7
the room was lovely, balcont opens to the paddy field, and in the evening there were fireflies flying around, it was amazing. can't walk to town, but the hotel provides shuttle service, so no problem getting around. breakfast was excellent and service was excellent too. had a lovely time there.
Mark N. Couples Australia, September 07, 2011
awesome hotel,fantastic staff and huge rooms

friendly staff, location ,views from balconies
10
we found the hotel to have been the best we stayed at on this trip. nothing was to much trouble for the staff,the rooms were very generous the bathrooms are huge. the food served at the hotel restaurant was first class,well priced and ample portions. reasonably close proximity to ubud with a free shuttle to and from town. free use of bicycles,they also hire moped at a very reasonable price with helmets
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There are plenty of day trips available from this area. Mt Bautu is a must see
Wai Y. Couples Malaysia, August 30, 2011
Lovely Views

Excellent Staff
8
huge room. clean. balcony overlooking padi fields. noisy in the morning can hear clearly sounds of motorbikes moving around. great breakfast selections. excellent staff. free drop off / pick up service around ubud which is 10 mins drive.
Andy O. Families with older children Indonesia, August 30, 2011
lovely hotel with excellent service

the hospitality and the scenery is superb
9.3
the hotel was clean and tidy. it has wonderful view of rice fields. the crew hospitality is wonderful and pleasant.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: See local market and try local spa.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Entrance hotelJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Back hotel from paddies fieldJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - ReceptionJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - ReceptionJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Honey moon setupJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Honey moon setupJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio DoubleJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Studio RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Double BedJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Awan Twin BedJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Deluxe awan twinJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah DoubleJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Double BedJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Living RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Guest Room InteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Entrance Spa RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Spa RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming poolJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming poolJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Balcony from Sawah RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Paddies Field from BalconyJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Street in front of Hotel

Customer Reviews - Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B06