or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa

Junjungan Ubud Jl.Tirta Tawar km.3,5 Br. Junjungan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Junjungan Bali Hotel And Spa
Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Back hotel from paddies field Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Reception Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Reception Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Honey moon setup Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Honey moon setup Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Double Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Studio Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Double Bed Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Awan Twin Bed Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Deluxe awan twin Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Double Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Double Bed Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Living Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Guest Room Interior
Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Entrance Spa Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Spa Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming pool Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming pool Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Balcony from Sawah Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
1182 reviews

Value for Money
9.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (1182)
Sort by:
Kin K. Families with young children Malaysia, May 22, 2011
Nice Hotel with good service staffs

Balcony with Paddy field view
7.7
the staffs are polite and nice. i like this hotel very much especially the water flow sound from the small canal pass thru the hotel.
Caroline B. Couples Malaysia, May 21, 2011
beautiful hotel with excellent srvice

serene surroundings and very clean room
9.7
stayed in this hotel with my partner recently.we are so impressed with the hotel beauty, the staffs courtesy and the view from the verandah. the staffs speak good english and very attentive to your every need. they even clean our room each time we leave our room. eventhough they are a bit far in, there is a shuttle service to town which is very effective..this place is really my idea to experience the beauty of ubud..
Brian C. Couples United States of America, May 20, 2011
A bit hard to find and away frobut a Peaceful Oasi

Everything
10
I found this place on Agoda and booked because of the stellar reviews and it did not disappoint. A very unique pace to stay with very friendly staff. They offer great touches like free bicycles and a fruit basket in your room.
Travel tip: The 1000s of white herons that gather at dusk each night in the nearby town of Petulu.
Kartik M. Couples India, May 18, 2011
Beautifully designed hotel with excellent service

RIght amidst the country-side, convenient (and free!) shuttle service to Ubud, nice breakfast spread, polite and helpful staff, and tastefully designed rooms with a traditional feel
7.7
from the welcome to leaving the place,all things were smooth and as per expectations. the cleanliness of the place, the fragrant room interiors, and thoughfully designed details, plus the country surroundings made it a memorable experience, one to savor again...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: This place is for people who want to stay away from the noise and have a relaxed holiday. Take a bike ride through the country side...
Sukunya S. Couples Afghanistan, May 16, 2011
Lovely hotel , nice service & delicious breakfast

Very natural and staff is freinedly
9.3
Unique natural place , nice staff and warm welcome. Good service. The hotel a little bit far from Ubud but the location with atmosphere is locely. At first we do not have breakfast include the room but finally they were include and the food was very delicious, unexpected. We were really impressed. The spa therapist was excellence and prfessional.
Hotel Feature Tip: Friendly and smile staff ( all of them ) , natural place to stay and good food. We would love to go back again.
Ying H. Couples Singapore, May 13, 2011
awesome hotel with great service

pool, breakfast, rooms, toilet
9.3
the hotel was awesome, with great rooms, and serves awesome breakfast.the service staff was very friendly too. the pool is great. we had a 90mins massage at the resort, which was fantastic too. everything was great, and we had a memorable time there!
Hotel Feature Tip: Try the massage, which was great. and the breakfast!
Lawrence G. Solo travelers United States of America, May 13, 2011
wonderful hotel with great value

quiet area, good value, like a 'discount spa'
8
i am almost reluctant to give the hotel a great review! it's a wonderful hotel, pretty far outside of ubud 'central', but they do offer a free car service into town. they have free bicycle use - but even with that it's a bit of a ride. i rented a scooter, and easily went into town and - best of all - through all the beautiful backroads around the hotel area (opposite of ubud direction). the hotel itself is a very good deal - pleasant rooms and lovely (and quiet) surroundings for a reasonable price. i've seen 'resort and spa' hotels in the ubud area go for twice the price, with the same amenities ass junjungan. my first stay there was when they first opened, and i was the only guest for a week. i'm glad they're doing much better now, and i think they're almost always fully booked, with only 10 or 12 rooms total. the rooms are all similar, with the higher-priced rooms being a bit larger, and the most expensive rooms (only 2 of them) have a 'front entrance' area that can be used by one person who's up at night (reading, internet, etc) while the other person is sleeping. convenient if you're not on the same waking/sleeping cycle. overall, one of the better bargains in the ubud area.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you can drive a motorcycle, I suggest renting a scooter and you can easily get around the entire Ubud area and into the surrounding villages and shopping areas such as Sukawati (very good) or Mas (wood carving area - great to look, but 'tourist prices' are outrageous).
Siekyee W. Couples Malaysia, May 12, 2011
Great hotel and value for money

Free shuttle bus to nearby locations upon request
10
I really love this hotel and the staffs are so friendly and helpful. They provide free shuttle to nearby locations throughout the day, and bicycles are available too. The rooms are spacious, clean and nice with view of the paddy fields. They also have a wide variety of breakfast for you to choose from.
Danny F. Couples United Kingdom, May 12, 2011
a hidden gem in ubud

Lovely spacious rooms, surroundings, peaceful atmosphere, friendly & helpful staff
9
our initial thoughts on seeing our room was this was an old converted barn/farmhouse from the 18th century. but very quickly you see this hotel is full of character and charisma. we were greeted with a cocktail cooler and towel. our room was on the 2nd floor with an enormous but elegant ceiling. there was also a delicious selection of tropical fruits on our coffee table waiting to be devoured. the bed was a large comfortable and romantic 4-poster with flowers laid throughout the room. the bathroom has a incredible bath tub and it was delightfully comfortable with 2-sitting down. overlooking the private balcony is a lush green paddy field with ducklings playing in the ponds. the swimming pool with 4-sunbeds/chairs is small but for a 10-room hotel it's unlikely to get crowded. in short, our stay here was peacefully bliss. for those who previously complained about the location away from ubud centre, the hotel offers free transport to the centre and pick-up upon request until 10pm. this service was very efficient with a driver always on call and included taking us to the monkey forest sanctuary entrance.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel offers free transport to and around the Ubud area. We recommend the Monkey Forest and the Kecak Fire Dance on certain nights.
Mary M. Solo travelers Ireland, May 12, 2011
Very quite in peaceful rural environment.

Awakening to the sound of bird song and lapping water
2.3
I enjoyed the hotel because of its peaceful environment overlooking the Rice fields. It was a welcome rest from the hustle and bussle of Ubud which is located ten minutes away by car. The hotel run a shuttle service so it is the perfect arrangement access to Ubud while enjoying the countryside. I also had a massage at the hotel which was very calming and relaxing and good value for money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Entrance hotelJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Back hotel from paddies fieldJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - ReceptionJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - ReceptionJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Honey moon setupJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Honey moon setupJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio DoubleJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Studio RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Double BedJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Awan Twin BedJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Deluxe awan twinJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah DoubleJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Double BedJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Living RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Guest Room InteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Entrance Spa RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Spa RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming poolJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming poolJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Balcony from Sawah RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Paddies Field from BalconyJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Street in front of Hotel

Customer Reviews - Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C07