Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa

Junjungan Ubud Jl.Tirta Tawar km.3,5 Br. Junjungan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Junjungan Bali Hotel And Spa
Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Back hotel from paddies field Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Reception Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Reception Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Honey moon setup Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Honey moon setup Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Double Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Studio Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Double Bed Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Awan Twin Bed Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Deluxe awan twin Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Double Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Double Bed Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Living Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Guest Room Interior
Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Entrance Spa Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Spa Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming pool Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming pool Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Balcony from Sawah Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
1182 reviews

Value for Money
9.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (1182)
Sort by:
Pooi S. Groups Malaysia, September 28, 2011
Great hotel with great ambience

Very good ambience hotel with friendly staff
10
very satisfied with my stay here for 3 nights. there have a team of friendly staff, big cozy rooms with a very nice view of rice paddy field, quiet and clean! i love the breakfast served here, very delicious and have many choices. will definitely come back to stay here very soon! this hotel provide free shuttle from 10am till 10pm to town!
Restaurant Tip: Must try the Bebek Bengkil Restaurant - crispy duck! Sari Organic Restaurant serve delicious organic recipes at good price, and the location is in the middle of rice paddy field!
Richard L. Couples Australia, September 27, 2011
A Gem in Ubud

Lovely Location, Great Service, Delicious Food.
9.7
We have already experienced our first two nights at Junjungan Ubud and are so pleased we have two more to go! Yes, it is out of the central "downtown" area of Ubud, but, to us, that is a blessing...Ubud is certainly not the peaceful, quaint place we first visited 25 years ago...and, in fact, if it wasn't for this lovely little hotel with it's exceptionally friendly and helpful staff, we would have left after the first day...Ubud central is just mayhem! Furthermore, the hotel drivers are basically "on call" to take you just about anywhere (with a little notice) and pick you up..at either a designated time and location or you just call them and they appear in about 10 minutes...all at no charge. We are staying in a Deluxe Awan (less than AUD$80 p/n), which is huge, with an enormous bath-tub (beware the hot water is REALLY hot!) and a cute balcony overlooking very peaceful, picturesque rice-fields. Fabulous, enormous breakfasts...as someone else has already suggested, two people could easily get by sharing one dish...in fact, we shared the Farmer's Breakfast this morning. We've also eaten lunch (the Nasi Goreng and the Spring Rolls...both of which were the best...and biggest...we've had in Bali)...and had dinner here last night (an "entree" River Salad was enough for a main meal and the Chicken in wine gravy was yummy!). The rooms are airconned and have TV (only 3 English-channels, but that's enough, although reception is a bit poor) and a DVD player, with a good range of DVDs held at Reception for borrowing. Very comfy bed, very clean.....the only minor issues are that the rooms are not very sound-proofed We also had some minor maintenance issues - electric jug would not work and had to be replaced and door handle fell off....also quickly replaced. However, all in all, great place with great people. We'd definitely come back...if it wasn't in Ubud!
Isrin J. Couples Singapore, September 26, 2011
Great hotel, wonderful service

Location, staff, food
10
We enjoyed our stay and will definitely return. Hotel is located about 1h away from airport, but worth the travel. It is around 5mins from Ubud Central and the only way to get there is by shuttle which the hotel kindly arranges for every guest upon request. They even arranged transport for us to Ubud Market - at 7am!! Hotel room itself was spacious, smelled of beautiful flowers and overlooked the ricefields. Room service was great and prompt, all the staff were helpful from the front desk to the restaurant. Meals were delicious, we even had dinner there. Afternoon tea is complimentary... we even had pancakes with whip cream on one of the days! The staff recommended us good places to eat local food which we appreciated very much because Ubud Central can be quite touristy. Lovely experience, terima kasih!!
Shopping Tip: Go to Ubub Market to shop and try your hand and haggling.. fantastic choice of clothes and other knick knacks.
Siew W. Couples Malaysia, September 26, 2011
Nice environment and Great Service

Paddy fields, customer service, Food!
7
Enjoy the paddy field view from the room! They have Free Shuttle bus to Ubud. But the airport transfer cost RP 250,000 >.< Overall good experience, nice breakfast & free tea time!
Kanda S. Couples Thailand, September 24, 2011
Lovely hotel - feel at home

Beautiful rice terrace & nature environment
9.3
Big clean nice room. Beautiful rice terrace at back. Friendly staffs.. Eventhrough they are not so good English but very helpful & smiling. Warm hospitality, delicious breakfast, lovely afternoon tea & bakery.
Wu Q. Couples China, September 23, 2011
A beautiful, wonderful and comfortable hotel

Nice service, wonderful environment, delicious food!
9.7
our room number is one. the bathtub is big, and we can see the stars in the sky at night when we were bathing. beautiful scenery outside terrace, peaceful and serenity. Good room service in junjungan, waiters always smile. I will stay junjungan next time.
Hotel Feature Tip: the food price is reasonable, good to eat, and hotel has shuttle bus can send you to Ubud for free.
Alvin S. Families with older children Australia, September 22, 2011
Lovely hotel clean rooms and friendly staff

Shuttle bus to Ubud, large rooms
8.3
enjoyed our stay booked 2 rooms as travelling with 2 teenage daughters. both rooms very clean and plenty of space. food was good and very reasonably priced. took advantage of shuttle to ubud a few times. staff were vere friendly and happy to assist.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hired a driver through the hotel. Had an absolutely great day.
Marlene F. Families with older children Australia, September 19, 2011
Serene setting

Clean spacious rooms, quiet atmosphere
8
Very generous in every way, breakfast, amenities, transport. Very friendly, clean, rejuvenating
Erin V. Couples Canada, September 16, 2011
Really good service and desk staff.

Service. View. Location.
8.3
All the staff were so lovely. There was afternoon tea and breakfast included. So much food, taste was fine. Rooms are quite large with beautiful balcony view of rice fields. The location is a bit outside of ubud but we thought that was much better than staying in noisy traffic filled ubud. Shuttle service is provided. Bathrooms could use a bit of an upgrade. Shower/bathtub combo was a bit awkward but was clean.
Hieu P. Groups Canada, September 16, 2011
Fantastic hotel spa overlooking the rice field

Shuttle bus Service; Spacious room; Huge bath tub; Afternoon tea; Large breakfast selection, etc.
9.7
We stayed in this fabulous hotel & spa at Ubud as our first stop in Bali. Its about 10 mins drive from city center, however, the all day shuttlebus service they provided to/from the city center is very convenient. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful, they gave us 3 different phone number that we can contact them just incase the line was busy when we trying to reach them for an emergency. When we approach the staff with any request, they were very understanding and provided efficient response. We were surprised that they offer the "afternoon tea" during our stay, every afternoon there was a selection of teas and yummy dessert. The room was very spacious, quiet and comfortable. There are bikes and mopeds available to use. There was a huge breakfast selection, and the dinner we ordered was delicious! We definitely would stay here again next time when we return to Ubud, We recommend this place to traveler who is looking for a quiet, comfortable place overlooking the rice field.
Hotel Feature Tip: Shuttle bus, afternoon tea, pool, huge bath tub, bikes, good food, friendly staff, GOOD FOOD !!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Entrance hotelJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Back hotel from paddies fieldJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - ReceptionJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - ReceptionJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Honey moon setupJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Honey moon setupJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio DoubleJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Studio RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Double BedJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Awan Twin BedJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Deluxe awan twinJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah DoubleJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Double BedJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Living RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Guest Room InteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Entrance Spa RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Spa RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming poolJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming poolJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Balcony from Sawah RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Paddies Field from BalconyJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Street in front of Hotel

Customer Reviews - Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B06