Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa

Junjungan Ubud Jl.Tirta Tawar km.3,5 Br. Junjungan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Junjungan Bali Hotel And Spa
Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Back hotel from paddies field Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Reception Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Reception Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Honey moon setup Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Honey moon setup Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Double Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Studio Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Double Bed Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Awan Twin Bed Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Deluxe awan twin Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Double Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Double Bed Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Living Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Guest Room Interior
Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Entrance Spa Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Spa Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming pool Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming pool Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Balcony from Sawah Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

from 1222 reviews

Value for Money
9.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (1222)
Sort by:
Tianyi Z. Couples China, June 26, 2011
Lovely hotel, good service, friendly staff

quite and clean, the staffs are very hospitality
8
although the hotel location is not so good, but the room facilities and friendly staffs are value the price already
Report this review
Laurent N. Solo travelers France, June 26, 2011
Lovely hotel with very kind and smily service

The view on the rice terrace, the design of the hotel, the kindness of staff
9
The rooms are well presented and have a great view on the rice terraces. It is a pleasure just to stay on the balcony. The staff is very nice. They are very welcoming and did everything to make my stay as nice as possible. My scooter had a leaky tire. The hotel personel very nicely brought it for repair and didn't try to take advantage of the occasion. They were just worried about making things easy for me. Even when I wasn't their client anymore, I used the hotel for shelter while the rain was pouring. The hotel personel nevetheless provided a towel and gave me a cup of tea, which I also appreciated.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel provide freely bikes for their client, it is really worth having a tour around. The landscape is awesome.
Report this review
Michael F. Couples United States of America, June 22, 2011
lovely hotel

staff service, view from rooms, breakfast
8.7
The Junnujgan Ubud Hotel and Spa has a very friendly staff and the rooms are big and clean. There are huge rice fields next door and the view from the rooms is excellent. The hotel is about 10 min. outside of Ubud, but the hotel has a free shuttle that will run you into town(or pick you up) any time. The food served at breakfast was quite good. I would stay at this hotel again.
Report this review
Pua Y. Families with young children Malaysia, June 21, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

duck walking in front of the padi fields
8.3
The waiter is always with smile. We feels our stay is welcome. the bathroom is nice with lots of creativity put in.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: This hotel is near the centre of ubud shopping area. They have free shuttle bus which require 15 minutes booking prior to departure. Unfortunately we dont have much time to utilise this service. The spa is quite good.
Report this review
Gofas J. Couples Greece, June 21, 2011
Beyond your expectation

great room, great surrounding, great view, great staff, great food, great shuttle service, fair room rate.
10
Two days of stay is too short. I will definitely be back again for a longer stay. I will recommend Junjungan to anybody I know that's going to travel to Ubud, Bali.
Report this review
Richard G. Couples United States of America, June 19, 2011
Can't say enough good things!

Staff, quiet location, shuttle to Ubud
9.7
From the moment we arrived we were addressed by name. We felt very at home and the service was excellent. Many options for breakfast.
Hotel Feature Tip: The shuttle into Ubud was convenient and the drivers were very helpful.
Report this review
Chutiwan T. Couples Thailand, June 18, 2011
Very good service, very nice ambience

Great service. Free transport from/to Ubud Center. Nice & clean room with beautiful view of rice field.
10
Report this review
Yeung W. Groups China, June 18, 2011
Nice Hotel

The staffs are so nice!
9.7
we have six people to live here, the staff of front desk can remember all our name!! there are many choices of breakfast and it is delicious! although the location is not near the main street, the shuttle bus can slove this problem.
Report this review
Kevin O. Couples United States of America, June 18, 2011
Rice field in the jungle hidden hotel

Great service, great breakfast, beautiful rooms, great location in the rice fields
9.7
Pros: Hotel only has 10 rooms which means really attentive service Hotel can pick you up from airport (25,000 one way) Hotel can book car rental, tours for you Shuttle to and from Ubud
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent a car- if you are not afraid of the crazy driving. Its really worth it and cost us about 10 USD/day. We were able to see so much and stop wherever we wanted. I recommend the overnight hike of Mt. Batur. Its beautiful. Go to Tirta Empul on the day of the full moon, they do festivals. We caught the end of one. You might want to consider buying a sarong- you need it to enter all of the temples. Of course, they have ones you can borrow at most of the temples. Try to make it up to Amed for snorkeling. You can walk right in the ocean and snorkel. There is also another beach nearby that has the sunken ship that you can see while snorkeling. I would skip Kuta & Sanur. Seminyak is OK. But all these areas are extremely overrun by tourists.
Report this review
Diana S. Families with older children Singapore, June 17, 2011
Wonderful nights with great service from All Staff

great room, nice view, excellent service with smile from recep to hotel car transfer
9.7
we stayed for 2 nights at junjungan and spent a memorable stay and love ubud for its culture and the people. nice padi field views from the hotel room and thanks for the staff to make our stay was so special and memorable. keep up the good job junjungan and of course with the good rate as well
Shopping Tip: Bargain at least 80% from the offer price
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Entrance hotelJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Back hotel from paddies fieldJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - ReceptionJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - ReceptionJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Honey moon setupJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Honey moon setupJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio DoubleJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Studio RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Double BedJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Awan Twin BedJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Deluxe awan twinJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah DoubleJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Double BedJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Living RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Guest Room InteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Entrance Spa RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Spa RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming poolJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming poolJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Balcony from Sawah RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Paddies Field from BalconyJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Street in front of Hotel

Customer Reviews - Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa, Bali

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01