or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa

Junjungan Ubud Jl.Tirta Tawar km.3,5 Br. Junjungan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Junjungan Bali Hotel And Spa
Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Back hotel from paddies field Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Reception Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Reception Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Honey moon setup Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Honey moon setup Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Double Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Studio Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Double Bed Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Awan Twin Bed Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Deluxe awan twin Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Double Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Double Bed Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Living Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Guest Room Interior
Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Entrance Spa Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Spa Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming pool Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming pool Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Balcony from Sawah Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
1212 reviews

Value for Money
9.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (1212)
Sort by:
Yeung W. Groups China, June 18, 2011
Nice Hotel

The staffs are so nice!
9.7
we have six people to live here, the staff of front desk can remember all our name!! there are many choices of breakfast and it is delicious! although the location is not near the main street, the shuttle bus can slove this problem.
Kevin O. Couples United States of America, June 18, 2011
Rice field in the jungle hidden hotel

Great service, great breakfast, beautiful rooms, great location in the rice fields
9.7
Pros: Hotel only has 10 rooms which means really attentive service Hotel can pick you up from airport (25,000 one way) Hotel can book car rental, tours for you Shuttle to and from Ubud
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent a car- if you are not afraid of the crazy driving. Its really worth it and cost us about 10 USD/day. We were able to see so much and stop wherever we wanted. I recommend the overnight hike of Mt. Batur. Its beautiful. Go to Tirta Empul on the day of the full moon, they do festivals. We caught the end of one. You might want to consider buying a sarong- you need it to enter all of the temples. Of course, they have ones you can borrow at most of the temples. Try to make it up to Amed for snorkeling. You can walk right in the ocean and snorkel. There is also another beach nearby that has the sunken ship that you can see while snorkeling. I would skip Kuta & Sanur. Seminyak is OK. But all these areas are extremely overrun by tourists.
Diana S. Families with older children Singapore, June 17, 2011
Wonderful nights with great service from All Staff

great room, nice view, excellent service with smile from recep to hotel car transfer
9.7
we stayed for 2 nights at junjungan and spent a memorable stay and love ubud for its culture and the people. nice padi field views from the hotel room and thanks for the staff to make our stay was so special and memorable. keep up the good job junjungan and of course with the good rate as well
Shopping Tip: Bargain at least 80% from the offer price
Wei D. Couples China, June 16, 2011
Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa

Good service
9.7
3g:good hotel!good service!good view! i think i'll come again
Jingoo K. Couples South Korea, June 16, 2011
Great location, greater service

location, hospitality
9.7
I stayed four nights in Bali, two in Ubud and two in Nusa Dua. I stayed in a luxury resort in Nusa Dua. However, I enjoyed my experience with this small boutique hotel much more. I actually regret staying in Nusa Dua at all. First, there's nothing much to see or do in Nusa Dua. In contrast, Ubud is very rich in art and history. Also, people in Junjungan Ubud hotel and Spa were unbelievably understanding, kind, and hospitable. I actually feel that I have given them much unnecessary trouble because they were too kind and willing to respond to my demands. Also the scenery around this hotel is so beautiful and peaceful. I strongly recommend this lovely hotel.
Apichat C. Couples Thailand, June 13, 2011
Nice hotel and great service

Good view and best service
9.7
i have travel about 8 country and more than 3 star 10 hotels rest. no one have greater than junjungan. it's not only car service to ubud but they also have tea times serve, free wifi, welcome drink, free serve fruit in room and the best service mind from all employee in hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't miss to try seafood at Jimbalan.
Jennifer E. Solo travelers Australia, June 13, 2011
Small jewell among the paddy fields

Big comfortable rooms, smiling obliging staff
8
balinese style architecture/rooms, stepping stones across waterways to an open walled dining room, water fountains and small clean pool meant a relaxed friendly environment. staff very obliging (sometimes a bit over the top)and happy to bring in a more comfortable bed to one of the rooms where the beds were a bit hard. room balconies overlooked paddy fields. while 2-3k from ubud centre, shuttle transport was readily available when required. massage rooms clean and massages good! a delightful place for a few days stay.
Bak S. Couples Malaysia, June 9, 2011
lovely hotel

Great service and splendid breakfast served daily
7.7
the deco in the room especially furnish with the flower "sedap malam", the smell of the flower was comforting and relaxing. the breakfasts were the best we had in bali and you order the night before and when you come down to the dining room they are ready for you and there is a wide selection of options. thumbs up for the good services provided. but it was noticed that the facilities in the room require some maintenance for a better stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Use the bicycle provided by the hotel for sight seeing purposes around the villages in ubud
Loretto F. Couples Australia, June 6, 2011
Highly recommended

A little piece of heaven
10
This hotel was a little piece of heaven - highly recommended, and well worth a stop. I have never felt so relaxed on a holiday. The location of the hotel itself - bedrooms looking onto rice paddie fields, running streams through the hotel were lovely. It was only a short distance from the main centre of Ubud, and a free shuttle meant that this caused no inconvenience. The staff were wonderful - their manners/presentation/willingness to please was first class (the staff even addressed us by our names). The hotel staff did as much as they could to accomodate us, even organising scooters for us. The rooms were beautiful and clean, and the hotel amenities were lovely.
Travel tip: This hotel uses a driver for the shuttle (Nyoman Parwata), try to avoid him at all costs. He will try and push his services onto you if you need a driver. We used him for 1-day (at an agreed cost by the hotel), he tried to hint for more money, did not know any of the locations we wanted to go to, tried to take us to his "friends" shops, obviously so they could do the hard sell on us. I wanted to go to a museum (as per my guide book), he pretended he didn't know where it was (even though I had directions) but told us he would take us to his "friends" shop, as it was all the same. We rejected this offer and just told him to take us straight to Denpasar, we ended up going straight through Mas (where the museam was), and he still wanted to take us to his friends shop where paintings were sold. We wanted to be dropped off straight away as the trip was uncomfortable, and he was quite rude when he realised we were not going to tip him. Avoid this driver, he will take over your day, taking you to places where you will be pressured to buy things, rather than going where you want to go. This is not reflection on the hotel, only the driver himself!!!
Mei Y. Couples Hong Kong, June 6, 2011
A lovely hotel

Good breafast service
9
stay here for two days. i picked the hot deal so the room was next to the staff room and above the kitchen. the room itself was okay but you can heard many people talked in next door and every morning you can "heard" and "smell" what they cooked for breakfasts. our stay was very pleasant !! because the breakfasts were very very good with many choices and afternoon tea sets served in attractive settings, staff of the kitchen, restaurant , front desk and the spa provided attentive services. would like to stay here again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Entrance hotelJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Back hotel from paddies fieldJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - ReceptionJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - ReceptionJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Honey moon setupJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Honey moon setupJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio DoubleJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Studio RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Double BedJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Awan Twin BedJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Deluxe awan twinJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah DoubleJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Double BedJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Living RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Guest Room InteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Entrance Spa RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Spa RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming poolJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming poolJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Balcony from Sawah RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Paddies Field from BalconyJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Street in front of Hotel


AS-AGWEB-3B01