Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa

Junjungan Ubud Jl.Tirta Tawar km.3,5 Br. Junjungan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.8

based on
1240 reviews

791 reviews in English

Value for Money
9.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (1240)
Sort by:
Kevin S. Couples Malaysia, December 17, 2011
Fantastic hotel with fantastic staff!

They greet you by your name!
10
just back from a four night stay at this marvelous hotel that have marvelous, well train, polite & with good communication hotel employees! i heard the owner of the hotel is a singaporean, well done to the owner, you have me standing up, my hands clapping & with a salute. i would like to complement all the staff in the hotel, the people that made my stay so marvelous! all the staff i meet great me by my name, i was amaze, they do remember your name! even the gardener, the cook & the delivery boy will great you politely. good memory they have there! i will defiantly come back again to this hotel! thank you.
Hotel Feature Tip: Must try the room service food, they are vert tasty, well present & reasonably price!
Report this review
Marina G. Solo travelers United States of America, December 17, 2011
not very convinient for solo traveler

nice setting outside the ubud if you craving soltitude
6
it is overpriced hotel for what it is offering. Rooms are not a good conditions, skimpy towels and not gratd location even with a shuttle offered. Staff is very nice and accomodating
Report this review
Pauline T. Groups Australia, December 17, 2011
Nice hotel, Staff very friendly and very helpful.

the staff, the pool, the massages.
9.3
Loved the staff, small hotel so they were able to call you by name.
Hotel Feature Tip: Peaceful and quiet.. No night life.
Report this review
Eng H. Families with young children Singapore, December 15, 2011
Very friendly staffs and nice room

Frienly staff. Breadfast and tea were great. Shuttle bus service was good too.
8.3
the hotel is about 10 mins drive, so you will need either the shuttle bus or taxi to go to ubud central. the room is quite spacious, and the balcony view was gorgeous. we thoroughly enjoyed the bundled breakfast and tea. everything was prepared on the spot, and service was very good.
Report this review
Michael R. Groups United Kingdom, December 11, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

A little gem
9.3
this hotel completed our stay in bali, it was perfect. i loved the bath and the breakfast was delicious. the staff were very hospitable.
Report this review
Emilie B. Couples United States of America, December 10, 2011
Very pleasant and relaxing stay

Comfortable, quiet location, friendly staff
8
I contacted the hotel in advance by email to ask for directions - no response. But our taxi driver called en route. We were upgraded to the more expensive upstairs room - one of the biggest and nicest hotel rooms we've ever stayed in, though our norm is guesthouse or flashpacker. Very high ceilings, world's largest bed, not many mosquitos in the room despite overlooking a rice paddy and opening the windows to catch the breeze being irresistible! The room could have used a good dusting, though. We had a fine lunch in the restaurant, but nothing special - the free afternoon tea was a delightful surprise, though, with fun sweets. The free transportation into town was very convenient.
Report this review
Kerry S. Couples Australia, December 4, 2011
Awesome Experience

Staff just beautiful and the food superb.
9
during a month holiday in bali we had 5 nights at junjungan hotel and it was the most delightful experience of the month. the staff were so helpful, caring and attentive. every meal was sensational, the complimentary afternoon tea and poolside refreshments made our stay very special. we highly recommend this hotel for a quiet, tranquil, unique experience away from the hustle and bustle.
Report this review
John N. Couples United Kingdom, December 3, 2011
Fantastic, fantastic fantastic

Too many to mention
10
We stayed here for 5 nights. The staff are so friendly and the hotel is fantastic. Views from the bedrooms onto rice fields. We were lucky enough to see the rice being harvested. Free shuttle into ubud, complimentary afternoon tea with cake. Use of bicycles. Room very clean, big bed and huge bath. Service is fantastic and location is perfect if you want to relax away from the busier parts of Bali. Ubud itself has plenty to see and was much bigger than we expected. Nearby village was a great place to ride to on the bikes, through the heron colony. People so friendly in the village. We would have no hesitation recommending this hotel to anyone. Breakfast is amazing. Loads of choice, try the pancakes, yummie
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hire a car and driver for the day. Very reasonable. Western tour was really good. And...... Big smiles, the Balinese people are always smiling. Beautiful people.
Report this review
Manish K. Couples India, December 2, 2011
Poor Value for Money

Available Shuttle service to Ubud Central, Restaurant staff very cheerful
5.3
It was a poor experience at this resort. The amenities are not worth the price they charge, the Air conditioning does not work with the high roof. The Tea machine was faulty, there was no shower in the bathroom. There was a problem with the hot water, as they had only a central heating facility.
Hotel Feature Tip: its too far away from Ubud Central, will not recommend it to others.
Report this review
Shan L. Solo travelers China, November 30, 2011
great hotel

the food the spa and the view
9.3
i like the hotel very much. the food is delicious, have a great view from the room
Report this review
Previous page 281 - 290 of 791 reviews Next page
Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Entrance hotelJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Back hotel from paddies fieldJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - ReceptionJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - ReceptionJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Honey moon setupJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Honey moon setupJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio DoubleJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Studio RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Double BedJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Awan Twin BedJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Deluxe awan twinJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah DoubleJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Double BedJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Living RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Guest Room InteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Entrance Spa RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Spa RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming poolJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Balcony from Sawah RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Paddies Field from BalconyJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Street in front of HotelJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - BathroomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Bathroom of Studio roomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08