or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa

Junjungan Ubud Jl.Tirta Tawar km.3,5 Br. Junjungan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Junjungan Bali Hotel And Spa

Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Back hotel from paddies field Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Reception Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Reception Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Honey moon setup Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Honey moon setup Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Double Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Studio Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Double Bed Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Awan Twin Bed Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Deluxe awan twin Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Double Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Double Bed Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Living Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Guest Room Interior
Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Entrance Spa Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Spa Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming pool Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming pool Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Balcony from Sawah Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
1169 reviews

Value for Money
9.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (1169)
Sort by:
Danny F. Couples United Kingdom, May 12, 2011
a hidden gem in ubud

Lovely spacious rooms, surroundings, peaceful atmosphere, friendly & helpful staff
9
our initial thoughts on seeing our room was this was an old converted barn/farmhouse from the 18th century. but very quickly you see this hotel is full of character and charisma. we were greeted with a cocktail cooler and towel. our room was on the 2nd floor with an enormous but elegant ceiling. there was also a delicious selection of tropical fruits on our coffee table waiting to be devoured. the bed was a large comfortable and romantic 4-poster with flowers laid throughout the room. the bathroom has a incredible bath tub and it was delightfully comfortable with 2-sitting down. overlooking the private balcony is a lush green paddy field with ducklings playing in the ponds. the swimming pool with 4-sunbeds/chairs is small but for a 10-room hotel it's unlikely to get crowded. in short, our stay here was peacefully bliss. for those who previously complained about the location away from ubud centre, the hotel offers free transport to the centre and pick-up upon request until 10pm. this service was very efficient with a driver always on call and included taking us to the monkey forest sanctuary entrance.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel offers free transport to and around the Ubud area. We recommend the Monkey Forest and the Kecak Fire Dance on certain nights.
Mary M. Solo travelers Ireland, May 12, 2011
Very quite in peaceful rural environment.

Awakening to the sound of bird song and lapping water
2.3
I enjoyed the hotel because of its peaceful environment overlooking the Rice fields. It was a welcome rest from the hustle and bussle of Ubud which is located ten minutes away by car. The hotel run a shuttle service so it is the perfect arrangement access to Ubud while enjoying the countryside. I also had a massage at the hotel which was very calming and relaxing and good value for money.
Kenneth L. Couples New Zealand, May 12, 2011
Great small hotel great location

Spacious delux studio room great views and quiet
9.7
friendly service, immaculately clean , great rice paddy views. at 2 klm out of ubud it is very quiet with a non commercial or busy feeling. great value and excellent shuttle service to and from anywhere in ubud.had fantastic in room dining of lumpia and sate chicken in our room....best ever !
Felix B. Couples Switzerland, May 11, 2011
Nice place

Friendly Staff, very helpfull
8.3
small and cozy hotel. some distance away from noisy ubud but free shuttle on request. nice view to rice terrasses!
Shengwei T. Solo travelers Singapore, May 10, 2011
A unique experience

Everything
10
located about 4km aways from ubud center, right in junjungan village. lovely experience of opening your balcony to rice fields, ducks and chickens, fireflies at night. food is good plus the free afternoon tea. free transport to and fro ubud centre makes it very convenient to go to the restaurants etc. service was excellent and decor was jus beautiful. highly recommended if you like something quiet and away from the crowd.
Thidarat W. Groups Thailand, May 6, 2011
Friendly staff & Nice service

All staff are friendly and have nice services, Large bedroom and Great Breakfast with good taste & Decoration
9.7
This is the second time of my visiting at Junjungan. My family and me (8 people)spent the great time in Junjungan because all staff have nice services, the room is big, very clean and comfortable. We do love breakfast and dinner at Junjungan as the food comes with good taste and nice decoration. Spa is also great and reasonable price. The atmosphere around the hotel is peaceful and good for bicycling in the morning. Everybody in my group are very happy with staying in Junjangan. I promised with myself to come back again in the future:)
Restaurant Tip: Ubud market is so nice, you should spend at least the whole day for walking in Ubud center. You will love it. The restaurant: Coco-Bisto (opposite Ubud Palace) is nice and reasonable price. It have international food, Balinese and other Asian food but I do love the taste of Pizza & Pasta at this restaurant.
Ling W. Couples Malaysia, May 6, 2011
Comfortable paddy view hotel

Spacious room, big bath tub, delicious tea break cake and superb yummy breakfast (14 sets for you to choose)
8.7
We spent 2 nights in Ubud, staying in this lovely hotel. Was a relaxing stay for both of us, suitable for honeymoon. Friendly staff, clean room, good food and nice surrouding view. Value for money!
Anthony K. Families with young children Indonesia, May 5, 2011
Beautiful Hotel

Big room,very clean,details,always smell of fresh flowers
9.3
We're very happy with service and the hotel itself during our holiday. Something we recommend to stay in Junjungan Ubud to enjoy your holiday without the hustling bustling of Bali.
Kar Y. Couples Malaysia, May 4, 2011
Great location for relaxation.

hotel view
8.3
Junjungan ubud hotel and spa is a lovely hotel and service with smile.nice staff over there.the enviroment and the rice field view was great. If you choosing for quiet, Junjungan Ubud was a best place to stay. It was the hotel that you wont get bored with it.
Dino E. Groups Philippines, May 4, 2011
That was beyond 3 stars!!!

Simply a relaxing and rejuvenating place
9
The staff was the friendliest in all of the hotels I've ever stayed in. They called us by our first names! Aside from the free breakfast, they had free tea time from 3PM to 6PM with a very good selection of nice teas. The Mangosteen Green Tea is a must-try! The place itself is the highlight. You don't really need to go out. You can sit in the veranda of your room overlooking the rice paddies. The room is very spacious with four poster beds with mosquito nets. The bathtub was magnificent! My only problem with the hotel was the bed. It wasn't the best kind but it still was comfortable. Other than that it was one of the best hotels I've ever stayed!
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel provides free use of bicycles to go around the village of Jugjungan.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Entrance hotelJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Back hotel from paddies fieldJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - ReceptionJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - ReceptionJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Honey moon setupJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Honey moon setupJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio DoubleJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Studio RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Double BedJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Awan Twin BedJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Deluxe awan twinJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah DoubleJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Double BedJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Living RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Guest Room InteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Entrance Spa RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Spa RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming poolJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming poolJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Balcony from Sawah RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Paddies Field from BalconyJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Street in front of Hotel

Customer Reviews - Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A01